(2006) Brides of year 2006

Wow, me missing out from here a bit. Since the topic is on changing jobs, me will be chipping in here. hehe. Tmw is also my first day at my new wkplace. I also have some concerns as to whether i should tell my mgr/colleagues that Im getting married end of the yr.

Mine is a sales job and requires me to run about a bit. Im afraid that I cant take leave that easily during mth end to hit targets. Sigh. Marriage leave only 3 days. But i thot maybe later then tell them I getting married in Dec. Then im worried that when they know, they sure cheesed how come I didnt say earlier, as though Im dishonest. I guess I'll just play along and bring it up only when there's an "occassion" or the topic is discussed... What will all of u do?

Jean,
I also very "chor lor", running abt....
I even remove my heels...but nobody knows...jux wondering how come the length of my gown is so long...

I also had given them the list to do..N had give them a briefing in 1 of the weekends + reminding them again on that AD...
nvm...everything is over...

As for the wine, cos we were drinking at the foyer outside the ballroom, we jux keeps opening 1 bottle after another...
So, after tat, they jux helped us to bring it back to the hotel room....

Lipstar, saw yr pic...
got anymore..??? cant be so few only, rt?

hey gers

wowo, u gers sound really busy. My bf and I gonna be doing intensive planning this one mth. counting down 4 weeks exactly. attended a wedding yesterday and realized that i have not done many things. Gotta start my exercising regime this week. Intensive exercise too. Everything intensive sighz. I sure pray tt i can cope and not look sickly on the actual day.

hi phy_*o*

i got my curtains too and i din wash. My curtain guy said everything is clean and when i touch really clean loh so din wash. did you ask your curtain guy if u need to wash and how to wash?? some curtains very trickly one lei.

hi piglet

I dun hv lobang for window grills but i can give you the contact for window blinds. This guy whom i got the curtains from, is recommended by this colleague. My colleage actually went to research and got this guy who is really cheap and gd. I also used him and found him very gd. Now more pp have heard abt him and are using him. But he still charges gd prices cos he said he rather earn a little and establish himself rather than earning a lot. A humble honest guy. Worth it loh. so if you wan, just let me know lahz. would be glad to be of help

princess-happy bday gal.....i bought the samsung tv at below 2500. so gt the theatre system free but must go samsung customer service at PS there to redemp and then they will contact u in abt 2wks time to confirm the date to sent it down. tats all lor. din buy anithing else at the moment. yupyup...bose ex...actually wat i heard is bose = buy other sound equipment. thats the joke abt it. hehe. depends on budget.

diamond-bose system is only good for sme sounds from what i hear from others. so must go listen for urself then can decide. others said tat bose is not gd for jazz or classical. more focus on bass. hip hop/rap/r&B maybe can. pop soso lah. but cost alot also so just get a simple one at the moment if not in great preferences. those home theatre in a box no ned to test much cos their standard is there....low standard. cos of wat u pay is wat u get. ehehe...

yuki-aim diffcult leh. imagine a tree trunk gog into a V shape....think a lumberjack will also faint cos he cant do it easily to shape a tree trunk to a V shape 10 pack body. hehehe.i m toking nonsense. hehehe

jacquise-u gt quite a predicament here. hmmm...Sang nao Jin leh. hehe. tink if i were u, i play along as well. if u purposely say out like very the not correct leh. hehe. somemre u ned to invite them to the wedding.

Jean: You still drunk or high? You called her pinkbuMMy.

Yah! I also love Kelvin & the videog's video express. During the dinner, we had missed it as we went up to change. The next day, I watched it and I liked it so much I watched it continuously for 3-5 times consecutively.

pinny: Now that's another interesting nickname.

Hazel: Yep. More pics. Too many to resize. I slowly upload more then show you girls.

Wine, we had 8 bottles left but Mr Lipstar's Mum likes it so much she is buying them from us.

Just out of curiosity, (I thought of this poll question last night when I went to bed. See, I go to bed
366508.gif
also think of you girls. Err... dunno if that is a good thing or not.
366509.gif
Wait nightmare lah...
) which side of the Queen or King sized bed are you sleeping on?

I am sleeping on the right side because the air con is directly blowing at the left side of the bed and I get cold too easily. Brr...
366510.gif

Hazel: Convenient to post here or not, but exactly what kind of questions did your sisters ask you at the dinner?

Cos everyone should know better than to bug the couple, especially the bride on her BIG DAY.

Tho I was very worried about my helpers too. On the AD, while I was having my make up done, Kelvin had snapped so many pics of me on my hp cos still busy talking & giving frens wake-up calls. My friends did not disappoint me.

