(2006) Brides of year 2006

wendy gald u r fine.....

yes, we all nid to be positive....coz we tink it to overcome alot of tings and being positive will gif us the strength to deal wif tings as they come along.....

where is Essex Walk at Millienna, I went 2 weeks back but did not see a shop by this name... which part of millienna is the shop located actually?

yoo hoo everybody.

sorry been kinda out of touch lately. no mood to do anything la, including work. dunno why also, been feeling a bit dizzy. last night and today. yes i eat. no i'm not pregnant.

anyhow, selling off some of my old stuff. so if any of you/friends are interested: http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/smiley_potato/my_photos more stuff will be updated from time to time. no choice. husband saying i'm invading his wardrobe space.

so, is there a meeting for april brides or not ah?

Hi Diamond

Essex Walk is at Palais Renaissance, opposite Forum Shopping Mall. Can cheong ferrangamo and Isetan one after another!

Hi Angel/Stefy

Will check Tangs+Co out. Hope they hv other range as compared to Tangs studio. Me looking for more than 3.5 inch shoes. The last I saw at Tangs, they hv bling bling but only 3 inch heels leh. Too low for me.

As for paint, gonna sit down with my contractor this sat again. Saw some new colours in 2006 catalogue! Heee.... Thanks Angel!

Hi Bride

I remember you from TW's thread. Sorry to hear that. All the best to you. Will help you ask around.

<font color="0077aa">bride, as spoken before.. go with your heart! His goodness and mercies will follow you wherever you are! yupz, try the market place to sell your banquet package.. more effective there.. =)

princess, i have "reserved" all my barangs liao.. later going to pick them up.. kekeke

yuki, there is hue in raffles city.. but i am not the one who see the 2 pairs.. as for the essex walk shoes, you can dye them into black for future dinner wear after the wedding.. so it wun be a one-time usage.. =P

diamond, essex walk is NOT in millenia walk lar.. it is located in palais renaissance.

angel, i am going with my colleagues during lunch.. will go with you again after work ok? eh, i think amor meus got nice CS.. but they quoted my fren 2k.. =( tell you more later..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">wendy; do not be bother by tis dream anymore, ya! perhaps ur boy dun like tis name, nvb mind, choose another one den..
370832.gif
btw, hw many months to ur due date?

hi all, can sum1 teach me hw to do a digital scrapbook? many thanks! </font>

Yuki,

the shoes, u can dye them to black later so u can reuse for other functions. so its not a waste. its abt 68 to redye. for leapin lizards if u do lace etc, u can redye them cos it wun be as nice. glad u liked the La Source. ha ha ha ha ha *oops* i affected u to spend money. :p

wendy, as spoken i will nt be checking this thread as usual as last time....so, mayb we shld appt another person mayb tansy to help u wif the organisation for gathering or wat ba...

gals, before i mia and went into hiding again....do take care and njoy ur preparation....for me, i nid some time to sort out my thots and set back the right mood before i could restart my preparation again....

wendy, thks for ur concern.....someting happen....similar to tingz case....juz tat i tink the hurt that mine bring is much more than tingz...

tingz, sorry....to hv bring up ur case again....but believe me, i noe how u feel but wat i can say is tat i am gng thru someting mayb worse than wat u hv been thru....

elsie, thks for listening to me

gals, i promise u all tat i will be fine, strong and positive to overcome this issue.....actually tings are resolved, wedding is still gng thru...but i juz nid time to come to term wif it...i dun wish to gif further details on wat actually happen....so hope u all understand....i juz nid to cool off....

wait a min...where's my posting???
lost again...

P.Bunny,
I also dunno if got gathering or not leh...
where's tat Marnie??

Lipstar,
hopefully choc is still ard when you goes to my hse.
I will chk out the price for U on Sat..the shop opp my hse...see if gt yr KDK fans.

