(2007) Brides of year 2007

mrsgan

wah.. mei, you got a good bargain. i spent 257 on air ticket itself. without accomdation.

meie

Von, do you want to join me for the makeup course? The intake is in November, still got time to enrol. You can join me if you are not comfortable going alone.

Which airline are you going by? Mine is all budget, that's why so cheap. I'm flying by TigerAir.

For clothes, go to Platinum Mall, it's a wholesale place, so need to buy 3 pieces & above to get cheap price. Mah Boon Krong & Siam Square area also has nice shopping.

For Naraya (the quilted ones) stuff, go to Central World Plaza, it's a big shop. I go crazy there. Can buy as gifts also, very cheap.

For night markets, Suan Lum & Saphan Phut Night Market.

Not forgetting Chatuchak weekend market.

For massage, I go to this shop called Gold Hand beside Asia Hotel. Only $8 for thai massage & they are good. If you want to do mani/pedi, go to Plaza29 opposite Mah Boon Krong. But don't do the eyelash extension there, they use low quality synthetic lashes, so it's so uncomfortable & painful.

Enjoy your trip, shop till you drop!

belleteo

wow...ok.
The insert is normal material, of course not those thick type but to me i dun mind as nobody will care abt the material.

You will have top brind down yr card to let them see the size. If you got 2 colour of card, bring both of them down. Need to bring down yr Dad and HB's Dad full name, both in chinese and english. Need the hotel name in both english and chinese. Get the full details from yr hotel and bring it down.
All details like wedding date, time, ballroom name is needed.

mrsgan

i flying by cathay...

wah, you are so details. okok... noting down all the information so that i can start to shop there

regarding abt the make up classes, can you drop me an email for the details, like which school etc. let me consider and ask my husband for the budget.

jhoo

Wow, Mei, what a detail one u have for your trip. $260 is real cheap. Initially i wanted to go tokyo with my hubby but he is more interested in the new resort at macau. I went online to check, the hotel room is damn X lor. at least $1130 for 4D3N weekday. I do not mind going bangkok again but honeymilktea won't want as we have been there twice, so sad... At this stage, its also good to relax and enjoy going oversea before we welcome a member into our family, haha. honeymilktea always wanted to jio a couple of our friend to macau, but i don't think they will go as they just had a baby in May. I think we will be lossing contact soon, haiz... Miss the time we had in Bintan last year, and also best part is their baby is made in that bintan trip last year! keke

Von, no worry, i do not think i can skip meal now as i may faint, haha. I'm a fat and round babe now, hehe

Oh kaye, that's true, you went through 3 stages in a year. But that will be good that you have someone to cuddle with and shower love with next month
next time u and smilez will be our mummy advisors liao

meie

Von, you can get the full details of the course from here... http://www.cosmoprof.com.sg/diploma2.htm

Haha, I am quite a detailed person. Whenever I want to go on a trip, I'll do homework as I don't want to waste my time there, so reach already can straight away action!

jhoo, I agree with you.. that's why we are going on holidays & enjoying ourselves before we decide to expand our family.

meguriai

ariel - i just went for facial yesterday. told her my wedding next sunday so dun squeeze too hard.

ham ham - it's really nice! i have two boxes but no deco. if no time, i'll skip the deco i guess. :p

jhoo

haha von, see im so thick skin. Already fat liao still think i'm a babe. But i think its because my thyroid is getting better, so my body is not burning as fast as previously. Even though sometime i try to eat in average quantity but i'm still gaining weight. I really don't dare to buy a weighing machine for my home

wahaha mei, for us, even though we plan until very well, end up we will still try to have a nap in the hotel. We cannot tahan to be out for the whole day, really need to replenish our energy first. me and honeymilktea are like old ah ma and old ah pek

meie

jhoo, I am opposite, my hubby & myself can go out all day, walk from 10am to 10pm, of course in between got a lot of drink & snack breaks.. hehe.

shugar

Hi Jen(meguriai)

Saw your earlier post about jacket rental for your HB's brothers. Haiz... my BF now says he also want to rent suit for his brother. Any idea where I can go to rent that? Thanks!

suika

Stress liao la....till now i still no time go dye or cut my hair ley...how har?

