(2006) Brides of year 2006

one more picture to share...
443241.jpg

Diamond - You can actually used some software to shrink the size of your files then upload. Cos if your files are big, it takes forever to upload. I used ACDSee.

Brightstar - you seems to be very tech savvy, am i rite on the above point?

sam & 318, thanks for the compliment

sam, i know how to shrink the stuff. i did for the 3 pic i posted here. if not how to post? just that, i cannot be bothered to shrink so many photos & post onto the website.. hehehehe

to diamond - wow..pretty couple!!! go slide.com and just paste the html code in ur web site...can paste as many as 15 to 50 pictures...very easy...

samantha - no la...just some-self-reading

sam, no worries

brightstar. thanks for the compliments. do keep us posted if any of the december brides were to be promoted to the next level in 40 weeks time! ha!

Hi gals'
Wow diamond nice pixs you have so envy....

Ya me also need to jia a lot of you. if can sell away our "you" in exchange for money then i don't mind but too bad. Not sure where to go?
I intend to go taiwan but hubby wants to go Japan.

sam, i hv been to taipei & hualian in taiwan. things there r not ex la. but japan is not cheap though it is ralatively cheaper now than a few yrs back...

however, tokyo is still anytime better than taipei and hualian. food in taiwan is nice but shopping wise, it does not suit my taste... the clothes in taipei are not as modern as HK and the materials are not as good too.. unless those branded ones that are sold in the big departmental stores. food & shopping are equally good in tokyo!

i am still thinking of where to go this yr.. just this afternoon, i casually told HB that we can consider going to South Africa on a tour package (this one cannot go on our own one..) OR F&E to Vancourver & then Seatle which is 1hr away by car.. it is a good time to visit canada & USA now as the exchange rate is good.. but need to wait for good deals in air tickets

can also go for another short trip this yr too.. so fun & excited talking abt holidays.. hehehe

Diamond - So many exciting countries to visit so little resources. I oso want to so SA, Taiwan, Japan, Europe. Sekali before can go HM get preggie liao. Then have to wait few years then can go anywhere. sigh....

sam, why pregnant cannot go. can go la. once the pregnancy is stable after 12 weeks, can go leow. after delivery, when the baby is 6mths old, can go leow also.. just dun go to too faraway places or go to places which are more children friendly & it has to be defintely F&E. eg, cities like sydney & melbourne, stay in service apartments instead of hotels. so that time is more flexible. can awake up at any timing & go back to rest anytime.

europe is pretty too. my first europe trip was 5 weeks, my first long long holiday where i visited many cities incl greece. my last visit to europe was march 05 where i went to paris & hamsburg. i stayed over in London & went over to cambridge & winsor too... i hope to revisit europe again as i particularly love italy & switzerland.

my 2nd longest holiday was also abt 5 weeks where i covered major cities in eastern USA & eastern Canada. other than these 2 long holidays, i have never been on holidays for more than 2 weeks each time to australia, china, HK, vietnam, korea, and the nearby countries.

japan is another country which i wan to go back soon... osaka, kyoto, hokkaido, etc

sam, every yr, i look forward to the holidays, at least twice a yr, 1 to nearby places & another further. if u tell me i hv to be grounded because i am pregnant or b'coz of children, i will be very miserable.. is the thoughts of going holidaying that keeps me going at work!

oh ya sam, NZ is particularly nice also.. esp southern NZ which i like.. everything is so pretty there even in winter! yes, NZ i wan to go again too!

Diamond - Pregnant can go holiday. But a bit inconv lor. Wat if I get tired easily? I don't like to walk 2 steps den need to sit 5 mins. U know wat I mean?

U so good leh... got to go so many countries. I'm envious of you. All the countries you been I want to go....

Ya lor, Sam, I agreed too! also depend individual lar...sometime pregnant still can go for short trip like what Diamond suggested..so right now, can go long distance country ya

Diamond~you went to so many countries already, good life! ha ha ha!

318bi - Well, we tried on the 20 December (1 week after my last period). So don't know yet. I know it's best time 10 days after. But anyway just try only. hehehe...

I want to have baby already. I'm going to be 32 soon. If i wait some more, i'm worried that it'll be more difficult later.

here here....busy in the morning mah....hee hee

cecilia, so how, big winning again over the weekend?

vvn, tink only elsie hv no internet connection nia....the rest dun noe hiding ware.....

congrats to Sam...

i agree with blueberry too..where have everyone gone too?

wishing everyone who is on honeymoon a safe and enjoyable trip. :D

to diamond - i was looking at this

"brightstar. thanks for the compliments. do keep us posted if any of the december brides were to be promoted to the next level in 40 weeks time! ha!"

what do u mean by promoted ah? :p me blur blur

318bi - Yah... next year is "Year of The Golden Pig". Once in 60 years. So must "jia you".

Brightstar - next level means become mummy lah... Then you become daddy lor...

sam, u tried 1 week after u had your menses? please go to www.babycentre.com to compute your fertile period. Alternatively, use the 14 days guide to compute ur fertile day.. ie if ur next cycle is due on 24th jan, your fertile day will roughly be 10th, 14 days from 24th Jan. try for 1 week on ALTERNATE days between 4 - 13 Jan to increase your chances of conceiving.

reason being, sperm can survive up to 5 days in your body, depending on the health of the sperm.

however, once you ovulate, you have only 24hrs to try. if u dun try within 24 hrs of ovluation, it will be over. got it?

318, is a good time to go USA now b'coz of the exchange rate. when are u leaving? i used to spend alot of money on holidaying... i still remembered the year where i went to eastern USA & eastern Canada, I also went to NZ in the same year. The NZ trip i went with my parents & sis & i paid for the whole trip. that year itself i spent 10k on holidaying... anyhow, i have cut down on lavish holidays since i bought my place. i rather use the money to pay the Bank as much as possible so that i can pay off the debt ASAP. ha!

pals, i cannot log on now during office hrs as forum sites are now barred by my office.. so, i got to wait till at night then i can read & reply... pls pardon me.. hehehe

Morning to all

Diamond~You went for few places only spent 10k? I think my hm also will spend 8-9k leh...I only go there around 12days. partly also because I go to LasVegas on weekend, somemore that week after valentime. The hotel rate very expensive!

Sam~so you must 'jia you' oh!

tansy tat time i told shawn and he ask huh got mj tiles and table? then i told him, u probably pack this 2 along before u leave for SHA lor....kekeke