(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi

aftn ladies!

juz came back fm a visit to the dentist... stupid filling came off fm the last tooth and sway sway the same tooth got a crack. end up i got a super intensive pain fm last evening.. now still on n off can fill the pain. dentist said if after filling still pain when eating 3 days later muz do crowning..$$ if pain for nothing means muz extract liao coz is the nerve inside giving prob.

oh... mi mum told mi tis morning my opp. block got someone commit suicide leh.

skinnybeany

aGnes>> I had root canal surgery done on my tooth before cuz it's affecting my nerves.

I spent $1,000+ on that tooth itself! waliao. Heartpain.

Then I also got a tooth extracted but cuz it's the last tooth, extract is easier. As cuz if got wisdom tooth, got space.

shannsze

Hi XHZ

Can help mi update :
Photographer : Dean Studio
Videographer : Focus Point

Thanks you so much..

kayemoss

Ladies, thanks for your well wishes!

Will psycho my hubby to buy bird nest for me! Hehehe!

My pregnancy came as a surprise. The only regret is not being able to go for my honeymoon.

apprehensive

Twinkle Star, I am oso having my AD on 11 Nov and according to my BS, I have to do my PS latest by July. Maybe you can check with your BS or you can use July as a guideline.

Sourz27, a gd JP should be someone who is friendly, helpful and also able to liven things up during the solemnization bah.. I will not want someone who appears overly stern when I am already very nervous on the AD.

tryphena

kaye, no worries... after birth... go for a holiday and get ur mum to look after for u... take it as a form of relaxation b4 u start work again....

bluberi

junie, the dentist did nt suggested root canal leh.. tink i prefer it to be extracted since it's the last tooth. my 4 wisdom already extracted 2yrs ago.. did dat under local anesthetic surgery at the national dental centre. paid $600++ using medisave after government subsidies.

last nite my hubby told mi his materal grandma was sick.. she slept fm sun nite till mon evening dun wan to wake up.. eyes dun wan to open also n dun feel like eating... my hubby upon seeing her condition also dropped his tears. he was beri close to his grandma coz last time she took care of him. i'm quite worried abt her coz she's in her 80s and beri weak n frail. need help when walking.

saro

thks sherffy divasan junie for the input on mattress, shall do more research n comparisons before deciding cos we wanna get a King size one n comfortable mattress i guess mid-hard would be better for us cos age catching up on us !! wahaha
but of course have a budget oso lor, so have to find most appropriate one... btw, i dun have headboard cos i constructed a platform so just putting mattress on platform oni.. hehe

qiqi09

yah kaye... it is such a good news.. u must take good care of urself and ask ur hubby to sayang u more and also buy more tonic for u...

for ur honeymoon there are more time ahead of u.. so dun worry..will hv the chance to go

pretty78

Jellyfield> thanks for your compliments... By the way, I dunno who is ye tong leh ... even my BS ppl also commented that....

Janice> Dont tink i will be going .... hehe ....

Happylife> Lucky you that you had your PS on a great weather. Looking forward to see your PS shots...

Oh your BS is just Sophia wedding ?? hehe .. we so close to each other and yet have not met each other.... Even if we did, dont even know ah ... haha..

loveangel

happylife: Glad that your PS went fine! Good luck with your papers.... jia you!

Mary: Welcome to this thread! Your AD is a super-duper hote date!

Hui: I saw your PS pics...your FH & you look very cute in the pictures. I like your pink gown! It's quite unique.

Doreen: When are you going to choose your AD gowns? Are they OTR? Your pics look good!!!

pretty78

Pris> I'm going to choose AD gowns this coming friday .... It's OTR ..... For the WG, i'm not so worried.... But for the EG, I am worried.... cos you would know that OTR EG, different design and different colours somemore.... You may like the colour, but not the design and vice versa too....

Yours is MTM or OTR??

kayemoss

Mei, its not my factory start work so fast.. Its more like we din take preventative measures!

Anyway, i gotta take care of myself.... Pregnancy is like PMS working full time... So, always tell myself to be happy & good karma for the little piglet inside me.

Just something to share, its pretty amazing to see the little life inside u... during my first scan at the gynae.....

nee

Hi Dina, ok i try to make myself clear again hee... we dun collect our cards from my hotel cos we hv more than 40 designs to choose from... so we go this retailer called American Wedding Treasure to select, place order and if you want, can get them to print your cards for you. B cos the charges is too high, so i just collect the cards from them and source for my own printer

ernie_derek

Ya, mine is a super hot date. Heng ar, my colleague's FIL is a solemnizer so since last yr, i booked him liao.

kekekeke.

Hope here are my info.

