(2007) Brides of year 2007

Aiya Jas>> Don't know leh.. Initially things were Okie.. But now.. My HB like "Ai Mai Ai Mai".

I also sian. Yesterday I message him. "Do you still want to proceed with the wedding" He never reply me. Then I reach home, we also never discuss about it liao.

i don't watch the show regularly... only caught it once. He drew this mural / painting of this chinese lady, very arty!

This weekend will be lights shopping and finalising the last touches to my home with my ID!

Merry Christmas everyone - so glad to have this forum to chat in. Less than 100 days to most of our weddings!!!

The promblem is he is a tempremental person. Sometimes - He acts like a woman in her menopause stage.

So very difficult to understand what he wants and what he don't want..

perhaps wait a day or two before talking abt wedding plans? xmas season round the corner..

oic.. Janice.. maybe as what nicole say.. wait a few days later then speak to him again...

sometimes maybe he may have difficult time at work.. thats y he not happy..

Ya .. Maybe 2 days later he'll decide to discuss again.

Hmm.. Or maybe becos he only want to action and don't want to plan and I'm the only one doing the sourcing and discussion with the banquet managers.. Maybe I feel stress and tired of the process.. I also don't know.. Haiz..

kaye & iViED.. I was busy this morning, hence browsed through the thread.. I realised I mixed up kaye & IviED's gowns.. hehe.. anyway.. I meant to say iViED's gown shows off her figure well & shows off her sexy shoulders. As for kaye, va va voom, so sexy your plunging neckline.. love the colours of your gowns too.

kaye, I'm not excited lah.. it's my D & D mah.. haha.. anyway, MIL is very gan cheong now, calling my hubby at all hours of the day to check stuff with him. I totally bo chup & have not seen her in 2 weeks.. she must be damn pissed with me.. *evil laugh*

My MUA is TG Goh & he does very natural makeup which I love. MIL does not like his makeup as it's natural, she loves those 'wayang' makeup.. yucks.. but she failed in her attempt to get me to change my MUA.. I die die stuck with TG, so she bo pian.

I know what kaye means by cupcake gowns.. those super pouffy skirt with layers & layers one!

Janice.. relax its like this.. they always dun want to help in the process..
that time I was also so angry then I told him I dun want to get married liao.. but he instead of helping me.. he say "yeah I can save $$"..
so I no choice must arrange myself..

I think i m super evil lah...

Scully, some of the Jan 07 brides wear something similar... Later u all hamtam me.. So must put a disclaimer.... Dun beat me! :P

The best part abt cup cakes is their frosting rite and that's the expensive part.. So, i saw a lot of gowns in the BS all like cup cakes... The gown all in tiers one... then super colorful... if not... got different type of deco for each tier... when i saw it, it was like... "CUPCAKES!"

I bad hor!

ya.. Initally he also don't want AD wan.

Then I say it's sharing our joy with our love ones.

He said "What for waste so much $$ to share joy"

I faint!.. But after persisting. He agreed.. Quite unwillingly.

Mei, u re right abt my description! Heee... I think most Mums want super wayang for the make up... But they dun realised that the super wayang... Will be outdated... Imagine, 20 yrs down the road... We see our wedding album.. Its confirmed, "YUCKS" coz of the make up!

Mei, i can imagine ur MIL complaining to ur hubby abt u... Hahha... Just remember on ur AD, u just sit down there and be pretty!

hey kaye, the way u describe really sounds like cupcakes wonder which bride will wear those. bt they might be the trend in other country tats why bring it to Singapore

aiyo....what has chicken rice got to do with me?? *gives u innocent look* and hor, jas, i dowan night shift!!! me not night owl. get agnes to wash bowls :p kekeke.

wow...janice...never knew tt ur side was so bad.
Jas u also....
But must really give u both credit for tahaning and just plodding thru. If me, I dunno wat i'd do

hehe.. Pei Lin.. thought u always work late mah..
so u used to it liao..

Janice.. oic..
haha.. my hubby also agree unwillingly..
he say "no choice who ask me marry a ger who want to have AD"..

Janice, I can understand hw u feel....cos my fh oso like tat...only wants action but dun wanna source n plan...he oso keeps changing his mind bout banquet till recently then he really decide tat he wants...on the condition tat its a small one which I totally agree as it's wat I prefer too...maybe ur fh's jus like my fh...they dun like to hear us talking non stop bout wedding stuffs...it's nt tat they dun love us or wat...cheer up...

kaye, let her complain for all I care.. if she does not badmouth or complain about me, something must be wrong with her.. lol.

I agree with you regarding the makeup lor.. if the makeup is so colourful & thick.. it's going to look hideous.. I mean, we still want to look like ourselves but more radiant, not cover our face under layers & layers of colour.

yup tats the latest design like tat. But only very tall n slim gals can carry off well.