Diana, sorry i dunno wat has happened, but i knew u'll stay positive n strong like u've always been. For gatherings, i can help whenever i can
But do join us hor...

wow, it'll be fun if all of you can go for the MPC together
attended mine last year - was really fun and beneficial. trust that it'll be helpful for all of u too!

sogo,
my MIL bought gold already. so no choice. my mum wana buy jia chuang. i told her buy white gold cos i dun wear yellow gold. but later my grandma said to buy yellow gold. white white not auspicious for wedding. hmm... so depends on ur wedding. alot of ppl buy white gold or diamonds these days. but white gold no resale value. hehehe.

as for jia chuang/guo da li things, can go chinatown n buy. but must be quick. the mkt is closing for renovation. duno if that shop will be affected anot. they are already building the temporary mkt for the whole hawker centre to move over. think over there, they are experts. jus tell them ur dialext group, they will advise u accordingly. me teochew. not familiar with hokkien customs.

angeldust/pandalic - i din know can dye black FOC....keke :P u all brought ur shoes from there?
my hubby told me very blink blink can reduced the blink or not ....haha

pandalic - okie maybe i drop by during lunchtime to have a look ....keke :P

angeldust - no lah wun spend a lot ....haha my hubby say he think Dec brides seem very rich ..haha

cLOuDs - me too need to look for 3.5" n above...best will be 4" but i still look short ..

Btw any dark eye ring cream to recommand?

annice, can i check where did you get your electrolux oven and how much huh?

for songs, i'm using instrumental songs actually. you will need songs for 1st march in, 1st dish presentation, 2nd march in, photo montage. i also prepare songs for pre dinner and during dinner.

david tao has nice songs. me his fan! ahah.. his 'ai hen jian dan' is also very good!

<font color="0077aa">yuki, you gotta pay to dye it.. not FOC.. kekekek.. of coz can reduce blink lar.. choose another design not so blink?? i will mtm my WG shoes there.. wun have much blink.. i like closed toe satin shoes with minimal blink for WG.. maybe then choose blink shoes for EG..

if you wanna 4", make sure you practise them way before the AD.. else, you prob suffer on your AD.. try to put on high heels for daily office wear.. =)

dark eye cream - i experimenting now too.. so far, i think la mer, mtm and sk2 got good reviews from frenz..

allure charix is ard telok ayer st.. near the tian hou gong (the famous temple under conservation.</font>

pandalic - haha i tot FOC. but i like the blink ...haha oic me taking open toe ...may be using same shoe for WG n EG.

yap i brought a 3.5" shoes frm charles n keith will start praticing walking ......haha

me oso experiementing ...haha i trying boxil circle from demologistal...i hear la mer is effective but exp

wow gals...u all r fast leh....never have time to login for a few days its been flooded with so many msgs

hmmm i din prepare any songs for the dinner leh....do we need to?? montage song my VG will prepare for mi but the rest i think taking what the restaurant have lolx...too lazy and no time le
anyway i've just seen the layout of my album hehe love it soooo much

anyway r u gals gonna have buffet lunch on AD??? i need to cater buffet for HB and my hse but dunno which caterer is good and cheap...any recommendations??

pandalic, u mtm ur WG shoes at leaping lizard? am still thinking if i shld spend >$200+ on a pair of mtm shoes that i will seldom wear after the AD

yuki, paiseh i forget to say need to pay. ita abt 68 bucks i think. i also will do one covered and one i buy from Tangs or Hue for EG. see how. har? we rich.. we normal working folks lah... eh.. i cant use dermalogical pdts. i used them before.. and suffered breakouts.

panda - tell me after u experimnet the eye cream. btw.. i started on SK2 facial liao. was torn btw kose and sk2. kose is 360 for 5 times (1 time is free) then sk2 was 490 6 times (1 time is free).

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i will mtm my WG shoes with Essex Walk.. read properly lar.. yuki talking abt Essex Walk.. not leapin lizards.. in any case, somehow i dun like leapin lizards tho there are good reviews from their customers..

angel - my vote go to sk2.. the eye mask is good.. but dunno it helps with dark circle leh.. kekek.. thinking of starting on mtm.. kekekek</font>

pandalic, essex walk also does mtm shoes? is its pricing more ex than leapin lizard?

btw, the ferrangmo pre-sale today &amp; tomorrow is only at the paragon outlet right?

