(2007) Brides of year 2007

kaye, my PS flowers were eustomas (I checked dictionary liao! keke) & roses too.. & I love my bouquet, so thinking of getting back the same flowers.

originbaby, ask your florist to throw in the groom's corsage for you.. it's a small thing.. they can give it to you for free one.

that Franz only knows how to flatter himself >.< dear ah, I also give u minimal problems hor!

drea, ur Mark is ultimate leh! Pls tell him stay away from Franz :p Franz is already very lame.

Janice, hahaha...u tell ur HB, Franz is like lvl95? I'm already lvl90? and we got frens like lvl120+? :p But no worries lar, we dun like to KS one, unless they KS us 1st. hee~~ we're friendly!

sigh....very duh now. like everybody on halfday, even dealers balik kampong at 3pm. -_-|||

hahaha..poor pei lin. I also very duh now. Coz my side everyone go holiday...

yeah lor Mark really ultimate. Someone pity me pls?! =P Franz and Mark cannot be left alone together. Else we both die liao. the next gathering we make sure they not left alone yeah? =P

wow, all of u know wat type of flowers to choose from... sigh.. me still hvnt reali tot of tat jus feel like hvg red or champagne color

Haha... Yup, mine was eustomas and dunno what other flowers for my PS... Definitely no roses..

Just find the flowers unique and classic at the same time. I dun think i will be getting the same ones... coz my ILs quite pantang... Might not like white...

Thinking of gettin those dark red bouquet... Its my fave colour too but i m worried it might not match my gown...

R u ladies getting fresh flowers decor for ur bridal car?

I think If I were to bring my HB along. He can get along with Mark and Franz. Since they can talk about maple all day long.

PL &amp; Franz.. What's your nick.. Intro him to you then maybe from there he will join in our conversation.. hehe..

Hey gals.. updates.

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbubble</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD>10-Nov-07</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prisbaby</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitcat</TD><TD>6-Jun-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD>Hanna</TD><TD>Hanna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>flisar</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>26-Jun-05</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur25</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiles</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokkadot</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>camille</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon Moon </TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelcat</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Emotionx pix</TD><TD>Emotionx pix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Secrets</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Humble House</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emotionx pix</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tinydots</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

3 more days to Christmas le... Merry Christmas to all!
Hope you gals enjoy yourselves to the max. But dun overeat! We've 1 yr to maintain! Hah...

haha.. havent meet u want to separate them liao ah.. hehe..

me going off liao soon.. going for my medi and pedi.. just waiting for my daddy to come back ..
not waiting for him.. but his car..opps.. haha

Same here, i will request for fresh flowers too!

Cant be bothered if the flowers withered by noon... coz ppl dun look it during the wedding dinner! Hahaha!

Another 51 more mins b4 knocking off!

janice, mark doesn't play maple story. he plays WoW (world of warcraft) =P That's how I guessed that ur HB is talking about guilds and not guilt =)

wah faint...how come so many of our HBs are gamers ah? *peng* mark also tried to get me to play...but I dun wan. I told him wait i get hooked on it..dun wan =P

yup.. our BS usual waiting time for photos is a month. Anyway, rem to go and choose your photos earlier in the day. Coz for my case, i went at 430pm...and couldn't really finish by 9m, the time they close shop. So sort of did my final selecting in a rush..

yeah lor still warcraft can liao =P
heh heh...

like that, should have dinner with an internet cafe nearby. Then the guys can go play WoW/CS or watever and then the ladies can go n goss freely over coffee..haha

ya.. if not, just find a place where they have internet access.. They can just bring along their laptop and carry on with their games while we have our coffee session.

Franz dun have laptop :p anyone care to sponsor him? kekeke.

aiya, I think hor, once they know they are gamers, without computers, they still will be engross discussing the games one lar. Right, dear?

actually I find it quite interesting lah and I like to watch mark play (and disturb him of coz =P) but I always dun wanna learn. =P

janice, cannot lah..if they around then cannot talk about them =P

Not really. I don't really like to discuss games. My logic is simple.

Why discuss games when you can play them.
Why read books when you can see movies.
Why read mangas when you can read animes.

thought you know? :P

no leh.. Edward has a whole collection of story books. Warcraft, Starwars etc..

