(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi jasmine,
yeah think will come later for the songs..maybe i too gan cheoong. i also taken my studio photos too!! hehee but taken in JB..woo from what u saym the bukit batok seems cool leh..

joyousonline,
ya..i really like that place thats why i change venue from singapore expo(east) to bukit batok civil service club(west). need to arrange buses to ferry all my guests there also..somemore there's this nice landscape garden & swimming pool juz beside the restaurant.

maybe u can start narrowing down the songs that u want then compile them in may lor..think i muz start doing too..but i'm not very good at that..cos seldom listen to music..hee~

so when's ur AD? where are u holding ur dinner?

jasmine...
seriously no time man...not procrastinator now. haha...=P

easter is coming up and helping a performance in church...so weekends r quite burnt. =)Have to wait till after easter before my weekends are free again.

timmin,
ha..no choice lor..but juz make sure u have done the "major major" things ist..the minor things, juz leave them till u've more time..anyway easter is coming soon too..so u'll have more time for your wedding preparartions after that..

Da Man, mine is the plot next to the plot where the MRT station is. the blocks colours are yellow. My blk is facing a future school which is not build yet.

Jas, Jmon,

No mention, cos this was highlighted by a couple of my frens n oso the different mattress promoters...

We have to take note of the thickness of the mattress especially if they are those got extra layers of 'quilt' on it..

if i not wrong, aussino fitted bedsheet can allow up to 11 inch or 12inch only.. so got to check out with the sales pax when we are buying lo, else it will left in the cupboard liao.. not cheap le... alternatives are those bedsheets from taka n robinson, brands like king koil, sintex (recommended by the mattress sales pax)

jasmine...
yeah...praying really hard that I'll get to finish everything in time...hee...
gg for my 1st appt next week...excited! haha....

how's ur prep?

Hi esther, have u consider seeing a dermatologist instead of going for facial? i have one good dermatologist to recommend if u are interested. but its quite costly for each consultation. however, i find him good as he cured my acne problem.

ladies,
any of you got a sample copy of Emcee script at the dinner?

wow everybody seem to be so busy with the prep now.. me too! my bedroom furnitures all settled, now is the church prep, and wedding cards, and haven't choose PS pictures too... wat else

ohhh.. Aussino having sale, am going to get pillows and bolsters over the weekend.. hope there are some left for me hehe I've bought tooo many sets of bedsheets and quilt covers already... so can't get anymore even if there are pretty ones... *pout* FH is putting a ban for me to get more bedsheets hahahaa... he thinks i'm crazy!

ohoh... where to get nice tea sets? do we really need to use the traditional type or any nice tea sets will do?

annice,
tink i beta call the furniture pple & ask them the thickness of the mattress..u upload ur photos at multiply huh? i dun know how to use..muz explore..ha!!

timmin,
ist appt?wat appt? u mean bridal? u haven select ur gowns yet??

esther - mine will be a MTM gown. no wedding dinner for me hence i dont need a EG. that is also the reason why i renegotiate with helen for a lower rate and more freebies.

panda - sigh....easier said then done ah..as my dad is the youngest in his family, most of the time he will have no power or effect in his family that means my aunties. Hence I will also not have the entrust power to force a definite RSVP from them even i place this task on myself...well...just strumming on my blues..hehehe

Hey everyone!

Me just got back from PS too! Had loads of fun, now suffering from post-shoot depression!! Hahaha! Miss it too much, even though my legs now hurt like hell after 2 days of posing & standing on 3 inch heels!! Now back to work in the office & still thinking abt the fun....

Gintonic, it must be yr great prayers which helped us, everytime we shoot, the weather is great, once we stop then the rain came down...damn lucky!! And thanks for praying!!!

Oh, & the funny part was when I was doing my solo shoot in Little India, alot of ppl came up to me to take photos with them on their camera!!! Wah Liao!!!

Took some photos on my own camera and showed it to some colleagues, received mixed reactions abt my "very non-bridal" photos...wondering if i should re-shoot???

Supposedly will get to choose & see all my photos this sunday, the PG will do a 30 page collage for me plus a website, very nice of him!!! My MUA/designer is an extremely nice person, he actually accompanied me throughout 2 days of shoot, and gave me 4 changes of hairstyle & makeup!

Now, does anyone know where I can go to for leg "chinese massage"?? I can't even walk properly...sob sob....

Hi Gingercat,

Do you mind Malaysian curtain maker? I got my curtain maker from JB, they come over to show you the cloth samples and then quote you. Mine cost me $900 for roman blind in the master bedroom and day curtains for the rest.. my living room got a full length curtain.

