(2007) Brides of year 2007

Another thing i wan to complain...

Went to hv dinner with my ILs yesterday.. They asked me what i want to hv, i said Chicken rice hor... My craving strikes me mah....

I din know that fave son in law was picking us up to go for dinner... The min, he heard abt the Chicken rice... He mumbled and nagged like nice meh? Y go and eat chicken rice etcc... I was so pissed off.... but i diam diam inside the car...

Later reached the chicken rice pl, car park looks full and alot of ppl... Mumble abt full carpark etc etc... Anyway, he heng lor... Chicken rice place full... So gotta go somewhere else and eat.. But i also heng, my hubby tabao the chicken rice for me!

Then that son in law saw me makaning chicken rice and asked, how come u re hvg chicken rice? My ILs all said she just wans chicken rice...

Do not massage when you have period, is not good. duno how to explain here, but it's always better to finish....clear then do.

Heard before got one lazy did it and the period wont stop....

i just called the HDB tiles contractor coz i wan to buy tiles. we are hacking our study room wall so need tiles to replace the affected areas.. but the contractor told mi he got no stock in his storeroom and asked me to call his directly supplier Hafary at Defu Lane. the direct supplier said the tiles was ordered last aug, maybe dun haf same colour liao. he said will get back to mi tml morning to confirm whether have the stock anot. if sway sway he dun haf the same colour tiles anymore i also dunno how liao. wan to faint already.

its ok.. junie...

I think it's not wise to go for massages when you have your period. Firstly the massage will stimulate your blood circulation...you period will become very heavy. Secondly, it's quite messy.

Best to go for massage when you don't have your period.

Hallo Sept Brides!

Been a long time since I came in (in August). Now trying to look 'back' and notice that i've missed alot...

September and the 28th Brides are getting more more more

I've more or less settle on most of the stuff except the Bridal Boutique... Need Help!!!!

Deciding between Divine & Bridal Veil... Any help?

Also, Thanks a lot Jenn for the excellent updates on the wedding tables...

Just a little update on my side...
Videographer: Em0ti0npix

Do you do msn here???

Many thanks!

Hi Mona,

I just got back from my HM in Europe. Went to Rome, Geneva, London and Befast. It's not safe in Rome, i got cheated by by fake cops. Be careful there. Wear a money belt there. But it's a beautiful country. If you are into LV, buy it in geneva. I feel that it's cheaper, the same model in rome was more ex.

junie, ur WG beri nice. both the front n back beri nice, especially the back. UNIQUE! the purple colour gown in the back ground is ur EG rite? really looked like ballerina dress!

Hi white,
Welcome! Mine is on 29th Nov too! So where's your venue and found your BS? U have the same thing tat's on my mind too...lose weight! hehe...

Welcome too! Where did you get your shoes? Going to start sourcing for my shoes soon....

hey lys..

ive added you too..

hey jellyfield.. add me too? id is beldry..

any multiply users here? share ur pics? i love looking at pictures.. hehe..

Hi Jonic.. so "qiao"..
we have our AD on the same day.. Im holding mine in Pan Pac and BS is BV..how abt you?? Hv you found your venue and BS?

its been a long since i last cm here. this thread has grown realli big!!!!

junie>> nice gown! its another 3mths+ b4 i get to try on my gowns....

Hi Xiaopei, nice meeting you! I am a 28th Sept bride too!

Its kinda late of not getting your Bridal Studio wor...Have you try reading their forum to get some feedbacks? By the way, how much did you engage for your videographer? I am looking for one too...still in the midst of considering and also due to tight budget...Could you pls advise?

hi kaye.. can understand yr feelings... some pp are just buay zidong... eat for free liao still wanna order expensive food. Similar situation for me and my HB lor.. his sis really v buay zidong... everytime my HB gives a treat to his parents in restaurants, she will surely be there to eat and comment on the food. During our food tasting, she also there eating... But what i cannot tolerate is that during the tea ceremony, she did not come for tea ceremony despite staying opposite blk only, reason becos she wana save on the angpow $$... But it is onli a yishi yishi.. nobody expect her to give alot lor. Then during the banquet, she was late and insists that my HB's younger sis to go out and fetch her in despite the fact my hb younger sis is the receptionist!! It was quite chaotic during the seat allocation. For the banquet, she brought her son and herself but did not give any angpow.. fine...cos i sort of expected it. BUT what makes my blood boils is that she wanna bring her BF along too!! She is not legally divorced and now having a BF.. my HB objected to his presence in the banquet despite her several requests.. I objected too becos if she brings her BF, they will all be sitting in the VIP table and will be a laughing stock to the relatives... BTW everyone was so well-dressed for our wedding but she dressed her 9 yr old son in t-shirt, shorts and slippers... Was v disappointed that this kind of a person existed!!
I hope no one here had SIL like this

Hey junie... you WG sooo nice!!! make me more excited to go for my first fitting!!!wahaha..

my confidence in Sandra suddenly boomed!!! hahah... really really nice... especially the back of the gown.. super unique...

haha an qi.. thanks ya..
i still cant slp yet.. still havin mask.. and some things to pack tml.. so excited.. dunno wad tml will bring me ..
will update u guys after tml or on wed k? tkcare!

