(2006) Brides of year 2006

i think for 2 weeks already i everyday work till 9. weekends also very BZ. i think work kills the mood man.. govt should give procreation leave! HAHAHAHAH!

not time lah cat.. concubine show end at 11.. then need to bathe leh.. already going to be midnight liao! then must play chess with zhou gong. very bz.. My poor hubby these few days eat dinner by himself.. feel so guilty...

Ice and cecilia..Oh yah..I told him I in charge or production. Thereafter, please do the rest...

Financing he must look into the schools he has to look into..training to be good man/woman is him.

But I will sure to scream if I not happy also..haa

Hopefully the kid will be good citizen and good person lo..cos kids these days..ai yo so difficult to teach!

Not I stress tell you all first than at least you all can plan which year have baby than get prepared with all these la..your man must be there to help lo.

Ice, try on weekends lar...if not ah lao kok kok tang leh..haa

diamond, i guess if u dun go for anyting extravagant should be fine..my package and air tix is abt S$8k+++ then we spent another S$6k on expenses where most of it goes to my shopping..hehe. I wanted to go Barcelona badly but too bad our package din cover it. As for cuckoo clocks, we went to this place called St. Goar where they sell handmade ones but it doesn't really interests me..Contiki do give us free time during the tour..like one full day in rome where we're given day pass for all the public transport and maps, so we're free to roam around and return to the hotel as and when we like. Its quite exciting to travel by yourselves there.

brightstar, hehe..me and hubby fall sick during the last few days too..too exhausted i guess. but thankfully its already towards end of the tour, so we had more time to rest.

318, the price for covering so many places is you only get to touch and go lo..so din have enough time to really experience each place. But I guess it gives us a good idea of where we wan to go back next time.

same like the rest of you, we are quite broke after everything also...hehe..now have to slog and slog and slog. however, i guess if u do not do much shopping in europe, S$2-3k just for food n normal expenses should be enough for 2 person.

to tingting - when we were in seoul, we fell sick too..cos too much korean food and we were not used to the diet...

to waiwai- lets start saving again... :D

waiwai....very very true leh....thk nw is save for BB time...ha ha ha....

alexia...me been very buzi at work since i come back no time to sort out the pics yet....will show u when I get the chance to over the weekend.....

318, i only brought along my normal face moisturiser..dun need any special type la. but impt to bring along a moisturiser for lips or lip balm cos you don't want to end up having sausage mouth there. that's wat happened to my hubby when we're in europe and its very painful..

i tried this but not sure if it works for everyone, when it gets too cold, portruding parts of your face like the nose will get frostbite which causes that part to be numb and very painful when you touch it...so I applied some of the lip balm to the tip of my nose where it hurts..after a while, it'll be less painful. And also use a scarf to cover your nose if it gets too cold. this will prevent frostbite.

juz curious...anyone here had babies "made in xxx?" during honeymoon? Hehe...

babies?...hmmmm..not yet..

for frostbite, yes..i sued scarf to cover my whole fac....the temp is minus 5 degree celsius...

the skiiers have face masks that only expose the eyes...very good..

Ting~ok,thank. I think LasVegas wont so cold like Europe country, somemore already Feb. I just worry skin too dry, will be very itchy. Ya, must bring alone the lip balm. During your HM, minus degree?

Brighstar~wow, minus 5 degree celsius very very cold oh...

318bi... when we went to hokkaido last month, every day below 0 degree... we used a moisturiser name start with "N".. cant remember the name... from Guardian... i also bought along another one for face only... must bring lip balm...

Hi all Dec06_Brides,

I think everything was fine rite, just wondering anyone have not gone for honeymoon yet??? Had tried to make booking to go during CNY, too bad all fully taken up...
Thinking maybe Mar'07 is a better time, any suggestions where to go???

Waiwai~noted it. I never been below 0 degree leh..haha..this time also above 10 degree...won't so cold..

Samatha~I also go to HM during CNY, but already booked tickets on end of dec. No more cheap air tickets during that time too!

