(2006) Brides of year 2006

jas,

ya aussino one quite nice, think i saw the bedsheet with the Xi word but expensive right?
if i m not wrong, Citibank cardholder can get discount leh :P

i hv nt bought the pillows, whr can get good one? OG? Robinson?

i only get the bedsheet for FREE when i bought the mattress on Sat.. dunnu wat design, think i will probably end up give it to my mother or in-law for the FREE bedsheet

pinkbunny,
yr colleagues so sweet...
Its nice of them to send U gifts...
even though they dun attend.

U will have kakis in May...at least I m on...
if no money is involved...
but dun rush me...I arrange the tiles also very slow..

I got 2 Simmons pillow free...feels very nice!! John Little is having 20% storewide this week! U got Robinsons card? They should hv sent u e mailer already. Robinson's also having storewide soon...after John Little...heheh...

hihi my meidao gals, Frais, Storm, Vonn, Summerkitty, Pat, Dorami, MyGal, Cheers, sweets, ffbear, tiglet, ivy, remimson, CSI fan, meow and all the lovely november brides...

how have all of you been?? missed all of you soooo much... *muacks*.. have been really bussy so have not been checking in the forum as often and also taking a break from all the wedding preps

sweeets dear... how are you?? hope that you are better now.. you must rest well and take good care of yourself okie?? and we must meet up when you are better..and thanks for your concern.. my mum is feeling better now.. though her hand is still a bit numb.. probably need to follow up again with the doctor on the hand...now the pressing problem is more of her diabetic condition...

storm dear.. how are you?? hope that your face not so swollen le.. dun keep thinking of all the good food.. we promise we will go with u to makan good food and see handsome boys when you are well okie??

count dear, sorry i was not able to send you a picture of my fren's gown and cheongsam.. coz i realise.. she never given me any... already "nag" her about it.. if i am able to get it.. i will email you okie?? so when will you be going to kim?

hey frais.. ahh.. when we going to Finally arrange to meet up wor?? still waiting to gossip with you orr..

dorami dear.. how was ur trip to bkk?? hope you had great fun and bought lots of stuff

summerkitty... so how are your wedding preps??

Linda,
its a flu jab leh..beta to go lor...

Suishi,
actually not really a must lah..just a protection..but duno have stock for the jab anot...u need to call to check one..any clinics will do...That time before i left for taiwan, wanted to take the jab, but no stock,in e end, we din take the jab lor...we took vit c instead..hee

hi chomecc,
Wah...haven't seen you here for a while...
How are u? How's ur preps coming along gal? Busy ah, busy but must remember to take care leh...

a friend jst shared this with me..wanna share with all too!!

Dating process:
6 weeks : I love U, I love U, I love U.
6 months : Of course I love U.
6 years : GOD, if I didn't love U, then why the hell did I propose?

Back from Work:
6 weeks : Honey, I'm home.
6 months : BACK!!
6 years : What did your mom cook for us today??

Gifts:
6 weeks : Honey, I really hope you liked the ring.
6 months : I bought you a painting; it would fit the motif in the living room.

6 years : Here's the money. Buy yourself something.

Phone Ringing:
6 weeks : Baby, somebody wants you on the phone.
6 months : Here, for you.
6 years : PHONE RINGING.

Cooking:
6 weeks : I never knew food could taste so good!
6 months : What are we having for dinner tonight?
6 years : AGAIN!!!!

Apology:
6 weeks : Honey muffin, don't you worry, Ill never hold this against you.

6 months : Watch out! Don't do it again.

6 years : What's not to understand about what I just said??

New Dress:
6 weeks : Oh my God, you look like an angel in that dress.
6 months : You bought a new dress again???
6 years : How much did THAT cost me?

Planning for Vacations:
6 weeks : How do 2 weeks in Vienna or anywhere you please sound??

6 months : What's so bad about going to Istanbul on a charter plane?

6 years : Travel? What's so bad about staying home???

TV:
6 weeks : Baby, what would you like us to watch tonight?
6 months : I like this movie.
6 years : I'm going to watch ESPN, if you're not in the mood, go to bed, I can stay up by myself.

timminbuzz, i dunno leh...do they give free pillows?? cos hor we havent buy the bed and mattress lolx
i think hor every weekend we will be out shopping haha...but i've been like too lazy cos after work all i wanna do is go home and have a good rest on sat
if i buy from courts will they gimmi free pillow or casing? cos they din mention the other time when we go and view

hazel
no prob, while you arrange tiles i can do my housewifey chores like wash the clothes or sweep the floor hahaha!!!!

ya, my colleagues so nice hor? i'm so touched!

hiya chomecc!!! u MIA for quite a while

BKK trip was great.. bought lots of stuff n of cos ate n ate .. haha.. yeah enj my trip alrite

pat.. haha.. farni!

heya CSI..

thanks for your concern!! hehe. my wedding preps ah.. have not been doing anything about them.. now starting to feel the time pressure already
.. hehhe.. how about yours?? yea.. i will take good care
you must too.

hey pat...its really funni.. i was nodding my head and agreeing with you

dorammiii.. yah.. hehhe.. MIA for a while.. now i am back to gossip..

wahh.. *envious* i also wan to go BKK.. hehe.. did you have a spa and massage while you were there?? how was the weather?? hehe shopping must have been great

gera,
tink u dun buy the pillows & bed protector ist..cos i tink when u buy bed, they'll give u free pillows & bed protector.

ya, aussino is quite ex ard 100plus per set..but i tink quite reasonable cos its comfy..another brand sintex also provides comfort..also ard 100per set..

