(2007) Brides of year 2007

kengeline

Hi Cherz,

Hee.....Yup. He's really nice to me. I tend to agree that older man are more doting. They really know how to treat a lady good. Erm, for us, since AD 3 yrs time, we're not in a rush for kids. I still wanna enjoy married life w/o kids for now. Kekekeke.......

Erm, people skill? I dun know lei. Think its average.

What i heard was zoo is opening up for ppl to have AD there. That why the wedding show. The table pricing is near the ballroom rates in the hotel. If you wanna do it differently, the zoo is still a new idea.

Hi Cinn,

Congrats on the rings. Seems like the wedding band search was fruitful. I engraved "Beginning Of Forever". So what you gonna engrave. Do let me know k. Curoius mah.....Heeheheee....

Angeline

kengeline

Hi Celestine,

My god.....Look at the ring sizes....Think i'm too fat man. Times 2 of yours. So envious............You must be very slim.

My hb not big size lei. Think you can see from the pix. Maybe its the knuckles. It turn rounds while he's wearing. Mine is fitting.

Angeline

kengeline

Hi Cinn,

Sorry. Forgot to ask. Your band is a mixture of yellow gold and plat or just purely plat? Kizoku series designs are simple but nice. Not bad.....

Angeline

bulldog

Cherz
ya same lor! at ZOO something special in Spore but t AD price is almost t same as hotel! if u plan yr ad there must get transport from frenz & relative! not much place to take PS or either dose history bldg or famous place..

Cinn

Hi congrats to yr selection! How is much yr wedding band? I hvn't engrave anything yet la! some pple'll put d oppsite name n romdate or proposed date or like angeline put something meanings full.. my one so small must put something short 2 fix in..

Angeline

ya is true lor yr hb is older then u'll be more understanding & more doting! Like my one when i sometime suggest 2 he'll think abt it first!

ok la! I'm middle size person not very slim type only my hand abit long... actually can fix to size 5 but d sales asst said must give abit allowances so I choose size 6 always turn around..

yr size ok what! ya d knuckles mayb very big! if u go outside very easy to find ring me very hard 2 find..

Show u My wedding band http://www.goldheart.com.sg/gallery.asp?id=312#

kengeline

Hi Celestine,

Hee.....Of course he's not that kind of person whatever also say yes. If he thinks is reasonable, affordable and worth it, then he will buy lar.....But for other matters, he's very understanding. He puts himself into the shoes of others to think and analyse.

Huh? You call that middle-sized? What's the smallest ring size? Then i should not be called fat. Its large sized. Or maybe extra sized. Hahahaa......

You know something. During my wedding band search, i actually short-listed sainte pure colletion. Very meaningful. They were saying the blue sapphire means the love. With it in the ring, the love flows in the blood and to the heart. Correct me if i'm wrong k.

In the end, hb prefer the brailiant rose collection. Sometimes i just joke with my hb. Say he's really "hiao" He insisted he wants a diamond in his ring can you believe it.

Very nice rings. Proven theory. Simple design are more evergreen. Thanx for sharing.

Angeline

bulldog

Angeline

Very Sin Fu..

Sorry I mean myself whole body is middle size & hand small n long! hehehe...

ya is correct! I've printout saintpure collection to let my FH see but dun've intention to buy! I went to Lee Hwa, poh heng & Soo Kee outlet & see not bad N end up buying tis.. I actually also like d piaget ring which I saw at t magzine.. but abit exp..

yr brailiant rose collection very nice & outstanding! I saw at magzine a lady taking a bunch of red rose if i not wrong a lot diamond! if I'm wrong correct me..

cherz

Hello everyone!

back home fr wk again.

ohh din noe zoo is allowing ppl 2 hold their ADs there.but its a werid place 2 hold yr AD rite unless u r a animal lover.coz it wld b hot n duno wat kind of place will u be changing yr evening gown????hmm but it wld b special,mayb more romantic coz of the lightings n ppl will sure rem yr AD!!!!