<font color="0077aa">diamond, essex walk does mtm shoes.. yah, more ex than leapin lizard.. at least S$300 i think..

not sure abt ferragamo.. dun really pay notice to this brand.

i dun suggest any btb tried anything new prior to the AD.. some pple may have skin irritation from threading</font>

<font color="ff0000">Yuki,
Check your PM! =) Yah, agree Essex Walk is exp, but dunno why leh, their shoes looks classy w/out being over the top. Can look ard b4 buying lor, Taka area shoe dept has alot of choices. =)

pandalic,
U smart gal, haha. Okie okie, njoy yourself. =)

diamond,
Lunch time liao, happy shoping!</font>

pandalic - yup yup i am talking abt essex walk too .. have not seen leaping lizard.

angeldust - ok i will continue my shopping for shoes n c where i finally settle with ...haha. i am trying out dermalogical product too so far ok but i cant use the barrier repair will have breakout too.

elven_princess - got ur PM
will check my schedule first ..thanks...yap will be looking ard first ....i went taka shoe dept but din c any suitable
or maybe i too picky ...haha

Yeap Diana

Be strong, remember what things happen. U still have us. We will help each other, listen to each other and encourage each other to face our life challenges each day bravely.

So don't worry, need any help. come back to us. We will try our best to help u. Take Care and rest well

By the way, here is a picture of my favourite soft toys. Hope it can cheer up Wendy and Diana and all other brides to be. Hee Hee.
This picture is taken by me. Hee Hee.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

P/s: file is too big, I shrink the file tonight at my mummy house.Then post it again. So sorry. Hee Hee.

hi gera,

i've tried this caterer's food cos our office will hv lunch every month.. quite tasty...
last wk my boss ordered frm them for 80pax ($6 per pax) + GST only $515.00

here's the contact:
Manna Pot Catering
122 Eunos Ave 7
#08-07 Richfield Industrial Centre
Spore 409575
Tel: 6853 1568
Fax: 6448 2156

The other caterer called "Select" also quite good.

panda - i using the eye flim lah form sk2 but then still have eye circles. ha ha ha ha ha..

diamond - my MUA advise not to do anything new to my face or try anything new but he says ok for facials prior to AD. especially scrubs and stuff cos we dun wanna over dry the skin else MU will look awful on parched skin.

yuki - me too will continue to search for the perfect shoe. hope i can find one!!

Hi jmon, thanks ! hehe i tried "Select" before cos last time my fren work there the food is ok lar but the salad cannot eat one lor the vege all turn colour...maybe that time was i ordered for my office x'mas lunch so by the time they send here its yucky liaoz....

My aunt recommend me a "Theme catering services" i got the quotation....quite cheap leh for $12 per pax we get 10 dishes and 1 dessert and 1 drink
if you gals want can call Eileen Ng at 62838932
she's a very nice lady

I will try to call Manna Pot also to get the quotation so that can have more choices hehe :P

pink: Haha!
Not pregnant.
Very sian hor. Everytime i tell people I feel nauseous (I have a very weak gastric), people always laughingly ask "You pregnant oredi ah?" -_-

Hazel: Thanks for the look out. I go and sms Idyll see which rock she is hiding underneath now.

diamond-oic..but i heard from my contractor that now all paint same same lah..ici nippon all same. can wash easily and maintain.

pandali-my FW there now..hehe...can reserved in pte sale meh?....tot they say cant? i heard sme1 asking and the sales girl told him cant. hmmm...err...i also using dark eye cream also but is from skinfood korea. duno gd anot..colis recommend 1. hehe. if ok then pass to my FW to use.

yuki-ok..tink u try robinson better than harvey norman. just my tots lah. eheh

jo-some do deliver late bt sme dont. so u gt to check first b4 buying.

happy shopping ladies.

pink: Just read your blog. Let me help you answer some queries.

1) Why toilet seats in ladies toilets have pee on them?