Pressing hard for time now sia

spiderbaby

cutie,
dont stress, dont stress....coz i should be the one that's really stress out by right ...coz i havent even taken the photoshoot as yet! ..& we have got only about 2 weeks time frame to rush out the photos shooting & the selecting & the layout blah blah blah ...so i think i should be more stress than you ...but i guess i kinda numb liao ...so juz go with the flow lor ...somemore now, my tooth aches!! ...Great liao lor *slap forehead* ...so, if compare to me, think u would be happy to know that there's someone out here more stress than you liao lor ...lol ;-D

let's all relax & bite fingernails together...wahahhahaha ...ok, sorry...i "siao" attack again!! *sweat sweat sweat*

spiderbaby

my wedding's next saturday & am flipping out!! ...& it aient helping that am having the time of the month now & then my tooth decides to ache as well!!! ...oh holly molly, u think it's my nerves that are playing tricks on me??! ...next week?! gosh!!...i cant believe this!! ..somebody HELP!!! ..freaking out, freaking out! ...

ok, better now ...LOL

suika

spiderbaby...relax abit... mine is 1 wk after yours n i'm freaking out too....hv got tons of things not settled yet n my work.....hv only 3more days to complete everything in the office..oh gosh...everything is happening at the same time

key_word07

Thanks Belle for your details.. : )
It is really helpful.
The $80 is only the inserts charges right? How abt did they charge u for the mould? How much they charge? Thanks.

kayemoss

Mei, my hubby & I also can walk from 10am to 10pm but in between must have snacks and breaks!

I think go Thailand must go for their massage and spa! I enjoy myself when i went to Chiangmai in Jan even though its a short trip!

Von, not Mummy advisor but dun mind sharing the stories of the kiddos stuff if u ladies dun find it boring!

Yesterday, i went to Mothercare wanting to buy the belly support belt coz i m feeling really heavy. The salesgirl demo to me on how to wear it... It does support the belly but its uncomfry...

The min i took off the belt, my piglet kicked me as if to protest for putting on the belt! Guess, babies are smart even when they are unborn!

cherimoya

Hey all, just want to share with you all that I'm 5 weeks pregnant!

Was having mixed feelings when I discovered it. Now alot better and accepted the fact. Haha..

Hoping the 1st trimester will go well for me esp the 1 week of Zurich trip.

anise

belle... actually i oso dunno which aussino is big.. haha i haven got my bedsheets yet as well =p i got the discounts card, if u need let me know ya =) they on n off got offers going on.

BABY... actually i not using powerpoint, I m using movie maker or ULEAD videostudio.. both are easy to use..

BIBI.. u can use those 2 i mentioned to BABY..

law_len

For the morning session, basically what are the duties of the jiemeis' other than being timekeeper, help to pack gowns, makeup, accessories and safeguarding of jewelleries and angpows har? I hope i didnt miss out anythng...

suika

morning my jiemeis will take care of my hb n nite in charge of the guests at the recept oni...n my things la
those CDs issues, montages will b taken care by the guys

mrsgan

heee... us too.. me and my husband will go out to walk from whole day.. but usually at abt 3pm, my husband will get tired and he will want to return to hotel for a nap before continue in the evening.

kaye, yap.. bb is smart... they are.. and they can understand us even unborn... heee..

meie

Von what time are you leaving for BKK later? Enjoy yourself & drink a lot of water while you're there to prevent dehydration.. it's very hot lately, & I can imagine it'll be even hotter in BKK.

kaye, your baby is really cute, I always laugh when I read the stories about her. She is quite a character.. kind of reminds me of you, strong type, which is good.

qiqi09

hi ladies, me on leave today again.. hee.. still got leave to clear.. hee..

Mei, wow ur itinery to bangkok so interesting pack with shopping trips.. make me miss the last trip i went bkk with my family.. we also shop shop and shop.. hee...

Von, now u got company can think of joining mei for the make up class.. it will be fun!!

kaye, dun worry we dun find it boring.. ur piglet is really smart!! can protest!! hee...

jhoo, shld go for trip and relex before little HMT adds to ur family.. heee..

alone

Hi, pp. I also got alot o/s.
-Today still going my BS to view the amended layout. Scary. Scared not enough time.
-Photo montage photos/song also not yet passed to Videographer.
-Meeting my jiemei morrow.