Cinn,

i havent buy my wedding bands yet leh!!!!

angeline,

yr ring size not big lah.i tink i aso ard yr size,if not bigger...haha.did u engrave the full "beginning of forever" on yr ring coZ it seems quite long leh!

celestine,

i tink u muz realli crack yr brain n tink of something 2 engrave coz yr ring size small so limited choice.if its me the last resort will b 2 engrave rom date if i cant tink of something better.

i aso saw yr wedding bands when i go window shop 4 wedding bands.felt it was the most outstanding wedding band at goldheart.Excellent choice yeah...

kengeline

Hi Celestine,

Hahah....No problem. Dun worry. Size doesn't matter. Kekekek....

Mine doesn't comes in lot of diamond. Both rings comes with a solitaire of 0.12 carat. Actually my band very simple. Round, glossy white gold and with a round diamond in the center.

I short-list Lee Hwa's Joan Rainer bands as well. Its very comfort fitting and very class. But hb too exp. and not worth it cos of the small diamonds. Think its ard my ring price.

Hi passby,

Thanx for sharing. So have you completed your AD?

Hi Cherz,

I actually saw their promotion dun know from which website. You might be surprised at the setting and the ambience. Very romantic and class in fact. (Hope i didn't see wrongly)

Dun worry. I've checked for you. You'll be changing your gowns in a room surrounded by lions. Cool you know.....

Yup. The full "Beginning Of Forever". Actually i want it to be "The Beginning of Forever". But too long. No space.

Angeline

kengeline

Hi passby,

You are really fast. Keekeke.....Still saving up for the big day just like me? We are plannning to be ard 2007. So what's yours?

Angeline

passbyonly

Angeline,

Yalor..must save up for AD. most probably in year 2006/2007

So, wat is your advice regarding d horoscope?
haha..me curious lei

cherz

hi passerby,

welcome 2 tis thread!

angeline,

haha i wonder wat the lions will b doin if i change in front of them.....

angeline & celestine,

if u all r into renting VCDs 2 watch there is a cheaper shop at greenridge shopping centre.juz besides KFC there.$2 per piece.

cherz

wat do u all usually do wif yr guy??s'pore like got nothing much 2 do.last time i used 2 enjoy shopping wif my FH.but now muz save $$ for marriage so cut down on shopping.sometimes we go 4 movies...haha but 2 save $$ nowadays we rent VCDs....so cham rite...muz save for so long for marriage!!

kengeline

Hi passby,

Heee......Me amatuer onli. Not fit to give advice. Just share info. But all these horoscope thing very subjective k. Dun bomb me hor.

Okay. Need some time to go read up again to refresh my memory. Cause i can't remember all. Those to my interest, of course i'll remember. Kekekke....

Libra are very easy-going ppl who have lots of fres. Therefore sometimes your partner might feel very neglected. Must take note.

Too much of a perfectionist. But normally life doesn't work out to be the way you wanted. So dun be hard on yourself.

Often misunderstood for being a flirt. They are just too friendly and appraocable.

Libra is air sign and Pisces is water. This is roughly what i remebered.

Hi Cherz,

Isn't it obvious? They'll roar in excitement. Hhahahaa.....

Hey where is green ridge? Never heard before lei? Think its a good idea to stay home than go out. Sure spend money on makan and shopping one.

As for what i normally do with my guy. Erm, no cost cutting measures lei. Usually we only meet up weekends. His working hours 4 to 10. Two weeks off one day.

So now with our new house, we won't stay put lei. Still go out. We loved to hang out at East Coast Park, Fisherman Village for coffee and late supper, walk walk at Esplanade, midnight show, dim sum breakfast, supermarket shopping and of course window shopping lar. Around there loh. We lead a boring life. So not much adventure.

Hey, its not cham k. It romantic in a way. Your are spending time together lei.

Angeline

bulldog

Cherz

ya must think for a short words! Thks.. for yr compliment..

Greenridge shpp ctr Where? so Cheap..

we'll spent most of time go midnight supper see Tv Progam & VCD drive around s'pore in d night blow wind, JB for good food! not much place to go very boring la..
sometime alone go window shpp see alot thing but control myself cannot buy... also save 4 my marriage budget 20K 4 AD!

