(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Esther, looks like there are increasing no. of ZWD brides here...
Ancholevale is it near Sengkang MRT?

Hi Da MAN, ya... i tink its call compassvale... heheh... I only know its a BTO flat and its call Coris. Is yours a BTO flat too? which project is it? have you got your keys yet?

rainqq-wah u really study all the west side..hehe..
my FW see see look look at their gowns b4 we sign up and ok leh according to her..cos i give her the reponsibility for selecting the gowns and making sure that they have her pattern that she likes...she is more ez on the gown selection..im the final judge..hahaha..but then quite difficult cos we gt opp taste...hehe.

i m more on the photos part...gt to control her and prevent her from choosing....im a tough nut to crack if the BS wants to psycho me to get more photos from them...

mist28-tink urs is beside my estate...is it on the same plot of land with buangkok MRT? or is it the 1 that is facing a existing sec school now?

ya my 1st BTO from hdb i tink. areadi gotten my keys and renovating now..

Hello hello Girls!

Glad both Ade's and Pink Bunny's weddings went super! I'm sure we all want everything to turn out okay and usually, it will if you just relax like what these girls did.

Last night, I realised that my turn up is going to be 50 pax more than what I've allocated...but that's alright! I'm looking at a brighter side : that there are people who love me enough to want to be a part of a special day for me (remember the episode with my best friend who booked her flight to Korea on my wedding day?). My mantra these days leading up to the wedding is to take things in my stride and just focus on the good things. Things we thought would be bad can really be viewed from another perspective --> that is the lesson I've learnt so far.

So...I've been busy finalising a few things. Finished programs. Just need to get a couple of things for the out of town baskets, complete my song list, start working on my seating arragements and send the pictures for developing for display at the reception. Everything else is out of my hands and I'm going to have to trust them to do their best.

Pink Bunny, thanks for the photos girl! You are da bomb babe! The love between you two shone through the pictures...

Ade, show pictures when you get okie? I can still be kpoh even when I am busy, right?

Hazel, Ikea sells nice small baskets which can be held on the palm of your hands for about $1+ I think. I dare not suggest paper cones to you cos' you always complain you can't DIY.

Lipstar, your code word must be some Brit Pop word or something. That or LOTR's famous line or something? Quick...tell us ah....Puh lease....

Jean, I think you'll find this funny but Meraj is now super switched on. He's whooped up his arse to do quite a fair bit about the wedding stuff.....a real 360 turn isn't it from a month ago?

Hi Stefy

Am just looking around now so that we will not be gan cheong where to look for later on. Hee... Do you mean Metro Paragon or a shop in Paragon? BTW, noted that your solemnisation is at Carlton Hotel. Is it on your AD in the daytime?
I am having my dinner there.

BTW, anyone shopping around for bridesmaids dresses too? Hv got a few contacts for seamstress but still looking around.

fanny - hehee....u have made the same mistake as esther...i am not the one to update the table but Maez...hehee

Esther - eh...i also cantonese leh.. but she seems like want to handle my case..but watever...so long Helen is not a problematic person can already. I am living in SK now but own flat is in PG21....excited right...cant wait to try out the gowns next month

DaMan - yeah lar i in school days always very chow keng one....always siam these kind of activities and use as a personal off day..hehee u will see me wondering around with friends out of the school compound liao. Yah DaMan one of my hubbie's friend's wife is terrible - original package is about 5k after choosing more pics the whole package become 8k!!! i wonder how pple can afford it....sighh...only poor ple like me cant afford it kekeke.

Morn ladies..

Ting,
Thats very nice of your BS..

jmon,
i tink $53 for 2 pillows seems ok leh..mine comes free when i bought the bed..wonder if its good..ha..anyway i also settled my bedsheets & quilt covers during the wkend liao.. bought 2 sets from aussino.. its a red bedsheet with golden "Xi" wordings.. 50% off also leh..initially its $139.90 for king size...so i bought 2 sets..one for wedding and 1 floral design one..

Marnie,
U know me best!
I really cant DIY....
If U want me fold that cones....dunno fold how long...

Pinkbunny,
gt yr pic...& saw the 1st few...N I tot I remember the groom wrongly...
cos diff pax...then I realized that he's yr dad.
So stupid of me...cos he looks quite young....but not those youngsters look lah...

jasmine..

morning! wah...all of u like settled the house stuffs already! *envious*....I'm so busy every weekend...dun even hv time to find a bedframe. sigh...

timmin,
tink u have to tell urself..this weekend i need to settle what things, then u can really settle it..every thursday, i'll tell myself..what things i muz plan & settle during the weekend..then i always make sure i keep to my schedule..ha..very tiring..but i feels good when u know u have one thing less to worry..this weekend, i've already desided to help hubby clear his room..cos i've already told him for months & i think he's really slow so decided to help him..ha!!Also have to confirm the photos for my photo montage..need to give the PG the photos so that he can work on the montage...and also our love story too..so that the animator can start his work..so many things to do..Hai~

gera,
most likely i wont be getting the favors with u liao..hubby thinks its still abit ex..then none of my frens interested leh..Petrina also have reply to my email too cos she's overseas..so sorry!!

