(2007) Brides of year 2007

babymiki2003

hi Hui

i didnt wanna spend extra for my ROM hence decided to do it at ROM itself. but 070707 is a sat aand slots will be very very limited. i'm still comtemplating whether i wanna do it on 777. its an easy date to remember. haha...can u believe it? im bad at remembering dates.

stpeiyee

Thanks for saying me ideal, but like all of you, I got problem area too.... i got tummy which I am working very hard to make it flat. I gained weight to reach my current weight now without any exercises a few months back, coz many people say I very thin, therefore, I went on proper meal for every dinner. I used to eat light dinner all the time, but during that period, I eat 'properly', and therefore I am at my current weight with a tummy.

Let's ganbatte together to work out our problem areas....
I have since go back to my old eating way which I think is healthier and pick up jogging and swimming as well.
Just to maintain and keep fit.

Btw, I will selecting my gowns for PS by end of next month. I target to complete the PS by September, and let the album 'being made' slowly. Then, I will focus on my studies and work.
So many things to do, and yet so little time and resources. And hubby (and others) pushing for wedding next July.... sigh

faithz1528

Hi vivien,

checked the list of auspicious dates the geomancer gave me, 16 sep is not one of them. The auspicious dates in Sep 2007 are 6th, 11th, 20th, 23rd, 27th and 29th. Hope this helps.

stpeiyee

babymiki,

i dun believe u have trouble in remembering dates. especially wedding date lor coz it's the day we become mrs instead of miss ..... :p

fudgecake

haha.... think i am the oldest here than. I am born in 1977.... call me "da jie jie"

hi gals.... thanks for the well-wishes. the presentation for these 2 days went fine despite laptop failure

vivilim

thanks alot faithz... appreciate it!

In that case, i think i have to re-look at the dates again.. shall discuss with my FH and keep u updated on my AD

jesdreamz

Great hubbit... Hopefully u will be a HIPV BTB.. then the 3 of us can share share over our experience with HIPV.. Anyway, your tentative date is one sunday after mine.. hehe...

lily_bud

halo...i am also 27 Oct 2007 bride!! seems like a lot of people share the same date as me...

here's my info:
AD date: 27 Oct 2007
AD venue: Either Orchard hotel or Pan Pac
BS: TBC (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Raymond, D.Nuptials
AD Videographer: NIL
Love Nest:Sengkang

any feedback of how PanPac is?? I went to the PP thread to look see look see...but really a lot of info...difficult to digest man

hapict

and thanks to all for the advice. i think wat i need to do is:
confirm date, time [er still dun dare commit to late Jan cos mom say tat time weather not gd. ;( ]
confirm venue
confirm JP
confirm BS, PS
then following all the nitty gritty details of flower decor, invitations, weddin cake, and 1001 things right?

beldry

hey girls..

thanks for the welcome hehe..

miaka: my AD is 1st july..

lynda: mine oso at suntec..my coordinator's yuko..

here're my wedding info:

ROM date : 070106
ROM Venue : my home hee..
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Novotel
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: Leslie
AD Photographer: Andrew chua
AD Videographer: my hubby's friend who's oso in the business
Make-up artist: stephanie from everbliss
love nest: Sembawang

nowforever

Hi Iruka,

i've FINALLY settled on the BS and dinner venue so m taking a breather now from all the earlier shopping before I start on the next round for the rest of the stuffs (which up to-date i have not much of an idea yet).

It's great that your FH goes shopping around wid u cos I've been basically doing it all by myself till I am down with 2 choices then ask him to come pick one. Not that i am exactly complaining but it's kinda tiring and at times boring doing it by urself. But at the same time, it gives me lots of freedom to decide on wat i want cos' he's not fussy abt it and hopefully my MIL won't fuss abt anything too... ... hahaha... keeping my fingers tightly crossed on that !

didn t sign up wid digio but i did chat wid one of the designers at the fashion show to understand them better. hey, why don t u ask them to let u have peek at the photos/dresses of their recent wedding show at holiday inn cos i thought some of them were really pretty.

padi

Hi Miaka, drop by when you are free lor just to see see look look.
Like lys said, just book in advance, esp if your date is a popular date. Hehhee.