Angeline

yr brailliant rose very simple, nice & inner look! Lee Hwa Joan rainer very exp.. but very classic

ladyice

Hi Ladies....

just a few days missing and i missed out so much.... *sobs* never wait for me to finish reading... =Þ

Celestine: 6/ HB 16
Angeline: 12/ Ken 21
Cinn: 12.5/ Jimmy boi 23
(I'm fatter!!! hahahah actually i'm also a 12 lah... but they dun have size 12 liao.... moi FH is the fattest then? lol)

Angeline>>> mine has a thin lining of yellow gold on the ring... the rest is plat.

celestine>>>> your band got diamond one har? saw the design... nice!

mine is http://www.leehwa.com.sg
product code 0126KA

my ring cheap cheap lah... we paid abt $400+ cos we have the cash vouchers. I think original price abt $600+. His more expensive because size exceeding 20 has extra charges... (fat man woes! hehehhe)

Have not engraved anything coz no idea....

Oh.. i read somewhere that when woman gets pregnant, finger will swell, thats why i didnt mind getting half size bigger... heheheh to ensure still can wear ring when i become a fat woman.. *laffs*

Question of the day: Who pays/paid for the rings?

I paid for the lee hwa ones though... cos he's supposed to pay for the Piaget ones! *evil laffs*

Angeline>> u and FH very lomantic wor... got so many activities one..... *envious*

Me and FH very boring one.... on a lazy weekend, we just stay at his place play his silly Xbox... (men!!! *sigh*) otherwise just go for movies lor... I like romantic comedies and chick flicks! hahahaha

Hey passerby>>>> welcome to the thread!! =) Mind introducing yourself? Age and ur FH's age?

By the way, in case u ladies are wondering how come I'm in here on a weekday afternoon... I'm on 2 days MC!!! *jumps for joy* hahahaha sorry ah... i never "keng" hor... just the time of the month and my weak tummy.... *sobs*

So if u happen to be in here.... chat with me! =)

ladyice

Celestine>>> FH and I have decided on Fullerton.

We went to the wedding show there and Ted Wu showcased his gowns too... Not very impressed with his gowns though.. I'm not the drama ma ma kinda person.... but the place and the ballroom was really nice. Especially like the staircase leading to the ballroom... very unique...

my only concern is moi older relatives might find it difficult to walk in and out of the ballroom. *sighs*

passbyonly

Hi Angeline,
Thanks for your info hor as i realise sometime i live in different with my FH lor..
you're rite. He(Pisces) ia water sign whereas im air sign..
i heard before, Libra are more realistic whereas Pisces are more romantics..

Hi Chin,
sure. why not. Im 24/26 FH
what's abt u?

bulldog

Cinn

yr size same as angeline la!
my 1 got diamond thks for yr compliment! yr wedding band very simple n nice.. r d sales asst also told me to buy abit bigger when pregnant still can wear..

Ans: My HB paid all! I thought each person paid half half but my hb said he'll paid for d band

wow... u very smart hor!

I wonder u can chat in d afternoon! or.. u on MC so envy u.. can rest at hm do u feeling better..

wow.. fullerton very exp.. but I like no $$ d other place I like can't remember d hotel name d place look like old shanghai..

if i choose d place like yr one my elder relative will complaint one.. & I've 2 try 2 make it on weekends coz tat time my sis customary fall at monday they complaint n complaint *sigh* loh

ladyice

hehhee so glad to see replies...

i'm quite bored at home... surfing the net for some ideas on ROM actually...

hey passerby>>> we did our round of intros liao... but it's ok.. we welcome u and we'll do it again for you...

passerby: 24/ FH 26
Cinn: 24 (too!)/ FH 26 (too! heheeh but this yr coming 27 liao)

celestine>> yah moi ring size same as hers...

i initially wanted a diamond for the band but since everyday wear, i was quite worried abt losing the diamond.. (hehhehe KS!) so decided on a simple one.... cos heheheheheh we are going to have 2 pairs of bands anyway.

Your hubby is really nice... is he going to pay for the entire wedding too?? hehehehe ur hubby is so doting.

lucky today MC also... office having war, my informant told me luckily me never go. *evil laffs*

fullerton quite exp i agree... but the ambience and exclusivity is what u are paying for lor. the dishes are all pre-served on your plate so u dun have to grab ur own portion or wait for the waitress/waiter to serve u one by one.

i think i know where u are referring to abt the old shanghai.. but i also forgot the name.

aiyah... old ppl sure got complains one lah.... i guess it's like dat one. But I'm thinking, it's MY wedding and I and FH should decide lor... afterall, once in a lifetime.... as long as no strong objections can liao...

you can't stop the complains... but you can stop fretting abt ppl who complain by ignoring! hehehhe i know i'm evil... *winks*

bulldog

Cinn

Sorry my mistake My HB paid for ring n dose major thing!

me *sigh* my boss walk here n there like a shark!!! u very heng... a

very good la fullerton svc! can't fix everyone in a shoes.. dun care

ladyice

celstine>>>>

then things like the wedding banquet leh? who pays?