I also had one colleague who after having uesd the toilet, the seat will be covered with urine!?!? I suspect some people don't want to sit on the toilet seat - it's not exactly the cleanest place on earth - so they exercise their thigh muscles and do the 马步 pose like this over the toilet seat, sure will drip like hell one.

370913.gif

2) Y ur choc cake can go missing?
Well maybe they thought the cake belongs to no one, as it was written on the note "belongs to the marcomm babe..." Oops.. kidding!
370914.gif

Well, I guess some people buay pai seh. I had this ex-colleague who always takes biscuits and snacks from other people, but she never buys to share with us. You take and take, once in a while also should share share mah.

Hi Adeline: Read your blog also! Hope you'll be able to go shopping soon!

I like Sakae Sushi. Cheap and nice. LIke the ambience too, but everywhere also queue like crazy leh.

I sms Idyll but she hasn't replied yet.

went to ferrangmo at paragon &amp; scotts + isetan scotts.

black shoes = dun hv the sizes for me leh... only left with either very small size or big size one. understand the sale starts on sat, storewide, 30%.. &amp; the outlet at taka will be on sale then!!

isetan scotts was so crowded that the queue for payment is v long! these pp do not hv to work?

ok so now you are all into fan.. my only fan in the house was grabbed from my eldest sis house.. haha.. this one from bonafide.. they say this fan good cos its help to circulate the air in the house.. its the one they advertised in neighbourhood putting a ball on top and the ball wont fly off one.. heehee.. here's the pic

370935.jpg

as for my companion at home while everyone's off to work is other than the pc, is this big screen...

370936.jpg

yes lipstar, the pic very funni lei... ma bu.. for me, everytime i use public toilet i must get a lot of toilet paper as i need to clean the seat first or lay them on before i sit on them.. some people not so clever like me ( eee buay yao bai ) so they SQUAT on it and urine all over... cant blame them la.. haha.. spore old homes got a lot also are squat ones so they used to it liao.. its the govt fault?? haha...

gera,

u are welcome
think Select's standard not stable one. once i tried, it was good. the next time, it's lousy!

my HB also hv nt decided which caterer to go for... 1 more left liao... hai.. seems like still hv lots of things hv nt done...

now things get worst is tat, dunnu why, got pimples appears on my back... crazy liao.. 1 more mth, how am i to get rid of tat????!!!
kao_cry.gif

girls....

bitchin from my office - can u imagine.. my boss did not pass my colleague my pay cheque for APRIL.... then say its misplaced! i jus got to know it yester... i called my colleague "H" and ask him why never collect my cheque for me and bank in cos he agree to do it for me. Then "H" say that my boss says he will settle with "S" for me ( boss is my used-to-be best friend, "S"'s hubby ) then i call my boss and ask wat happened.. he turned around and say i told him to pass to "S" which i never! then i say "S" did not even come and see me since my accident so how could i ask him my boss to pass to "S" to pass to me!!! Then he go on to say maybe got problem, i say no matter wat mus give me my salary.. then i ask how abt my may month's pay, is he payin me or not. he say i am entitled to only 14 days mc rite? then i told him but this is hospitalisation leave.. blar blar.. then we ended the call by sayin i will check then.. i send him the email after talkin to MOM, then "S" replied using our company email pretending she is my boss and say " HE IS AWARE OF THE MOM guidelines... " very shit lor.. he ask me go check, i check liao tell them, then she pretending its him say HE knows liao.. if you know liao, don ask, just PAY la... they very mean..

very sianz... they alll very mean.. very heartless ... never come see me while i am down and still never give me my pay if i don find out... shit them!

Ha ha. I wanted to describe the pose, but couldn't verbalise it. So, I went to google search and typed in "ma bu". Got many other pics, u want to see?

I also have one metal fan sit on the floor in the living room, but if put ball on top, will fly to Tuas (the ball, not the fan).
The fan's wind is TOO STRONG! No wonder it is called "typhoon". An aunt gave it to me. I think it is meant for industrial usage...