(2007) Brides of year 2007

tryphena

Hey ladies! Good morning! Long time din come in and so many posts aldy.

I was very busy with my new work so no time to come until today. Yeah tomorrow I will be going to Batam though its on a course organised by our church bt my hubby and I take it as a short break.

kaye, so fast in 1 mth plus ur little princess will be out.

smilez, u too take care and enjoy your last 2 trimester.

you both gotta take care during your confinement and try to take nourishment for yourself.

jhoo, take care of your health then you will have a higher chance for a baby. me too been sick lately esp during menstrual period.

mei, can i be your model too.. hehe... like to be doll up by ppl....

dodob

Cindy,

My bf will be the happiest person if i sugg Oct Feast! but i don't drink beer so i will be miserable. anyway, next oct sounds abit too long to delay honeymoon leh ... are u sure you can wait till 2-3 years
You must be v young then cos *fingers crossed* i hope to have kids by then.

I'll probably go in early Jan or May period. I guess most likely will be Europe just a matter of whether to go for those multiple cities Paris, Italy, Switzerland, London types or just 2 cities like Spain & Portugal or Greece & ?

ayycl

gals, beside lian zi, red dates and wat else we need ar?? Maybe this weekend need to go and get some of this things and the F&N orange too...

jo23

saw that bedsheet before, come only in the form of quilt cover set and its in pink! Very sweet! The wedding couple stand in hot air balloon. Paragon and Plaza sing outlets seems quite big.

Alternative, u can try to get those silk comforter set in red. Think its nice enough as bedsheet for AD too. John Little expo sales is coming, perhaps can pop down to see see.

happyface

i still hv not decided on the hospital yet, will be going for hospital tour this sat... so funny last time go to visit Bridal shops, now need to visit hospitals... hahah

Luckily i went for my honeymoon already, think mine is made in Japan.. honeymoon baby.. hahaha
then my hubby & i were planning to name the baby with letter "m" cos his is "K" mine is "L" so baby will be "M". Then i thot if its a boy, will call him Mickey, gal will be Minnie... hahah.. made in japan (disneyland characters) plus next yr is the rat year... my hubby say i "siao"...=D

danadele

me currently following up wif dr under mt e.. but will be changing to kkh .. mine oso make in singapore haha.. honeymoon.. i haven go too. . haiz.. me din go fer any pre-pregnancy test too..

meiyan

Ann,

Me n my bf also dun drink beer.. Wat i 1 is 2 c the festival & hv a feel of it. haha i'm 26yrs old liao, consider young? hehe And at the same x go back to his hometown in germany for a visit. Hw long is ur honeymoon? If long honeymoon u can choose abt 3cities. Greece shd b nice n romantic. U can go to the book stores like MPH, Kino take a look at the travel book. Den u decide whr u 1 2 go.

Europe is a nice plc for honeymoon

cladi

i m oso goin tmc... oso havent went honey moon...hai...

we nvr do any pre-pregency test..

goin for my NT test this afternoon... hope bb is normal... pray

qiqi09

Mei, so enjoy life ah.. i also feel like going for shopping trip!!

kaye, i also agree bb will be outgrow very fast.. so dun buy too much..

jazol, got to rest well..

suika

Hi Rainie,

Who's Dan? How he looks like? When's ur AD har? u noe when we're supposed to collect our gowns etc???

kissables

hI suiKA..
i oNi sEEn hIM onCe..cnt rem hw he lks..my AD is 22nd sept..hMMm..i nt sure yet..proli after 7th mTh wil cal to cfrm..

kyra

Rainie:

Sob Sob! Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm facing the same problem as you. No wonder Dan hasnt been replying to my last 2 emails. I got an email from the new coordinator 2 days ago *haiz*

How is your preparations? I havent even choose my favours + decor! Ended up writing 1 whole list of items for new coordinator to check as some of my stuff are outsourced eg wine, reception food and entertainment. I think she was taken aback by the long list of items for discussion, she said she will "study" my list this week and we shall meet up next week =(

key_word07

Hi HedgeHog (por),

wow..so mean of them to give such excuses not to come to your wedding lei!!! Nevermind them..i think it will be good tat they honest with u rather then just MIA on tat day and it will be worst!Think on brighter side k?hehe.. I am also headache with how to ask my colleagues..cos all not very close one....a few close one is my private friend..so they will sure to attend.

Hi Belle,
Wow..your insert so cheap??I check with my hotel rates first if too ex i might call catherine.

Btw there are red bedsheet from Aussino. I get mine from there..with a gold colour XI wording at the corner. It is nice and simple.

i think all of us here are sooooooo stress by now..haha..but ladies..pls watch the diet and keep yourself in tip toe condition till the big day k? JIA YOU JIA YOU! heeeeee

max0924

Bibi, i only know abt powerpoint leh, can anyone teach me how to use other software?

btw, anyone has their tea ceremony at the hotel? my relatives is a big group and i dun wan them to crowd in my parents' small house, so tot of doing it in the hotel. anyone doing that too?

key_word07

Hi Bibi,
I think Montage can use Microsoft window movie maker.....i had tried playing around with it. Quite simple actually. But need some time to play around to get the hand of it. If not powerpoint also can.......

babystarlet

wow,most of u all gg TMC sia.ur gynae male or female?scarely all same gynae again,heee.
probably u gals can have another gathering there again,hee.

me gg for my honeymoon this dec,so now trying hard not to get pregnant before dec,heee

key_word07

For movie maker..u all just have to import your pictures into the screen..insert the songs also...then drag it into the stroll bar below slowly edit the "effect". Just play around with it and get the hands of it. Hope it helps.

