(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hazel & Jean, many people loved the $13.65 Montepalacio wine from Parker's Wine.

The hotel captain was very attentive and helpful. Just now my Mum told me that on the night, my Dad's tie was very messy. The captain helped my Dad to re-adjust his tie. Aww... such nice people.
365545.gif

Wah, thought I'll be the rare one having my wedding on 2 Sep (7th month). Great compilation of dates, Eileen!

Quick intro, me based in Shanghai. Date and groom have been set. Other than that, nothing at all! Can I still make it?

Heard that VolansCouture is quite good. Wed-To-Be, can you share your experience and package with me at [email protected]? Thanks. Can't find a thread here for Volan*. Can you?

To all, any suggestion on what I should discuss into the BS package? Heard negotiation and knowledge is the key here!

pinkbunny: Your ap $800 plus additional for presents not bad oredi. Ours came up to $1800. Mr Lipstar's Mum was in charge of all the ap, then he pays her back one shot.

I am going to my new place now. Show you the pics by today!

Hi Sinkor,

Thanks thanks so much! No worries, would not sabo you...
Let me know when you have bought the slimming cream okay?

diamond.. same same.. if i see a girl with a killer figure (or humongous boobs.. really ugly) i'll tell my FH one.. haha..

sam: lucky u lah.. =)

was justing wondering hor, about those brides who are affected by the polling day...

Good mrg gals..

hmm.. i also thinking of changing job.. see how lah.. ha ha ha ha

on figures.. i just eat normally.. then exercise.. to tone.. other thatn that.. lazy to do anything..

sinkor, i think alot of ppl will not bother to look at that hehe make sure name is correct can liaoz :P

sinkor u like the "dai yan ren" for G-cream lidat haha issit good? i tried the sample one leh like no use maybe too little liaoz cannot c effect
i wanna buy the cream and try leh but u stay very far leh lolx can post to me or not? i pay you for the postage haha

hello all, juz went to my BS to discuss abt gowns last nite. 1st time there, and tot im going to MTM my WG. but in the end, found their OTR nice, not going to MTM liao and got 4 extra photos hee... had a great time there, fun... now my AD gowns settled liao :D looking forward to PS early jul!

Hi hi ladies..
Oh, u all meeting up ahh..i will love to go but I have another appt with my sept 05 brides thread on 11/05..long time didn’t catch up with them liao leh..hehe...i m ok with ktv or kopi session but can it be on 12/05 or any other dates instead?

hi hi sweet kar..
the shops are along south bridge rd..near to The Riverwalk apartment that side lor..opp 7-11..hmm..duno how to tell u leh..haha..

<font color="0000ff">hi hi all oct 06 brides &amp; bridegroom..
i saw from Today that vhive &amp; the green are having sofa sales..maybe if anyone is keen, can go check it out also..hehe..</font>

Hmmm... 11th May? I probably can't make it. Will be back like in the 3rd wk of May and thinking of the number of errands to run again is enough to make me cringe. :-S

hi hi CAT &amp; p3pp3r..
i strongly recommend u all to go back to the place u all 1st met for ur PS..surely it will be very memorable lor..really..at least when u looked back at ur album..then u will find it very heartwarming &amp; very sweet to be able to have ur love blosom at the place u met..haha..the feeling is very diff one..for the wedding..any arrangement is worth lor..hear from u all..cheers~

xiaobai1, since the shops are not opened on PH, shall we go down on a sat? maybe 13th or 20th may or june? do let me knw yr preferred date.

Hi Asura,

Will pass to FJ on next tuesday.... so can u PM me ur contact no.?

Hi Geraldine,

heehee...i not the "supplier" lah.... the cream is effective for me and some other friends lor... i think maybe not work for u as u not fat lah! haha..... where u staying???