Hi Lynda! I jog once a week for now, cos recovering from a dengue fever episode in June. Was intending to jog more often but I feel weak.
So slowly lor. Btw, I've resumed my house search!! Will be looking around this weekend!

And your husband going away for so long?
Oh dear! Is there going to be anyone to help you in dealing with the housing issue? I am sure you are going to miss him dearly! Did you contact the ID that I suggested the other time? Let me know how he is ok?

Hi Babymiki, alternatively you can do it just before your banquet (if you are having one!), save cost! but must book your JP!
Hehe my FH also bad at remembering dates, which is why we picked 070707.

Hi Ambush is your Sembawang unit a resale flat?

iruka

Hi Juliana,

I would also prefer a lady coordinator myself. But is it bad of me to request for a female coordinator now that Elson was the one attending to me? (but i only went down once and he happened to be the one to pick up my call when i wanted to make an appointment)

Main thing me and FH are concerned with is the trying of gowns lor.. like u mention.. zipping and stuff. Now that you tell me that the designers may not always be around, I'm seriously considering getting a female coordinator. Heard from DiGio thread that Candy is very popular and good. I do understand that the pple at DiGio have to meet a sales target each year. So I'm not sure of the repercussions should I decide to drop Elson for a female coordinator. Really need some advice on this.

Now&Forever.. great that you have settle the main components (BS and dinner). Good idea to ask to se photos/dresses of their recent show, though i'm "wow-ed" by a few gowns oredi.. =)

huimin23

my info,

AD date: 27 Oct 2007
AD venue: TBC
BS: Silverlining Bridal or Whitelink
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Love Nest:Sengkang/Pungool

meie

smilez, design is up to my jiemei's individual preference.. so I do not have the design on hand.. the tailor I got for them is my mum's tailor who sews my mum's clothes.

alicia, our wedding is on the same day!
Don't worry about it.. your PG would know how much time he is comfortable with.. normally they'll ask you when is your wedding day & they would work backwards & give you your PS date.. anyway.. my PS is later than yours.. mine's on 16th October.

hapict.. yeah.. most important is to confirm venue, then the rest will follow... have fun with your preparations!

chick77

Hi Fudgecake..me same as u..think we old bird already :)

BTW, how to start looking for AD + VG packages? I dunno where to begin...

dramama

HI Huimin, you can actually let ur JP know in advance first and he/she will take note.. 3 months before your actual day, you will have to file a notice to ROM to inform them..

alya

me looking at buying a resale in Yishun.
so difficult to find one we like.
How big are most of your flats ladies? is it too ambitious to go for a 5room flat resale as a first flat?

i dunno when my PS will be. accordingto my BS then, she said in Jan or Feb.
would it be too late?

callyneo

I have finally signed up with whitelink and will be going Korea this Oct for the Photoshoot. Although my AD is next yr Oct 27. Haha, what to do, we wanted to caputre the beauty of the leaves and oct is the best time. So have to do it this yr, else will miss the chance. Anyone going for Oversea photoshoot here?

smilez

Mei, Wow.. tats sweet.
Can diverge how much is budgeted for each JM dress?
Can PM me the details of ur tailor pls?
So you provide the fabric to ur tailor?

jaspire

Hi Fudgecake and Chick77,

You both are not the oldest... I m born in 1976... wahahaha...

Chick77, u meant to look for PG and VG? or Just VG? There are quite alot of sites on them, let me know which, i'm sure we can help. I hv settled my VG but my bf still sourcing for PG.

fudgecake

Haha... hmmm.... now we are talking about age.... waht will be next?

Joanne... saw that your vg is atelierX. are they ex? how do the prices range?

Chick ... lots of studio do both pg and vg. example : shiku, big day studio, coffe and teaworks etc... alternatively... whenu shortlisted your fotographers... u can always ask them who are the vgs they normally work with so that can ensure there is chemistry between them.

callyneo

hi huimin (huimin23),
I sign up at WhiteLink@Kaki Bukit, their head quarter. I think it's $3888. I also sign up their cheapest wedding package @ $2K+. All OTR and include Indoor/outdoor photo shoot too. Hence will take the Indoor/outdoor photo shoot when my wedding date is nearer.

chere

hehe.. me 1979 too

Babystarlet - hope to stay in the east but HDB only launched WIS in the west areas. Will be starting my first resale hunt this weekend. Tampines.. yup but i want stay at my new home after AD next june so this option is out.

fudgecake - congrats on confirming your AD PG! I've seen his works on his website and must say they are very good.

jaspire

kakaka... indeed! Age... aiyoh! Thot supposed to be secret leh...

