(2007) Brides of year 2007

esther>> me eat oredi liao.. keke
Wat abt u ?
Not sure where to make but saw few shops in Chinatown selling, reasonable price but not sure abt the quality...

drea n jas >>learn liao then like that by next CNY, can have gathering n play mahjong liao.. hahahaha
but 1 table not enuff !! duno need how many tables ah.. maybe 2 or 3 ?!?!!?

nic>> my primary school used to be in Katong,St. Hildas'.If i am not wrong, its a church now.I was there for few yrs before they moved to Tampines.

Esther>> me oso need to diet !!! but u can wear cheong sum must be already tall n slim liao lei.

smilez, yes, we have a maid at home.

Yesterday I cooked dinner & my hubby was so happy.

yuki, welcome back.. so long never see you!

iVieD.. I hate ironing shirts, it's the worse task ever.

junie.. That one bouquet was 1 of the valentine day... I COMPLAIN & COMPLAIN & COMPLAIN & COMPLAIN until VERY VERY VERY VERY jia liat then have that very 1 bouquet.

ROM that one cannot consider.. Cos how can go without flowers..

wah Janice, I tot Franz very jialat. Urs like worse than mine >.< *hugz*

drea/jas, me me! I was the one who say can teach u all play mahjong scrabble :p

drea, keke, yeah! Kbox suntec...woohoo!! got handsome waiters there :p errr, my type lar, I dunno abt the rest of the ladies :p See them, make my heart flutter a bit! oops! shhhhh

gelaine: i tried bustier, dun look good on me! if not i thought that will be nice. Ya, true, try out every cutting to find out the best that suit u the most!

jonic: i think the 3mths before actual date for ROM apply to the registry side, not the JP

hahahahahahaha......PEILIN?!?!?!?! U forget franz will come in ah? =P Heh heh....

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV &amp; Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*

Would everyone pls email me their contact no.?
Tt time Stary compile liao but then got so many more newbies....pls email me at [email protected].

Thank you-ies!

Peilin.. Shh also no use.. you forgot your Franz also come in to read one mah???

Can delete the msg you better..Otherwise you can forget about going to Kbox @ suntec liao..

Whahahahahahahahaha..

For me.. I use to go devils bar.. Cos HB Liverpool fan.. Cannot step into Man U pub.. Whahahahahahhahahahahah

hihi!

Our wedding went on smoother than smooth! I am now still relishing wat went on during our AD. Hehehehe...

Initially, had wanted to go for honeymoon in Dec, but now, decided to bring it fwd to asap after CNY. But we have diffculty getting tix!

Oh! Know wat? Since last thur, I have been to the doc 3x liao. Had fever on Thur, I guess I din recover in time and when I was sabo-ed with alcohol on Sat, the virus came back with a vengence! I din even get to enjoy my meals in the hotel.
Am on MC today and back to work tml le...

Anyone Mrs Jan want to share their pics with me?

Janice>> ;> in the end he buy so worth ur effort... this Valentine, complain &amp; complain... again .. keke then u can get liao lo.. hehe

Esther>>monday MJ session ? tue can get up ah ? hehe

mahjung??!!

Good ah. My HB &amp; I likes to play...though he everytime scold me when I play the wrong tiles. He's expert but me only slightly intermediate nia.

Next time, those in Sengkang &amp; PGG can really meet for mahjung session leh..haha.

saro>> me no strength liao... anyway.. no point cos if he's not doing it willingly.. So thereafter i also never ask from him.. I asked from my galfriends... hahaha... They are much willing to send me flowers.. We sort of like gift exchange during valentine...

Wei Junie>> like tt I staying north side>> Not need to play MJ with you gals liao lor..

Don't like that leh.. leave me out

updated the list
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Everton Park </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>2-Dec-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Stardus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>22-Dec-06</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elene</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dotdotx</TD><TD>12-May-07</TD><TD>12-May-07</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>Paul Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinstarz</TD><TD>16-May-07</TD><TD>7-Dec-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Amara Poolside</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>The Coris 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Perqjon</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twettee</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sailormoonwt</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Poppi Fort Canning</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Kelvin (Lightedpixels)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>karen07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>10-Nov-06</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lyn,
Thanks in advance for your help.

Gelaine,
Its ok, I also cleared away all the hotel brochures once I confirmed my venue.

Oh, so JP can book 6 months in advance.

wah..i didn't 'talk' so fast 2 pages already..

snowiee: AD date oso not confirmed. my bf v relax leh.he asked me not to worry lor. and his parents busy with his bro's AD in April.

twinkle - not sure too..think i just gt an overdose from the wedding planning..and just getting sick of it ;p

now im not soin anything except stoning

wow.. the post are coming in with all back frm the honeymoon.. hee...