<font color="0077aa">morning.. angel, you are ok.. dun have to do anything special.. =p

sam, hope you will accustom to the way of life there fast.. can join the singapore biz community there and befriend the taitais there.. a couple of my frenz are there too.. they do nothing but tons and tons of shopping.. think they spent the spousal allowances all on shopping..

hey, how abt you can start your own biz to sell wedding favours to singapore brides... hahahha.. i think sure make money one..

just one more, maybe you should fly your PG and MUA over to do your PS there.. since you would have a house there, you dun have to pay for their lodging.. only air tickets.. with the budget airlines, that shouldnt cost much.. heehee

OL, glad for you.. i really think i must be a tyrant to my designer.. wahhaha.. seems like most pp settled their WG in the first appt.. but i took abt 5 appts to confirm one design.. sighz.</font>

hey gers

how's things??? have been real busy...not with wedding but with work. Work was qute piled up the past few mths. Then was busy with the house. Did not even plan for wedding. Then again, his mother is planning for us...so we just let her plan...but she would ask us before any exceution...really very blessed.it helps that I anything also can. dun really mind so it makes things easier.

have not started dieting at all. see that you all getting the cream ready. i should also start on my exercising manz. sigh.

so any encouraging stories to share?

Good Morning everybody

i juz went for class at Amore yst ...whole body aching today ...drag myself to work ....haha

i had been thinking of changing job too but scare may face problem taking leave for wedding so most likely staying put till next year ...haha

<font color="ff0000">pandalic,
I think its absolutely fine to be fussy abt our gowns. After all, we pay for the services &amp; only want the best mah. =) I keep changing my mind abt my gown as well, tried on at least 10 before i picked one i really like. hee

OL,
Mine is OTR as well. Initially wanted a MTM but in the midst of trying on the OTR gowns, i actually found one i really like too! And it fits perfectly so not much alteration needed.
Just adding on more crystals ard the neckline.

Samantha,
How long are u staying in BKK?</font>

hi wendy: where's grand shanghai? only headache with splitting the 2 events is that the rental of the wedding car. now i have to rent a car for 2 days if i can't borrow a car from friends. headache. but at least now i have enough time to probably do up a slideshow with the photos taken on the customary ceremony in the morning to be shown during the dinner.

yuki ~ actually i can continue my current job, not much stress. juz tat im worried after marriage, may be even harder to find jobs. coz employers may tin u r having BB soon, so they will hesitate. juz like my col, went for interviews always got asked abt her baby plans...

panda ~ 5 appts aledy?! wat a demanding bride hehe.. :P but at least u noe wat u wan. im not really sure before going down, was so relieved to find 1 i like OTR

princess ~ sama sama... mine oso dun need much alteration, except for the hips :P so scary, my pear shape getting more serious arghh... must join back my aerobics class liao!

Hi CAT, u're back. Erm...who's the wild one ar?? Iceglacier, there's a wild one somewhere v near u!! hehehehee...

Designfreak, Grand Shanghai is at Grand Copthorne Waterfront.

hi hi designfreak..
yaya..u can find brief info on the Grandcorpthorne Waterfront hotel website. They are located at King's Centre, Havelock Road. Cost per table start from $588+++..if i didnt remember wrongly..but i m not sure the min number of tables..

Pandalic/Ribbons - me no TaiTai's lah just taking this opportunity to have a long break lor cos afterall have worked for so many years liao, very sian already...
Anyway, will log on to computer and chat with you gals when I am free...

Have a nice weekend...

OOOooo... must be the one downstairs!!!

Eh, the one who works downstairs, i saw your friendster pics leh.. WOOTTTT! So sexy wan ah??

kekekekek!

Geraldine,

you really stay very far leh..... of maybe u can PM me for another supplier contact if you interested as i think she can deliver to you..... :D

Night night Jean Can't wait to hear about yours &amp; Hazel's AD events.