Hi Sweet Kar and Honey Chia

I am more ok with weekday as weekend I need to spend time with hubby and new house since I am not working currently. I have been very busy cleaning my new house for the past few days . very tired these few days. ... Guess next time Saturday or Sunday I can't go out with hubby to go shopping, guess have to do housework liao as my kitchen cabinet is white and blue in color. I will have a hard time cleaning the kitchen. Hee Hee... Any timing is ok with me. You both decide lor.

To: All Ladies in the forum

Can anyone tell me the name of the accessory shop and it is located beside which building? And near to which mrt station? this shop is it near to clarke quay? just wondering...

And is anyone in here working in the hr? can anyone offer their help to check my resume for me? Cause I have been changing jobs for quite a few time. So need someone to help me to see is my resume acceptable for the boss to see or will it be throw away into the rubbish bin. If anyone can help me, please post in the thread that u can help me and I will forward my resume for u to check. Thank You So Much

Michelle

so excited..my wedding is this sunday...

hope it will nt rain...and everything will go smoothly..

i have not preapre my march in song yet

hi cindee...can i have the lobang for the curtains too? cos i may wanna change mine. THANKS!

oh gals! I bought my bedframe finally yesterday! And we are eyeing a sofa too...jus need measurements. So exciting! =)

Hi Diana, what's your hotmail addy? keke...

Hi skk, at least u are getting things settled. I'm doing things backwards. I'm settling my wedding favours right now. Any ideas? Set on the design of my invite so now looking for printer.

Hi xiaobai1, I can go accessory shopping with you on weekdays though I have no idea what to buy but I would like to browse around for ideas. Let me know when. Anything after 20 May is ok for me.

<font color="0077aa">hellos all, hope you guys have a good break.. i had.. hee, no input on household items coz house not ready so never go scouting.. =P

princess, this is wat my bf told me previously, with each year passing on, we get wiser and more graceful and therefore more attractive.. *wink*

jacquise, i think you should tell your manager.. so that you can manage his/her expectations better.. at least he/she can prepare for backups for you during your absence.. and prob manage your targets then better.. all the best in your new career.. =)</font>

what a nice long weekend! we did our bbq at the corridor (so far no complaints from neighbours yet) and then watched LA confidential, and then our wedding video again. so nice
so coming back to work: super sian.

tissuebox, ya it really depends on the level of 'work' that your helpers do. for me, i gave them APs and then after the wedding, i bought presents for those i thought really really helped out.

lipstar, i also got photo of me on hp. so funny! my side of the bed is left side. so you and me can share bed and not fight eh?

hazel, agree with lipstar: your sisters really shouldn't be bothering you. they should be HELPING you instead! tell them to refund you some AP!!!

jean, oi why always it's my nick that kena changed one ah!!!

question to all: so when going for honeymoon? for me, it's bunnymoon
we'll be going either end may or early june. depending on when bluebunny start his new job

Hi hi Diana..
Haha..i m ok with anything..as long as can meet up with u all can liao..hehe..12th will be gd also..haha..so timing we meet for lunch?

Hi hi skk..
Did u top up any photos? How many photos do u have in total?

Hi hi honey..
Wow..u went to Paris ahh..so nice..ya, if u find ur shoes to plain, can add in some accessories lor..something unique also..how much u bought the pearls from there?when’s ur PS?I m sure the sceneries at ur PS side will be very diff from the rest taking it in SG here..u r thinking of gg down on 4th May..but the operating hrs are from 9am to 5pm (Mon-Sat), so I think u can only be able to go down on a Sat ba..take one step at a time..now concentrate on ur house reno &amp; ROM in jun 1st ba..u got enough time one..cheers~

Hi hi shinyhappybride..
Oh, then how?Did u quickly make another appt to go down for ur gown fitting?Maybe can consider gg down on a wkday night aft ur work ba?i guess u must be very busy at work..do take gd care..cheers~

Hi hi Xiaobai..
The shops are next to The RiverWalk apartment..which the white bridge u have to cross over to Clarke Quay..along the road…Hope I dun confuse u..

some more help

wat march-in song do u all use in the 1st and 2nd march in...

seldom listen to english and classic so really no idea

hi phy,
i also got my curtains but din wash..they just install for us ar...

hey cacphin,
we din get the long feng candles as we not installing the ancestor tablet so no need for that.

hey lilo,
wow i hv not gotten any bedsheets yet...waiting for sales..otherwise so ex..only know the Great Singapore Sales start from may 26 ar. waa if got any lobang, please share ar..hehe

Hi Hi Xiaobai1, honey and stepford...
u gals prefer weekday accessories shoppping? then u all takin leave since its opened till 5pm only? cos i'll be workin on weekdays, or wat abt 15th may (mon), as i'm collectin my keys, so will be on leave tat day.

Xiaobai1, if weekend, ask yr hubby along la, i might be askin hubby along too, need his opinions la... hee. Stepford, is 15th ok with u? else we can go after 20th, no prob too.

