(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi yuki,

i haven bought my WG shoes. I looking at essex for covered ones with blings. EG shoes wise i thinking of getting silver pair of blings. ha ha ha ha ha

harpie - i swear by sk2. its 490 for hydration facial package of 5 times. for back acne, i suggest u try http://www.derma-rx.com/. they have a branch at china square and the doctor;s clinic at forum.

eye cream - really? i almost wanna buy chanel's uncircle. see how.. me broke after all the "auntie shopping".

diamond - u r the member? i din know that ....haha. which product are u using? Are their product good? I need to spend 25 dollar more to become member ....keke :P

did u manage to buy anything at ferrangmo?
okie tat good maybe i try to drop by tmr if possible ...i tot of buying a bag as well but not sure what new design do they have.

angeldust - haha all the bling blings shoes for u. i love it ...haha. i heard abt chanel uncircle oso but din really try it ...haha u broke so fast? GSS still got a long way ....keke :P

yuki, i used the body wip & sea salt for bath tub soaking. did not manage to get anything at ferrangmo outlet at paragon & isetan. by noon yest, all the black colour shoes & common sizes are gone!!

diamond - wow the the ppl muz be very early to manage to grab the shoes ....haha...
oic ...i brought the eye cream n clay mask to try. the person kept asking me to try the leave on hair conditioner.

Hi All Ladies

Tonight going to my new house to sleep, very excited going to hang my curtains for my master bedroom. Hope it will blend well with the colors of my bedroom wall.

My sofa and bedroom set for masterbed room is coming in tomorrow. Hope the furniture company will provide us with good quality goods. Really hear a lot of bad comments about this company. My furniture company is brighton form sungei kadut. Anyone hear of it before?

And I will go back to ikea tomorrow afternoon to shop for my pc table and resting chair. Wow still got a lot of shopping to be done. Hee Hee.

Yesterday, I also too stress about my mum's nagging and not getting a job yet, and went to buy some relaxation music to listen. Hope it will make me feel better and relax more. Or else I will get thinner as each day pass by. Ha Ha then I don't look pretty on wedding day liao. I hope to gain back 3kg to become 45kg now is 42kg very thin for my height.

P/S: U all guess how tall am I ??? (my height). Hee Hee. It will be fun playing guessing game.

Remember no matter what things happen, we still must be positive and face our life bravely. We still got our loved ones at our side. They are our family members, friends, hubby, close friends, plus singapore brides forum fellow brides getting married in october 2006. So I keep encouraging myself, I must be strong, I cannot fall down. One day I sure can get a job that I like and will live happily with my loved ones.

Take Care Ladies and Smile Always

xiaobai1

anyone know where can get tissue cover is used lens grinding sewing 1?

i wan to buy but dun knw where can get it.

Hi Wendy and all other brides to be

If anyone of u want to see my studio shoot pictures, think it is better to msn me. As I don't wish to post them in this thread. Hope u all understand. My album can be collected in early july I think. Now the bridal shop staff still editing the photos and doing the image designing for my photo album. They have informed me to go down to see the image designing on june 25th, to confirm that I like the design before they will print out our photo album. Once I receive the photo album, I will inform u all again.

P/S: By the way, can anyone teach me how to upload my picture in this thread? My picture file size is bigger than 50mb ler how huh? I already use win zip to zip my picture. But still too big leh. Sob Sob
want to share picture with u all also cannot. So siah.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

Lipstar,
Though I not Marnie, but I guessed it means after combining, adding those offences/crimes he made, he needs to pay the victimes $20K each...

actually in most countries, with money is like tat lor..

angeldust - yap shopping is fantatic .....yap hor i forgotten u juz came back frm BKK ....haha
ur hsu muz be loaded with all ur shopping ..keke :P

Hi Yuki

Me also using derma products. Using barrier repair sparingly. I also get outbreaks. Now having a BIG one on my face
. Is this boxil circle from demological? Hmm.... must go chk out their range again. Me also looking for dark circle products :P . Thinking if wanna try out SKII. I tried MTM, skin feels moisturized but circles still dark

Angel - Oh dear, SKII eye film no good? Thinking of buying leh. Your SKII package sounds good? You go to the one at Scotts Road? The villa place? But their products can be moisturizing for me, not sure abt the facials though. So far so good?

