(2007) Brides of year 2007

suika

Latest update....thanks to the support here i'm almost done with the following things...

1) march-in songs
2) found my angbao packets
3) wrist corsages
4) 4-6 jie mei
5) ang bao box

Any1 noes if it's ok to hv 4 jie mei?? married 1 can?

jaspire

babystarlet, yes... remember you lah! Seems like nothing happened to our gathering liao. LOL!

Hope everyone is doing well now after wedding. So far marriage life is great for me!

riko

oshgosh, you are having 6 gowns for PS? i only got to choose 5, 4 for indoor, 1 for outdoor. I feel 1 for outdoor is not enough, so thinking of asking for one more when i go down for last fitting before PS. Don't know if they allow... btw, are you going to mtm any of your gowns?

bel_vodka

so envious of u all..
me lately starting to have conflicts with my hb.
not so smoothly..
im gettin more emotional liao.
after wrk, don feel like goin hme...
don feel like tokin to him..
fyi, his frens cum over my place almost everynite.
and i prefer this way. so i don have to face him alone..do u tink i got ani prob ?

french_vanilla

emily >sorry to hear that,but we all just newly married ,should be still in the honeymoon stage.but married life really will require alot of give and take.

superbear

=) thanks carol & bride! i tink we look nice cos we really enjoyed ourselves so the pictures looked natural.. hehe... v fun lo..
ya carol, i topped up quite a bit for the pictures..

charlie_cat

castilla, mine at rasa sentosa
) went to look at seashells magnets for favors, but out of mi budget.. so using back e hotel ones.. haiz

riko
wah u can choose 4 for indoor?? so good.. i only have a kua, 1 EG 1 WG n 1 outdoor for PS. if u wan more than 1 outdoor, provided u got place and time to change ur gown leh.

my PS only til 6+ n im aredi shacked out lol. some brides' PS til 8-9+ even!!

clueless_mei

hi all....

okay, so we have happyface, claudia and strawberries who are mummy-to-be... think the list will continue to grow... anymore? do update!!

babystarlet, enjoy ur trip!!! ;)

law_len

Hi suika,

I also have married friends who are my jie meis...Some said its alright and some said its better to have single friends...but since they are my very good friends, i chose to ignore...My mum is quite alright with it..

Can anyone share what march-in songs you are using?

clueless_mei

emily, it takes time to get used to living with one another... after all, we have been use to our ways for the pass years...

i also have conflicts with my hb (eg. he play online games ALOT), but those are things that i already know before married, it just that to face it 24/7 can get on my nerves.. and telling him is no use cos its like telling me that i shld not watch TV and play games with him...

something that i realised so far, before u talk to him, find out wat's bothering you and tell him... men are logical creatures, u have to go straight to the point.. it works the best... cheer up ok? everything will be ok...

Hello piggypig & Jean...my AD 17 Nov too..hee..
another 2mths++ to go..hw's yr preparation going on? me super slack..haha..
JY (alvamar), mine at goodwoodpark..on 17 nov. hee..i've arranged my food tasting in sep..chosen the wedding favours & cards aldy but haven pick them up. hee..super lazy.

jaspire

emily, sorry to hear abt yr problem and hope we can help and give support. Y dun you try talking to your hb? Open communication is very important in a marriage and esp for newly weds, we need to know that different pple hv different expectations, hobbies, reaction to things etc and it takes time and patience to be on the same platform. It does not happen overnight. I am sure your hb loves you if not, both of you would not have taken the step of faith to be married. Do sit down and talk thru it ok? Dun withdraw from yr hb cos it will oni make things worse. Dun worry, we will always be here for support.

Clueless, I am oso a mummy-to-be... baby still in very early stage at 4wk and 5days and I will be going for a review tomorrow. Wish me best of luck so that i can see a healthy baby sac and hopefully hear heartbeat. Heehee...

jaspire

tks happyface, actually... I am not worried at all leh, in fact feeling very gd. Kekeke, enjoying my MC at home now. Can do so many things. Heehee...

chere

hello mummies ! so happy for you

emily, dun suppress your emotions. talk to us here, you'll be able to think rationally and not act on impulse.

decent_gal

hey sher mine is 1 week before yours...11/11/07. I am simply lost what to do for the preparation now...morever still 7th mth...cant do much lor...

vivi77

Hi everyone...

