(2006) Brides of year 2006

hee Maez...correct take more photos!!! when old... sit down with children and hubby go thro Wedding Photos will be such a Joy. ...

ha im having my PS on 5th Sept... within the 2nd 7th month.dont care la...

hmmm apple68.. i think to put parent names is to show them respect for bringing us up... cheers!!dont be troubled la.. honestly as friend of couples.. i seldom go see the parent names... just to know whats the venue.. the time...

hey prinzesss - u same idea me.. ha ha ha ha.. but i wonder by tat time our kids appreciate our pics or not.. or view a OBIANG.. or.. ORBIT.. maybe by their time.. new pic style or no PS is the IN THING.. we never know..

angledust, not economical to print too many variety also. b'coz for hot stamp printing (ie, print directly onto the card), min quantity is 100 generally for each variety. and for insert printing, min quantity is 200 for each variety.

hi all, on the subject of invites..

im also paying for the banquet.. but i will def include my folks' names.. even the chinese super old phrases things, cos my FIL wants then ok lor.. cos in my opinion, when i get invites, i juz flip to see the location n time, then at most i will notice the outer design of the card.. most times, i wun even read thru the WHOLE CHUNK of chinese words heh.. so i dun really care wats printed there ;p

yep angel, thats indeed another point of consideration if really want to have differentiated invites

personally, i wun spend anything more than wat the hotel offers (as far as possible) cos end of the day... pple will juz trash the invite..

thanks everyone.

the fates for all travels is until sep, as they want to draw the customers who are going for hols during the 1 week hols. i heard that the natas fair will be during that time.

Ya Maez, me too, I only copy down the venue and timing to my diary,the invites card throw it..I also don't spend much money on it, I was thiking go down to JB to do my inserts, cheap cheap!

<font color="ff0000">Hello Panda,
Yep, cant wait to see your gowns leh. =)

prinzess,
I think its okie to take photos anytime too, God is with us always mah. =) Im even doing house reno at this period of time. hehe

angeldust,
Take good care of yourself. Half of my offc colleagues are on mc today.

Wedding cards: Im taking 2 diff set of cards, one red &amp; one ivory. Wordings will all be standardise. The red ones will be for my hubby's relatives who are more traditional. =)</font>

Elven, u mentioned that wording will all be standardised. Does that mean, your guests for church wedding will be the same as that for banquet? If so, do you plan to put the church details together with the dinner details OR you plan to have separate invites for church??

Hi diamond, my frd told me that JB citisquare can print 200pcs inserts around RM100-+ ( the actuall cost I cant remember).
end of August I will go down to check it. keep you posted!

318bi - no lah not scaring u ...keke :P maybe u can ask ard ...so far my frez din use May n forum i din heard abt her yet so i cant comment lor...album ah...i forgot liao leh ...think most mag style is done by him ...i think race horse, sentosa n bird park is by him if u wan to chk ...me oso same $3688(exculde gst) so after gst abt 3900 liao ....mine like worse leh .....they only put 24 pictures but din say hw many page or pose but tat day joe told me is 24 pages but i doing magazine then hw to have 1 photo per page so surely topup..joe say he guess i will topup 1-2K......haiz ...hope dun spend too much...same same we din neg much when we sign coz i dunno hw is the package outside.'

elven - wow u goin 4 locations ...will it be very rush? okie good good then i can c ur WG ....keke :P
i think the night before dun drink too much water before going to bed

angel - how are u? feeling better ? muz take care okie

hi maez - that is true also. that's why i am also sticking to hotel cards and decor. more worth to put my money on pictures or gown. HA HA HA HA..

elven - thanks. wow so many MC? faintz.. yeps initially i was thinking of doing that cos my guest list likely 50% relos 50% friends. see how as i go along

318bi - i heard abt JB citisquare printing but i haven go down to see. HA HA HA HA blame it on laziness.

apples - mine oso tat we are paying for the banquet and for everything but i feel that it is better to include both sides parents name. i like panda suggestion ...maybe u can consider tat?

maez - u stay so near IMM? next time can ask u go BS with me .....keke :P

looks like i cant settle my honeymoon booking before 7th mth ends... cz the flt rates r all not out yet.. most of the agencies say end of tis mth or next mth... haiz..

