(2007) Brides of year 2007

vivilim

hi hi.. I'm new here and was excited that there are so many brides to be here.. espc sept 07.. I'm planning my AD in Sept 07 but have not started anything yet.. am i too late?

tarea

wow! so many updates!!

I'm 28 this yr... going 30 so soon.. sigh.. staying at punggol.

anyone got AD PG and VG to recommend?
Budget abt $2k for both (together!! =) ).

padi

Jazlyn, you are super ideal!!

Girls I am going for my first appointment for my BS this Sunday (want to do it before work starts getting busy for the next few months for me and my FH). I'm really excited.

christie79

Hi Hi!

~Chere
Thanks a million for updating!

~Joanne/babystarlet
Really?? Thanks for the info i'll check it out! (Whoa so excited..)

Oh sorry but leave me out for the facial outing as i still have a couple of times left on my current one and also i prefer somewhere closer to home as after facial, face would be too red and so would like to faster reach home to 'hide'..hheeee ;p

hapict

i recently decided i m gona be a late Jan 2007 bride. ROM n AD all together same day. i havent done anything yet cos bz with work n reno of new flat. think i m gona make it? (i have to, right?)

oni less than 20 tables n i wan lunch so now headache sourcing for venue....

shers83

hi hapict,

ya... faster start now cos 7mth soon... hv u source for bridal studio? hv to arrange ps wor... cos schdule might be full & need time to produce e pics... venue also veri impt, muz book fast. k consider four seasons & goodwood park hotel... food quite nice... after u settle venue & bs, nxt shld be pg or vg if u need to engage...

apple79

Wow! the table is getting huge! Thanks for the updates chere!

Seems like everyone is going for facial. I have not been to one before and I have seen some frens who went for facial gets scarring after extractions. Does anyone of you go for facial without extractions?

chere

hi anise, i update the details in an excel spreadsheet and paste the table here using html codes. Shall share the table with all of you when it's more completed.

hi Babystarlet & Huichinz, so both of you staying at Bedok Res? How about after your AD? Im looking for resale flats in the area if HDB dun launch WIS for the areas i want in 2 mths time.

hi Chrisl & apple79, jus realised both your nicks included "79".. Are you born in 1979? hehe.. if you dun mind revealing.

ngjoan

hi vivien,

since u have not started anything, u got to be fast in ur venue choosing leh!
BS still not too bad, still got time.
But u see hor, everybody so KS one...
looks like most venue r grabbed!
not to scare u lah... coz it's lunar 8th mth, a lot of places got bookings liao le.

OOps, u have not decide on ur AD ah?
then this one muz be ACT fast liao leh!

kyra

Rainie - Which ballroom are you taking?

I actually prefer the ambience at 3 other hotels but unfortunately they are over our budget. Meritus is the next best alternative after reading +ve comments in forums and after some recommendations from friends =)

joyride

Hey Vivien,

i second wat ngjoan juz said. Start by choosing the date then go from there. When I started shopping for hotels in Feb-Mar, I was told by lotsa hotels im so early. But it seems the hotels are going fast now.

faithz1528

Hi Vivien,

I think you gotta start prearing now, esp. choosing the venue. As lunar 8th mth is very popular, most venues are likely to have confirmed or tentative bookings. It's even harder to get one on weekends.

miaka05

jazlyn!!! yours is like the most ideal weight and height leh, envy you man!

Hui, you selecting your gowns for PS? when is your PS?

huichin

Hey Chere: Yea...me gonna move over ti my bf's house after the AD. We're planning to buy over the current house he's staying with his mum and siblings now.

jenphua

update time again!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pungol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">priscilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

nx update will be tomorrow @ 11am.. hee..

jenphua

hi juju,

we are just stating the general stuffs like area of new home (not exact address), BS, venue, etc.. not many detail info are in.. so.. should be ok ba.. ^_^

hi faithz,

just read back your previous post.. me the oldest now.. dun worry ya.. age is not a problem.. ^_^

hi au yong &amp; vivien,

your should start ur prep already.. venue must be the top priority now esp lunar 8th month is a peak period.. most venues are booked.. so.. act fast ya! u can always post ur doubts in the thread or when u need help.. we are friendly pple.. ^_^

hi minne/huijuan/priscilla,

any updates from your? if need help, post it here!

alya

everyone let's jia you !!!
i very flabby, esp the arms and thighs. really need to tone up. anyone go to gym?

oh yah, when should we july brides file our ROM ah?
have u ladies select a JP?
when should we be selectng our gowns for PS ah?

padi

Hi Miaka, selecting/designing gowns for my AD.
PS should be in Dec 06 or next year. What about you? Z wedding has some very nice gowns!

Hi Lys, yea let's jiayou! hehe. I think we should file latest 21 days before our ROM. Are you ROMing on your AD? How's your house search? My JP will be my church pastor, so I don't have a problem with JP.

vivilim

wow! im so happie to have u gals as my consultants and new friends here... ngjoan, juju &amp; faithz, thanks so much for your advice.. i really need to push myself to start preparing already.. my FH still says that its still early wor..