Have been busy doing up the house and planning for the wedding...actually mostly busy with the house. I JUST finished renovating it, so now just buying furniture.

I'll be doing my ROM in my new house on 21 July, so have to make sure the essential furniture is there then. Haha. Like the fridge.

Things are going smoothly so far! Have decided on quite a few things already, even bought my ROM dress, confirmed my JP, food caterer, photographer etc. Good huh?

Carol, thanks for updating! Actually, Jon Keng / Wayne Ng are doing my AD photos. I have no PS!

I'm actually quite exicited about the party in my new house!

Hi ladies, today first day at new workplace. Extremely busy and in addition, can't access alot of website... so guess i can oni come home and read up

everafter, my itinery not out yet. Will get it in mid april and so is the price. Indeed Prime Travel is more expensive but they r the first agency to do the Fly & Drive program... so far, raving comments abt their service. The other Fly & Drive program i know of is done by UOB Planners. Not sure if they are gd. We estimate ard not more than $4k per person for the 10days Hokkaido (self-drive) and 3days (either in Tokyo or Kyoto). Was told by my jap colleague dat Hokkaido has cool climate all year round but Tokyo will be warm in July, so we considering Kyoto as well for the extension. Me n bf prefers cold climate than hot, dats y we abandon gg europe as its super hot in july. Will share more when i get the itinery and cost.

Anqi, can you share the details of the printer and the contacts again? I can't seem to find it. I want to send my invites for printing next wk. Tks so much for all the hassle.

I am also back from my 2nd round of celebrations in Malacca. The dinner there was 10x more fun and better than the Sg one. The VIP table was HUGE and the bride n groom sit on very elaborate chairs. More interestingly, the table center piece was a fish bowl with 2 goldfishes swimming in them!

Can't wait for my HM to start next Sat!

hi Snowiee
Here's the info :

(1) Screenname - Fiona (2) Nick - fionaallen (3) AD - 22 Dec 2007 (4) AD Venue - TBC (5) BS - Di Gio (6)PG - Di Gio (7) PG(AD) - TBC (8) VG - TBC (9) Lovenest - Mera Springs under construction (10) Wedding Bands - Fairy's Inc (11) ROM Date - 22 Dec 2007 (12) JP - Brother Emmanuel (13) ROM Venue - TBC (14) Email - [email protected] (15) MSN - [email protected]

hi agnes
What a coincidence on the same AD! My mum chose the date for us from Tong Shu. Heard 22 Dec is Dong Zhi. Apparently, it 's an auspicious day

Where is the venue of your banquet?

hi Junie
Which BS u took your gown in? i like the back!

hi Fiona... my date was gotten fm the geomancer. didn't realised it was Tong Zhi until i told a fren. the geomancer did mentioned dat it was a super auspicious date when we wanted to change to an earlier AD date coz of my MIL. end up we stick to 22dec.

my AD venue is at orchard parade hotel. booked Club Chinois but using the Antica Ballroom

lys- yeah i agree with Pris... massage will promote more blood circulation in ur womb..is the same theory of not encouraged to do traditional "tui na" by chinese physician....i used to faint everytime during first day of period(tummy ache until i cant tahan),that was scary cos i ever faint in classroom,home's toilet,public area like MRT train 2 years ago.... this make me very alert of taking care of health..seldom drink cold beverage as i easily feel cold....moreover we will get pregnant in future...
so to all gals here,do take care also.... wonder if anyone of u consume herbal tonic like youmeishu,D.O.M,chichen escense or "ba zhen"....heard we should take care of our body even if before we plan to conceive ...hehe

my multiply id : janicetms........ but then no any bridal pic yet

Hi white,

Hehe...yup...so qiao...quite a few Nov BTB having the same AD as us. Seems like it's a popular weekday date. My venue is Sheraton Towers, BS is Sophia. So how's your preparation so far?

