(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Starry....

Welcome welcome....went is ur big day?

Thk u shld chk wif ur PG on the PS...for mine i got 6outfits coz i'm using the standard BS not those designer so won't be able to hlp much...

i thk diamond earlier mentioned a shop to get nice CS...u can go chk it out...as for Kimonos...dunno if u will be able to rent it...no contacts but if u chk wif ur PG i'm sure they will be able to hlp u...good luck..

thank you, Stefy : )
My big day is on 27 Dec

Ya, u r rite, perhaps I shld try checking with my PG.
Hope I'll get some info fr them

hi bigdayforme....congrates n welcome...

i got a fren doing freelance u wanna contact him to take a look at his work? let me know yeah...

Hi Diamond,like what you said "halter neck style with deep cut-in at the back",not really bareback lar!hehe!me still looking for close toe shoes.My WG & EG can share 1 shoes!haha!How your EG look like tube?

Hi Yuki~Cheer!ya, I like the bearback type although my back not so smooth lar!hehehe! Do you plan go to JB print your inserts?

Wellcome Starry!

Bigdayforme ~ your big day same with me!

hi hi brides to be & bridegrooms to be...
me long time didnt come over here ahh..busy with work leh..how's everyone doing with ur preps..seems like the big day is getting nearer leh..aiyo..keke...i guess many of u here cant wait for the big day to come ahh..do take gd care of urself & watch ur diet ahh..u r in time to be in the best form for the BIG day..yeah!

hi hi tansy..
congrats to u in finding a job in SHA..so happy for u..btw, r u on msn?

Stefy (stefylim)

Would u be able to show me his website or any online photos?

318bi (blurberry)
ur big day same? oh.."so excited" where will it be held>?

I recently attended one wedding at Grand Copthorne. My friend substitutes yam seng with cheers...interesting..

my holiday inn banquet coordiantor quitted...pauline la...sigh..

http://romancefire.blogspot.com/
web site for wedding preparation

hi ribbons...sorry cant hlp dunno any....i tot usually it matches the WG

might be going down to my BS next weekend...if u wan i can hlp u chk wif them....

318bi - haha same same my back oso not very smooth but i really like bareback ....especially Divine kind ...keke :P i m not sure if goin JB to print ...wat abt u? maybe if a lot gals goin then can tap along ...keke :P

ribbons - i am not too sure of it .......i tot it normally come with the WG to match? u wan the train to match ur WG?

Starry - hihi .. *wave* ...for my PS i took 2 WG, 2 EG, 1 Jap style ...

i dont know leh... i am having this thought that if they can rent the train, it might be plain.. i havent chosen my WG yet, but i dont think they will have any gowns with a gorgeous train that i cant bear to cover up.. havent seen any also.. well, i'm going up again soon to see the gowns, i have specified to them many times my requirments but i guess thats the bane of having OTR packages... *fingers crossed*

stefy: appreciate it!!

Would greatly if any other bride could help me ask their BS if they do rentals of trains..

stefy: depends on your BS lor.. i had 8 gown changes and 2 casua wear change.

Hi Hi Everybody!

Long time didnt pop in ...

Have decided to use "Mr & Mrs XXX warmly invite XXX".. think that will solve the problem of finding a good spot to fill the guest name. But hb not very happy with the verses used for the cover.. awaiting for inspiration to come...

By the way, I went down to Angelique at Centrepoint today with my mum. We only intended to try on the gowns there and also the other 2 shops at the same stretch. But it turned out differently from our initial plan.

THe sales supervisor is an Indian lady but she knows chinese quite well. She was rather helpful and in the end, my mum decided to MTM her gown with them. Cost wise, is way off our initial budget. Her MTM gown cost us almost $600. Design wise, I find that ANgelique is very suitable for mother's age. Quite a few designs and great fabric. But the only worrying part is that they dont deliver what they said and we cant just pay deposit, we have to pay them in full amount.

Hopefully everything will goes well for the mum's dress! Will get to see the dress end SEpt.

Hi BigDayforme,

thanks, but the japanese attire is included in the Bridal Package rite?
Will the BS rent the Jap Kimono separately?