Annice, can i see too? [email protected]

thanks gals i really learn alot here about beds haha...i think i gotta confirm my mattress before i can go and buy the bedsheets if not later dun fit in it will be an antique lying in the cupboard

hi evie,

i will be sending thank u cards selectively... so which means, i can DIY myself. now that the wedding's over, got a lot of free time!

just to update all of u.. my wedding went on pretty well. the gatecrash was so funny and the dinner was terrific. my VG churned out 2 videos for me within 6 hrs and they were great! touching and funny! my guests had a gd laugh when they saw the morning's event and the outdoor shoot.

i got my dad to walk me to the stage (tho i'm not christian) for the 1st march-in and gave him a huge peck on his cheek when hubby took my hand fm him... i played the song " u raised me up" during that...

2nd march in was more upbeat, with a happy music as background - "accidentally in love" (fm Shrek!) the video showed the conversations and "fights" during the morning's gatecrash.. so fun.

the only thing is that i didnt get to spend time with my guests. the dinner started late and we had more than 40 tables to run.... wat a great pity!

my helpers were v v helpful too.. all thx to them that all logistics ran so smoothly...

will show u girls the pix when it's ready! ;)

hi hi Diana...
aiyo..hope u r getting better..do make sure u drink more water..eat fruits also..u must take gd care leh..nowadays the weather is really bad..u must be very sick coz doc gave 2 days MC..rest well at home..hope u will recover fast..at least not that "xin-ku"..

hi hi mark..
thks for the PM, no wonder u r so happy with the layout of ur wife's gown..i sure trust the designer's work..will update ur details in the chart later..cheers~

hi hi tansy..
great..nice to be able to have u join us this time round..hmm..pls vote for the dates..

hi hi Corin..
thks for sharing with the rest on the shoes for hubbies..i m sure it will be useful for them as well..

hi hi huey..
that i m not sure leh..do u want to go down & check it out as well?

is it..maybe cos i like this type of gowns..the cheongsom looking ones..for my PS i also choosing one which is something like that..i guess,maybe u let ur MUA know abt the "old" part lor..think make up plays a part too..

i didnt know sentosa got church & pond leh..where's the exact location huh?

i no more chance liao la.. cos i dun have dinner ma.. i oni left with the AD WG, which i find the overall effect alrite.. hehe

i oso purposely choose this cheongsam look, cos more elegant n antique look.. but they say old woman..

hmm.. tell u the truth.. its my PG bring us there one.. but i remember that the church is near the orchid garden and i went 2 pond, one is near the satelitte n the other, the big tree there...

annice,
oh no..i also intending to choose something like this for my PS leh..but mine is blue..maybe next mon when i go select again then i take photos & show u girls..i'll be having my trial make up next mon too..and it will be the ist time i see my WG..i'm so nervous.. scared that the gown dun turn out nice.

jas,
no worries la.. u will not look as bad as tat pic of mine la.. heheh.... dun forget tat pic is a rejected pics.. ahahha

oh, u muz be VERY excited now..hahaha...

ya..i'm really excited lor..and i also look forward to taking my wedding pics on good friday..i hope it dun rain..these few days always very hot b4 and during lunch the starts pouring heavily after that..but act if can take some pics in the rain also like not bad hor..ha..romantic..

hi evie, saw ur pics. u went to little india right? very special n unique. so different frm the normal one. very nice.

Jas,
if take in the rain, ur makeup will run, ur hair will be flat... not pretty..
u can consider to go outdoor shoots in the morning then studio in the afternoon lo..

lovebug,
no mentions.

oh ya..never tot of that..keke..cos my bridal made appt with me at 11am..so i tink by the time do make up and everything also 12plus already..hopefully its doesnt rain lor..

anything to take note during PS or anything to bring huh? i heard muz bring slippers, fan, wet tissues, facial blotters, umbrella, anything else?tink i'll apply sun block too..dun want to get tan..cos everytime i gets tan, it takes a long time to fade..

jasmine, i also same as u better pray hard that it dun rain on our PS day .... haiii~ if not hor really no need outdoor shoot le

Pinkbunny,
think I always come here & refresh the page....
N always see yr face...N I beginning to admire yr side view.

but of cos, U looks nicer in real pax.

Great thanks to EDK for the sample of Emcee script and the very useful links!

Hi Geraldine, you haven't done your PS yet? who's your photographer?

wah...this thread is moving too fast to catch up!

jasmine...no lah...chose my gown already. But won't get to see it till 3 weeks b4 AD. Me not having PS. =) My 1st appt is for my flat! haha...