(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi jasmine,

I also want to see your photos please...
email: [email protected]

Hi Asura,

Ya! that time alot of brides same age as you and i am the odd one! haha..... and realise i am 3 yrs older than you! keke.....
they didnt say when i can get the album as they seem dun dare to compromise the date lor.....
my invitation cards problem solved liao! i have called the coordinators and they will give me another 20 cards but the insert i have to print myself lah! :D

Outing on 12th May (2molo) at 1.30pm -

1. Diana
2. Elsie
3. Ice
4. Tansy
5. Wendy

tansy, like tat ware shld we mit? nt sure if there are anyone esle joining us bo....but got to check wif cecilia see she joining bo...ah cat also nt confirm....guess for the moment it is the 5 of us lor...then designfreak got to check wif his wife too

anymore joining us 2molo for boardgame?

<font color="ff0000">pandalic,
Check your email when u get home.

Ok, i'm trying to book the boardgaming at Clarkle Quay there, opposite hong lim park. Let u all know again once i managed to book the table.

Hi babes, i've jus called to book. 2-6pm for 6persons. If we order 4 sets of main course, we get 2hrs free gaming. 1 seafood platter, we get another hour. Else, one hr of gaming is $12 per table.

we mit at clarke quay MRT lor.....

thks tansy, but tink cecilia nt joining liao...she say she might be driving up to genting....er...u go see her post in the clubber thread ba....

panda ~ asked my FH if his parents ever mention i must wear the SDJ on AD. and yup, they did mention
but knowing me, he said to his mum i may not wanna do it. then his mum suggested that i can juz capture them on pics or video for "show" during dinner, like wat u said
phew, escaped for the time being, hope they wont change their mind :P

gals and man ~ great weekend ahead, enjoy!

<font color="0077aa">OL, thats great.. but make sure you get them captured on pic/video... else, you gonna hear non-stop from them.. kekkek, also remember to tell your AD PG / VG that these pics MUST go on the dinner montage.. if your PG/VG doesnt find them suitable to go on the montage, prob you gotta wear it with kua then during the tea ceremony..

okok, just cross my mind.. if you showed wat your IL gives you, you beta check if your side wanna show as well.. you know lar, parents can have kinda wierd demands.. </font>

panda ~ yup, tin the best idea is after both sides tea ceremonies, ask my VG to shoot all the gold/ blings received and include into my express highlights... talking abt VG, me havent even confirmed 1 yet haha :P

gals, any of u intersted to BBQ tis sun, mother's day (14th may)? me booked a pit at east, in the end, family change venue, i booked at $16, lettin go at $12, anyone interested can pm me. Hee.

i am so glad that my parents and ILs never say wan me to wear the jewellery they giving me. so that gives me the freedom to wear what i like..

<font color="0077aa">OL, you beta settle VG earlier.. kekke, in case left with no choice.. maez took moomedia and i look ciderjuice liao.... you realise our AD on the same day? and our dinner venues quite near each other! =p</font>

diamond,
Not everyone is as lucky as u leh, most in laws are quite particular abt jewellery leh. Esp this is the ONLY time they can who how generous they really are, &amp; how much u are welcomed into the family.

pandalic,
Hi dear. *Hugz* Yay, 1 more hr can go home liao. hee

<font color="0077aa">princess, did you do your teadress with divine too? i now looking at doing another kerbaya.. ahhahah.. next week going to check out another tailor.. divine quote me 2k for hand embriodered kerbaya top.. *faintz*</font>

ribbons- dun b scared....go and be a chio bu bride...and let ur hubby be a yan dao also...fill urself with confidence. dun worry. gd luck

ok...will listen to u gals...all the things given by both side parents will alll show hand in with VG. hahah. msybe pull in PG as well. me KS. ahah super KS.

hi hi tansy..
oh, do we have to decide now? hmm..i m not sure leh..i cant take seafood..is it ok to decide tomorrow instead?thks for caling to make the arrangement..c ya all tmrw..cheers~

hi hi sweet kar..
thks for the offer but dun think so for me..thks..