U know...as my hotel foyer no speaker...
I had to bring my own speaker there...
think its really a gd brand...after 20over years, its still working fine...
BUT my FH drops the speaker on the floor after testing...
So, it goes back to square 1...no SPEAKER...
Anyway, this is jux a small issue to me
as compare to my table arrangement.
cos my dad always like to add ppl in when there's not enough tables at all.
N he kept saying extra pax in 1 tb shldnt add money.
I had pushed those 11 pax per tb to a corner or against the wall..
as I already dun ve a red carpet for march in....if still put them near the ailse...I really wonder how I shld walk...or maybe everyone stands outside..& wait for me to come in then they enters to be seated...hehehee....

haha hazel
no, i did not marry the wrong guy! haha. i'm still floating in the clouds, but partially cos of the drowsiness the medicine is causing.

marnie
it's strange. men's reactions are usually slow. bluebunny also started getting kanchiong like 2 days before the wedding.

lipstar
you engraged 'gollom' or 'precious' si bo? btw i'm not a LOTR fan. those are like the only 2 words i know from the show haha

girls
i don't know how you will feel just after getting married but to us, we feel very very much in love

i told bluebunny that if his speech doesn't make me cry, he hasn't succeeded. well, he succeeded
he had 6 pages (i had 2) and out of that, half was dedicated to me. awww....

ok ok i can't stand. here's one of my unofficial favourite pics
359078.jpg

(check out the flowers - they were perfect! i'm so proud of my man)

Hi Pandalic,

In that case I will just bring light clothings instead of those bulky winter wear...hee hee...
anyway, me thinking of changing job too but maybe after my AD...

jasmine,

i went to aussino last Sat & saw that bedsheet with the XI word too... wanted to buy but then it's king size.. no more for Queen...

then saw the other floral bedsheet in pink, Queen size is out of stock.. like it veru much leh... HAI... think need to go other places to source liao. also need to buy the mattress protector too..wah, shop for so many wks stil have so much things to buy... BROKE liao

Hi everybody,

jingles- are you taking the OTR or MTM? I am thinking of MTM my evening gown .....but don't know what kind of design suitable to me as i wear dress seldomly.......BTW, do you have any good facial in SK to recommend to me as i have quite serious blackhead problem......want to look "meimei" for my upcoming ROM in May

Sh@ron-- hmmmm.....Anchorvale is quite near the SBS transit terminal .....2 stops from Seng Kang LRT west loop station.

jasmine, ok no prob

hey gals u all toking about bedsheet now le ar? lolx...i havent even confirm my furniture yet haiii
no time for all those stuffs.....hope i'm still in time to get things done cos every weekend just feel like resting at home

wonder do u have this problem while planning your wedding dinner?

u have invited 100 guests but no RSVP hence presume tat everyone is coming. On AD, only 80 ple turn up that means 80 ple will be eating a 100 person share BUT only 80 ple will return the ang pow favours to you.

I know i had read some where in this thread that inviting of relatives and friends is to share the joy but not the cost...but in terms of invitation, esp poor ple like us
when talking about easily 20k we will not wanna fork out too much from our nose as well. Some of my friends had recommended to die die must call up for RSVP so that incase ple dont come still can find others to fill in...but u know those aunty/uncle relatives some always wanna act big shot and dont even bother to practice the common courtesy of RSVP-ing ....sigh....

hi Daman, i wasnt rude to my in laws in anyway. I need to clarify that I am the innocent victim. anyway things are over liao.

panda - guess what? I am back at 9th Dec 06. This change affected my plans greatly. and MUA is not available on 9th cos the last time i blocked her for 2nd. Neither is her partner avail on 9th. wish me luck in finding a new MUA for that day.

Gera,

u can buy 1st thou ur furniture hv nt confirmed..
if u wanted to buy queen size mattress, then source for Queen size bedsheet loh.. save time..

<font color="0077aa">eh sam, if you can find good offers, then go lor.. not necessary gotta wait after AD mah.. kekeke.. like me too, this was an unexpected change.. wahhaah.. now here, better hours, better benefits..

jingles, rsvp is must.. rsvp doesnt meant that your guests must taken initiative.. you can and should always follow up with the delinquent guests.. if you ask them rsvp by 10 april, you din hear from them, you should then give them a courtesy call after 10 april.. you get wat i mean? same for relatives, you can always call them and ask, "aunty xxx, i need to confirm with hotel the seats, will you be coming for my dinner?" else, ask your parents to follow up lar.. tell them the potential severity of your losses.. they should understand.. else, you threaten them to take care of the losses??? kekekek.. </font>

thks corin....u flying in 2 wks time rite....do take care....

mark, u noe charles too?

manager...me really sick liao....juz back from doctor....on MC for 2 days...2day and 2molo...

jmon,
which branch u went to?? cos i tink i saw queen size at suntec &amp; plaza sing leh..ya..so many things to buy..brought 2 quilt set, 2 bedsheet set &amp; 1 comforter already cost me 300plus bucks liao lor..gg bankrupt soon..ha~

Pinkbunny: Glad that your wedding turned out great... Btw,How come i didn't get to c your pics?

