(2006) Brides of year 2006

By the way, does anyone knows anything about ironing board? How big should I buy? What size is good? I have absolutely no idea!

pandalic, peep toed shoes can be slip on u know. other parts need not be covered.

well... no matter how good a discount sincere offers u & ur friend, it will never be as good as 35% that i get... even sincere staff do not get that kind of discount. that was why the no of watches in DFS staff can buy are controlled. 'coz they are cases such pp sell outside and make a profit.

Hi Panda,

LUCKY i din waste time so u won any contest or not??? ha ha ha ha ha.. almost wanna chiong down Robinson's sale but in the end din go. ke ke ke ke..

okie.. i meeting ferdi today with mummy.. ha ha ha realise its 12 liao.. i sms u ferdi number and u contact him k? really? u gimme contact.. bad news is my dad put on weight so he cant fit inside the 2 suits he bought in aussie liao.

<font color="0077aa">diamond, pardon my ignorance.. kekek.. i dunno peep toed shoes got slip on.. dun notice ugly things..

i dunno how come you dun get such discounts from sincere ppl.. i do get similar discounts.. in fact my frenz just got 30% off her frank muller.. plus a certain value of cash vouchers.. which she used to buy a bvlgari sports watch.. sincere staff do get such discounts.. and also limited purchases per year.. dfs aint exactly the cheapest place to shop in my opinion.. =)

angel, let me go QC then i tell you.. =)</font>

piglet, the number of relatives you gotta get your parents to check cos they need to know who will be coming for the tea ceremony or not mah....normally caterers will give you a 10-15% buffer but also depending if your relatives are big eater or not lar
if i have 40 pax normally i will order about 30 or 35 pax food

Welcome bck Jean!!! When did you get back or was I really living under a rock to not notice you sauntering in the room? heh

Our Pink Bunny here very thick skinned. Send her picture into SingaporeBrides lor...

Lipstar, sad to say, yes, "compound" means exactly that. But he can get charged for the offence if it's a new case and if the victim wants to go all the way. In cases such as molestation, usually, it's jail sentence (very minimal) and cane. These people with money would rather pay than spend that money and get that jail term sentence in his records forever. *sigh*

Ok Girls! I'm excited! Meraj and I went to see a couple of flats last night and we immediately fell in love with one. It's a corridor unit but it's in front of a huge field and lots of soft winds! And it's cheap to boot so we offered and we got the flat! (doing the victory dance right now). We're signing the option papers and what nots later in the afternoon and submitting the application on Monday. I'm a happy camper!

morning gals....

phy_o,
the ironing boards have different sizes???
i thought they are all the same unless u are using the smalles iron then u need to get a smaller size.

piglet,
for the buffet, i think u can order food for lesser headcounts.. like phy_o said, most wont eat much..
i was acted 'jie mei' for my friends &amp; some of them didnt even get buffet.. they just provide snacks like cakes, curry puffs, pies, bee hoon, curry, etc

Hi Xynn,

Care to take a look under Everbliss thread coz the BTB there r discussing rite nw on wat wine to buy n tink they hab cheaper reco for wine (tink cost abt $14/btle only)

annice,
thanks!!

gera,
qianxi also got do catering leh.. u can check with suz.. my GDL last week, i order catering from them.. the feedback on the food was quit good..i had ard 45 pple.. then i ordered for 40pax.. left with abit lor.. shld have ordered ard 35-37pax can liao..

Jasmine, how much is their buffet for per pax?? GDL need to cater buffet meh?? i thought the guy side bring the things over liaoz then we gotta go out to distribute the cards and cakes already??

just send photo to chinleng lor.

yes, must be thick skinned to survive
if and when something else materialises, you'll see me at my hype of thick-skinned-ness haha. tell you all in july la.

so you got the flat ah marnie? cool cool cool! where? and when's housewarming? keke. we already all invite ourselves over, hor, girls? keke.

adeline: you still interested in the halterneck? i kena played out. someone say want then don't want. basket.

jmon,
thanks..cos work is super busy these days.. got so much to do.. hai~ then from last week sick till now..

gera,
i booked $15 per pax one.. yup, cos i invite all my relatives to my place for the GDL..then i dun need to go distribute the cakes, they juz collect it b4 they leave my house..

Yuki: yeah, 8 diff gowns... 2 WG, 6 EG and two casual wear.... We were so tired.... I think my PG also can tell.. towards the last few, he gave us lesser challenging poses.. haha..

Angeldust: me dunno mah... but thank God my shoes are fine.. (the heels have glitter on them, so even if got some scratches also cannot see..)

We went to Danga bay to take outdoor. Only one location but it is very wide and big, so got many diff places to take photos.. I think when my guest see the pics, they wouldnt be able to tell that its in one location.. =)

But i was so pai seh when i went for outdoor... so many pple staring.. but i w0uldnt blame them lah, if i see a bride go for outdoor, i will also stare.. hee..