U mean $2k just for the kebaya top? Abit exhorbit leh. Im not doing another teadress leh, thinking of getting this floaty number from BEBE. But then again, its PINK! I dun want another pink dress, haha</font>

<font color="0077aa">da man, not KS lar..

honestly, sometimes its not they value face.. but rather, its matter of concern parents have for us lar.. for eg, i think in OL's case, her FMIL just want her guests/relo know that OL is valued in her family.. thats why got such expensive gifts.. or she prob thinks that by doing so, OL got face mah.. most of the time, while we think differently from the older folks, we cant deny that our motives do coincide.. =)

princess, yes.. coz it hand embriodered.. done by the KL branch.. bcbg also got nice dresses.. kekeke.. did you check out warehouse? they have some puffy dresses recently but not in pink.. eh,wat you wearing for tea ceremony?</font>

Wendy, no worries tat u can't take seafood. I mean we can order normal main course too. Jus tat the platter can get 1 more hr free heehee. We shall see how tml

What abt your Vera Wang dresses? Still getting them? Yah, BCBG got nice dresses too! Nope, i didnt go to warehouse, will go check it out! Gosh, im such a shopping freak. I havnt thot of what to wear for tea ceremony leh, how? Maybe i could wear my Rom dress again since it's white, &amp; my relatives havnt seen it yet. hehe</font>

<font color="0077aa">princess, i havent decided yet.. coz most pple told me the VW ones i bio-ing are too simple for the dinner.. so still deciding, i still got 5 weeks to decide before i meet helan..

i have a teadress from divine.. wahahha.. but i hiao leh.. i am inheriting a set of kerosang from my FMIL.. she got it from her grandma (who took care of my fiance), so i tot it will be nice if i wear that during the tea ceremony.. hahah.. juz my excuse to buy more clothes i think.. wahhahah.. but $$$ is another issue.. sighz</font>

princess ~ me initially wanted to do half day, but change of mind aledy, only $250 extra, so its full day for me!
i have shortlisted my VG lah, juz lazy to call him. diaoz... but he very nice, said he chopped date for me liao :D will call him, soon... :P

panda ~ u made me feel good man... im valued in his family hehe...
2k for kerbaya? daylight robbery ah...! wan really nice kerbaya? go malacca, saw sum really nice ones there b4
talking abt kerbaya, my gold EG abit peranakan style oso...

I saw some of the VW collection in the Style Wedding mag, the ones Yvonne Lim wore. Are they similar to the ones u like? I thot their gowns are quite simple as well, but classy. Look ard before deciding lor, anyway they aint cheap also.
Your package includes a tea dress from Divine ah? So good! U can wear that for your tea ceremony lor. Then maybe your kebaya can wear for sending off guests? hee. Or maybe the other way round? That reminds me, i have this silvery princessy dress from Allure i originally wanted to wear for my rom, maybe that CAN be my sending-off guests dress. Money is a HUGE problem, hiaz, if weddings werent so expensive.

so the conclusion: Parents or ILs wan face to show off to relatives &amp; friends how much they spent on jewellery for their daughter/DIL..

i am so glad that i am not in that kind of situations. can get to keep pretty and ex jewellery BUT yet hv to freedom to decide if i wan to wear them on AD.

<font color="0077aa">hee, OL.. be confident.. i am sure you are valued in his family.. just put yourself in your FMIL's shoes.. prob can appreciate her better.. my FMIL is a super nice lady.. she dotes on me alot.. kekek, even went to the church's premarital classes with us on the issues abt IL.. wahahha.. so sometimes, if small matter, give in lar.. but coz i am super fussy as a person, i dun want to stay with them.. wahhahah

actually i expected divine to quote that kind of prices.. coz the really nice and traditionally hand embriodered ones can cost up to a couple of thousand.. even in malacca leh.. kekeke.. and min one year in advance.. kekekkek.. my fiance's aunties and mum made theirs in malacca.. not that cheap if you want hand embriodery.. but of coz more affordable than SGP lar.. think they paid like S$400 for a top (half machine embriodered tho).. </font>

for myself, i only need WG &amp; EG. i do not require a tea dress for tea ceremony, will do that in WG b'coz that is before the wedding solemnisation at church. will be wearing WG through out till wedding service is over.

well... brides will look pretty no matter how simple or complicated the WG/EG/tea dress is. we should not be dependent on clothes to make us pretty b'coz we are already pretty.