Well, AtelierX's basic Journalistic VG for 10hrs in which they will compress to a 2hr DVD clip is $980. They are very Pro and creative and parent company is doing TV and corporate production! If u haven got a PG, they got a very attractive pkg tied up wif 36Frames, we are still considering their pkg, pending viewing 36Frames's work. So... keeping fingers crossed.

fudgecake

hi chere...thanks... now scratching my head for VG. I also like u. dunno whether need to get VG for event or not.

Hi gals, for those looking for resale flats, it would be better to go through one agent that you are comfortable with to hunt, search and liase for u instead of going through many agents. some agents are only interested in profiteering from the transacation and do not act in the customers' interests. beware of such pp, i have met such agents in my search for resale flats

miaka05

hi lys, mine is also a 5-room. as long as you can handle the monthly repayment of housing loan and expenses, i think it's fine. but juz be prepared that since you are looking for resale flat, unless the condition is quite good, you will need to spend more on renovation initially. and more cleaning since more space, hehe.

when is your AD, lys? my PS is also in Jan. i think should be fine bah.

jenphua

hi viv,

u may wanna go to the geomancer with ur FH to check the auspicious dates for both of your.. cos when we went, the calculations was based on both our birthdates & birth-time and our parents' birthdates.. it's kinda subject to individual.. ^_^

jenphua

update of the day!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">priscilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

ppbbxhz

hi jasmine,

i pay abt 2.8k for my bridal package without photography and wedding car. All in all, will be ard 5k.
But i think for ard 3.5k, u can get a pretty good package in those all in one bridal shops.

kyra

Hi Rainie
We are also taking Mandarin Court! Hopefully by then this thread is still active, let me know your comments yah? =)

joyride

Morning Viv,

Every geomancer can come up with a list of general auspicious dates for wedding. When you look at the tongshu, these dates will say "yi jia qu" (good for marriage).

But if you want to be more thorough and want to seek dates specifically for yourself and your fiance, this list of auspicious dates may not be the same as the general list and may vary from geomancer to geomancer, I know becos I actually visited 2 well known geomancers (You Long Zi &amp; Huang Shifu) and were given very different dates by them.

So do visit a geomancer yourself. Go thru this thread below, many well known geomancers in Singapore are listed in there:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/246220.html?1106812347

Decide on one geomancer and remember to bring along your parents birthdates as well. We/our fiance/our parents were all born in different years, so some dates in the general list or our lists may clash with you/your fiance/your parents.

alya

my AD is 7/7/7
think should be ok right in Jan?
i am looking for a resale flat which is in original condition..hehe
me ann FH willing to pump in 30-40k for reno..
hope can find somewhere nice..

corsage

Hi Cutie Gal, I don't have the details with me at the moment, but I'm paying $2,100 for AD photography and videography. I opted for the coffeetable collage photo album. Also got a special discount coz I signed up at the Style Wedding Show earlier this year

miaka05

oh, Jan PS should be ok, there should be enough time.

30-40k for reno should be fine. the resale flat that i got also in original condition and it's also quite old (27 years olf flat) so we will hav to do major reno also.

anise

babystarlet... sama sama.. i oso born in the 1980 =) anyway we are abt the same age so no much diff... =)

2molo 1st time meeting on of the banquet coordinator.. dunno wat to ask... go see the layout 1st n whether i got the FEEL for that place...

chick77

Thanks Gals..yeah i meant PG + VG..must have been half asleep when i was typing..

Can i know what is the average price range for PG and VG respectively? Trying to keep to a modest budget since overspending...heee

Anise - where u planning to view? The questions will flow naturally after few viewings :) ...free flow of beer, corkage waiver, floral setup, favours, % cards, % parking, seat covers...

stacy

M also going to be Mar 07 BTB. Made a tentative booking at M hotel..still got to finalise some teething issue with my guy!

Let's exchange our ideas here!

Stacy