Morning Gals.. I'm in my office now.

kaye, bo chup all those people lah.. most importantly your hubby sayang you can already.

breekz, it's unfortunate that you have a SIL who behaves in this manner.. your wedding banquet is over, so just let the issue pass. For now.. just minimise contact & I'm sure all will be fine.

Yesterday I went home with hubby & MIL was sitting at the living room.. I greeted her (but she ignored me lah) & proceeded up to my room, hubby got pulled back for brainwashing. After he came up to our room.. he looked stressed.. poor thing. As usual, she said loads of bad things about me like I don't give her face, I don't respect her. For me, I am ok coz I can just ignore.. but it's my hubby who has to tolerate all that nonsense, he was so stressed he could not sleep last night & this morning he is like a zombie. Guess I try not to talk about this issue to him anymore & just handle it myself.

morning ladies....

yesterday my hubby receive a wedding invitation card from his classmate..
I always thought printing photos (eg black & white) in the card is nice.. but after yesterday I saw the card.. not nice leh...
anyone has this idea b4?

Janice> hearing of your menses cramp, I'm also like that .... pain until cannot tahan kind one ..... I would go to clinic to take injections if really too painful for me ..... and i dont like to drink those kind of tonic soup which is bitter bitter one leh ...

I have recently been starting to visit chinese physician to try to improve the situation and have been on trial for 2 cycles liao..... To tell you frankly, till now it's not bad. My body condition has improved also ..... hehe ... :p and I'm quite happy about it. Cos have been struggling with these for almost 10 years..... cant imagine that har.... Me also starting to drink alot more less cold beverages... boo hoo hoo... there goes my favourite coffee ice blended.....
But nevermind, I think abit of sacrifice is worthwhile if situation improves....

kaye, your hubby so sweet! wonder next time i preggie and midnight i tell my hubby i want geylang durian, will he continue to Zzzzz or buy for me, haha..

breekz, your wedding also in Jan'07? find her son ke lian with such mama, haiz... sometime there's such person around make us treasure our family even more. For my wedding, my sis & BIL bot me a diamond bracelet, tea ceremony time they gave us another angbao.. the next day after my wedding, we were counting the angbao and we found an angbao from them and they had secretly placed it inside. i was so touched...

Mei, guess your MIL is doing nothing at home and keep finding fault at you to da fa shi jian..wonder does his mum know that whatever she did, she is doing harm to her son even more.. haiz.. thanks god that your hubby has an understanding wife like you

hi ladies...

junie, your WG looks good!

jas, i think it depends if the entire layout and if the feel of the card is there. sometimes, it just doesn't look right...

a warm welcome to all newbies... sorry if this came a lil late. was busy recently.

morning ladies!

Thank you all for your compliments on my gowns, hehee.

Yeah, I like the back very much! In fact, it was my HB who suggested the back design when he saw me wearing one of the OTR WG the other day during our 1st appointment.

Then from there, my BS designer & me worked towards the initial design of the Grecian style front & a modern back

aGnes & drea>> Woah! Your eyes very sharp leh! Can even notice the purple gown behind, haha! Yup, it's my "ballerina" EG.

Fiona>> My BS is My Bridal Room. Both my WG & EG are MTM

Jeraldin>> R U MTM-ing both your gowns ah?? Yup, Sandra's good!

I wanted a UNIQUE back cuz I'm having church wedding & since I don't want a long train, the back has to be special....Sandra said, usually for church weddings, the emphasis is on the back of a WG.

jhoo.. I agree with you... it's only after we get married that we treasure our own family even more. That is really very very nice of your sis & BIL.

I don't think I am a understanding wife at times.. sometimes I get so stressed & fed up that I quarrel with my hubby over this issue.. but I try my best to control myself.

morning gals.

mei, ya ur hubby so poor thing.. u also poor thing.. never mind any thing happen, u talk to us..

i feel sad today.. my house is infested with ants.. but i dunno where all the ants come from.. they hv been around for abt 1 week + i try to clean up and find the source but i cant seems to find... i try to talk to my hubby but he dun seems to care.. yesterday, there are more than the normal ants and when i call him over to see, he give me the "wat is the problem again" look and tone... sigh.. he say he is stress over work... but i also tired and stress frm work and i hv to take care of the house.. he just dun bother abt me or the house... so sian..

kaye, at least ur hubby is sweet and sayang u...

jhoo, i also wonder if my hubby will bother with me next time when i am preggie...

mei, you are still the most understanding wife from all i know, if im the one facing the same situation, my hubby may have went berserk long long ago..

piglet, do you leave any sweet food around? the ants might also be hiding behind the furniture leh. dont 'clean up' first. let the ants move and see where they are from. usually they move in a line, so u can know where it come from