Question of the day: Who pays for what in a wedding?

kengeline

Hi Celestine,

Yup. Joan Rainer rings are definately very classic rings. But too bad lar. So exp......No choice. Kekekek.....

Wow, how often you go into JB? We normally makan at the Da Ma Hua Yuan. We go minimum once a week for supper. But now since he sold his car and took a van, the frequency is much lower. Just went in for seafood dinner last Sat. Kekeke....

Think i'll go for restaurant. Can't help it. Dun wanna end up in debts after wedding. So most probably going for it. I haven't research where exactly. Mind to share why you chose dragon gate? Where is it?

Hi Cinn,

No lah. Where got fatter? Same as me mah. Heee....Sorri. Not fat. Is on the you rou side. Hahahaha.....As for your hb, nt fattest. Just thicker fingers only.

Yup. Saw your rings. nice nice lei. Good choice as well. OMG, then how? Currently my rings are fitting lei. I forsee after AD, i'll sure go fat. Hahahaha....

Okay. Erm. I paid for his rings and he paid for mine. Mee toopid lei. Never hatam my hb.

Where have lomantic? Actually its just the same. You all hang in the house while we hang outside waste money. For me, i prefer love movies or comedies. Life too sad so need all these to spice up my life. Haha...

Exactly. I was also wondering why i'm reading your msg at this hour. So today is the first or second day of your MC. Do take care of yourself.

You were not impressed by their gowns? But when you see the ad at singapore brides promoting the fullerton show. I find it quite nice.

Hi Passby,

You're welcome. Update you later on the Pisces things k.

Hi Celestine and Cinn,

Hey. Maybe i more selfish type. Din thot much about the old folks. My priority is accessibility and the ambience. Kekeke....

Cinn,

The remark "Its MY wedding" You've got chracter man. Whooo......

Hey i've have a list of things of who pays what lei. Comes free with a purchase of a bridal magazine. But need to type out. Will either post here or email you girls. Patience k.

Angeline

ladyice

hey hey angeline>>>

glad to see you in too!

today first day of MC... so still got tomolo to catch up with you beautiful ladies...

hahaha the way u say it very farnie leh! "hamtam"... actually his $$ is also MOI $$ mah.. sama sama lah.... (but moi $$$ is still MOI $$) *evil laffs*

Ted Wu's gowns quite dramatic lor.... if moi mum see.. she sure say, "zhe bian you dong na bian you dong, hao xiang bei ren jian po dong" (here got holes there got holes maciam kena pulled apart one..) *faintz*

hahahah it's MY wedding what.... I'm the starlet, FH is the star... so we decide lor... (actually more like ME decide and he agree).

I also have that list of what you mentioned... what I mean is..... you yourself and FH... how you both decide who pay what leh? or you go according to the list? just curious mah...

Cinnie Cinn

kengeline

For the benefit of our new-comer,

Cherz: 23/FH 25
Cinn: 24/ FH 27
Angeline: 22/ HB 29
Celestine: 25+/ HB 25+
Passby: 24/ FH 26

Horoscope

Angeline: Leo/ Ken: Libra
Celestine: Scorpion/ HB: Leo
Cherz: Capricon/ FH: Leo
Cinn: Taurean / FH: Saggitarian
Passby: Libra/ Hb Pisces

Wedding Band Size

Celestine: 6/ HB 16
Angeline: 12/ Ken 21
Cinn: 12.5/ Jimmy 23

Angeline

kengeline

Hi Cinn,

I see. So i'll defiantely see you here tomolo if i'm not on MC. Hahaha......

My older frens say i toopid. Cause normally after wedding, guys are more unwilling to spurlge on thier wife mah. The word hantam is they say one.

Ted Wu gown dramatic? Sigh. I no kaki to go to the bridal show that day. Hb working. Missed liao. I would prefer a dramatic gown. Kekekek......

Oh basically i'm too poor to pay anything. So i supposed he's gonna pay all. Otherwise, no AD for me. But of couse for custom wise, i'll pay those neccessary things lah.