Yuki, welcome back!! i had the same feeling when i came back frm HM.. dun feel like going back to work..

yuki, so envy got mil help to iron.. me got to iron hubby shirt... i think it is better for u to tell ur mil that u wan to help ur hubby iron before u get ur own iron...

kellyJ better rest well today...

hey gals, u think now print cards abit early?

i was wondering, since have to do it and dun have to change, might as well look around and start printing... hee hee =)

Hey ladies... me came back from HK leh.. =) so happy.... just finished looking through the topic for today....

from bling bling to house to mahjong... aha.. my bling bling oso quite small.. not the big big kind.. but i'm happy coz it is sparkles alot... and it is very clear so i am contented haha...

i am still desperately looking for a resale flat in CCK area.. anyone has lobang... i only just started searching... crossing my fingers and hope i can make it in time for my AD...

see all your FH so sweet.... so envy... *envy* so nice.. me going to down to Furama to place me deposit this sat leh.. so excited! finally its confirmed!!! =) haha

Most of you gals already got your WB leh.. so good.. me oso in the process of searching... suddenly everything happening so fast...

iViED, icic so u doing the ironing and all the stuffs now? my MIL din say anything so i dunno wat she expect of me oso leh ....she juz continue to do her stuffs ....

icic so u planning ur honeymoon later part ... mine went fine too, i only got 2 JM but my hubby got 6XD ...haha ...most stuffs was done by them ...i juz came back frm hokkaido ...was cold ..keke :P but had a lot fun

Mei, hello ...long time nvr cm in here ....keke :P
wow u cooked dinner ...i wanted to do tat too but scare MIL keep peeking ard n see me do this n tat ....so din cook

<font color="119911">hi junie, when's your AD? so you're postponing your honeymoon till later? i'm not going to greece, going to italy. should be in nov.</font>

jeraldin>> WB!

hv to be patient when looking for resale. Me &amp; my HB saw about 20+ units before settling on the one we like.

quite a number of us has already ROM-ed or getting ROM soon, that's why already hv our WB

No need to hurry to look for the WB if your AD cum ROM is in Dec.

My ROM was in Dec last yr and we only bought it in end Sep

Jo,
Must show us your gown when it's ready. Oh so the JP can book earlier rite? Who's your JP?

Snowie,
Is it? But at least your FH gives u some feedback....mine just left it all to me to decide. He just said everything ok if it's within the budget.

Lyn,
Maybe u can go www.theknot.com to take a look...lots of gown designs there.

Gelaine,
Oh...so can book 6mths earlier...cos I'm afraid the JP dun want to commit so early. Any recommendations for JP?

hey junie... my ROM is going to be on the 1st June... so we target must get one by March so that we have time to make adjustment ... was thinking of going Fairy Inc... anyone did their WB there??

Me only just started looking leh... junie.. how long did you took from the first flat viewed to the day you confirmed the unit???

jeraldin>> hmm...we took abt 2 mths? Cuz almost every other day, we got units to view cuz Seng Kang got alot of pple selling.

You have to know roughly what type of flat u are looking at.

U intend to go through agent?

Jeraldin, nic is doing hers there, stary doing hers there also. U might wanna go see them fast leh coz the chinese new year whole week they are closed leh or was the mth? *scratch head* But if u want them to do, and ur AD 1st June, better go see fast coz they need time to do design n stuff...so best not to rush

Junie, SK got a lot of ppl selling meh? Mark and I still dunno whether to take over his dad's place or get our own. So who knows? If I lucky enuff, can be neighbours with u all after all *grins*

Janice &amp; Andrea.. the trip to HK was quite cool... got quite some time to go shopping haha.. and the weather is cool~~~ haha...

Drea> Yup yup its at furama city centre... got good memory leh... =)

Junie> our intention is to get a 4 rooms flat at CCK area... dun noe whether to go through agent ... now looking at classified and calling up those placing ads directly..

I buy hard liquoid to keep as they are more expensive. Dun worry la! I think we will be okie de.
I did not hear about the bonous de! If got please tell me how to apply for it. Thanks!

drea>> cuz it's a new estate and most flats just reaches it's maturity of 5yrs which allow owners to sell.

but if u &amp; mark not in a hurry to get a flat..might as well apply for those BTO one. New &amp; cheaper

jeraldin, not really =P Just tt i know there's only 2 furama hotels and didn't think you'd be going for the riverfront one =)

city centre is nice and at least most taxis know how to get there =)

nic> I am considering ... how much on average does it cost to do at fairy's inc?? i was to the few shops (GH, SK, LH etc..) didn't really see a design i like other than the brillant rose collection in Soo kee.. How much does it cost for your pair???