Good morning..looks like there are many new brides to be joining this thread...
jeraldin, how's your PS selection? Mine selected 2 weeks ago...waiting for the layout to be out...i spent the whole day at the BS to do my selection...headache..

Diva > u thinking of tailor made ur mum's gown? i am thinking of that too...

hey all btb, u all thinking of asking how many jies meis on ur AD?

bubblepearl

morning all..

Wah...looks like all are prepare for AD? I have not cfm table, food tasting and collected card yet..

Jovi, i am having 4 jiemeis..

belsi

Wow! So many mummies!! Congratz happyface, strawberries, claudia & jaspire!!

Emily, communication is veri impt for couples.. Do talk to your hubby and let him noe wats bothering you..

suetan

Jaspire!!! congrats! So fast lei u, hehehe!

emily, I always have been having conflicts, sometimes its serious, sometimes its nt, but there are things tat jus irritates me. Like him all sweating and likes to lie on the bed, ask him to bathe 1st, he kept saying later....Then anyhw throw his socks!!! Its alot of give and take, its nt easy to stay with someone u din grow up with. Must talk nicely with him (I know its hard!)

maochong

emily, maybe the problems lies on that friends came to your house every night and that takes away a lot of time for the 2 of you to be alone. Quality communication is important. Actually i felt that it is important for the couple to have a lot of time together so that you can start to know each other's living habit and getting used to them.

I myself sometimes become emotional too, especially during pms...but lucky my hb did talk to me and also quite understanding...but some of his habits or thinking is not quite i like, but have to accept it. People say first year of marriage is actually the most difficult one and not really honeymoon period, cos it is the period of adaption.

Jaspire, congrats!

cladi

Congras Jaspire... thk u oso join the motherhood forum har???

emily, thk u need to tok thing out ... cannot jus avoid lol... cos somethin.. i thk even quarrel.. u will get to know how each other feel lol... keepin slient... u wont know wats wrong... jia you yo...

riko

charlie cat, yah, i am given 5 outfits for PS in total, but i still feel 1 outdoor gown is not enough =p, hope can request for one more.

i am thinking of having 3 jie mei...is 3 an inauspicious number?

clueless_mei

jaspire!!! Congrats!!!!

okay, so now the list has grown...
happyface, claudia, strawberries and jaspire!! wow!!

MTB, do take care! i'm sure everything will be ok!

vivi77

i am thinking of having 6-8 jie meis leh...would that be alot? 3 should be ok lo as long as u feel comfortable...

hey bubblepearl> i have not collect cards or any food tasting yet..where's ur dinner venue?

HI Riko,

i have change my mtm wd and eg to off the rack. dont have much ideas.. so rather take the off the rack and change it to more photos.
so who is yr coordinater?

BTW, some might wonder how come i logg at this time. cos i am sick. suffering from hyperventilation. so need to rest.
feeling much better now.

bamster

hello ladies...

Can I check with those who have taken their photo shooting?

What do we have to bring on the actual day of photo shoot other then ourselves?

bubblepearl

jovi, it is at hoilday inn park view..

Janice, bring a bottle of water w straws and maybe if u want can bring ur wedding rings? i think thats all..and also a pair of spare slippers for OD shooting...no one can see ur feets..keke

jaspire

Hi Clueless,

Thank!
525650.gif
The list is indeed growing, wondering how the rest of the gals are doing.

Maybe can have a list to show our EDD liao...

bamster

castilla, we have a few marina mandarin bride here too. Jas, Snowie and myself are having our AD at marina mandarin.

Who is your co-ordinator?

riko

oshgosh,take care! what causes hyperventilation? anyway, may i ask how much is your package? mine is 3388, and both WG and EG are OTR. my coordinator is aileen.

for PS, can bring along some 'props' too if you want? when is your PS janice?

suika

Hi Law & Len,

I've oni selected some not confirm on the songs yet. You selected yours yet? I can sent u mine if you nid

riko

janice, my ps is 3rd sept, monday. care to share the details of your package? i can't help feeling 'chopped'...