318, u are going USA in feb right? pls bring your winter clothing. dont assume that it will not be cold. weather these days are weird.. trust me.. i was in paris & hamsburg in early march in 2005, it was snowing!! the weather was so bad that many flights were cancelled including our internal flight from paris & hamsburg was cancelled. we hv to do a last min check-in at the airport hotel in paris to wait for the next earliest flight to get out!

during my USA & canada trip 5 yrs ago, weather was so freaking cold in sept! when we left montreal in early oct, it was snowing!

so pls bring your winter clothing. it is better to be well prepared than to be sorry... and having to shop around for winter clothes last min.

tingting, i expected that u will spend a bomb in europe.. esp when EURO is freaking ex now. my couple friends went there for HM for 1 month 4 yrs ago.. all in all, they already spent $20k+ for 4 weeks there, also by contiki. well, it was equivalent to their joint income of 2 mths! wat an extravagance.. hehehe

when i went to seoul, i find that the winter jackets i bught here is not enuff le..and in winter countries, the coats are half the price and more avriety

brightstar, u did not get the right winter jackets here then. different jackets are for different temperature range. also if u are going up to ski mountain, u need ski jackets specifically. well, seoul is not that ex when it comes to such things. but things maybe different when in countries like japan, europe, etc.

also, our friend 318 is going on a package tour if i am not wrong. she may not hv the free time to go hunt for winter jackets too if her iternay is packed.

318, the coldest i experience is -6..but thats on top of the mountain in switzerland and its having snowstorm. you going Lasvegas for HM? I went there few years back..quite a nice place to be especially if its not too hot now. During summer, it can be quite hot in the afternoons since that is a desert place. hope u have fun there..checkout the indoor venice lookalike place..forgot its name. but r u visiting other places in USA besides Lasvegas? cos it can get quite boring after a few days.

if u guys watched the news yesterday, europe is having a very strong snowstorm...scary...glad that we live in a sunny island afterall.

diamond, i tink EUROS dropped a bit right? I wanted to change back my leftover EUROS..but was sad to find out I'll lose a few hundred bucks due to the low current rate now. So now hoping that the rates will rise soon. we budgeted 20K for the entire trip initially but din spend all..cut short my trip from 24 days to 16 days too...so we saved quite a bit from there. i am glad we did that, if not now will see $0.00 or even negative in our bank account le. Hehe..

brightstar, if we are going up to the ski mountain, we defintely need to rent their ski jacket to keep warm. i was in thick ski jacket at Bob's peak in Queenstown, NZ then too.. & we built a snowman at 3/4 my height!! too bad i cannot load the pic here for u to see....

tingting, just curious, how long wld it take u & hubby to save $20k? if say 1 yr, it will means close to $2k savings /mth

the coldest i ever experienced was -13 degrees in south korea... and i was wearing track shoes... wrong move.. so when i went hokkaido, i wore boots...

if i go europe in june, still need to bring cold weather jacket?

to diamond-3/4 of ur height..wow..what a big snowman..!!! i have built one about 10cm tall..hehe

$2K to reach $20K..wow..that is not using any money for living expenses...the salary should be higher than 2K....justa guess...

to waiwai....not very sure..tot europe in june is hot?

waiwai, u dun hv to bring winter clothing (eg thermal wear, socks, gloves, etc) to europe in June. it shld be summer there. but it is still advisable to bring a jacket just incase... and bring sensible clothing... eg, no spaghetti tops

a friend of mine went NZ during end nov/early dec. it was supposed to be early summer.. she vain pot, so brought along spaghetti tops and skirts.. she said it was cold! but too bad, she just hv to bear with it..

my HB went hangzhou last wk in oct for work. i told him to bring a thicker jacket there just in case though it was only autumn there. he did not wan to listen to me & said it will not be cold at all. guess wat, the wind was so strong that he said it was freezing. & he came back sick!

yes, u made the right decision to wear boots in hokkaido. in fact, i always wear my boots when i am on holiday.. unless i am going to temperature countries like Bangkok. then i will skip that. my boots are reserved for my holidays & i dun buy them here either. too ex in spore. i get my leather clark boots in London at S$50 on sale. and i have another pair of treaking waterproof boots.. they not only keep away the cold, they also prevent our feet from getting wet. i will always bring an extra pair along to alternate. this will prevent the feet from aching too much from too much walking

brighstar, we used a sledge to dig up the snow from the ground. bare hands cannot build such a big snowman at all. it was so tough until we were all sweating with snows falling on us... then we decorate the snowman with sunglasses, scarf, etc.. it was so fun!