Angeline

ladyice

Hihi Angeline,

Wah u go and dig the archived postings for the summary ah? Thanks man!

No lah.. not toopid lah.... just very kind to your FH...

Aiyoh.. if i knew I'd ask u to join me and FH... anyway the emphasis is all on the showcasing of the gowns and the services of Fullerton lor..

Maybe it's his style that I don't like lor.... I like everything classic. =)

Me too! Too poor to pay for anything.... I guess I'm only going to pay for the bands. The rest will have to come from his pocket. Unless that is... I get to change jobs lor...

aiyoh... *touch wood* dun MC lah.. no good to be sick. and if you're sick, no one post things here for me to read liao.. ehhehehehe take care hor!

Cinnie Cinn

cherz

hey all,

wow wow today got a lot of postings ya!!!

angeline & celestine,

ohh noo...u 2 never heard of greenridge shopping centre be4???

hmmm in bt panjang, there is bascially bt panjnag plaza, one mkt near the exit 2 PIE(u 2 shd hav seen tis since it at the main rd), fajar shopping centre which is at fajar LRT n greenridge shopping centre.there is no LRT station dat takes u there.hee duno how 2 describe 2 u.its near a church.heehee if u all realise there is one!it took me 2yrs 2 realise there is a church in bt panjang!!!got time u all go explore explore.but not much stuff there.only food court,kfc & pizza hut,VCD shop,7 11,supermkt,doc,hairdresser etc.

cherz

venue for AD:

my dream AD venue wld b sheraton towers.the food is veri yummy n the staircase is veri grand!!got a big LCD projector.a minus pt is dat the ballrm is L shaped.

svc wise duno shd say gd or bad: u read tis then tell me: a waiter accidentally spill red wine on my frenz's shirt n the hotel got him a shirt,dry clean n send his shirt back 2 him the next day n gave him 2 bottles of red wine!haha my frenz gain rite.

hai but its a dream only coz it super ex...generally ard $1k per table but its 12pax per table.

Cinn,

i went 2 the Ted wu show aso!!mayb we saw each other.

same here, i was not realli impressed by their gowns.tink its not my style but i muz say the models r veri professional compare 2 other bridal shows.if i wld 2 choose a more ex BS, i wld prefer bridal veil or divine than Ted Wu.

wow if u hav AD there then u get 2 stay in the bridal suite!!!the bridal suite quite nice rite.the bed looks so cozy!!!

oh ya now me n FH sometimes go to bridal show to kill time during wkend.actually not bad coz u get 2 eat,look at gowns n AD venues.n u noe roughly wat perks u get if u sign up so if u interested can go for their next yr show if u can wait lor.

cinn & angeline,

so gd yr guy goin 2 pay.me hav 2 contribute so try 2 cut down spending lor.even though we dated 4 quite long but we din tot of saving up for marriage.we used 2 spurlge on food n holis.so now hav 2 be more thrifty.sweet then bitter!!

ladyice

hey cherz>>>

you finally appear liao! hahahha... everyone participated in the chat except u today...

heheheh yah.. visiting wedding shows kill time as well as helps in research... I do that sometimes too.. but now that we kinda decided on venue liao, we cut expenses.... unless its free show lah! hahaha

the models at the show??? super chio right?!??! *admires* the gals are very very pretty...oh! and i like their bracelets and chokers and neclaces.. all very the nice leh!

my cousin had his wedding at sheraton. food not bad but the ballroom is rather wierd in shape like you mentioned.

the Loft suite at fullerton is beautiful... 2 storeys high... but the minus is that there is no view cos it is on the 2nd floor of the hotel.. cannot see the merlion... but i like the idea that the wedding helpers get another hotel room for the day free... =)

i also dun think i wanna use the vintage rolls royce. not my kind of wedding car though.

aiyah... me also got pay what... me paid for one set of wedding bands.... and me will pay for the BS package... the rest he pay lor.

so u used to travel alot with FH? how are u two going to decide on who pays for what?

kengeline

Hi Cinn,

I'm not on MC today. Sian man....Hahahaha.....Where you? Kekekeke.....

Digging up the archive for our benefit is not a sweat. At least now we can see a summary list now.

Thanx Cinn. But most impt i need my hb to go and see. But just too bad lar.