530078.jpg

tryphena

piglet, thanks. yup, agreed tat bbs outgrown their clothes very fast. so its best to take fm ppl thn buy them a few new ones can aldy.

my MIL been brewing soup for me cos she knows tat I am rather weak.

key_word07

After doing up the whole thing..remember to save the movie file (file->save movie file) and burnt into CD. If not just save as project and u just on and off to edit.

meguriai

omg. i'm stressed. only today it sank in that my wedding is next sunday!!! 10 days away!

wat am i doing... my husband suddenly decides to rent jackets for his brothers. and i suddenly decide to buy wrist corsages for my sisters. and i'm thinking... arh..... is it possible to do so many things last minute.

kissables

kyRa,
saMe..shaR0n is ouR new c00rdinator..she sae she wil mit us nxt wk..at least u rcv email frm em..we din even rcv..awwWw..kinda pissed cos dey kip on chngin e c00rdinator..hai..

Jen,
dun be stressed..jus relac n get ur tins doNe asap..=)

princessbibi

oh... tat simple? i jus need to drag all the images like the screen above.. then i can still add effects? tats great....

btw, any of u hire a VG for the AD? the package comes with express highlights anot? can i know wat is the price range?

meiyan

my HTB is a vietnamese but grow up in germany. And he is a vegetarian hehe. Cant imagine huh. 1 recommendation for ur honeymoon... Egypt, hw abt dat?

kyra

Rainie - Same same! When are you meeting her?
I requested for 11th Sept (1st day of 8th month).

How did you know Dan left and that Sharon taking over? It was Sharon who emailed me thus I got to know *sob*

Suggest you write the list of things to be discussed for her. So that she is prepared to answer your questions and you wont forget what needs to be confirmed?

We all must jia you!! No stress No stress!

belleteo

hi HedgeHog, mine is sliver wording.
You can actually choose the colour of the wording, still same price.
The reason i not getting hot stamp is because, what if i write wrongly the guest name then i will have to throw away the whole card, is ex per card. So insert is much cheaper.
Any insert below 400pcs is $80. Which mean even though u only need 300pcs, it is still $80. Normally Catherine will add extra 50pcs for you for reserve.

cutienottikitty

hehee...bride.. actually i'm also very stressed... so stressed that i think my face may be breaking out in tiny pimples...
( so got to breath...maybe we both doing the wrong breathing technique... maybe our technique is for childbirth;...not relaxation one.. =P...

well there u go..see...i'm talking nonsense again...i'm sterssed out cos tonite going to view album layout... very late right?? =P..stressed cos today just colelct inserts... also very late right?? i think i need to breath....

kissables

kyRa..
we wil b mitin her nxt fri..14th sept..cos my fren wana book a room on my AD..so wana book it tru Dan..n ytrd he told us tt he alridi left MM..
i was totali freak out..haha..cos tis isnt e first tym le..
yuppie..noted..tHx kyRa..we wil jiAYoU tgt wor..convert stressed to desserts..hehe

jo23

Belle: i see but i tink even 300pcs for normal printing is consider quite cheap. Furthermore got extra 50 pcs. hee.. thks for the lobang!

Lucky me! i managed to talk thru my IL to fix the enter hse timing at 11am instead of 7am. yeah!

key_word07

Hi Bibi
i only play around with the software awhile and seem quite simple lei. Maybe the software can do more which i may not know..hehe....so have fun checking it out.

Hi Belle,

Which means we have to tell the printer our hotel name & addy in chinese or the printer by default will know liao? It is really cheap for $80. How abt the type of paper use??

babymiki2003

wanna rant. my finger was deeply cut ytd and 3 mins later i fainted.

gosh, going for food tasting on fri with my super big finger. so embarrassing

key_word07

Hi Belle
Do we have to bring down our invitation cards for them to see what size of inserts to be printed on?Cos diff invitation got diff size right?
Sorry..i know i ask alot~paisey! hehe

lyons

<font color="119911">hi cutie, haha! you so funny! Ya, we must be doing the childbirth one

Eh, you not late la... I haven't even gotten a date to view the album yet! But don't need to worry one, these things can a bit more last min also can one. Don't stress

In fact, maybe it's not stress from the preparation I'm suffering from. It's the stress of worrying I left out something to do! haha!</font>

kyra

Rainie - Same here! We booking 2 extra rooms on our AD as well. Both sides' parents decide to get 1 room too. I have informed Dan before but I think Sharon doesnt seem to know. Have informed her through email first.

STRESSED -> DESSERTS -> FATS -> LAGI STRESSED! Haha!

meie

piglet, BKK can go.. my trip costs only $260 per pax for 4D3N, inclusive of airfare &amp; hotel. I am staying at budget hotel so can spend more on shopping &amp; massage!

mrsgan

hello ladies... i have just return from beijing's biz trip.. so tired.. and will be leaving bangkok for a week tml.

any recomendation of where to shop in bangkok.

jhoo, you better take care of urself. dont over stress and take good rest. watch up ur diet too. must eat healty and dont skip meals because of dieting.

mei, wah.. u learning make up.. i did tot of that too... but going alone to the course is abit boring. so till now never get started.

kaye, wah.. so fast.. ur EDD is on 26 Oct 2007.. is like less than 2mths.. oh my god... time flies. Within a year, you have exprience 3 stages of life. single -> married -> pregent -> mama