(2007) Brides of year 2007

rainbow79

am very busy with my wedding preps..
Not sure how much the MUA's surcharge will be but will check with her later...
So sian..people pulling out last min and giving us headache on table arrangements.

Today's weather is very good and I hope it stays like that for this whole month.

kks

hmmm.. i guess i am quite lucky, my MUA did not charge me for coming before 7am ... she came at 545am... she wanted to come at 4am but i said no need.. heehee.. still zZZZ ing away.. Congrats to those eagerly waiting for the BIG Day ! ;)

Me happily married for 11 days le, counting down to honeymoon 1 week before we zoom off !!

Hi Agnes

Dun worry, ur xiong di will surely help ur hb drink, well my siong di also fend off few drinks from my Jap boss.. haha,

elitegal

hi agnes,

ya..she wants $150 for coming at 3am. according to our bridal studio, she initially wanted $50 per hr, which is $200. we bargained with our coordinator until we settled for $150 before we signed the bs contract.

at first..we still tink its cheap & reasonable..but after looking at all your rates here..i then realised we have been treated like carrots all along. URGH! so stupid of us!!!

hey cynthia,

ya, mine is sunday lunch too. wa..u chose ur theme long ago, during food tasting?? alamak..we hadn't leh! till now, we had chosen everything from table cloth, color of plates except ballroom theme and type of wedding cakes. we r waiting for their new lunch themes..dun noe in time for our wedding or not leh..sigh..

maydeline

JJ,
mine is 30th.. i have to double check with my MUA whether she is charging me extra surcharge.. coz initially i told her to come at 6.30am,she didn't mention anything abt surcharge,and she say,i need her wat time come,she will come.. but now i need to change time,wants her to come at 6am.. so need to check if there is surcharge..

kks

hi Agnes,

Erm, my mum returned us all the angbao so can say we managed to break even cos of that. Plus we got quite a few bigger angbaos, that helped also lor.
Our friends and few relatives angbaos were rather
generous also so managed to cover for those below expectation angbaos. Lucky not so many of those...
So in return, we decided to give my mum a goodwill angbao for such a generous gesture on her side... hehe ;)

How much does MUA charge for ampoule and eyelash ?
Guess i know this MUA thats y she gave me a rather good price, didnt know have to pay for so many extra stuff... cos my BS from JB and does not include AD MUA.

think_thrice

Hello gals, how's ur preparation coming up? For my AD, I'm glad that everything runs very smoothly for me.
For the guest table arrangement, I guess don't worry so much. Cause we thought we have the very perfect match, instead of having X number of tables, we took x-1. This method works! I've 1 side relative, left a whole table for them, and in the end only 2 came. And even though everyone is still able to fit into tables of 10, there are a few relatives & friends who wanted to sit over at another table with the rest, ended up quite a few tables have 7 people and other tables have 13 tables. Just be prepare, don't let these matters spoil your day.

My MUA charged me $50 for coming before 7am but she was late for my dinner makeup for 45 minutes, luckily, I arrange to have some buffer for her. *Phew*

Enjoy your BIG DAY!!!!

elitegal

ha ha..agnes..ya..this BS is popular..but not as good as i expected them to be..encountered alot of problems with them..

hi maydeline!

wow..cool! urs is also 30th? =) how's preparation so far? for me..i m having my GDL this sunday..everything is happening so fast! ha ha..can't slow down any more..i feel.=P

ya..i also wanna know how much is the mkt price out there for MUA's charges for ampoule and eyelash.. dun wanna end up a carrot again manz..

hihi..think_thrice..

ur x-1 method sounds really gd..i feel like using it..but scared more ppl than expected, might turn up..hmm..the normal turn-up rate is lesser than expected, not more, right? hmm...

ask u ah..if i have planned all my attendance and i end up having around 7 tables with 7, 8 or 9 ppl..would u suggest i split the ppl n distribute them to the other tables, even though they r of same click? hmm..i see those 'holes'..i dun noe whether to fill the gaps or not leh..sigh.

else..i will just leave them as they r lor..not much choice..i feel..

hi JJ
one week before the wedding, they will send you a very very detail information, like what is your decoration of ballroom like, the plates use..procedure (what time to change etc)..

marriott is very good in their service.
as for wedding theme, i think u better select ASAP, anyway, to be, every theme makes no difference to me.

maydeline

JJ,
my GDL is the coming Tues.. prep so far ok leh.. no much worries.. only worried abt banquet stuff, coz there r some changes in our floorplan n etc...