geraldine...yeah...have to ask for it. mine came with 2 pillows and 1 mattress protector. I bought from Robinsons. One thing good abt Robinsons is that if prices drop, they'll credit the difference into your acct. And I can still change my mind abt size, and even brand of mattress. Any difference in price...they'll credit into my acct.

maybe u can ask lor..i duno abt courts..but when i'm sourcing ard, the shops which i went to all give free pillows & protector..(aero furnishings, the green, silver river, novena, nova)

Hey Gals,

Anyone needs to GUO DA LI?? If yes, can go to this shop at 73 Pagoda Street. They have everything you need for both Bride and Groom side (the traditional stuffs like baskets and plastic baby tubs to towels). No need to hunt for them shop by shop! They even hv a list of what you need to prepare and wat purpose!! Me gg Penang next mth to prepare for Penang dinner..anyone needs me to get anything?? (think the "XI" stickers cheaper to buy there so buzz me if need to k!)

7 months to go so ALL must take good care of health!!

jmon,
some of them will say dun have but u muz insist that other people give u..then they'll have no choice but to give u if they want ur biz..i tink aero furnishings even give a king size bedsheet set..

Linda, the passes thingy is for Phillip Is and Great Ocean Rd? naww.. dun take it.. not worth the money, and moreover it's quaite a distance from Melb.. Melb I got not much plc to recommend except the Crown Casino lor! keke.. maybe ask your hotel in Melb to recommend.. aviod those winery trips also.. not worth.

As for Gold Cost.. I think the only place to look around is the beach and Surfer's Paradize.. thats why I say Cairns is definitely worth the trip, cuz there's so many things u can do there.. and the hotel can plan for you..

it can be makan liao then cheong or if u all wan to go hm and make up nice nice cum out then can also arrange cheong only...up to u gals

wow...thats alot to learn about buying bed and mattress somemore....hmmm i know liaoz when i'm buying it i will go and request

Robinson things are quite ex rite? hmmm but i dun have their discount card leh

gera,
if u want to buy furniture i suggest u go furniture warehouse..things are cheaper..but not poor quality..they call themselves warehouse but they have very nicely done up showroom..try looking at newspaper esp sat straits times, they always got ads there..and items are always on sale..

My GDL is on 5th june....
i think kinda late leh since my AD is on 18th June...but the shifu say thats a good date and its a weekend cos the rest are all weekdays

Jasmine, the furniture warehouse is the one opposite Pico Art at kallang rite? i think thats the one my HB went to and he say that those furnitures are not nice

Think i might go Aero...any1 knows where to find dark brown colour cupboards other than courts? so far i see cupboards all light brown colour one leh....

gera,
the furniture warehouse that i went to are all at along little road area(upper paya lebar).

i bought my dark brown wardrobe at aero furnishings(opp tanjong katong complex), sliding door, 8 feet,with mirror inside @ $990 only..including delivery & no GST.. quite nice leh..they got lotsa dark brown wardrobe. u can go take a look..

another place where i saw dark brown wardrobe is silver river furniture.sliding door, 7 feet, without mirror, @ $999.

jas,
my hubby did ask a few times for the pillows, but they die die dun want to give loh... bo bian gotta buy loh

Gera,
my GDL is 14 June & AD is 24June, ur GDL is not tat late lah

i haven decide on my GDL date..initially wanted to have it on 6june cos the master says its a good date..but hubby got reservist during that wk..then no choice gotta change or do it at night..but do at night very funny right??

hi Irene,

thanks for sharing the pictures. Cheryl is right...your hubby certainly had hard time from your jiemeis...hahahaaa.....You are so slim !!! looks like I am the biggest March bride by far :-(

Btw, after so much hard time yesterday, I finally managed to upload my PS pictures. Let me know if you guys want to see them.

Hi Acy,

Good luck with your big day !! My advise is savour and remember the day as much as u can and relaxxxxx......cos for me, the day just flew by and i hardly remembered anything

Hi Ladies...wow just a few days and this thread is going so fast till I cannot catch up. Hmm so you are on buying furniture topic?

Robinson mattresses are more ex cos they are of the higher end of the same brand. Also have free delivery. Btw as long as you purchase greater than $150 at Robinson or JL, you can get them to deliver for free. This is good if you are purchasing heavy stuffs like crockeries from there esp during the 20% storewide sales. Another good place to try furniture is home2be for the more budget conscious ones...this is the group under OM, but price is lower. Furniture mall has lots of shops too, but it really depends on the theme of your reno or the style that you want to create. If you are going for clean cut and sleek designs, XZQT is good but pricy. OM will be an alternative.

Have fun shopping and decorating!

Hi, tiglet,
thanks for the info.. ll go check it out..
Hi, Chomecc,
long time no hear fr u.. miss ur long posting.. keke.. take care yah.. yah, time is running fast.. now feeling the stress as cant seem to find any VG..

Wah.. i oni disappear for half a day.. the thread moves so fast.. hahaha

Btw, i saw some cute bedsheet designs from Sintex n Aussino n Robinson.. can go there have a look when u gals shops this weekend..

Gera,
my GDL oso fix o the 4th Jun and my Ad is on 17 Jun.. hehe.. we both have the same timeline to follow...

Pinkbunny,

Me on anytime one...heheh...manjong priority... Just went to see doc..and he says me too stressed up, so must relax abit...

By the way,I love ur gown..very nice leh..

Hi Annie,

I justy bought one max coil from THE GREEN at tajong Katong Shopping complex, as I bought the bed frame so i got 200 bucks discount. So the mattress is only $999.. total cost plus bed frame around %1573