Date: 07-07-07
Venue: Changi Village Hotel
Boutique: E-Bridal
Make Up: E-Bridal
AD Photography: Jon Keng's Jacqueline

Is there anything else needed?

anqi

seems like all of us spend $$ on topping photos, haha.. me also very broke now, not intending to buy TV and engage VG already.
cut cost on other stuff to make back the loss.

anqi

just arrange for food tasting in Apr, the day before Good Friday holiday, hee.

realise that we have not e-file, so intend to do so on this saturday or sunday cos need the information to be correct before doing so.

hm.. nothing else at the moment, oh ya, ordering of red wine too!

tryphena

wow kaye, u must be very excited during ur 1st scan... its a joy to hv a little one cos it will add more life to a marriage... remember.. enjoy ur pregancy as most ppl says women r the queen during pregancy...

qiqi09

kaye, it must be a wonderful feeling.. the bb is the making of the love between u n hubby.. hee... i guess the first scan must be amazing....

well remember to take care and hv fun during ur pregnancy.. and like wat u say keep a happy and positive mood...

teachild

Can I join??

Mine's on 18 Aug - solemnisation...kekekeke..but no pantang cos wo bu shi hua ren...though I'm marrying a hua ren...kekekekekeke..

Minicutie, is dat wedding gift a towel???

gregina

heh...orh orh, I'll "force" him to come then :p shhhh....

heh....serangoon gardens, not that bad leh
Let us know if u decide to DIY lor. keke.

loveangel

Doreen: Both my WG & EG are MTM...i didn't want the hassle of finding OTR gowns to suit me. I want the gown to be made exactly the way i like, so i took MTM package with my BS.

lovely_samsoon

anyone got any idea which of the following is better for tailoring suits?

- Dickson Tailors (Suntec City) OR
- Men's Tradition (Peninsular Shopping Ctr)?

jeraldin

Hey ladies.. Thanks so much!! =)

yup junie.. we are also quite surprised that we found our home faster than expected.. but i think its the fact that the previous owner didn't make any reno to the house and they don't ask for cash.. so it makes it very attractive to us..

coz we always wanted a new house... so we can do up the reno in watever way we want.. so that unit is a good buy for us... =) heehee...

glad12

Hi TeaChild,

welcome welcome...so you indian? muslim? so not customary yet ya...

seems very quiet recently ya... everyone busy?

brightstar, ya have seen a couple liao.. Allure nt too bad.. but i've also got a some recommendation from online friends so will hav to see them first and decide..

cindy, im nt too sure about tt.. cos to my understanding it will be best if there is an international cert for 1 carat leh..

smilez

Halo ladies!!
Has been quite a while since I last pen in here.. was super bz with work.

Kaye!! Congrats on conceiving ur little piglet

Now must take good care of urself. First 3 mths must be super tiring for u.
Must keep urself happy so we can see a cute chubby n smiley baby. Take care!!

souler

Hi Twinkle Star & Apprehensive, my AD is on 11 Nov too! Me goin to take PS in Jul, gotta be before the lunar 7th month. Had my gown MTM, and am crossing my fingers that it'll turn out nice. Had been reading lots of horrible stories already.

partydoll

Hi Jane,
My makeup trial is in Apr. No idea who will be doing...can i get to choose? Helen sounds kinda good :D
Oh, my PS is in Mid May and hmmm...gown fitting date..think my co-ordinator(Alice) will get back to me..

mywedding

hi all, talking about all these gowns made me excited. i'm dancing during my wedding so there'll be WG, ballroom costume, latin costume and EG...hubby & i are looking so forward to nov.
baby2luv, i'll be going for my 1st fitting for MTM gown on 31 Mar...also keeping my fingers crossed.

ah_kiat

hihi everyone,
havent login for some time..... been so busy with work and reno.... how's everyone?? busy with wedding preps??

hihi kenshare,
happened to see that you're looking for ID.... my ID's from gpla* too.... who did you speak to?

ojaneo

hi annie,

such coincidence, my co-ordinator also Alice. they ll arrange or u may choose if u noe the MUA. i arrange Helen on 26th April.
do u have multiply? mind to add me in? my ID jane2009

key_word07

Hehehe baby2luv & apprehensive..so sweet to know you all getting married same day with me..i saw from the list..there are also quite a no. of Nov 11 brides.It seem tat i have am starting abit late already..haven't confirm my PS date....getting abit nervous already. mywedding..wow..you gona dance on your wedding arh..tats very romantic lei...i am thinking of singing with my hubby cos we both a ktv fan!..but then..i scare lei..cos when i am nervous..all the pitching just goes wrong!haha..i am excited about my gown too...this sat going to discuss with my studio..hopefully got nice gown avaliable...so tat i can change my MTM to more photos..hehe

sunflower44

Hi TeaChild,

selamat datang! Hehe....
Finally found someone who's AD is ard the same as mine... mine's 12 Aug, but dinner on 18 Aug! =p

This thread is quiet coz no one holds weddings in the lunar 7th mth (which falls in Aug) loh...moreover lunar 6th mth aso not that good for some to get married, coz its considered "half"....