Looks like everyone is talking about photos and albums. O'well, I've also selected my pictures. We've actually change our photos to all 10R size, instead of the 15R. Hence, we manage to have 35pictures altogether, and we go for the one picture per page album.We only top up 1 picture, just to even up the album pagination. Geez... we gonna pick up the CD of the pictures in digital format this evening, as we gonna print one of the picture in poster size to be displayed at the reception =) hehe so vain! =p

Hi sleepy, I've sent you a request on the Multiply, still pending for you acceptance =)

Pandalic: its wenz collezione, City Plaza, #03-77. tel: 67455635 (the shop doesnt have the sign board with its name. Its a wholesalers for gowns, wen is just one of their brands... They sell gowns and some wedding gowns (dont even bother about the WGs.. but i saw some nice white shrugs.. dunno if still have or not lah..

and hor, yellow gold can be designed nicely, what matters is how your skin tone matches it... i like to put on my mum's rings yellow jewellery and shriek at how aunty i look with it! My skin tone doesnt match well with yellow gold.. so to me, all yellow gold isnt nice.. =)..... and... i dunno what i am talking about liao...

Pandalic: 2k for a kebaya top!!? but then again hor, if its got good workmanship and exclusive embroidery and u have the $$, go ahead...

photoshoot over finally! it was raining in the afternoon, so we were taking photos under an umbrella. hee. SO caught cold though..

are your jie meis helping out much? mine not really helping with anything until the day itself, as they are even more busy than i am, so i thought maybe

maybe something handmade like a card showing appreciation will do as gifts for the jie meis? think buying gifts can be quite costly..

hi there....for those of u who looking for AD heels (nt beri high one) i saw some nice heels (new arrivals) at VNC lor....mayb u all can go take a look ba...

<font color="0077aa">diamond, everyone has their ways of expressing their concerns to another.. the old folks are the same.. there are definitely some ppl who will think that the parents/ILs are trying to flaunt their wealth by asking the bride to wear the gifts.. i think thats kinda shallow..

i rather interpret their actions as a way of expressing their love to the bride.. such actions may not be a good way, but the intention is there.. try to see ppl in a more positive light, maybe the whole world will be better..

while you dun have to wear the gifts from your parents/IL on AD, i think everyone who reads your posts would know that they will be giving you pretty and ex jewellery.. so obviously, there is no need to flaunt them further during your AD lor =P

like your confidence on the dress thingi.. but cannot agree totally.. dressing depicts one's taste.. so it is impt to find a right dress for an occasion like a wedding.. coz that will enhance yourself.. for me, if you dun pay attention to your dressing, you dun respect yourself and the pple around you.. period.</font>

hm... some of those who posted here also getting nice jewellery wat BUT yet they still need to flaunt them during AD to please so &amp; so.... contradicting..

anyhow, have a good long vesak day wkend everybody!

<font color="0077aa">ribbon, thanks for the contact.. i will drop by prob on sat.. wanted to get a shrug for a dinner.. =p

i dun think i wanna spend 2k on the kerbaya top.. will go malacca to check it out.. hahaha,

you have a good weekend.. and happy mothers' day!</font>

I'm finally free to check mail and messages for a while. Then going to see a doc cos I'm now having a fever, sigh ...

I've finally started sending out invites. Will continue till next week. Started sending my parents' friends first.

Mine will start sending from today. I mean writing. Hehe ... There's tying of the ribbon. A lot of work. But everytime I tie, I feel very happy. Dunno why. Finally feel like a bride. That feeling gone since after my PS. Now it's slowly coming back liao. Quite happy and excited.

Hi Asura,

I did ask for extras that time..... but still not enough! haha......
now then u know why i wish to have a kid asap...heehee

Hi phy,

you better take care of your health hor! but glad to hear that when u are "working" on your wedding preparation, u will get well "instantly" :P

hi gals...any1 of u intending to get beding sets or kitchen wares can go to Metro sale at expo this few days things are very cheap
i just came back from there

<font color="ff0000">ribbons,
Thanks for the contact. Might go &amp; check it out in case i need it for my church wedding.

pandalic,
I went to Warehouse after work today, saw a couple of nice dresses like u mention &amp; also from Song+Kelly.
Waiting for the GSS leh, hope to get some good buys then. haha. I still need to shop for my EG shoes.</font>