SK2, i have quite a number of friends who cannot take SK2 products, esp the masks.. they break out.. me using a mask from Sasa... collagen mask, quite sceptical at first about cheap products ($20 plus for 5 masks) but its good! my face has become fairer after it, better face condition and the skin feels softer..

jmon, u must take care leh....dun overwork ureself ar AD coming soon must be a mei mei bride leh.....

jasmine, oh icic thats better for u cos u dun need to run all around the place to distribute the cakes and invites but for my case we gotta go out cos my relatives are everywhere and gotta give to my mum's frens also haiii~ it will be a long and tiring day out.....

gera,
thanks.. try to rest more after May. got many works to do, almost OT everyday. i don't care liao..

no matter how my boss unhappy abt tat, i will leave early..

jmon,
muz take care k..me also super busy.. the world book fair is coming up and we are the organisers.. hopefully it will be over soon..

gera,
i dun want togo ard distributing.. thats why i ask my parents to contact all my relatives and ask the to come for the GDL.. then we had a buffet at home..luckily all my relatives came.. so in the end, my parents only need to bring the cakes to their frens only.. which is less than 10 places lor.. i didnt go at all.. hee.. save the trouble..

Girls: Just now hubby and I were cleaning the study room. We lifted a piece of blanket which had been left on the floor for a week already and saw 2 small round white things. That blanket was used to cover the pc before we moved in.

Hubby thought they were moth balls. I took it up and smelt it but there was no smell. Then hubby accidentally dropped it onto the floor and liquid came out!

They were lizard eggs!
371587.gif

371588.jpg

Me is so siah , me went shopping with hubby at ikea at 2pm. Suddenly he receive an sms to ask him to go back to his tuas naval base for moblisation. End up, we rush back to his mum 's house to open the cheque for me to pass to the delivery man when they come down to deliver the furniture at my new house during 5 to 7pm later.

Really, spolit our mood lor. We were shopping halfway, and this sms thing happen. Now I am not sure whether he can come back to sleep at our new house tonight. Really siah. And all his previous navy campmates all never get call back, only him.

My hubby got said sorry to me, but I feel so sad. Maybe I am not use to sudden changes lor.

Hope later will feel better

Hi Wendy

I send the picture to u and u help me to zip can? Thank You So Much and sorry to trouble u.

Take Care

Xiaobai1

Diana

Don't mention k...I am glad you share with me and be ur listening ears. I believe you will be strong enuff to overcome this. You just need some time. Hope to see you back here in the forum k.

Wendy

Just got ur sms...happy to know that your gynae assured you that bb is growing healthy... You must be very excited of his arrival...meanwhile do take care of your health k. Cheers!

I am really into yoga recently. Is all about strengthing one mind, body &amp; soul. After learning me getting more relax &amp; is handling situations around w ease. Just a little suggestion for brides who is stress.

As for wendy,
I believe that you are stong mum &amp; everything will be fine with you and your baby.

<font color="ff0000">Hi hi ladies..
This morn hubby woke up &amp; told me that he dreamt of a bad dream..something similar to mine..but told by the doc in the dream that I lost the baby..really very stress lor when I heard this from him..how come we will both have such a dream..kinda made me ponder for a while coz for me, I was like getting over it liao..trying to remind myself to be positive at all times..now getting stress again..but hubby assured me that usually dreams that he remembered wont happen..anyway, he said it’s just a dream..tell me not to think so much lor..</font>

hi hi ladies..
i guess hubby was affected by me lah..so got such dream..but since we went to see gynae this morn (very last min appt), seeing that baby is growing healthy &amp; also very active..at least i got peace in my mind lor..now baby is 308g &amp; growing..we wil both relax our mind &amp; be positive at all times...thks..thks..

pandalic / diamond - how cm u all can get so many discount? next time i shld ask u all before buying anything ....keke :P
my FH love to buy Frank Muller and bvlgari watches....

pandalic - yap went shopping yst n today but din manage to c any design i like tat can chg my mind on the essex walk shoe ....haha my FH say if i really like then get it but he still dun like the idea of spending for a shoes that wun wear often..haha

ribbons - i can only choose 1 WG n 1 or 2 EG and the rest is custom kind ...at least all eyes are on u for the PS ...keke :P

I tried SK2 mask , it was ok for the first 3 times but the 4th time i start having breakout so not sure to continue or not...maybe i drop by the counter one of the day,

yst me n my FH went to watch Da Vinci Code the movie n so bad luck , the aircon broke down n it was so hot inside ....my FH was sweating until we gave up and left the cinema in the middle of the show ....but at least the manager compencate us with complimentary tickets

yuki, haha.. well my FH likes simple stuff.. he does not like too complicated designs. Went to a few places to look at the design and its the only pair which we both agree that its not bad so we decided to settle on that.

I was at exodus yest and saw a few designs that's not bad. Quite suitable for EG.