Hi Diamond - I am also having a catholic church wedding
... My FH is a catholic, hmmmm but hv not thought of the veil thingy leh. Think will be lifted when he comes to my place. Then will let it down again before I march into church? My TC is back home. The whole thing will be like the traditional kind of routine but with the addition of the church ceremony, if you know what I mean

Talk abt shoes, me still searching!!!

hey ladies

how are we in our wedding preps? care to update a little?

I have gone for the first fitting liao. Now awaiting the next one in June. PS has been fixed for 13 July.

However, my hubby and i are still unable to visit the church and secure the venue. Am hoping to go for the Aug PMC. like that can join frais and winnie... haha...

my helpers' list is coming out and I have secured my 2 flowergirls liao *YEAH~!*

so how about you girls? this thread has been rather quiet recently...

clouds, but ur church service is in the morning right? when is your tea ceremony? after or before?

my future MIL said not married yet, so cannot have tea ceremony BEFORE church wedding at 2pm! then tea ceremony at my side will be very late, 5om? (dinner is on another day)

hi Yuki,

ya lor plenty of clothes.. ha ha ha ha ha.. faintz.. anyway dun think essex has promotion one leh.. not that I know of.

clouds - i tried lah feels moisturise but dark circles still around.. maybe i shld invest in a good mattress to sleep well.. ha ha ha ha read Life!! the other day someone by a 10k mattress cos cannot sleep well.. MUA HA HA HA HA.. I tried once for the facial and I like it veyr much. I dun go to the spa one cos too ex so i just go to counter. u shld ask panda, she has been going for a long time. last time i used kose facial, non hardsell and quite ok price. minimal extraction cos they use a sucking thing to suck out impurities that's what i like. but sk2 also have extraction but not so much. my face sensitive to poking one.. cos like poke liao face red for very long time. ha ha ha ha ha like kanna mossie bites.. bu ke yi jian ren. so i go tampines counter one near my hse so after facial can quickly go home. HA HA HA HA HA so hiao.. :p

cLOuDs - u using the whole range of product or?
I used twice the barrier repair n stopped .. not sure to continue or not ...now i use smoothing cream, toner n sunblock. actually boxil circle is under Boxil not demological lor but normally they are plc together n sell in the same plc... my frez say tat it do ligten dark eye ring but maybe not to the level i expected ...haha but it is quite nice when applied on.

lunchtime i brought my FH to leapin lizard but he dun like their quality n design , he rather i get frm essex walk ...

diamond - juz to confirm tmr the ferragamo sales is for public not by invitation rite? else later my FH will kill me if we travel down n cant go in ...keke :P

HI ALL!!! I'm back from my PS!!
I am soooo tired!!! We started at 9:30am and ended only about 8pm plus!!! But thank GOd it was ok... Great weather, the stylist was good, and we were quite comfortable with the photographer.. but we were both very tired. FH just finished night duty the day b4, insufficient sleep, and I had stomach upset the night b4, the diarrhoea kept me up during the night too... And i had a huge zit on my face! when we started, it was reddish... after the make up was washed off then i see it was a full blown zit... thank GOd cannot see... It was fun...

Advise for you guys: if one of ur outdoor venues is at the beach, dont wear your heels there. Wear slippers/ sandals there, when u want to take pics then wear ur heels (or shoes for DaMan).. IMagine me yesterday, wear so nice, so pretty in the long long gown.. wlak a bit only, i took off my heels, grabbed up my skits and trail and just walked on the beach... quite uncouth.. thank God my PG never take.. hee...

ribbons - I am glad u enjoy ur PS
wow u almost spend the whole day taking pic? where u went? hw cm stomach upset? lucky u are well for the PS ..

u wearing for AD shoes for PS? Where you get it?
u wearing ur WG for outdoor or an outdoor gown?

diamond - thanks

angel - Yup me at sale. wanted to buy the knife set so the KS me reached isetan before 9am. haha. Din buy the rest of the household items though. As my hse still not ready.. and i reckon that Robinsons n CK Tang might have better deals.

