(2007) Brides of year 2007

max0924

hi jenn and all, after much deliberation, much sweat with my parents, i am changing my AD to Nov instead, so please take out my name from the list.

happy preparing and all the best!

silvia

Need help here urgently.
Just confirm my wedding going to be in March 2007.
But, really got no idea which Bridal Shop to go to. Any advice for me?
Walk up and down Tanjong Pagar, makes me even more confused

Hope you ladies can give me some advice.

ringadingling

hi to all new May07brides!

sailormoon: initially our banquet is booked on 18/05/07, cuz our fav date is 18th, but den after the Tongshu came out my hb auntie say not auspicious day even if itz for dinner ONLY, so we chose 31/05/07 instead den my customary will be on 27/05/07..

ringadingling

Sam: U may wish to try city plaza, my galfren went there and was so surprised they have very nice wedding shoes with those crystals/diamontes...and cost only $30-$60. I have not been there yet as I was quite busy with my worklaod this mth so most likely to go next mth and have a look...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi jojo, SURE! where is your banquet? My BS is Ted Wu. His gowns are really gorgeous. Maybe you can consider</font>

bluberi

hi gals... rather quiet tis two days.. i also mia coz busy playing TheSims2... lol

stupid hdb launched new bto project but nt wis!!! angry!!!

yuki31

me oso staying with in-laws ....i oso feel tat it is better to have our own home ...but my FH is only son n MIL dun wan us to move out ...my FH say stay for 2 years first then move ...but dunno hw when the time comes ...juz hope everything goes well ...

smilez

halo gals,
back from PS =) Had a GREAT time!!
my designer did add some details for me still 4am this morning.
So dun look so bad now

Me also staying wif in-laws so hopefully everything will be ok.
As DIL guess we need to try to adapt cos no matter how its not our own place.
IL family every1 also need to adapt staying with some1 new so.. JIAYOU we all can do it

mei, how did ur food tasting go?
Btw, I had bought my pyjamas at simei. Its made of korean silk.. feels realli comfy.

jazol, is Rapid press good?
Might wan to chk out Rapid press n High-Tech cos nearer to my place

gregda

halo to all oct brides,
Just an update.
i initally opted to get 27 Oct 2007, but decided to give up this date as its too hot and we find it hard to finalise stuff and logisitics.

I be having my AD on 4th August instead at Marriott.

Cheers to all Oct Brides and all the Best for all ur planning! Its one year countdown!
Take care, gals!

gregina

Ooo...me back >.<

hi cecilia, we missed each other by a few mins :p

snowiee>> played both before lar...but not too addicted to it. hee, I playing online game call maplestory lor. hohoho.

agnes>> mai angry mai angry. mabbe in another 1 week's time, they launched wis??

haha, I like sims2 too
but I always drive my character to fall asleep on the feet :p

sigh, think everybody long holiday?? junie sure won't come in, must be busy preparing for her FH's arrival tml :p

drea's sick. esther's on holiday. Jas and stary just disappeared!!!

heh heh, and I going off to sleep le
nite nite ladies.

gregda

Hi all Aug 2007 Brides,

I am also a Aug 07 Bride to be.
Intially, i chose my AD on 27 Oct, but decided to give up this date as the date was too hot!

Wah,really not many pple getting married on August month...hehehee...

From wat i know, 13th August 2007 will be the start of the 7th lunar month.

To share some info with my fellow Aug07 BTB,
my AD will be 04-08-2007, Sat. (Chinese Lunar is 22nd of the 6th month)
Both our families are not pantang, so we dun mind getting unpopular dates, but not 7th month dates too.

I chose this date as my bday is on 4th august, and hubby's bday is on 3rd august.... so easier to remember next time.

My BS is Mr n Miss Wedding Club at Tanjong Pagar. Liaise with Benson whom i find very nice and flexible.

We went to a few hotels to look.
1) Amara: Both of us dun like it.lukewarm service and so-so food.
2) Pan Pac: Perks ok, but we dun like their L shaped ballroom. Deco was also very out dated.
3) Marina Mandarin: came close to closing the sale, but lost in the end as the perks provided was so-so. Also, guests may have prob with the parking there as its shared by 3 hotels n the Marina shopping square. (600 lots only)
4) Sheraton Towers: Liked the food, the perks, the price. But the ballroom a big no-no for us.
5) Marriott hotel: Ballroom-good enuff. high ceiling of 16.8. can take in our 35 tables for weekend.price steep,but for 5 star, and for the perks they give, we feel its worth it. Marriott has a wedding show this sat and the perks are really worth taking a look. deco for ballroom is good too.
we went down yest to meet the coordinator (alicia) and really liked her as well. friendly and sincere service. she even buy us dinner at Marriott.

Once both families are ok with this hotel,we will place a deposit. So, most prob will be Marriott.

Photographer: Sam
Videographer: still looking ard...

Opps, sorry for this uber long long post. just wish to share more so all can benefit. also, i find it tiring to navigate from one thread to the other...so hopefully,the info here is comprehensive enuff...