Idyll: I haven't got back my pics. Will show them to u once i got them, but that will be in 2 wks time...

Jean: Ya, thanks for recommending kelvin to me.... He's such a cute guy...Wonder how the photos will turn out to be...

gera,
agree with jmon..u can start buying ist..at least can get one thing off ur mind once u settle it..cos u also more or less know if u want king or queen liao ma..

gera,
by the way, i wont be holding my dinner at bliss garden liao..changing venue to hilltop garden..also with qianxi, but the bukit batok branch..juz told my JP, mr david loh..lucky he says ok..else have to find new JP again..

ade, what's your email add?

me too, getting my official pics in 2 weeks. my photographer (colleague) rushed off for biz trip the day after my wedding. so right now i got those that my sister took

jas,

went to tampines mall one.. mayb tonite go Plaza Sing or suntec to take a look...

just did e-filing last fri... better hurry up, jasmine.

HI girls!
I'm back from my perth photoshoot, IT WAS GREAT!! i had such a fantastic time and our photographer was amazing! we actually have a shot with a rainbow in the background, can u believe it? talk about lucky ;)

the trip was tiring but really fun, we shot early in the day and late afternoon cuz the light was too harsh at the other times..weather was really good too, even tho there was a typhoon north of perth! we all 3 (FH, photographer and me) ate lots and had lots of fun with the hubby making me laugh the whole time! i will show the photos once i get the soft copies, i've only just arrived back last nite so there's still suitcases to unpack...eeek!!

yar...i think i gotta slowly do things step by step le...time is running up le
my hb lar he still not confirm his guest list yet always need me to nag at him then he will do....haiii~ i think next time i will be a "lao tai po" liaoz sobbiez...

i think i will start to go shopping this weekend if my laziness virus dun attack mi lolx...

Jasmine, did you go and c the bukit batok place? heard its very nice issit?

Anyway gals the aussino sales until when har? i never buy bedsheets before leh....what to look out for when buying bedsheets and pillows?

Hi Ladies...

Jasmine, thanks for your compliment... think if not for some minor accident... I think I can do better to the pictures, but its okay.
I still happy over it.

Ting, wah... you are generous. Can spend S$1350 to top up so many pics.. .so in then end how many pictures do you have? Ey, how come re-shoot all pictures???

Asura, haha... no not busy... cos luckily my MIL and hubby are doing all the coordination work. They dun want me to over stretch myself. All I did is to write invitation cards and wait for next appt to select pics.
How is ur preparations... seems u gals are busy... Now I a bit scared... Got nothing to do at home. Next 2 weeks time, I will be going shopping for the tea-sets and my Guo Da Li will be on 6 May 2006. Food tasting 27 April 2006 and think thats about all. Do you have any idea where I can make new curtains? Went to Joo chiat complex but it seems that things are too exp and "malay" over there.

i saw some nice wedding theme bedsheet at taka n robinson...
Do take note of the height of teh mattress if yours is those super thick one (cos my one is abt 12 inch).. not every fitted sheet can be used for such mattress

hi diana >> pls take good good care hor.. drink lotsa water &amp; lotsa sleep
kao_sleep.gif

hi wendy >> the costume jewellery shops that u recommend, do they teach u how to make the bracelet

eeek i didn't know i posted that so many times! it just showed 'system is having some problems so try again later' or something

sorry!!!

gera,
tink ur hubby is not the only one who needs nagging..i also always nag at my hubby..ask him clear his room also very difficultr till i threaten to clear it for him then he take action.cos he's afraid that i might throw away things that he wants..keke~ ya, i went bukit batok to look liao..very nice &amp; posh..i'll be taking the bigger ballroom which is on the 4th level..the aisle is super long so i can have a longer march in..the carpet is black with gold trimmings &amp; designs &amp; the ceiling is very high too..i like the curtains as well..overall very modern lor..but i tink if want to book that ballroom muz at least have 45 tables &amp; above.

Annice,
i didnt know muz take note of that leh..i juz bought whatever that i like then king size one..oh no..now i worry..i dun even know how thick my mattress is..

joyousonline,
i haven choose any songs yet leh..still deciding on what songs to used for photo montage..guess i haven reach that stage yet..how abt u? what songs have u narrowed down so far?

hi annice,

thanks for advice... intend to buy bedsheet tonite, if u didnt mention here, i wld just grab any queen size bedsheet. :P lucky saw ur post here