Is SK2 really that good? I have heard of friends who have used their essence and suffering from very bad breakouts so am abit apprehensive leh. N moreover, I have got an oily complexion. Not sure if its suitable for me.

Yuki - my shoes cost $178. My is open toe sandals at 3.75inch... what's the design that u are looking at?

My PS was in JB... my outdoor, i wanted to go Danga Bay. Its a beach waterfront...

Yeah, i wore my AD heels for PS... They only allow WG for outdoor.... not the too new WGs though... and out of my 8 gowns, my WG was the oldest... the other 7 gowns, all brand new... besides, we were too tired to want to go back to change...

anyone having PS mid Jul? mine juz postponed to 14 jul

me not a fan of sk2. tried their miracle water but it smell weird... but will try their eye masks soon, hope they r gd

harpie17 - i looked at 2 designs both open toe. 1 of them have the strip at one side of the the feet but not the other with crystal at the front n side .... their other one is a T design with crystal all along the T ....ard 4 inchs.

ribbons - u got 8 different 1? me oso got 5

the place seem nice ...u went many plcs ard to take PS?

Yuki & Clouds,

i used to go derma but i stopped cos it gave me breakouts. anyway sk2 is not for everyone. just so happen i manage to find a product that suits my "ma fan" skin. yes the miracle water is a wierd smell, some pple think it smells like horse pee but i am ok with it. i used to have plenty of breakouts until i find sk2. so it was good for me. i guess u gotta find something that suits ur skin.

ribbons - glad u had a fun PS.
I never advocate wearing AD heels for PS except for indoor. ke ke ke ke.. its ok.. depends on indiv btb. cos i just dun wanan dirty the AD shoes.

danga bay is nice place. been there before to makan. hee hee..

yuki - I think the more rows of crystals, the more pricey it'll be. Coz the salesperson told me that if I do not want that many rows of crystals, the price will be cheaper.

Hi Eileen,

thanks.. more info.
I have signed up with Montage- Eng howe for the photoshoot.

my package is ala carte

flowers will go to greenpoint flowers

wonder hows ur preparation?
my photoshoot will be in early jul.
now i am busy toning up those muscles

angeldust - tempted to try sk2 but my derma still left a lot
how is the price range for sk2?

harpie17 - oic ..she told me tat the stick on crystal will be $30 more exp than sew on crystal ..n the price will increase with the height as well ...u took a lot crystal on ur shoe? hw ur design?

yuki, i personally feel that sk2 is overly priced and they are not like good given the kind of pricing.

i hv been using estee for as long as i can remember. find that it suits me. i usually get my auntie to buy for me at 30% discount. So, it really saves a lot of money

i am looking for a pair of white satin/leather peep toe covered shoes. good to hv some crystals on it. anyone who see such a pair pls let me know.. i am been looking high & low for it and so far, not much luck!

hi diamond, sk2 is indeed pricey but it suits my skin type. erm.. i dunno what do u mean by *not good given that kind of pricing.* For me i feel that whatever one purchases depends on individual perception of worth of the purchase?
just a simple tot.

yuki to ans ur qn, facial foam is around SGD69 and other so on. usually i will buy from lobangs or when i travel on SQ for work so the price is ok for me. hee hee each round i buy, it can last me 3-4 mths. usually i try to get samples to try for abt 1 mth to see reaction. for me i cant use clinique and loreal for SURE.

btw, the discount i get for sk2 is just 20%. but all brands is 30%!

yuki, oh yes, as long as it suits u can leow. i do minimum skincare maintenance on my own. just normal toner, moisturer & night repair for the face & eyes. no mask at home either. i just pay my beautican every month a visit to do a facial & back scrub. so there is no need for me to start a facial course in preparation for marriage. my regular routine stays

Hi hi Tansan, huey, moninet & ice..
Thks..i guess I will relax & free up my mind ba..thks!