Opps.. our wedding room has been painted in orange color. OH NO.. hopefully i dun get insomnia. *pray hard*..

Btw, wat kind of hand bouquet are every1 opting for? hmm.. i m still clueless abt it :P

Jazol, these Cupcakes type of gowns... I seen it in HK... Very popular there.... but SG cupcakes gown a bit nicer than theirs...

Here, i only see white color... In HK, got rainbow colours! HEhhe, i was wondering who will wear it?

Janice, Jaslyn...I used reverse psychology on my fh! I jus say 'ok lor dun want dun want lor...BUT we'll at least have to have buffet catered to each of our hse....BUT tis way our family n relatives wun be able to mix ard wif each other...blah blah blah'....I said till assif banquet's the easiest n best choice out of all the worst...hehe

yalor... Smilez seems to read my mind... I was going to write about the hand bouquet....

I was thinking of a red red one... What abt u ladies?

Smilez, that color super strong leh.... If u hv insomnia, just dun hestiate to paint another color!

I'm taking all white with greens for my hand bouquet. We seem to read each others' minds! I just called Greenpoint to make an appointment with them to discuss on what type of flowers I want.

haha.. drea... Mark treat u so gd.. he will let u have what u want..

ya lor.. tahan until now.. he will say u dun get married then u know.. waste so much $$ liao.. haha..

wah.. elchwong.. u super ah.. like that also can..
if its my hubby.. he will just listen and say ya ya.. haha..

hmm... Maybe most guys wants to save the trouble.. Becos, nowadays.. they have to fork out the money for AD instead of their parents.. So mentally different as well.

Hui, it's ok. Of course I can understand that everybody is clearing leave also... and today whole day as if not working.... xmas mood already, my office here exchanging all the xmas gifts....

But anyway, thanks for your help Hui.

And ONE thing. This morning I told my HB, I asked someone from the forum to KS him. He say.."you never tell them about my guilt arh? They wat level? Ask them to come and KS me?"

Then I don't know how to reply him liao.. So Franz and PL.. Now you all what level? Haha.. I think my HB level 80+ to 90 liao.

Haha, cool manz.. I m tinking of white lily + pink roses. But dan again I also like tulips..

Mei, so wat kind of flowers did u take?

wah smilez, orange color very strong lei. if dun like it better change if nt u will get insomnia.

oh prob will take red and green cos my gown is cream color so white wont be outstanding.

haha jas true lah ..mark treats me very well. Except tt he "balances" it by driving me up the wall with lame cracks...I always tell him there's a thin line b/w "irritating" me and irritating me. Then he will say that obviously he's not crossed it since I still wanna marry him. *faint*

yeah lor pei lin, u very lucky leh..heh heh

janice ah, I think ur HB meant "guild" =)

pei lin, i dun wan to wash plates lah, wait my skin all wrinkled leh. i be waitress can?

i'd e-mail bellari on ur price the sink, hood, hob & oven that i was interested on. the total cost of all four items will cost me $2196 b4 discount. was told dat i can get a discount if i get a few items. the oven no stock until jan n the hood left 10pcs in stock oni... OMG.. dunno wan to reserve 1st anot.

haha...jas ah, dun tell him he cute ah..wait he get worse then i go climb wall liao =P

the throw tantrum one really ultimate. One time we were talking from supper back to his place, then he teased me then i wanna throw tantrum, then he really stretched out his hand and asked for my "tantrum", then he he pretend to throw like a baseball player *faaaainnnnttt* I think when we all meet up again, must make sure he stays near me all the time. wait he corrupt all the guys then u all blame me =P

smilez.. not decided.. probably a mixture of estomia (did I get the spelling right?) & roses.

I hope peony is in season though.. as I really love peonies.

Hi all, didnt realise there are so many Jun07 BTB. Me too. Had my ROM last Oct and also had my prewedding PS. Will be going down to select my photos tomolo!! so excited......

Mei, wrong spelling! But, i dunno the right spelling! *Haha*

My florist also Greenpoint! Mei, u can go check out my PS bouquet, its white and green too... Got the wrong spelling flowers in it too..

I asked my BS to help me choose the flowers. My specific instruction is no pink colour pls!

haha no janice, I dun play maple story, but Mark plays WoW =P and has been trying to get me to play but I know once I play a game I'll get hooked on it. Like tt time he intro to me "need for speed 2", I finished it faster than him coz I kept playing n playing =P (which also meant i hogged the comp) so he had to use my laptop to surf net. Haha

welcome agnes!

haha.. I tell u only lor.. u dun tell him huh..

wah.. then guy cant hear what we say can hear what ur FH say how huh? haha

smilez, my hand bouquet will b lily too.

but my BS dun provide groom corsage, so now wondering whether i need to get one from florist? any advice? never seen groom with lily corsage hahaa...