Yuki ~ I took the VIP wan, but havent confirm yet, cz before I signed the package, i tried one I like it, but last sat, the WG not around..;(
How about u?

318bi - i taking their VIP as well ...i dunno cfm or not ...coz not really wat i wanted ...but i can choose MTM if i really cant c any i like but my FH advise me not too coz scare dunno come out nice or not ....I asked abt the photo ....if u wan all in CD then they charging u $500 for all....

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i think elven meant that she is using 2 card designs (both from the hotel) for the BANQUET... and both will have standardised wordings.. meaning can use the same inserts, just have different cards for different group of guest.. nothing to do with church wedding.. invites for church are done separately..

elven dear, paiseh.. replied on your behalf.. kekek.. you also take care now your opic got so many sick pple.. PS coming.. abt my gown, yupz me excited too..

angel, i borrow your and elven's idea.. will do separate cards also.. since no restriction from hotel.. kekeke..</font>

318bi - yap i thinking of bargaining again but dunno can or not leh ....DU seem very firm...
btw for the PS camera, u got to request if u wan digital else they will use analog for u ...

Your EG can take VIP too rite?

318bi - the VIP EG are displayed on the cabinet at the shop front ...u saw it? ya lor $500 for all photo back ....Joe told me if i topup to 2k and above then he give me back FOC....

pandalic, oic. so church invites are separate. that would mean, certain guests will receive 2 cards? hm...

anyhow, the printer told me is common to put the church details on the banquet invite also if the guests for both are the same

<font color="0077aa">diamond, not sure what your printer told you.. but its all personal preference.. so far, pple i know use separate church invites.. some of which are postcards which can then be slot into the banquet invites for guests attending both.. so you dun get 2 cards.

print all details in one invite? i guess it will be too squeezy in terms of layout.. but then its your preference.. for me, its probably cheaper to print church invites separately coz costs will bundled to the church program.</font>

panalic, oic. postcards. nice idea. where can i print such postcard invites? i mean, the printer must know how to put the wordings right.

JB printing of inserts is what we are going to do. THere are a few there... we asked the two that are on the top floor. I think its RM80 ah... and we saw many inserts of couples getting married in oriental, fullerton, intercon, hyatt, hilton, even one at FRF... and they look quite similar to SG printed ones..

and the rates now are good. 231.00.. (I would know.. i always checking the rate mah, since my BS is from JB..)

they can do other kind of invites also.. eg church invites, postcard invites... but you must specify your design... i dont dare to trust the design to them..

i am going to have two invites.. those invite to reception and dinner, will slot the recep invite into dinner invite...

Hi Jen T,
I think coz mine is SIA promo fare. You can actually see it from the website. But I think it's ok leh.....most of us have not settle the honeymoon portion yet. Are you going on package or FNE?

Hi Ribbons, that's shop you mention RM80 for 200pcs inserts?Is it call T&amp;T? if RM80 for 200pcs inserts is good!
Yuki~ I also dont know how to descripe my WG, quite simple, is ivory color.

thanks for all the suggestions...

I have surfed through the internet for wordings sample. Is there any meaning to which side parents' name come first? I am quite stuck in finding a right spot to add in the guest's name.

We have decided to stick to one colour, one format. Which means, all cards will come with the chinese version. I think it would be easier to print too.

Does anyone know whether we can copy directly the map from streetdirectory.com?

hi, Nami, Jen T,
my AD oso same as urs.. planning to go honeymoon 27 or 28 Nov.. dreaming to go Europe..
but stil hVnt worked out the budget.. Jen, how many days u planning? which part &amp; how much ll tat cost? me stil slowly starting with my preps.. kekee..
anyway, went for my PS last week.. reali fun &amp; enjoyable.. now, cant wait for BS to call me to pick pics.. grr... dunno how long I got to wait.. kekeke...

Version 1
Front

Marriage.

Trust is the start of it,

Joy is part of it,

Love is the heart of it.