Starry (starry88) - jap kimono part of my package..but super old one..dont know got wash or not..got some small holes somemore...but take pic cant see la....my colleague borrowed her korean costume from her fren who bought in korea..super nice....u can ask around for some diff costumes ur fren or relatives have...

ladies, so sori, was so caught up with work that i had to OT
yawn.gif
even when I m leaving. crap. cant even clear lve. duno wat kind of a HR policy is that. now weekends then come in.

waiwai-they said punggol has 1 lallang field but i went to taneh merah side.

elven-ok thanks will tke note of the site. ya chosen. below is my story. hehe. wah still so on to go to the locations huh. sometiems the PG will just bring you there. tink u better go see doc to see if u have any symptoms as well also. choy choy touchwood for you first. my supervisor ken dengue that time an was hospitalisd and mc for abt 2wks. he came back and was fine till now. so no issue. dun worry k? good luck and tke care.

ribbons- my encounter as below. hehe.

angeldust-u sick?alamk. i wan sik also dun hve cos want to get mc leh. sigh. in the end dni sick and had to OT somemore. sigh.

apple- i share ribbons view on the invites.

prinzess-wah that tot u got to hold on to it abt ur ids and u viewing ur weddenig photos. cos by that time when its their turn,. it might be all electronic liao. and no more devloping. its all electonic potraits and albums. It might still be physically an album, but then inside it is a touch screen that show you the photos. high tech leh. ok im blabbering. ehhe dun mind me.

maez-rtp said ok to use 2designs? without addtional charge?

hw cme u all ladies have so many MC and yet i cant fall sick lightly? not those ultra sick till cant use com. must sick till cant work but can still enjoy life. wah comlicated rite? hehe. please tke care ok ladies? you are all gog to be beautiful brides.

new.gif
ok heres my PS selection briefing. hehe
new.gif

triangle_right.gif
sigh. package gt 50pics...then the person told us gt around 300 photos only. i was like huh? only huh? sigh.

triangle_right.gif
1st round elimination left about 130photos. not bad i was thinking, and wanted to have 2nd and 3rd round. but then they wanted to show the layouts and arrangements on the albums. so saw and we cut dwn smemore. till 96photos. then comes the psychoing
triangle_right.gif
tke more lah gt discount lah dun waste lah, once in a lifetime lah, money can earn later lah but not photos lah. mood different if tke later date again lah blahblah.
I was only prepared to topup max 10pics. but they psycho then i said its the 4digit at the end that I dun like. then they say can give me 2k for 30 photos. so da wife calculated and instalment cuts us back to 160 per month which is quite ok.
triangle_right.gif
so eventually took their offer and cut dwn another 16photos. if u are thinking hw to reject the pple there for the photos, tink of the money that you had spent on all the wedding. then stick with the budget with money as a reason, dun tink they can say much. if u give other reasons, they can counter you. no money they seldom can do so. hehe.
triangle_right.gif
so total pics 80
, can tke back negatives and those photos we selected after the album is done, gt 2 tabletops, 2 thanks you cards, so get to choose 4 designs from those that we selected and do as table tops and thank you cards. albums will not be able to exceed 20 pages as in open up a book is considered 1 page (i,e, left + right page). i dont think we have a small version of the big album. forget to ask abt that though. my album can only collect around oct end. sep end is view the layout b4 they developed it into album.
triangle_right.gif
the whole selection took about 4hrs or so, drank alot of tea and ate alot of sweets.
triangle_right.gif
so i can only upload earliest is by end of nov. cos still gt reservist to tke into consideration at that time. sigh. n yes they will give it to me in D form. thank god. if nt i will scan till the cows come home.

last of all, welcome to all newbies. hope u enjoy ur stay here as we are all 1 big happy family. hehe.

hi daman....wow ur selection takes a long time....guess tt's the usual lah..

thanx for all your tips...hee hee hee..must show my FH ur post later...

my frens already told me if i go select pics must choose a weekend where we got whole day to spend...so not so pressured.....if at nite then stressful coz next day got to work ha ha ha....

can't wait to see ur pics...hope i can select mine soon...gonna call the BS to check liow....

yuki/318bi...u gals wif double up rite...

haf u got a chance to look at their kua? i won a WG to rent from them and changed it to a kua instead...wonder if their kua is nice...tt time i saw they hang a pink kua in their shop...wow so pretty man....if u decide to take kua for AD must get them to show u the pink 1 hor....veli unique n nice....