Abt the MUA coming to our house early,i just called my MUA just now.. i need her to come at 6am,so need to pay surcharge of $20.

stpeiyee

i will b there.

will b a bit late as my office is having x'mas party till 6.30pm. so i can only leave after that.. will b at bugis before 7pm. will buzz u gals when i reach.

iceblue27

congrats to u sherman!

haha few more hrs to my turn.

my mua is cmg at 6am, no extra charges...cos not upon my request but hers..cos she gna rush off do anth bride

diva79

me back liao from my wedding on the 13th! so glad everything over now. Rainbow your wedding is today right? congrates!

morning ladies, this weekend is my wedding...6 more days to go..getting more excited everyday...
LOL...

nothing much to prepare so just sit and enjoy.

jaspire

Good Morning!!

hi emily, ya... dunno when we will get to meet up. Dunno if the rest of the gals are keen to meet or not. Hee...

qiqi09

On Smilez behalf, i am proud to annouce that she has given birth to her little prince on 14/12/07 afternoon!!

kayemoss

Congrats to Smilez!

Looking forward to see pic of her little prince!

How are u ladies here? Long time no post, as usual, i m so tired with looking after my little gal that I dun even want to do anything else.

Christmas season is round the corner! U ladies have done any shoppin?

qiqi09

Kaye,

haha.. being a mother is always not enough sleep de.. hee.. i just finish my christmas shopping... hee.. wat abt u? done any shopping?

tryphena

hi ladies!

me jus returned fm Cambodia. Its a good trip.

Congrats to Smilez!

kaye, being a mother is not easy.

i had done my shopping bt seems nvr ending leh.

heee...yar manz...i am both excited, nervous...happy just like any brides to be.

i just had my final fitting during my lunch time.

elitegal

yeah..cynthia..i just received the banquet event order from charlene.=P

ya..stay cool and relax and wait for the big day! congrats manz!!! =P

rainbow79

Hi divasan,
Yes, my wedding was yest.

Finally over though there were a few hiccups.
Tripped on my day gown at starting of first March in.
Was very nervous during the yam seng part cos never face a 300+ crowd in front.
Though very tired but cant sleep now.
Feel abit lost since the busy parts are over,but gald it is over cos can be with Hb daily lor.

bel_vodka

gd evenin !!

hi jaspire..
maybe we shall c who wan to go lor. if participants more dan 5 paxs dan we go out? but muz be abit active in e forum leh. haha.. otherwise very hard to organise to go out wor

verigracia

It seem that we have 3 BTB on 30th.Me too..
I got my wedding theme checklist from my hotel too.My GDL is over and soon the An Chuang...

Now headache over the seating arrangement...

maydeline

verlica,
u had your GDL liao ah? mine is today... later groom's side will come at around 1pm.. when is your an chuang? mine is 28th...

wats wrong with the seating arrangement??

iceblue27

thks maydeline!

yeah im back my weg was 16th,oh i had great fun, haha m=but ystd whole body aching le.

was vry lucky 16th no rain for us only 5+ am rain whic was nt a prob for us haha jus wake up only.

rest of the gals who having yr wedg soon, have a great time! n dun bother wif the table seating stuffs
jus leave to groom n bro

smilez

Hi Ladies!!! How's every1??

Thks Piglet for announcing the arrival of my little 'angel'. Here is little Javier's pix on day 3.

583284.jpg

Kaye, ya!! being a mummy is realli not ez. Wonder wat will happen after my confinement lady goes off. Opps..

Jazol, u realli good lei. Everytime goes on mission trips.