I'm looking at 16 Sep, cos my bf proposed to me on this date but have we have yet to seek a shifu advice
whether its a auspicious day..

babystarlet

hi apple79,i heard from my beautian tht if u go facial w/o extractions,no much use lol.
my 1st experience is tht i got red patches lol,but nxt day gone liao.

hi chere,ya,currently staying at bedok,after AD will be at tiong bahru,got a new hse there.which area u looking for?i know few yr later,tamp got new flats.

huimin23

Hi dramama,

this sun will be going to Silverlining Bridal to discuss the package, as for venue, photography, videography, etc etc will only to confirm when we have selected the bridal package.

you so fast confirm yr JP, thought cannot invite LS more than 4 months in advance of your solemnisation?

miaka05

Yo Hui, the coordinator from Z wedding, Kath advise me to have my PS in Jan 07 even though my AD is July 07 cos she say Feb CNY, alot of pple on leave. So mayb in Nov, I will go down and select my gowns. Yah, I sign up with Z also cos the gowns are nice and my package is OTR gowns.

Hi Ambush, when is your AD?

happyface

hi chere...i'm also born in 1979.... hahaha

apple79, ya initially i also had red patches like wat babystarlet said, it's gone the next day.. now my skin wun be as red after extraction.. maybe skin thicken liao...hahah

padi

Hi Miaka, better to get your gowns earlier so that you can "book" the ones you like! :p Yea you have a point, maybe I should aim to finish my PS by Jan 07 too.

Ambush, pls do! Welcome!
Add to the above info?

monyetnakal

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ayycl

Hi faithz1528 &amp; Jenn,

So nice to know there's so many sept brides here... Cheers!!! : )

Below is my details :
[WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Grand Central Hotel; [BS] Everbliss; [AD-PG] Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal); [AD-VG] Friend; [A] 27; [NH] Puggol

jasangcy

HI XHZ,

Ya, I went Venus a few time to see look see look.. My AD venue is actually more of less finalize.. so BS is the only thing but anyway I decide to stay practical...

So how much u pay for you BS?

qiqi09

hi Shers,

yup my package include otr wg, eg, teadress that is all... my pics depending on wat size small one is 38pics n big wan is 28 pics...

meie

Just went for my measurement at BS last weekend.. so happy.. my designer measured me &amp; said I lost weight.. feel more motivated now

Today is yuki's PS.. the weather is good today.. she must be very happy.. she'll come &amp; tell us her experience tomorrow..

smilez, I got a tailor to sew dresses for all my jiemeis.. I bought a cloth that all of them will be wearing, but design is up to them to choose.
I'm treating it as a 'thank-you' gift for all of them for helping out on my wedding.

alya

when i went to my BS to sign up. i actually 'booked' two gowns which i like. the BS agreed to keep it for me.. i really hope so. i am taking maybe sept i should go down for fitting and hopefully by Jan-feb can finish my PS.
my WG is OTR but my WG is mtm.

smilez

Hi Mei,
Good to hear you r happy wif ur weight lose! Way to go gal

Realli? u got a tailor specially for them?

Can share wif me the design?
How much does the tailoring cost?

carolchan80

Hi Huimin,

Is that so?
I am too early then
By the way, do update us with the following info.

AD date:
AD venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD Photographer:
AD Videographer:
Love Nest:

carolchan80

Hi Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)

I quite like the gowns.
Regent hotel is having a wedding show end July.
They are going to showcase Ritz's gowns.
If you are keen, do sign up for it.
Alternatively, you can also visit Ritz to try their gowns. Don't worry, they are not pushy.
You can also try Divine, Margaret Brides &amp; The wedding present. But it's slightly on the high side

pocalyndas

hey ambush

my BS is everbliss also .. mine is at suntec .. where's yours?

i think i shd be gog for my 1st appt in november or something not sure what i shd do or shd i call them first?? anyways im not taking PS so dunno if i shd contact them so early anyways .. my gowns are all MTM so will prob need some time to make.

Hui .. ya ya ..bishan park is a good place. how often do u jog now? maybe i can go there and roller blade also .. i drink water also wil become fat so im really very worried.

jaslyn .. YA U R SUPER IDEAL MAN!!! really envy u ... we must all ganbatteï¼ï¼ï¼

pocalyndas

hui

i haven found my id yet .. so sad my hubby gog to darwin on 24th jul for reservists for 1 month
.. think im gog to miss him terribly .. and wif the house and stuff .. think i must really do alot of home work den when he comes back we can get things gog ...

alicialsp

Hmm.. after reading from here, I m very scare mine not enough time.. My wedding is on the 07 Jan &amp; my ps schedule at 28 Sept leh.. only 3mth, u think can make into mag style?