Need to draft a thank u speech. Any sample to share?

Send to [email protected]

princessbibi

hi, i have jus cfm a VG package at 788 too.. they havin promo so i mananged to get them on my AD.. but also simple one, full day VG + express highlights only...
but i am still doing my own photo slideshow... will be using movie maker...

qiqi09

ya i am on leave.. hee.. i stlll got abt 7-8 days to clear by year end... so now and then will take if not so busy at work.. hee.. and also sunday is my birthday..

meie

piglet, you can go on a short holiday with your hubby since you have so many leave to clear.

Happy Birthday in advance!

kayemoss

Von, enjoy ur shopping trip!

Mei, thanks for the compliement! I kept on telling her to be a strong character... must be respectful to elders etc etc...

Mei, dunno whether u got take Tiger Airways b4.. The budget terminal hor, dun have much shops and the check in counter opens exactly 2 hrs before the flight time. So, dun need to go there too early...

Piglet, so much leave to clear! I also got 9 days of leave to clear before my maternity leave.. Too bad my co dun allow us to bring forward the leave!

Heheh, i will be going to Taka tonight with my Mum to sample mooncake! Thinking of it, already all saliva drools!

meie

kaye, yalor! First time taking Tiger, last time took Jetstar still can walk around the nice Terminal 1. I was thinking what am I going to do at that boring budget terminal for 2 hours! Ok, I don't go on the dot 2 hours before. Also good, coz my flight is at 630am!!!

qiqi09

i am thinking of going Hongkong during year end.. hee.. hope can go..

kaye, mine is last yr leave.. so i need to clear.. this yr leave can bring forward..

thanks for the wishes gals!

belleteo

hey anise, thanks for your info, think will pop by to see today.

Twinkle, No mould charge. It is $80 nett. No more extra charges liao.

kayemoss

Mei, the only problem with checking in late is the possibility of long queue at the counter plus some of those ppl who anyhow cut queue.

The saving grace at the budget terminal is once u go inside... Still got shops selling magazines and free internet access.

cutienottikitty

hehehe... bride..at times like this..it's nice to have pple to breath..i mean stress...i mean bite nails together...hehe... on 2nd thots..better not bite nails...we need to have nice nails for our wedding!!! okok..bite other things... perhaps...bite fingers... bite lips... bite anything that will not affect how we look next mth... =D

Spider... u mean u have not done ur PS??? u leaving it to a little late huh... i guess u r more steady.... if it's me... i think i will be freaked out...and i will start preparation for postponing the wedding... well, i'm more uptight... cos underwear too tight lah...=P

hehe..i'm also going siao liaoz... =D more siao words coming out of my fingers...

ok..let's all breath again... and relax... *hoooooooosaaaaaaaaaaaaaa*

law_len

hi suika,
in that case should be same ba...nothng more than that le i guess...coz i have 8 jiemeis and when i distribute the duties, some jiemeis will have "nothng" to help in the morn...so thinking if anythng I have missed out then i can plan into it. need to brief some of them tmw, thats y have to rush out my AD schedule today le..

blurblur25

Have your settle the GDL stuffs? Where will your be order the cakes from? I think of order from Choz.

Will be printing the invites from JB cause is cheaper compare to Sin.

suika

Law & Len,
8 jiemeis is alot ley...actually if more u no nid them den morning can dun count some in liao mah.....nite den count them in

i was planning 4 in the morning n another 2 (total 6) in the evening but they say 4 not a good number so in the end all come lor

digdig

later got to pass my childhood photos to my VG and as well as discuss the montage and songs to attached to it. So happy today.

law_len

Sigh...its a long story....my hubby has 7 close buddies and he insisted that he cant reduce to 6 coz its 2 different groups of ppl. If omit one, then dun feel gd...so have to decide on 8 brothers...

For my side, i have 6 initially but i want to have same numbers for both side, i find 2 more gd frens to join in. So now i realised like abit too many le...

But my recepts will be most prob relatives...