ha daman... who knows you might be right...

sign... im telling myself to control during selection of photos :P...you see... there is still AD photos to think about ha.

hey Da Man.. yeah, my photo selection also like that.. At least yours easier.. my first change already more than 100 pics.... dont know how come we take so many pics... guess cos its first change, we still got energy..

stefy: yes yes.. please choose a day where you know you wouldnt be rushed for time.. cos there will be many beautiful pics, and in some pics, you and your hubby may not see eye to eye.. for me, my fiance got so tired so left the decision makinng to me.. haha... thanks stefy, for being such a darling to offer to call your BS for me.. *hugs*

hey, mum and i went to check out a seamstress/tailer/ dress maker (whatever you call them). Chinese lady, her shops in tanjong katong complex... she usually does baju kurong, but she can do many other designs... She even showed me a bustier that she did for someone.. wah, the bustier is corset style, complete with whale bone leh..

My future cousin in law's EG was done by her, so i hav seen her workmanship, so i decided to go.

We just went into the shop to look at her other dresses first lah, workmanship not bad, and she could give us very good advice. Anyway, ended up MTMing mum's church reception and dinner suits with her. One knee length dress for day and for nght a blous and long A line skirt, total workmanship she charge us, $160 only... we were so surprised!! cos looking at her other creations for her other customers, we were expecting a high charge for workmanship.. we bought our own cloth at arab street (satin with lace overlay and beading works), so total cost of 2 dresses, less than $300.... we feel so pplease with this deal, cos it can get me only one gown if i mtm somewhere else.... the final product will be nicer than what i describe here lah, dont wanna go into details.. we went to angelique too but too costly.. very very costly.. but their designs are not bad..

if any one wants to check this seamstress out, the details are: Irene Boutique, #03-54, Tanjong Katong Complex. Look for irene... but she can only start on your orders after Hari Raya..

Hihi BigDayforme - wat ur email? maybe i email u the details on his package?

princess55 - i dun mind the pain if got good effect ...haha ...train i think sm BS have those detachable kind ..not too sure.

Stefy - yap yap i m with double up ... wow u so lucky won WG ......so u taking kua frm them? i havent seen their kua yet ...planning to arrange to c their kua ard oct ...u going dwn to choose? there is pink kua , i nvr seen it leh ......will ask them ...

Da Man - me oso juz choose photo yst ......spend abt 4hrs too .....yap agree ..the BS are very good at psyhchoing ......they keep push n push ...n the photo look so nice ...if not for my FH think we will top up more ...haha .....me end up topup 2K too...

update u all the details tmr :P

Does anyone knows if there is any good contacts for honeymoons in the US? My AD is on the 26th Nov thus would like to find out if there is anyone who has any good lobangs?

cybie

oohh.. gd evening and hoped all of u had a great weekend..

daman - ya sick sick.. sian..
*pat pat*.. ur new opic like rather jialat..

hi to all newcomers!! do post ur details so maez can update table?

Bigdayforme~me at Marina Mandarin.Me too, haven't get the PG for AD.

Yuki~I wish can go down JB to print the insert, I called up the printing shop at Singapore, recommended by forum too, the price different RM & SGD, eg, normall insert 200pcs RM80, SGD $80.seem like 50% discount.But I not sure for the hot stamping. How many pics you will top up?

Ya Stefy, me DU too, but I got tried the 'kua' from them, is red colour, they said only '2 type of kua' only. I found that they see different ppl say different things...sigh!They even told me no new stock coming in....

Hi Da Man ~ end up you have 80pics, quite a lot lor!

yuki....yah lucky hor i won it at sheraton wedding show last oct/nov i thk......so in the end decided to choose kua from them lor coz my BS the kua like not veli nice n i can take tea dress for my cuz instead..hee hee hee save a bit of $$

hi 318bi....yup their kua onli come once a yr coz i heard they make it in HongKong and they go there every jun/jul to purchase....so they never bluff u lah...

as for the pink 1 i saw it hanging in their shop display when i was there in march...very very pretty.....

ribbons...thnx for the tailor contacts...do u know if she will buy the material for us? i wan to make a dress for my mum n MIL but wonder if it will be ready in time for my wedding...did she tell u how long she will take? i thk hari raya is end Oct leh....

angel - still feeling unwell? seem quite long ..
u going to c doc?

