(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi kaye, my girlfriends bought alot of drinks and we were playing guessing games and they tried to make me lose so that i will drink more bt i didnt lose much thn they bought 2 bottles of beer and oso make me drink too and finish every glass of drink offer to me... bt glad that everybody had a good time...

kaye, learn to relax dun worry too much watever going to happen tat day let it happen and be a pretty bride and smile always....

hi strawberries,u still working during wkends?:that's bad,issit every wkends u
got to work?

so u gals still wanna combine orders for the corsages?

andrea....issit?! Haha...its gd to noe tat I'm nt the only one...scared all my guests will be shocked/bored to death during dinner...cos after reading so many threads n etc seems like most got something to 'show' during dinner...make me 'ai mai ai mai'...so confused...

hi All Jan 2007 brides ,

i got my wine from Winebos recently. I have 1 unopened box of (12 bottles) of Rosso Leggero Cabernet Merlot,Maule Valley,Chile,. Original cost is $18+ per bottle. Price negotiable.
If you are interested, please call 92200802
Self collect at my place (AMK).

+_eMiLy_+, yah want to go arab st but i can only go on sun. i wonder if they will be open.

regards to hair loss, yes it did happen to me & my aunt. it makes u slimmer if u exercise at the same time. but careful of dehydration. maybe u need to drink at least 3l daily. it makes me sweat damn lot.. hehe..

PS package me n hb agree not to spend too much on the photos.. but i really scared that the photos will turn out NICE... budget budget.. we are saving so that we can have a baby soon. cheers.

Ya my friend say it not a bad idea to keep ur guest entertain...and they get to keep the photos as souvenior. But let me get the quote first.

elch>> sale in on till Feb.. On selective items only.

Esther.. I say the live studio at the Bride Asia Fair.. Quite Impressive.. I think quite ex also.. We are considering if we have extra budget for it.

Eve> The photographer will go round during reception to take photographs of your guests and print out photos for them.

Then during dinner they can do slideshows of all the photos they have taken during the reception.

arab street shops
i just called a friend whome got her ribbons from there. she says the shops only open from mon to sat. till 5pm only. for me, i wld only be able to make it next sat...

corsages maybe i make myself.. more meaningful for my jie meis..

i oso want the corsages but no time to choose yet. Can we dun order so soon? I still hv not decide on the colour theme yet....

pk, next sat har? Me ok, just let me know...

oh no..... it seems its very common to top up for photos. i'm worried about it already even though i haven't select my gown...

very poor liao cos of renovation.

Eve> Ic, then how you sourcing? I'm not taking from my BS also. My FH is getting a BMW 6 series convertible for our wedding car. But I dun like cause will mess up my hair le....

esther, my BS is providing but we don't need as my HB's friend got lobang. And he might sponsor the car as well. So our BS deduct 200bucks for the service.

Jas arh>> I ever heard from ppl that not good to use Dad's car leh.. In fact cannot use brides' side family car to marry off their own daugther..

esther>> i also thought og getting BMW 7 series to be the wedding car.. but dn kn whether is it worth a not.. cos u will be sitting in it not that long...keke.. i am sourcing.. i have a friend working in BMW.. will ask him to see if he have lobangs.. if yes, i let u know!

eve.. can let me know as well?

I want those convertable type..
don't know what car my HB's friend will be finding for us. In case I don't like I still have other source mah.

jas>> WOW... envy envy!!! BMW 7 series very chio!!! yap.. cos i tink my FH going to buy the new honda civic.. so wont get the car till july.. so quite new u see..so thinking whether to use that for wedding car..

me too! cos no "sponsorship" from parents and got some msia relatives coming. I am hoping to keep loss at <$5k. Else, cant go honeymoon liao.

Jas>> Ya. That's what I heard loh. Cos initially my HB also wanted to use my dad's car.. But i say cannot. Anyway.. My dad driving MPV. Honda Odessy.. So ugly for a wedding car!

jas arh>> But if you not the pandang type.. Then I think it's okie.. I also don't know why not good. Cos once, my friend's wedding and i'm the sister.. I heard one of her uncle said.. Cos I was mentioning abou using my dad's car..

oic.. eve.. also can mah.. sporty look.. the new civic..
hehe..nice ah.. ya lor.. my mum say nicer than merc..
but the colour is metallic grey kind.. so the ribbon colour will be a headache lor..

oic.. Janice..maybe must ask my mum

hi mymelody,
yupz.. that's the plan so far(although we're still in 'negotion'.. hehe)..
that's y i'm having my tea ceremony only after when i retun back as we're expecting that not many relatives gonna turn up sooo early in the morning... headache... hopefully can 'convince' HTB to be a little more relax in this...

janice/esther>> ya lor.. hopefully when i ask him, he got LOBANGS!!!kekeke..

jas>> see how lor.. if wan to save money then drive the civic.. if not have to source for good lobangs with good rates for bmw le..

i think we will be using the car provided by BS. i don't think my hubby wanna drive on his big day. anyway his is a Getz. =)