Cheers to all August 2007 BTB!!
Will update more when have time...

lilo_stitch

snowiee, i did post my detail b4 but i thk e thread move too fast n u didnt got it

stary, how much u pay for e ted collection to make ur gown?

kayemoss

Hallo!

Cant really sleep! So log in to see the latest update in this thread!

Smilez, glad that u enjoyed ur PS. Where did u go for the outdoor shoot?

All the ladies here, dun panic! All will be done in due course!

I settled my wine liao! This wine shop called Bottles &amp; Bottles at Vivo City is having a wine promotion. We bought 6 cases of wine (1 case = 12 bottles) from them @ $200 per case. For more details, u can pm and I let you know. This averages out like $16.70 per bottle and the wine is quality wine!

Was staring at my stack of PS photos. Huge stack and dunno how to choose 20 pieces. Anyway, my whole family except my brother had seen it. Comments from the ladies were pretty -ve, like how come ur pose so std.... Ur arms looked so fat, the photographer never tell u how to pose meh... The MUA dunno how to do the make up for u.. Blah blah blah... U know what, when i see the pix... I was like.. I never been so pretty b4!

To tell u all the truth, I looked fat on the camera.... So hor, unless i do extreme makeover.. If not, i wont look nice. Besides, i think my mum cant accept the natural style of make up that I had! I do admit that my evening gowns pix r not nice at all! Will find time to scan the 160+ pix &amp; upload for u ladies to see.

Dunno, now come to think of it... As long as i happy... can liao!

qiqi09

hi smilez, glad that u hv fun and ur designer worked hard for ur gown at least u feel better..

kaye, u bought so many cases of wine? u wine drinker? wedding can finish so many bottles?? sure u can find 20 pics that u like the most.. let us see the pics when u finish scanning.. hee..

bluberi

Pei Lin, i always used cheat codes.. lol.. cheat alot of $$ and turn the motive decay off so my sims dun even need to sleep, bathe, eat, etc. hahaha.

i wait for wis... like the jacky cheung song... i wait until the flower wither already.

stary

Hi!!! sorry for disappearing.. busy at work.

junie>> like the WG you posted. very nice detailing and will suit you. can just imagine you in it. chio bu!!!

pei lin>> how come franz doesn't let you log on at work? is he your boss or wat? *box him*

drea>> you ok already? hope you are feeling better.

lilo>> i posted last time already but tink you missed it. i paid $1200 for the cheongsum and $1000 for the EG. tink i might have gotten "ripped off" for the cheongsum coz tink other pple posted tat theirs were not so ex.

agnes, don't worry abt WIS. tink they should be coming out soon? and how to play sims huh? i want to play but dunno how to leh..

audreyfong

Hi all, I am new here... Just got the date 2 weeks ago... 2/2/07. After reading the threads, it's amusing to realise that most of us stay so near each other. I will be staying in the Kovan area and am sure to look forward to the NE group! Haha... For now, I am driving in turbo mode in getting things done. Luckily, I've got my WG and banquet done. My PS will be on 16/11/05.. do you think I should push PS to Dec instead? What should I do on AD? What are the customary things that we need to do? Because I am contemplating to do ROM lunch on AD then proceed to dinner. Please offer your advice and comments. =)

lilo_stitch

stary, u make ur gown so early? remember to show us ur pretty gown when u do ur fitting

anges, which area are u eyeing?

look like u gals having gathering, but i cant join company block dec leave so cant go back s'pore

stary

lilo, i had to make my gown early coz i need to bring the gowns back with me in dec coz my PS is in UK next may. will definitely show you pple the pics of the gown if it is nice.

and how come your company block dec leave? thought most companies allow leave in dec coz tat is christmas...

summerice

Hi silvia,

U need to know what kind of BS u want. Some BS will have 1 package which include everything, some will be more designer base which the package only include what u want. Also u need to have a budget to work with. U want MTM or OTR gown and u must be confortable with the BS or designer u are going to work with.

Confirm your AD date also its easier for them to advice you.

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....
hehe.. saw somebody miss me..

Pei Lin> I not feeling well yestderday.. so went to rest..

agnes> I also saw the BTO..
relax.. it will be out soon..

drea> u ok already?

snowiee

morning all ~

lilo u posted ur details ah... i think move too fast liao... can pm me / email me ur details pls

i will add it to the table

jhoo

kaye, glad that u are happy with the photos. Your wine not consignment? i need consignment coz i don't think my guests will drink so much of wine and hubby's friends prefer beer than any other kind of drink.