Hi sweetkar, I'll be home on 19th night so best is anytime after 20th. But if all of you gals can make it earlier, it's ok then; don't want to hold you back.

o...stepford...dun nid to apologise lah...no issue...then no fault of urs lah...it is me...who ask me nv study hard in school last time...hahaha...

wendy...let see wat the other gals say...

gals, so how...agree to change the date to 12th May bor...suggesting lunch + karaoke so tat mummy to be can join?

wah Popie, so gd your cards will be printed by noble house. btw, where is red cellar? do take note that some hotels do charge for corkage. so have to add in the price of the wine too.

does anyone know where to "store" photos online? cos i have some raw pictures (ie. not digitally enhanced by bs yet, as i managed to get all my pics in a cd rom).

Pink Bunny,

hahah...guess I really drunk liao...cos I drank more than hubby that night..

Me will be going for my honeymoon this coming sunday!! Yahoo!!

Lipstar,

I slept on the left side of the bed usually..

tissuebox,
you don't need to use english songs. can use chinese or instrumental also. we had the following, just for your considerations:
- lullabye by bond for me and dad
- more by frank sinatra when husband and i walk back down the aisle
- for once in my life by stevie wonder when we walked into the ballroom

background music was my husband's department, and we brought everything in CDs to the venue. hope this helps. i think there are also a couple of threads that discuss music - you may want to find out more there?

jean
walau i also was super drunk lor. i told you about the non utilisation of the ceiling mirrors....

cool beans leh honeymoon this sun. so, intending to going 2, coming back 3? keke

tissuebox My 1st march in song is To The End by Blur.
2nd - "Pure" by Lightning Seeds. Describes me so aptly.

Hazel:
366555.gif
I forgot to keep walking back and forth when I walk down the long, long church aisle. Wasted!

pinkbuMMy: No plans for honeymoon yet.
kao_sad2.gif

Eh... share bed... ok lor. Provided there are no ceiling mirrors, wait I get nightmare...

designfreak, stripper...nv thot of...y..u got lobang huh...or u will join us if we hire a stripper...hee hee ;-p

aiyo ice....if u dun wan we also cant force it down ur throat mah...hee hee...no lah...dun tink so lor...me got to lose weight for my PS on 2nd June too lor...

Hi magical,
That's alright. I think as long as you're comfortable with what you're doing, it's good 'fengshui'! There are so many versions and different ways of doing things, so I guess there's no standard one (my conclusion).

Tissuebox,
You chose the songs yet? I just did it over the weekends. Just do it tonight loh..hehe

For hen party, maybe just indulge a spa session or a pedicure/manicure session. When I think of male stippers, I would wonder erm, what are we going to do with them when they finally bared all? Hhaha...

I think the fastest way to cut down the extra kilos is to halve the carbo intake but hor only for a short while. After that, your body will retaliate and you might just end up eating more.

angel..
thanks...i just confirm only..order with fostres...do it thru the internet..hahaha...very convinent...

tsukushi...
have to do tonight lor..no choice...
at 1st think of "first love" but then relise it is a sad love song..so now must find again

yo girls. i got a question: where do you all put your SDJ or any jewellery you got for wedding? mine still at home (uh oh lipstar and jean know where i stay...). thinking of opening a safe deposit box in bank

stepford, u naughty gal...wat u wan to do to them after they are nude???'extra service'??? *eyes and mouth open big big*

btw, how to curb carbo intake?

ice...see see...nt us try to tempt u...but it is u who cant resist temptation lor...hee hee

hi timminbuzz

sure...glad to be of help...

his wife's name is june...just call 91381141. they will bring the catalogue to yr place. if u dun like, u can request to see their van. their van is like their mobile wholesale factory. hehe...another colleague of mine also gonna be using him. he also doing his curtains. just tell him i recommend one...dun worries, no commission

geesh, we are all busy furnishing our house. i am done with e bulky furniture...just the small details...but it is the cleaning that is really taking up a lot of time..spent 2 hrs sweeping and mopping the whole house...by the time i am done, i am all wet. gd workout manz. but i am very picky abt the feel of the flr on the feet. my bf said not dirty but i keep saying dirty. sighz. something not right manz...maybe cos it is the first house and i just wan it to be perfect.

Haha... I was imagining this awkward scenario where he is there nude and all, and the girls all sitting down dunno what to do next. Extra service??? Nay...

Curb your carbo intake by eating say less rice, less noodles, in general, less starchy stuff. My gf managed to lose 7kg in 2 mths just by halving her carbo intake.

hello... I also wanted to tell my mgr just now but i controlled myself. :P I tot not day one lah. See how it goes.
maybe a week or mth down the road. :p