Inside

A life of sharing, caring

A love of endless giving together

Groom Parents’ Name

&amp;

Bride Parents’ Name

Request the pleasure of your company

At the marriage of their son/ daughter

XXX

On Saturday 9th December 2006

At Goodwood Park Hotel (Tudor Ballroom)

Cocktail starts at 630pm
Guests to be seated at 715pm
Dinner will be served at 730pm

Inside Bottom Right

RSVP

XXX : 95556666
XXX : 9555666

Hmm.... I am trying to find a spot to add in the guest's name... any comment? any suggestion?

Arghh..... how come such a small nitty gritty thing like wedding invites can cause me a major headache... have been thinking of it the whole day... arghhh....

Hellloooo boooootiful Nov brides!

Hey Frais &amp; Chomecc, no panic...I'm working on invites coz I don't have "save the date" cards &amp; have overseas frenz &amp; relatives to send to. Plus I only meet my slow coach darling once a week, so must plan to settle something every week. Targeting to print them by end Aug &amp; mail in Sep.

Hi Nami, I confirmed with T Dragon on Fri 28 Jul nite &amp; saw 2 couples there as well. Were you there too?

Gals, I've got 2 gal frenz getting married in Oct. My mum said it's ok to attend so long as it's 1 month apart. Anyone knows if we can celebrate bachelorette nites together?

And yes yes Frais, Chomecc, Rachel, Storm, Kitty, we must meet up soon. Looong time no hear from MyGal, NiteStar &amp; Vonn liao...

Shall we meet 1st Sep? All Nov Gals, pls join us!

<font color="0077aa">apple, i think you can add the guest name here

"Request the pleasure of the company of XXXXXXX"

what you have mentioned above is the western format where usually they do not include the name of the guest.. the guest name is printed/written on the RSVP slip that comes together with the card.. hope this helps. =) dun stress.. if you really do not know how, can consult the hotel/printers.. relaz and have fun.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Panda dear,
U know me too well, noe what im gonna say liao. *Muacks*

Angel,
Im loading up on my Vit C. Hubby down with fever today. Gosh, the flu bug is scary. Dear, u using Conrad's cards issit? I used the ivory one for my rom, but i thot the red one was gorgeous. Love the conrad gold stamp on the envelope. =)</font>

hihi sweets, so long didn't see u ...

wow, tat's one month in advance booking ... 01 sep is a friday, sounds good ...

sure have lots to gossip about... hows ur renovation going along ? or already completed ?

THanks babes for all ur well wishes. Yes pls come visit me should u all decide to go SHA...

I'll b moving over early sep and starting work mid sept. A bit scare tat i could not adapt the lifestyle n work. Cos it's a new job scope tat i've dun hav the experience in.

fwah so many posts.. im most likely gonna be using 2 cards too, like elven, last time checked w RTP, they said ok ;)

prinzess, i think the photos of WG nt enuf leh.. dun have nicenice ones that show the train v well.. nvm, AD still can take :P

panda, so exciting! muz be soo eager to see ur WG.. heehee..

apple, if im not wrong, hotel will provide the map.. (not 100% sure, any1 can confirm??) so no need to copy fr streetdirectory.. think will have copyright issues..
anw, ya, dun stress! if design of card stress, then when doing guest list wil be worse!! chill ya! ;)

Thanks Pandalic

I have thought of that too... will try out and play around with the font and size...

Hi maez

We have exchanged our hotel cards n wedding fabors for soemthing else. Wedding invites are solely DIY now. Not sure if the hotel is willing to help now.. haa.. anyway, will ask, no harm trying..

apple ah.... how about:

Requests the presence of __________ at the wedding.......

318bi: i think there was one called T&amp;T.. but i cannot rememebr which one..

diamond; yeah. top floor.. there are some inside the extended wing area, but didint go check those out..

Hi ffbear,
Glad that you enjoyed your PS hee. I think Eagle was quite fast. I went to choose photos around 1 weeks plus after my PS. Hee update me after you choose your photos!
Think you can start planning already hee. Have you source for your wines yet? I am sourcing now....still looking around and havent decided yet.

Hi Sweets,
Not me hee..coz i went down on Sat aft. You are targeting to mail your invites in Sep? I am wondering when shld i start calling frens asking them if they are coming. Are you calling them up before mailing the invites? Hmm, I'm abit lost leh...