Mei, how's ur food tasting?

tryphena

hi smilez, its good tat u had enjoyed ur PS as the haze is gone the takes shld be nice. Rapid Press is quite good jus tat their office space looks small.

hi kaye, the saddest tin my FH owns a stake in the house bt yet we cnt stay there yet. we need to give in so tat everybody will be happy.

what is the brand of wine tat you bought and are they on consignment basis?

smilez

Kaye, my PS was done ages also at bintan :p
so how waiting for my pix to be ready.. neck getting longer. ha!!
dun worry so much abt ur photos.. as long as we r happy mah

yesterday we also took some ad-hoc shots, showed these photos to my parents n brother.. they were like 'dun look like u' and some say the hair style not nice. But well, my hair not thick n long enough to do anything so can only put hair extension. Can't please every1 so as long we happy n really feel happy. i believe this count much more dan anything else. its our weddin anyway. :p

jhoo

so headache coz so many printer companies ard..most likely i will choose the recommendation by hotel, jasvy coz that's the only co. that is not the furthest...damn lazy. i just need 200pcs of insert will do and no charge to any icon, haha

karen07

Been busy with work, finally... I can drop some message before my boss come in. :p

Hi Silvia,
SummerIce is right! I have been to tanjong pagar alone when i am looking for packages. Some BS let me try their gown but some ignore me. In the end, i choose DiGio cos i like their gown, the price is competitive there. Most important, you must like their services!

Wow Huiz... You are very creative! I like your album! Is that meant for your ROM pictures?

francaisco

Morning Ladies!!!

It's friday it's friday!!! *drool unconsciously*

LA LA LA LA LA.

Stary> Where got don't let her come in!
She busy wor, not my fault!

I very nice to her one, she can do anything she wants. As long as I have my morning newspapers!

Yesterday she unhappy with me cause I give her black face when I didn't get my papers
Sorry Dear!

Nowadays still got people playing SIMS? Using cheat codes kills the game fast. You will lose the motivation to play as you already have everything.

So what's the topic of the day huh huh huh?

meie

Morning Gals..

Food tasting went ok although me &amp; hubby were super stressed out. We went earlier to discuss with our wedding consultant regarding the choice of tablecloth, dinnerware, wedding favours.. but when MIL came.. she gunned down some of our choices so we made changes.. so stressful!

jhoo
You are so lucky that your MIL thinks it's better for you to have a place of your own.. that's really quite rare.

kaye
My hubby's room &amp; attached toilet went under major renovation as I'm moving in, so now I seriously don't mind staying there as the room looks darn good.. keke.

I'm a neat freak.. so I'll definitely wash my toilet myself.. think hubby wash.. I sure re-wash one.

Regarding your photos.. it's like that.. different people have different opinions, so we take them with a pinch of salt. For me.. my shots are not 'conventional' wedding shots, some people commented that it looks more like fashion shots.. but that's what me &amp; my hubby wanted.. we did not want those 'wedding photo' pictures.. so really.. so long as you are happy with your album, that's all that matters.

smilez
Good to know your designer added in details for you to your satisfaction, that's good service.

pishako

hi audrey.. welcome!

I think 16th Nov sounds okay.. but of cos earlier better! I think ROM lunch on the same day sounds a tad pack... are u gg down to ROM or inviting the JP out?

skinnybeany

MORNing all!

Summary for the morning.

STARY>> Thanks! First, I need to check with the BS designer if she can pull that off on me! haha.

PEI LIN>> u funny lor. My FH come back must prepare what ah? Make the room nice nice, make myself nice nice ah? heheee.

AGNES>> ya lah. No WIS nvm, but of all places for BTO, it has to be @ Geylang..aiyo.

Talking abt games, me only played DOD, CS &amp; Battlefield before. haha.. Those take guns shoot pple one *evil laffter*

JAS &amp; SNOWIEE>> eh, I emailed Jon &amp; asked for his quotes and told him "hammies" intro one but he didn't quote me $999 leh

FRANZ>> Too early to start any particular topic leh...It's free-play here.

U want to talk abt makeup also can, whether hollywood secrets tape is good, whether shld go for Brazilian wax, etc also can!

whahaa!

*think I am going gila already*

snowiee

paging for jaslyn !! paging for jas.

you are wanted in our MM thread.

someone complaining about MM leh.. dunno true or not..

aye ur grandballroom is how many tables min? 40? or 50 ah?

paging for jas.. you are wanted in MM thread !!

skinnybeany

snowiee>> i need to discuss with my FH 1st then meet Jon.

so many things to discuss with my FH (i.e. AD PG, house, etc) and he's so stressed @ work liao...think I need to slowly tell him but am running out of time liao.

argh.

*kenna shaken by cecilia* Buurrrr....

yuki31

jhoo,ur hotel recommend printer is jasvy? mine too but i heard some bad comment abt their attitude n hear their price is high ...u check out with them the pricing yet? me oso lazy to source ard ...seem very confusing with all the prices ...i need to print abt 220 ...

smilez, glad to heard that u are satified with ur gown ...so hw the PS went? u brought ur PJ at the shop Mei recommended? i still havent went down to c ...yest went to the PS shop but din c much choices

Mei, good to hear that everything went well for ur food tasting
me still trying to select the dishes for my food tasting ...keke :p so u settle all ur tablecloth, dinnerware, wedding favours?

kaye, wat brand is the wine? can we get wine tasting there? i am looking for wine too ...we are planning 2 bottles per tables so will be taking abt 70 bottles ...haha