Now that my shoes for the WG is settled, I m thinking what kind of shoes I should get to go with my Kua. Wondering if i shld get those slip in ones or those dancing shoes type. Not sure which kind will look nicer leh. haha

pandalic, u do not see peep toed slip on shoes before? well, almost every other shoe shops carry. i also noticed paradox has too. ugly? well, guess everyone's taste is different. and who are we to say this &amp; that are ugly?

and to the watch discount thingie. i guess u &amp; your friend are the exception to be able to get 30% discount from sincere. (can just check around pp here in this forum, how many enjoy such priviledges?) also when people in the watch industry and who knows much more abt watches than anyone of us here do not. guess u 2 may know the big shot/ or some "tai zi" there.

anyhow, i rest my case on these 2 matters.

yuki, is not that u are not suitable for the sk2 mask. the reason why u hv break out after using the mask a few times is b'coz, the mask brings out the dirt underlying your face. good or bad, depends on how u look at it. good in the sense it clears the dirt underneath, bad as u have a break out and if u do not handle it well, it will leave behind scars/marks.

wahpiang, i short while din come in and i gt to read the archives liao. hehe..

Yuki-Which cinema...so suay for u....u wan to see the pic of my FW shoes? i can PM u. or email u. if u wan u PM ur email to me lor.

Ribbons-told u no worries liao mah..all happy and done. rem to share share pics ah..hehe..yup..will wear slippers to beach site. still sourcing for venues.

anyone of you who wan to upload photos, can try www.webshots.com. thats the best photo hosting sites that i hve tested among others. but anyone who gt better sites can intro also. ehhe. gog to upload pics to this site. next time my hse, wedding pics all will be there. so watch out for it.

Hw cme i sound like doing adverts for them. hehe. i do not work for them. just sharing ah. hehe.

<font color="0077aa">yuki, i dunno abt the credit card promo leh.. but the sales pax cannot tell you?? yes dear, if you wanna get frank muller, i can try to help.. i like frank muller too.. but cant afford one now.. kekekek..

harpie, for kua, i think as long as your shoe color matches the any of the main embriodery color on your kua like silver/gold strappy heels.. it should be nice.. if you wanna height, then perhaps dancing shoes are out..

diamond, pardon my ignorance then.. havent seen uncovered peep-toed shoes.. for the watch/skincare pdts thingi, by the same measure, how many of us here have aunties or cousins who got such perks?? the perks i enjoyed are merely part of the benefits that come with my profession. =)

daman, thanks for the tip.. another one i like is www.imagestation.com</font>

Pandalic, yes i agree with you on the perks part. but at least i am open &amp; willing to share right? be it shoes, jewellery, place where i stay, etc. i am not secretive at all. and i do not make comments like the products are from some unreliable sources or indirectly telling people that her taste is bad, etc. anyhow, is okie, these comments will only make the writer herself looks bad

<font color="0000ff">hi diamond, this is to let you know that I will be cancelling with the church this morning after the 1045am mass. You can probably approach them tomorrow morning after mass. So sorry I didn't reply earlier because I don't check this thread or my novia_bride email that often anymore... hope I don't cause you any inconvenience.</font>

hey hey...

annice, can I know the model of your oven? will check it at harvey.. $600 is quite good price for electrolux oven leh.. can i know the name of the electrical shop that you bought from?

think the weather has a part to play for some of us getting sick.. i also fell sick, beg of may had fever.. den the following week has gastric.. now still not fully recovered.. aii...

btw, if anyone of you has yet to get your 'si dian jin', this weekend is good to get coz the price of gold dropped abit.. just went down today to get n heard from salesperson that this week gold price dropped slightly...

btw, do anyone has any contact for affordable MUA? Looking for one to do makeup on actual day for mum and MIL..

some buffet caterers that I'm considering are:
YLS catering
meng hiang
Mei hao
Seng Kang

they are all $10 per pax for 30pax...

harpie17 - haha simple stuff that good ...keke :P
my FH sometime i choose then he say too simple n when i choose more complicated he say too complicated ... haha so i alway him choose then i try c hw ...I went exodus today and saw a silver pair not bad ... not sure whether to get it coz is abt 3" only n i need 4". wow so fast move on to kua shoe ...keke :P me thinking whether to get a shoe for kua or not ....not sure yet. Dancing shoe no height rite?

Da Man - aiya ya lor so suay ...my FH say waste petrol n parking ...haha ... went to Yishun GV coz everywhere full house...u can email to [email protected]
thanks. I like webshots too ...found it to be alright ...will be waiting for ur pictures ...haha

diamond - yap the sales person told me tat too but i scare later leave scar behind ...so stop for the moment.

pandalic - the sale person told me seem like n she do a check...i told her will give her a call to check later..coz i was rushing the other day. i tot they shld know instantly.
me oso cant afford frank muller...haha..juz to check u can get hw much discount?

I just attended a weddind dinner at conrad yesterday, friend was getting married there...it was like sneak preview of what i was gong to get next week...am very confident with their service and food was good too!
can rest easy now..

My first post in this forum! I'm sooo excited I didn't know about this forum until today and i'm so glad I found so many people getting married soon as well! Oh gosh~ there's so much to prepare and good to get so many tips from so many of you.

Pandalic - You seem to know EVERYTHING! Wow with all the discounts and all... Why keep pretending ignorence tho? Notice you kept saying 'pardon my ignorance'. Hehe. But no need to be so bitchy la! Peep toed shoes are nice! They give a little jazz i think to normal boring shoes that you have to wear to work. You don't want to wear working shoes to your wedding! Hehe juz jokin yar! No offence.