Hi hi Diana..
I m sure u will be able to stand strong..do give me a call at anytime if u need to talk to someone..will be with u throughout! cheers!

hi hi xiaobai..
thks for sharing ur photos..so nice of u..maybe u can resize ur photo to a smaller size photo then it might be able to fit into the 50kb regulation ba..or u want to email to me & i help u to resize & see if can anot?

yuki - ohh.. my design is very simple. Just a strap across in front and its tied at the ankle. there are 4 rows of crystals on the strap in front.

Peggy,
I am using 'yue liang dai biao wo de xin' for my first march in and 'wan feng' for my 2nd march in..

Actually, i am also trying to find caterer as well.. But i dunno how to do the headcount.. how to ask your relatives if they r coming for tea ceremony or not..

Buffet usually for female side (provided your male side chop chop). Usually can order half the number. The food is actually quite a lot. And most won't eat that much.

Hi Peggy,

I'm staying in AMK la. Hanger at home. Will take a pix and show u ...

Hi june
Quite true haha....when i go try the gown, i brg 2 jiemei along, then my coordinate will brg out the design that we are looking for,then we keep pushing her to brg out all kinds of design to let me try.on the 1st apptment,we took about 7hrs and manage to chose my AD wedding gown.Then on the 2nd apptment,we took about 5hrs to chose the evening gown.she kind of give up and let us chose from the rack our own.Kind of fun..haha...finali able to settle all the gown i be wearing.

diamond - i not sure what suit me as well ... normally when i start using a new product it seem ok but after 2-3 months then start having breakout...dunno izzit hormore...stress leh.

harpie17 - i think i saw something like tat today .. but my FH feel that a bit simple.

<font color="0077aa">hello gers and a man.. kekeke.. finally got to my pc.. wahahh... suffering from sbo forum withdrawal syndrome today... kekekeke...

i am a DIE HARD SK2 fan.. kekekek... reason being, it works for me.. after i used it for a week or so, pple around me notice the glow on my face.. i think those who have seen me kinda like my complexion too.. kekek.. okok, be humble.. also one plus pt, if you faithful with your regime, dun really need facial.. i only go facial for extraction esp if i din keep to my regime..

i must say that some pple are allegic to sk2 but most of my frenz (esp in my previous opic) swear by it.. so before you invest in the full range, try to travel set first.. abt 50bucks.. got cleanser, toner and essence.. then get them to give you sample for moisturiser... so far angel and i reco a couple of brides to sk2.. and they got sensitive skins.. but now they love sk2 too..

i guess we all just need to find something that suits us.. kekek.. before sk2, i dun even have a normal skincare regime.. my fiance starts me off this 5 years back.. no looking back since then..

diamond, not sure how come your auntie only got 20% off sk2.. coz i can get 30% off almost every brands under the same distributor.. unless you buying from sasa or those parallel importers?? dun leh.. sometimes the orgin of pdts unclear.. scary..

by the way, you want covered shoes or peep-toed shoes?? its one or the other.. dun have peep toe covered shoes.. anyway, essex walk has both peep-toed and covered satin shoes with crystals. =)

angel, heng you din come with me for the female show today.. kekek.. the vera wang collection featured - only 4 out of the 30 will suit our taste.. those i tried in the boutique are much nicer.. kekekekk

yuki - if you and your FH likes essex walk design, then it would be difficult to find comparable designs elsewhere.. so prob ask him to increase your budget a little? since he want to buy ferragamo shoes, cannot be so stingy with your shoes too!</font>

pandalic, my auntie gets my cousin to buy for me in DFS. she is a staff there. sk2 is controlled. so the discount is lower than other brand.

my auntie is also a staff of DFS. but the discount she enjoys is not as good as my cousin. rather, my auntie can get better discount for watches than my cousin.

i understand different staff card gets different discounts for different products

<font color="0077aa">then its called peep-toed shoes.. its obvious that the other parts are covered mah..

oh well, i am getting 30% for all skincare items.. not from dfs tho.. =)

for watches, i will choose sincere.. coz they always give me and my frenz good discounts..

angel, my FMIL wants to meet ferdi.. so prob will go see him on sunday if he is free.. tomolo going to check tailors for suits for fathers and brothers.. think my FMIL got some lobangs ard katong.. i check and update you again</font>