Cinn and Cherz,

Did you get to see the embriodery on the gowns? How it? Felt that WG comes in embriodery looks very nice. What you think?

Hi Cherz,

Seems like i'm really sua ku. So greenridge near Fajar Shoping Center. I only know Fajar and the market you mentioned once exit highway.

I'll say its good service. At least they acknowledged their fault and make amendments. So exp. Must really save u a lot man.

I agree. Seen a few Divine gowns in this forum. I love the details they emphasize on the back of the gown, the cutting. And most importantly i feel its kinda sexy. (Which of course i love)

How i wish my hb would have the time to go bridal show with me. He say AD still far why go waste time. Ggrrrrr......One of these days he'll sure get it from me. (Kekekek......)

Okay lar. Not really that good. Will contribute if i got. As Cinn put it, his $ is our money and our $ is still ours. Sigh......Its a two person affair.

Angeline

kengeline

Hi Ching,

I'm sorry but i think its not possible w/o the permission of the brides. Its better for you to check out "Anything Under the Sun" "A place to share your ROM, wedding and honeymoon photo"

There's a few Divine brides sharing their photos there.

Thanks for understanding.

Angeline

kengeline

Hi Ching,

Maybe you can also drop in to the Divine thread. I'm sure the ladies there will be glad to share with you as well.

Angeline

bulldog

Cinn

Ans: everything paid half, only d pin jin & d ad table tat my mom request My HB must paid all!

Angeline

we'll go taman sentosa those roadside stall n eat & other place dun no t name! u've mention d place where is it?

Dragongate at harbourfront! or 88 resturant they all under nagasakiya group restuarant

add:1 Maritime Sq, #04-01
HarbourFront Centre
(Former World Trade Ctr)
Singapore 099253
(Next to HarbourFront MRT Station)

Dragon Gate Restaurant - Wedding Package
A sumptuous 8 or 9-course Cantonese cuisine.
Complimentary "Heart Of Flames" (candles imported from Japan) for bookings of minimum 30 tables. S$50 per set applies for less than 30 tables.
Free flow of beer, soft drinks & Chinese tea during dinner.
Complimentary hand towels & pickles.
Waiver of corkage charge for hard liquor brought in.
Free lovely wedding invitation cards for 75% of the confirmed guests including the printing of names (excluding the printing of guests' names).
An intricately designed multi-tier model wedding cake.
Complimentary mini chocolates for all confirmed guests.
Champagne fountain with 1 bottle of complimentary sparkling champagne for toasting.
Spectacular bridal entrance through floral arches & dry ice effect.
Red carpeted aisle leading to stage.
Personalised backdrop.
A complimentary one-night hotel stay in a Double Deluxe Room for bookings of minimum 30 tables.
A changing room specially designed for the bride.
Complimentary food tasting for a table of 10 persons upon confirmation for bookings of minimum 30 tables.
Elegant seat cover for all dinning chairs.

d menu:
Dragon Gate Restaurant - Wedding Menus

:: Cupid ::

S$408* NETT
(Mon-Thu, excluding eve of, & Public Holidays)

S$438* NETT
(Fri-Sun, eve of, & Public Holidays)

*per table of 10 persons + FREE flow of beer

Five Kinds of Cold Dish Combination
Braised Shark's Fin with Crab Meat
Steamed Live Prawns
Steamed Live Seabass
Boneless Chicken In Thai Style
Braised 3 Kinds Of Mushrooms with Seasonal Vegetables
Ee-Fu Noodles With Dried Fish & Yellow Leek
Cold Sago Cream with Honeydew Melon

:: Venus ::

S$458* NETT

S$488* NETT

Suckling Pig Gold Dressed Garnish Dish
Braised Shark's Fin with Crab Meat
Sauteed Fresh Scallops with Sliced Cuttlefish
Steamed Live Prawns
Steamed Live Garoupa
Roasted Crispy Chicken with Peking Sauce
Braised Abalone and Black Mushrooms with Seasonal Vegetables
Ee-Fu Noodles with Dried Fish & Yellow Leek
Cream of Red Beans with Lotus Seeds

:: Eternity ::