318bi - yap the printing cost is quite different between SG n Jb ....i have not really check it out yet ..keke :P When u doing the printing?
I topup about 30 photo...coz my package only 24 photo leh
they tried to persuage me to split to 2 album ...1 for indoor n 1 for outdoor n an update of portirat for design style as well as design style for mini album ...for an additional 688 on top of my current topup but really dun feel like toping up more so DU say give me 1 week to consider ...have u booked Joe yet?

BigDayforme - I had emailed you the package details
hope is helpful for u :P

Stefy - wow u so lucky ......won at sheraton wedding show ...keke :P i went but din won anything .haha ...so they have new arrival every ju/jul ..i din know tat ...din really ask them on kua yet ...

stefy: i think she can buy the material,but i think its still better if you and your mothers go select the material themselves... then they can look a tthe patterns they like, see if the colours match their skin tone, and even see how the material feels against their skin.. my AD in dec, she says collection date for both suits: 11 November..

i think should be no prob lah.. stefy: remember to call your bs ok..

BigDayForMe: are you a groom to be or a bride to be ah? Seeing from the blog that you gave, it gives the impression that you are a groom to be..

318, i was in JB on Sat.. but citysq was so crowded that the carpark was full.. so in the end, nv manage to go check... hey, any idea if the JB printing shops have template on the chinese & english wordings?

Hi ribbons,

you are right about angelique... very costly... glad u managed to find a better bargain...

well, both me n my mum a bit heartache now... afterall, the dress wear one time.. dunno when will she get to wear again...

hi ffbear..
sorie.. wanted to send u over the wkend.. but sat was busy the whole day paintin our room and shiftin stuffs.. and yesterday went ikea to buy our curtains and stuffs.. so hapie that quite alot of stuffs settled liaoz.. hee.. hw abt ur wkend? paiseh leh.. wil send u an email today..

Hi Sweets, I also just selected my cards at T-Dragon. Was sorts surprised when they told me that its $100 for 200pcs of inserts. I remember reading somewhere in the forum that inserts only cost $70-$80 for 200pcs of inserts.

Ladies, the design over at T-Dragon ranges, the designs so so lar if u looking for something special,might have to source elsewhere. For me I lazy to source liao and settled for 1 of the so call latest designs.
My resturaunt provide 70% of the cards and I paid $100 for the inserts..

i think all these not so headache, headache is the GDL part....

hi vonn..
ur $100 includes hotstamping or jz normal printing? .. chk w u.. does the inserts come w strings to tie the cards to the inserts? .. or u need to pay for the strings? .. izit better to tie or use glue to stick? .. i m actually sourcing for one nw and duno wat shd b xpected..
did u print more inserts than the cards that u v? .. btw, wats GDL?.. hehe.. ;p

angel .. show behind lo... hee plunging to the max..heeehheee
you rem... she said yours v v qiao

haaa like what i said after the exam... nearly half dont know the answer... "di G" all the way.. haha next year must prepare well ..

prnzess - faintz.. show my backside? *slap forehead*.. ha ha ha ha ha ha

btw.. did u top up for fabric?

no worries.. next year can JIAYOU.. u can make it lah..

Hi, Jen T,
no pai-seh lah.. ll read & reply u later yah..
me ahh.. weekend.. slept like a pig, cos for the past mth, worked like dirt.. gg home in the wee hrs of the morning, incl weekends.. tired tired..
ll b gg down to Tdragon tis evening to collect our cards.. then start checking out on printing prices, get cards printed tis mth liao..
anyone need to rent a bridal car? my BS pkg does not include the bridal car, can rent though.. but tot of sourcing outside @ the same time.. anyone got lobangs?

Hi Jen T,
$100 is only the printing of inserts. Normal printing. Strings/ribbons not included, i thinking to use glue and paste if not, buy those gold strings to tie. And all these we have to do ourself.
Yr hotel did not rec a printer to you?
GDL = Guo Da Li....hee..

ffbear, u only take the cards from t-dragon, why dont print from there too?