Ladies!! Do enjoy ur xmas shopping & the xmas festive mood

kayemoss

Halo Ladies!

I din do any Xmas shopping but i did go out a few times to Orchard to see see look look....

Claire is 2 months old and super notti. Will be sending her to an infant care centre next month. Keeping my fingers crossed that she will be ok there.

Smilez, Javier's cheeks looked so cute that i want to pinch! Heheh! Do remember to rest more so that u have energy to look after him when ur confinement lady goes off.

Piglet, has ur baking class ended?

Jazol, how s ur Mission trip to Cambodia?

actually seating arrangement is very simple.
just have name of guest, table number and which organization they from (i.e. ex colleagues of which compamny, friends etc.
you can PM me if you need from me.

shermane

finaly my BIG DAY is over. so relieved n stressful!

guess it wasnt as bad stress as expectd, just relax and leave everything to your helpers.

i had a great time.. hehe...
Blueice27, thank you for your wishes

qiqi09

Morning ladies,

Smilez, javier is so cute!!! haha.. u must take good care of urself and rest well for this month while the confinement lady is still around to help u out..

kaye, u found a infant care near ur mum's place? yup my baking classes ended.. hee..

dkny6826

HI all BTB. PLEASE BEWARE OF A PHOTOGRAPHER NAMED BOB(SHORT,FAT AND UNTIDY).

HIS NAME IS BOB
TEL:81369676

VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL, PHOTOS TAKEN ARE WORSE OFF THAN A 10 YEAR OLD.SHOWED US HIS SO CALLED WEBSITE THAN HAS VERY GOOD AND NICE PHOTOS TO CHEAT US INTO TAKING HIS CHEAP PACKAGE. HE MENTIONED THAT HE JUST STARTED UP BUT HAS YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN TAKING BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOS. AFTER WE PAID HIM, HE KEEP SAYING HE IS BUSY AND TOLD US NOT TO CHASE HIM FOR THE PHOTOS WHEN WHAT WE DID IS ASK HIM POLITELY WHEN WILL WE BE GETTING THE EDITED PHOTOS. HE ALSO SAID THAT HE WILL DO A "SIMPLIFIED" JOB IF WE WANT IT SO FAST. WE JUST RECEIVED THE EDITED PHOTOS 2 DAYS AGO.HIS "EDITED PHOTOS" IS SO WELL DONE BY JUST ENHANCING THE COLOUR OF THE PHOTOS AND MAKING IT SHARPER. HE HAS RUINED OUR ROM PHOTOGRAPHES AND RUINED OUR JOY AND TOTALLY DISGUSTED BY HIS LAME EXCUSES.

ANY BTB PLEASE BEWARE TO FALL INTO HIS TRAP!

mrsgan123

good morning ladies...

smilez, congratulation... javier is indeed cute...

kaye, you going to send ur princess to infant care?? neither ur parents nor ur in law are availiable to take care of her?? hmm... sorry ar.. i always think is not too good to send few mths old bb to infant care.

I have a friend of mine, who send his son to an infant care, once other bb sick, he also sick.. after a month, my friend's in law finally agreed to take care of their grandson.

Jazol, how's cambodia?? i'm planning a trip there with my sisters gang, maybe next year.. Do u think is a place that worth to go? are the hotel etc ok?

maydeline

wow gals,
happy for all of u that u had enjoyed your wedding.. after all, it's our event, once in a lifetime!!!

quite worried for my AD in fact, kept raining.. i stay in the west,n the west area tend to rain more often... haha

kayemoss

Hallo!

Yup, i found an infant care centre near my Mum's place.

It was a tough decision to put her into an infant care centre coz my Mum's health dun permit her to take care of my baby and my ILs are working. I guess my ILs will only take care of my baby if she is a boy.

I think Cambodia is a nice place, my cousins who had been there sung praises of it except that when they go Angkor Wat, got to pay and pay for the entrance fees and all in USD!

meie

Hi Girls!

I have been really busy both at work & after work to come in here.

Smilez, congratulations... your son is handsome!