Girls... how?... 5 days after the op, I am still feeling terrible. Still nauseous.
365888.gif

wah piangz me on leave yesterday only kena attack here hor....

aiyo...cat &amp; tansy...dun be so humble here leh...u too also nt so 'guai guai' leh....somemore....tansy is qian bei bu tao leh ;-p

ice, how will i be as wild as the cat lady and tansy....no way lor ya lor...the one me liase wif leaving liao so change again lor sianz manz....o...the photo is taken on sunday after our shopping trip....remember i mention a make over studio name naughty by nature call me for free trial....so i go lor...the free trial come wif 2 free pix...but the guy co-ordinator being nice gif me extra lor...hee hee

for the nite out on 11th may hor....ms elsie cant be it liao...so if we change date to 12th may u all still onz bor....if mummy wan to go....we all go karaoke lah...so we can train the baby to sing first mah...then mayb he/she will be the next SUPERSTAR in SIN lor, wendy hor..... a sai bor, gals???

stepford...wear veil go party....hmmm...it remind me of the holloween leh...hee hee....

designfreak, u can alway join us for the hen party one....or u fang xin to let ur wife join us bor....

Haha... it would be fun and so obvious that we are all brides-to-be. Chuckles... Now, I'm so curious to see your makeover pics. Come to think of it, I never gone for a makeover before. Shy lah! ;)

Annoucement ladies,

I went to buy the samsung 32R71BX and gt the home theatre system. TQ22 i tink. See from the samsung sg site and is not bad so went ahead and get it and the promo is ending on 7 May. so those who want, better go get fast cos i heard that the home theatre just arrive in SG a few days ago and they gog to sell it here soon. 1 more thing. The promo redemption is while stock last. better act fast if u wan.

jo-isit?..cham...i scare they dun have also when i go for my 02/05/06 fitting. that seems like a stunt they pull leh...hmmm...i will fire away. check out and see how it goes that i report again here.

angeldust-hahaha wat a word to describe..drones..ahahaha tats funny. ya they come and they conquer. hehe

pandalic-okok...tree trunks are bigger version of rulers...tink use for man lah..then ruler use for gal...ok can?..heheh

Yuki-i also very envy those who eat alot and still gt 10pack to show..wah kow...duno wat they have in their body...ultra high metabolism...oh ok...but dun tink gog to other bash liao leh...c wat my FW say lor...hehe

OL-pandalic said wat i wanted to say..well said pandalic...i m looking for new job also due to $$ reason..the pay is pathetic. I can get the progress package a few more hundred if im above 40yrs old cos my pay belongs to low pay range as per govt. govt say i low pay range....not i say wan..hahah. my FW want to change job also. she cant tke the stress there and is affectnig her physically. so not gd for her. better for her to lve. so the lve thing for marriage i suppose ur new coy will be able to give lah cos its marriage mah. then after marriage u might ned to have family time? thats another thing to consider. then the pay is for long term. imagine all the instalments u had to pay. smetime is difficult to lve our current comfort zone in work now. like when we gt gd colis ard and cant bear to lve them but they dun really pay for ur meals and roof so still gt to be practical abit.

for the shoes part...we got it at leapin lizards cos i saw 1 design and show my FW and she said she had aimed for that in Tangs as well. so went to tangs and saw that not so gd. cos the crystals are in a metal bracket bt the leapin lizards shoes not with any metal bracket so we decided on that. those who wan PM me.

So all in all, TV and home theatre and shoes settled liao. gog to settled the furniture and bedframe 2molo soon. hehe. update u all soon.

<font color="ff0000">Hi gals,
Less than an hr before my birthday, yippee! But hiaz, another year older liao. :P

Daman,
How much did u paid in all for your home system? I need to need a home theatre system for my house but im still in the midst of getting my keys leh. When r they delivering to u?

OL,
I was actually thinking of quitting my job for good in 2 years time, but am afraid of becoming a 'yellow face housewife' leh, haha. My job is a highly stressful job so confirm cant continue working there when i get pregnant. Will prob faint from the stress. So now i'll just work &amp; earn as much as i can first, then hopefully can just quit &amp; either get a regular office job next time or prob a part-time one to pass time. =)</font>

Me juz went to see my photo layout.... Think still can improve...... Still waiting for them to give me my -ve haiz

Wah u ppl going on 'party' ah..... If only I don't ve to accompany the visitors from our co. branch.