All in my mum's place. And Everytime he provike me. I'll say.. "Burn your books then you know"

And 1 more thing.. He's Idol is Hitler!

discuss games coz u can discuss the strategies and characters u meet and playing :p

read books coz the scenes are limited by our imagination. Movies are the director's interpretation.

read mangas coz they won't have summaries like animes do or boh liao/unrelated stories :p

*bleah* If I know u so well, then life would REALLY be so boring liaoooooooo. *yawnz*

okie, ladies, ciaoz! Happy holidays

faint...janice ah, Edward sounds "scary" =P Must put them at another table...far far away from us

Franz sounds a bit like mark. He doesn't really read, he likes anime and I never see him discuss games. But then again, I think coz most of his frens dun play =P Not that I know of anyway lah

ya..I agree.. He look scary too.

But indepth, he's like a 3 yr old kid! Always not serious.

K gals.. Catch up with you again.. Have a nice weekend. Edward just msg me ask me go shopping..

Byeeee...

Andrea, wrong wor.
I read alot. I just don't read books that have been made into movies. There are too many books out there. Movies are like summary. So if there's a movie, I'll watch it instead of reading book lor.

I don't discuss games strategies cause I'm playing for fun. I'm not playing to be better then any1 else. We play maplestory.... What kind of strategy do you want?

It's been a long while since this thread was active. I suppose everyone must be busy with the wedding preps in this last 2 months!
Jia You!!!

Just some updates from me.. I've had my PS in Nov and have just selected my pics.. hope to have the album done before my AD. Am also in the midst of writing my wedding invites and coming up with the separate church wedding inserts.. hope to be able to send them out in the new year.

My lovenest is still underoging renovations at the moment. Should be done by mid-Jan *fingers crossed* Since Nov, have been spending almost every weekend looking around for furniture and electrical stuff.. there's such a wide selection around!!! *faints* But it's great to shop around this time as there are heaps of Christimas and New Year sales to come.. so let all the discounts roll in!!!
Oh, for those who are interested in stuff from Barang Barang.. they are having a storewide 30% discount from today till 2 Jan. Apparently, this Boxing Day sales is the biggest one throughout the year (according to the salesman).. so if there's something you've set your eyes on... now is the time!!!

oh, its ok Mei. We will get mixed up when we have thousand and one things to settle at the same time. Thanks for the compliments.

Talking about flowers, I will be using either peonies or hydrangeas. My colour combi will be red and pink.

kaye/jazol, I will be using artifical flowers for the car. I like the blooming effect of the flowers so if I were to use fresh flowers, I may not be able to get that kind of bloom. Furthermore, in Spore's weather condition, it will wither within 2 hours.

Wah.. how come so many of the FHs all gamers.. too bad i not really into those games.. makes me dizzy..
enjoy the long weekend everyone.. wish me luck in booking my banquet venue..

oh waah.. one afternoon never come in so many post already.. me today will be hving my GDL.. will update u gals...

kaye, i like ur evening gown.. nice..

talking abt flowers, i know nuts abt them.. nice can already.. hee.. the bridal car, me might just go ahead fake flowers.. will ask my BS want to change to fresh flowers is how much..

thanks so much for your inputs!

Hmm... today went down to a BS nearby to check out their packages n rates. Think the BS quite 'bad' leh. Told us tt MTM gowns are 'free' part of the package, so they won't deduct money if we take OTR. We were trying to bargain, dun wan make-up, dun wan outdoor shoot, dun wan car, see what they can give us. Then we ask if got dresses for mothers and jiemeis, oso say dun have. The best part? We found out from a friend that her brother took the same package at $500 less, including dresses for mums and jiemeis, jackets for xiongdis, etc. So mad! Dunno izzit she see that the bride is expecting and so try to 'eat' us! Will be going to another BS tml to take a look.

BTW, from experience of those of u who took PS, how many photos/ pages are included in your 15R album?

Super sianz... now banquet oso cannot settle cos seems like we might exceed the max capacity.

My bro's wedding im oredi so stressed.. hahaa wonder if i'd become paranoid when it comes to mine? LOL

Piglet, GDL today? So ur wedding is in the first week of Jan?

Originbaby, u can PM me your MUA contacts. Thanks!

How's the going? Christmas mood liao right?
Anyway wish all of you a Happy Merry Christmas! May all our wishes come true

hi puroland,

i've a good friend who had done many church floral decor.. u can visit her website and contact her directly.. http://florahue.multiply.com/

hi gals! your may want to visit this website too! beside church decor, she does wristlets, bouquets and ang bao boxes too!! ^_^