(2007) Brides of year 2007

suika

Mine AD is just 2 weeks from now.....i think i'm starting to freak out now....i just managed to settle my corsages last sat only...still a long list of things not done yet.......how how how

belleteo

Hey Sher, just bought bedsheet, pillow, blanket liao from Aussino yesterday. Think waiting for their new design out on Oct. Will get another bedsheet more for AD.
Havent settle my sister cosage lei. Like alot of things unfinish.....getting stress liao

kayemoss

ANother Monday....

Piglet, how s the mooncake fair at Taka?

Jazol, get ur hubby to do the massage for u!

qiqi09

kaye, i got see goodwood park.. but never try.. coz i was full frm lunch.. anyway i feel this yr fair nothing fantastic.. the usual...

thanks jazol...

tryphena

kaye, he did it for me last night by applying cream for me.. bt the pain still persists tink its long time pain aldy.

hope to get down to Taka to see the mooncake fair. Missed it for a few yrs aldy.

cutienottikitty

wow... seems like we will all be going crazy...hehee... i bet the postman will be super duper busy... just pray that they dun deliver to the wrong address... cos it happens to me all the time..receiving other pple's mail... cos the postman can't read... or omitted a digit ... i stay 17 floor..and i get 7 floor's mail..sighz...

girls!! good luck!!! may we all be crazy..i mean siaoz...i mean...errr...whatever lah..ai yo...too stressed up..hehee... cold freezing iceblock feet..

lyons

<font color="119911">hi belle, i'm looking for my bridesmaids dresses too! They will only be back in town in 2 weeks and I'm afraid I can't find the colour i want off the shelf... I'm going for deep red colour and there aren't many of that when I went shopping.

If you have time, you can consider tailor-making the dresses. If not, you can try generic shops like daniel yam.</font>

crescent

i'm freaking out!!!

getting damn easily irritated recently cos of all the stress....

argh!! like so many things haven done yet...

kayemoss

Piglet, then it must be too many ppl on last Friday that i missed it out....

Jazol, mabbe u go to those tui na ones and get them to massage. Its painful but effective!

diva79

hi faiths >> your PM is not enabled. anyway there is another buyer also interested in the animation voucher. Just wanted to confirm with you whether if u are really taking it.

babymiki2003

hi faith and divasan,

thanks for asking. my finger's fine already. had a big bandage and went for food tasting with the big bandage. haha.

my food tasting was good. portion of food is big.

spiderbaby

hi cutie,
yea, he's european...that's why cant see my wedding gown till actual day...let's hope will be as pretty as i hope to be lor...getting rather nerve wreaking liao!

Happy sending out mails everybody ;o)

brocoli

Hi Janice,

Usually, how many fittings before PS? I am going for my first fitting on 22Sep. My BS told me not too worry cos there is ample time. Is it true?

brocoli

Hi Cindy,

Read that you are considering NZ for your honeymoon. I hv went there last yr for my own wedding PS (for fun) and did a self drive holiday. If you are set for NZ, go for self drive cos it will be fun and relax. Let me know if you want some reading materials for NZ and I can sent it to you...

por

hi Jo,
my hb and him met up quite some time ago for the deposit.. after tat din contact le... is he suppose to contact us now? cos it is still 2 mths to go..

hi belle, oct then new design? tink i can't wait liao lor. buy first better than last min can't find. sudden;y very kiasu. hee...me also getting stressed
pimples popped..

yanqiu

hi, I know that body shop use do sell something like glittering poweder.

U can check whether they are still selling or not.

cczyan

the day has come! I guess we will all be really busy after today!

I have some doubts on some issues. Not sure who can help me? I would like to know more about pin jin, guo da li, an chuang.. How do I go about it? For the pin jin, is there a average range that the groom will give the bride's family? And what is needed for guo da li and an chuang?

Nobody around me seems to know.

blueyrose

hello there! I'm not sure if any of u gals will be able to help me out.My wedding's abt to be held eoy n I'm really cracking my head to get the best deals in town.Best, as in the real cheap but at the same time good packages. It's a south Indian muslim wedding &amp; I would really appreciate it if anyone of u will be able to recommend to me an all in 1 package, inclusive of printing of wedding cards, wedding day set-up, rental of wedding clothings, catering of halal south indian food, etc. We are also running short of time.Roughly 3 mths left. Really would appreciate it if anybody can help out..

riko

Hi Janice,

I would like to view your fitting photos too. Can you send us your multiply address?