450440.jpg

hey all...

tok abt lip balm.....if u going during winter must try Kiehl's #1 its ard $15 n very gd especially if ur lips very dry...its very very moisturising...

n i used bdy shop Vit E cream for nite on my hands n face very good also...very moisturing must bring scarf n hat coz ears n neck will be veli cold esp when the wind is strong...

to diamond - wow..the snowman is very big..next time i will build one that is as big as this

to stefy - yes..talking abt lip balm...my lip crack cos not enuff ...the weather is too dry...i just buy from guardian pharmacy...

brightstar, its part of the package ma..cos we travel by coach, so they try to pack as many places in as possible.

diamond, wow..such a big snowman..no wonder you're sweating in the snow..hehe. we only managed to build a 50cm tall one and doesn't really look like snowman. savings wise..we din really save much la..cos got some sponsor from FIL on the banquet..so we used the ang pow $$ plus some savings to pay for the honeymoon.

Waiwai, you can always checkout the weather forecast for europe nearer to the date..the weather there should be plus/minus 1-2 degree from the forecast.

hahaha....ya...but none of them say it LOUD and BOLDLY like u mah....

ice shy liao lah....hidding behind her computer wif a blushing red face....

;-p

Diamond~I don't know how many degree celcius during February in LasVegas leh..heard from my friend, around 15 degree celcius, is it true? I don't have the winter jacket, worry no time to hunter a good quality winter jacket over there. When reaching LasVegas, sure have to wear the jacket liao...can't wait!So, I tot buy one at Singapore, do you any shop to recommend?

Your snow man very big leh..hehe!Where you took the photos? the snow very thick man!Shud be very cold..

TingTing~yes, if only go to LasVegas will be boring.I go to LasVegas for around 4 nites, L.A 4 nites and San Deigo 4 nites too! I din took the package tour, we prefer F & E. Also because we will go to San Deigo to visit my cousin.

Brighstar~I also havent see the snow before..must be very excited to see the snow hor

diamond... your snowman is very big! we didnt have a chance to make snow man... coz the snow in hokkaido was like fine powder... difficult to make snow man...

tingting... thanks... will check the weather forecast..

318, the snowman was made in Bob's peak at Queenstown, NZ. surprisingly, it is not as cold when the ground are covered with snow & it is snowing... trust me, if i can lie on the ground covered with snow, it is not that bad.

John Little at Specialist Centre has some value for money jacket. Can get a praka one for abt $50-$60. When you are in LasVegas & u hv the opportunity to go factory outlets, u may see some nice trenchcoat. can buy that too. i hv a couple of trench coats bought from overseas. they come in handy for work purposes or for leisure. can get it cheaper overseas & nicer design somemore.

tingting & waiwai, i hv seen snow many times, but only at queenstown, NZ i had the opportunity & time to build a snowman.. well, i traded off the opportunity to take up ski lessons to spending all the time building snowman with my friends.

snow in hokkaido was like fine powder was still not that bad.. i hv encountered snowflakes that melt into water the moment it fell onto me... that is really cold.. snowflakes that we can brush off from our clothes are not that bad

my HB has not seen snow yet in all his life.. and they are other things which he has yet to experience... eg, we hv always seen pigeons/doves crowding around a person... and in a flick second, all of them fly off... i enjoyed that moment very much.. and i experienced that in italy.. tingting, did u experience that?

also, these days we can see street performers who painted themselves in gold/silver colour & stood there motionless & expressionless in orchard.. i first saw such street performers more than 10 yrs ago in europe, way before they even make their appearance in spore...

well, there are many other things... which i had experienced & i hope i can experience it one day AGAIN with my HB... in our recent HM, HB got to go disneyland!! the ambience was nice & he likes it, esp at night when the fireworks went off in the sky and the place brightly lit up.. he told me.. it seemed to be Xmas already to him... i am glad he likes that... the disneyland was planned for him.. coz i am not into that anymore.. esp when i hv already been to eurodisney in paris and spent a couple of days in disneyworld, Orlando, USA, which is the biggest disney themepark in the world..

i hope to be able to plan a trip where HB can see snow... maybe this coming Xmas, so that he can spend a white xmas in somewhere which is snowing & has a strong catholic presence.. the ambience is not only holy but memorable...

diamond, ya..saw that in venice at the square, we tried feeding them too with our hands. venice is a MUST GO place for couples...there was a nite where me and hb was walking around in venice, surrounded by old buildings and sculptures and there is a guitarist somewhere playing classical pieces..the weather is cold but not chilling..really romantic.

never been to any disneyland...sobx...prob will go there when i have kids next time.

318, hope u enjoy ya trip to lasvegas! Share your pics when u come back. the last time i was there, my camera spoilt (the lousy film type), so i only had two photos of myself there.