S$508* NETT

S$538* NETT

Lobster & Suckling Pig Cold Dish Combination
Braised Shark's Fin with Conpoy and Crab Meat
Sauteed Fresh Scallops with Macadamia Nuts & Cashew Nuts In Golden Nest
Steamed Live Prawns
Steamed Live Garoupa
Barbecued Crispy Chicken with XO Sauce
Braised Abalone and Sea-Cucumbers With Mushrooms
Ee-Fu Noodles With Dried Fish & Yellow Leek OR
Hong Kong Style Fried Noodles
Double Boiled Hasma With Sweet Dumplings & Lotus Seeds
:: Grandeur ::

S$608* NETT

S$638* NETT

Lobster & Suckling Pig Cold Dish Combination
Braised Superior Shark's Fin In Brown Sauce
Sauteed Scallops & Clams with XO Sauce
Boiled Live Prawns With Chinese Herbs
Steamed Live Red Garoupa
Roasted Crispy Chicken
Braised Abalone & Fish Maw with Vegetables
Ee-Fu Noodles With Shrimp Roe & Yellow Leek OR
Hong Kong Style Fried Noodles
Double Boiled Hasma With Sweet Dumplings & Lotus Seeds

ladyice

hey angeline....

I'm back! heheheh

erm... not really into embroidery so can't comment much... i like all things simple, plain and clean and nice.... classic styles... like vera wang. =)

today going to pick up my wedding bands... hehehe *looking forward*

Angeline... you ROM already right? how much did u spend in all for the ROM? Me think abt it hor... me headache liao....

ladyice

wah celestine>>>> u very very nice leh... actually typed all that out... hehehhee

and u must have really saved for the big day considering u pay everything half!!! *faintz and goes into coma* i wish i got that kind of savings man.... *looks pathetically at moi bank bank...*

bulldog

Angeline

I'll try to fix any 1 in t shoes! but good day fall on weekday can't help it if wan to Complaint dun care...

hahaha thks to list all d things!

me too My hb always not free to go recenlty hardly can see him no choice aft rom can't run already la... & never been to tis BS showcase bfr must paid money right! dun know how much?

Cherz

if I'm free see street direction! seen like got lot of makan shop...

bulldog

Cherz

sherton tower very grand! weekday table cheaper $700++ 12apx! d svc very good lah!

we same same la! my hb last few yrs help his bro 2 paid school fees so not much $$$! so now charm cut tis & there!

sorry everyone 1 by 1 post to u all! my boss walking around like a shark!

kengeline

Hi Celestine,

As for the road side stall, we tried once. (Dun know where exactly) Very very exp. Like hantam ppl that kind. Can't remembered what we ate. You know the hawker. A lot of food stall one. There's a very big garage. Another car audio system shop. Think a cluster of fruits stall. I only know its called Da Ma Hua Yuan. Heee...

Wow, you copied the whole list from the website. Hey thanks. Seem like you're doing homework le. Kekeke.....

You mean for when those good days falls on weekday? 2006? The calendar out liao?

Wow, your hb muz be busy. Yup. Must pay money but got some refreshment lar. I know Ted Wu show was S$ 28.00. The rest i'm not sure.

Hi Cinn,

So sorry. Not much chance to tok to you today cause was a bit bitzy just now.

You like Vera Wang. I've got a fren who commented that if wanna go expensive BS, she rather go Vera Wang than Ted Wu. Cause Vera Wang international one rite? Hmmm....Muz check out their website liao. You got any idea?

Haaa....Cinn....MC cannot go out. Stay home rest. Hahaha........(Just joking) You haven't engrave rite?

My ROM cost huh? The whole breakdown of what we spent k.

Ken's attire: $ 350
My gown and accessories: $ 1,200 (Including the $ 500 deposit i paid for WG and EG)
Phography: $ 250
Makan at Teahouse: $ 550
Mini-Honeymoon: $ 500
Wedding Band: $ 1,700

Total i spent $4.5K for my rom itself. Really headache you know. That time i've got exactly a month to prepare so can you imagine? But lucky everyting worked out fine.

HAhaha....."faint and then goes into coma" You remark so funny.

Angeline

bulldog

Angeline

I know there is mkt very near pelangi plaza very exp.. & not nice!

when tat time reach ask fengshui to choose for us if fall on weekday no choice!

oh... vera wang grown very simple & nice! but is int'l wan.. so very exp..

yesterday bought a book abt next yr luck!
Horse not good! must pray pray tai sun