Hi Calisa,

I went down to the bridal shop thrice before PS, first time to select gowns, the next two times for fitting.

kenshare

Yes, Body Shop still selling.
Its in a tube form with the brush at the end..very easy to apply.
I think its abt 30 odd dollars.

brocoli

Hi Riko,
Thanks for the info. Hope I can loose afew more pounds before the fitting. So, hv u draft your table seating list? Guess what? I hv done mine on my HTB laptop and recently, his hard disk crashed so all data gone! Sigh, now I hv to redo again. Hmm...You hv template that I can follow?

belleteo

Hey ladies, any idea where to sell the "just married" deco for car or any idea how to DIY huh.
You gals buying sister wrist corsage or DIY?

meiyan

hi calisa, u can send me the materials to [email protected]. Thanks. But most probably will go NZ in yr 2009. As i'm going germany next yr, so need to save some money.

Can any1 add me to multiply? I juz sign up few days ago &amp; i dun noe hw mutiply works. My id is YenTu. Thanks ladies

lyons

<font color="119911">hi Hee, I'm no expert for sure but here's what I know:
1. Pin Jin is really up to what your mum wants. It can range from a yi shi of $188 all the way to $8888
For me, my mum asked for $3888. Then your mum has to return a portion of the money for your FH.
2. Guo Da Li usually takes place 2-3 weeks before the wedding (can be earlier if you want). People usually seek a fortune teller to get a good date to do this. Bride cannot be around when it happens. Traditionally, a mei po (or matchmaker) will bring the "goods" over to the bride's parents as a form of gift-giving. The "goods" can include things like oranges, cakes, etc etc. Again, it depends on what your mum wants. My mum only wanted the cakes and oranges. The cakes are for your mum to give your relatives when she passes them the invitation card.
3. An Chuang: This is the placing of the new bridal bed. Again, an auspicious date is usually sought for. Then a happily married couple with kids (usually your parents are used) will place the mattress on the bed. After this is done, no one can enter the room except the bride and groom BUT cannot even sit on the bed hor.

This is all I know and I'm sorry if I got some things wrong cos I'm not really practising these things. This is what I know from hearing from my friends who've been through it

Hope this helps</font>

key_word07

Hi Belle,

Sorry..another question. The golden string to tie the wedding cards, will speed tech be provided as well or we have to buy from them? Do they sell?

I have the contact for the custom car plate lei. I will PM you the details.

Btw gal..i diy my own corsages. Actually very easy one lei.no need to waste money to buy.Just Go to spotlight to get the fake rose and buy some ribbons. Just use some superglue and uhu glue to stick the flowers on the ribbon.Simple right? Fun to DIY. Here's mine. Simple lar..but serve it function. : ) DIY cost is abt $1.30/Corsage.
532214.jpg
532215.jpg

jo23

hedgehog: i dunno if he suppose to call us but ppl from his thread mention give him a call a mth before to remind him abt it.

Twinkle star: nice corsage! I m lazy plus no confidence to do up a nice one so end up bought it liao. Hee...

suetan

I havnt even decide where to go for my honeymoon lo..... Will be dropping by natas to see see look look, can only go next yr jan to march cos my hb got no more leave this yr. N I only have few days left.

riko

hi Calisa,

yap, i was very keen on losing weight before my PS too, but now after my PS, i am not so motivated anymore!! But you can try jogging and not snacking too much during the day to keep your pounds off.

I've not done table seating, still not very sure who to invite yet, have not even drawn up guest list...

belleteo

Hey Twinkle, thanks for the contact.
Nice corsage lei. Simple yet nice on wrist.

Speed tech dun provide the string, you got to go and buy yrself. Think around $5 per pack. Each pack can tie up to 150cards.
Alot places got sell. I bought mine at ang mo kio interchange.

jo23

need some help here. I used the movie maker to create montage however when saving the file, extention was .MSWMM. Any software can play this file? Or is it possible for me to change the extention? TIA!

clueless_mei

yah Natas fair this weekend, but i'm not planning for any trip ahead cos no more leave liaoz..

wish i can go for short trip too... then can have a short break and not so expensive.. was thinking of gg bangkok or some beach place..

key_word07

Hi wan

Thanks for the compliments.
I get all materials from Spotlights-Plaza Singapore.Actually some forum-ners say tat there's a shop in arab street selling cheaps ribbons and accesssories. But me too lazy to rackee.So just get everything from spotlights.

meie

I'm so happy, I have started my 'home shopping'. Looking around some apartments &amp; working out our budget.

kayemoss

Jazol, if not u might want to put a warm compress on ur shoulders. It will help too!

Mei, so u looking at which location for your home shopping? Remember to look around and dun let those housing agent psycho u into signing the papers especially if u have seen ur dream home etcc...

Really want to complain about those inconsiderate Uncles! This morn, a kind soul gave up his seat for me on the MRT. I was about to reach the seat. This uncle suddenly come in and was about to sit, then the guy besides him stopped him and point to me. The uncle glared at me and he have no choice but to give up the seat to me!

Buey tahan!