(2006) Brides of year 2006

jmonster, haha we always have a topic for the day

hi bride,

thank you....thank you....initially i m invovled more cos my FW bz with work...bt now she helping me lah....hmmm..did i do more?..i duno...its a matter of us both lor...so i dun mind lor...but if i m bz with thsi and she shaking leg there, i will definitely scream at her..hahaha...no lah..say her only lah..nt to that extent of suaning..hehe..

hi angeldust,

thank you also...being the more IT savvy person, i tend to search the net for infor and my FW seldom does tat....untill i told her then she started as well...she is in another thread taking care of other things...so me here and a few other to tke care of other things. 1 person do can die....hehe...

clear toxins...hmmmm...the best is plain water....drink lots of it..but not to the extent of water retention lah...moderate drinking..hehe...

glad to be here with all ladies here.

From the table, seems that 9 Dec is a hot date. No wonder i cant get any hotel on that day....that's why got to separate the days...sigh..hehe

hi jas,

i'm also staying with in-laws.. i bought DVD plyer, bedframe, mattress, side table, tv console, curtain, curtain rod/accessories, mirror, fit on the wall mini dressing table.. 2nd wardrobe given by fren, then still need to buy ceiling fan, TV, shoes cabinet, some storage thingy for my handbags & accessories :P

have re-painted the room now waiting the frame to b delivered and setup for the room liao

wah, annice, good for u loh, the more i think, the more things i realised i hv not done. sian man... some more i hv nt called frens & i hv 2 dinners to prepare leh...

westlies bueaties??? hehehe. i am definitely not a beauty. hehehe.

oh yes mish. i went to novo in marina sqaure, but i din really see anything i like. but there was this other shop that is also in marina, but its next to this shop that sells alot of sequinned evening gowns. i cant remember the name of the shop. i loved this gold strappy shoe there... hehe. eyeing it already. will look around abit more before going back to buy it. most prob getting that. hehehe. hvnt seen anything else that caught my eye.

Jasmine, woah your room so big??? can put so many things? i think my hubby room can only put 1 long table for tv, 1 cupboard, 1 long table for our 2 computers and 1 queen size bed

Annice, i also staying with in-laws permanantly leh....but ok lar think on the bright side at least next time got bb they will help to look after haha

jmonster,
how much did u spend for your curtains huh?where did u get them from?

seems that u bought alot of things..ha..my FH wants to keep the room as simple & spacious as possible..so, for me no study table/ computer table, no dressing table (mirror will be in the wardrobe)..no additional storage cabinet too..even tv console is those super mini one..actually its a bedside table but we use it as a tv console..juz to put some VCDs & DVDs in the drawers & put the DVD player & SCV box on top. TV will be on the wall.

I guess i've missed out the shoe cabinet..tik i need to buy one.cos i got lotsa shoes..dun tink the current one have space for my shoes..

hi girls..... really sorry for not popping by.... had been so @#@#@ing busy with all the house reno n weddin stuff... update update... everyone got their pics yet?? Mine still in the midst of doing but i "stole" 4 pics in softcopies.. anyone keen...??? hehe... ah.. pinkbunny got your pics liao?? share share...

GDL this comin fri so thu n fri i wil go on leave.. thu then go buy my 4 dian jin... last week the 2 families met up... for a long long time, i felt so funny... anyway, everyone were very polite and asked for what they want, not the difficult pple so phew!!!!

meet up... when's your next meet up?? by the way, i did my own weddin card design..

time frame gettin shorter.. so now like runnin to and fro.. callin pple.. sms pple ... write cards, collect insets.. blar blar.....

HOWS EVERYONE!!! pink bunny, u look great in your dress... BEAUTIFUL lei....

hi gera,
ya..hubby's current bedroom is quite big..good thing is got personal bathroom..no need to fight with his sister for the common bathroom..but hubby still wants to keep it spacious..so we only bought the necessary items only..

jas,

i bought the curtain frm ikea at $12.95, quite a big piece, think got 1meter & 2pcs.. hv nt open the packaging yet.. as for the curtain rod and the accessories also bought frm Ikea think costs us about S$30 :P

i only need a simple one cos i wont stay there permanently.. c if u want to reccee at ikea loh

Gera,

I oso hope to be optimistic.. but hor.. reli la.. i oways tell my HB n frens..
I have a PAIR of "FUNNY" in-laws and bro-in-law..
Have so many stories of them (as a family) quarrelling and duno wat stupid things.. hahaha

Ya. he is the eldest son with a sis(married out) n bro (still studying)

oh yes, we manage to convince both side parents to omit the dinner.. hahaha..

Jasmine, thats alot of things liaoz leh.... ure hubby house is private or HDB??? cos i think HDB rooms are very small leh
i prefer my house haha

gera, hubby's hse is a semi-d..have tot of buying our own hse..but not so soon i tink..somemore, he's the only son..so no choice goota stay with the in laws..but i tink i'm still quite lucky cos my in laws are always very busy and always comes home very late so i dun tink i'll get to meet them that often though we're staying under one roof..

hi adeline,

welcome back! (hugs). glad to hear that things are getting better. i've got 12 more days to my big day!!!! i want to see your pics! email to me please? (i just sent you mine). i also want to see your invitation card design! show show show!

lipstar, hazel, jean, marnie
bluebunny will work all day on saturday and then he's got his stag party at night so .... WHO'S ON FOR MAHJONG?! i live at ghim moh - very accessible by train or bus. i can provide 1 meal for all of us. apart from the coffee, tea and deserts that marnie will be preparing for our session of course! hehe. good deal?! no need to play money la! steady bo steady bo? hand itchy liao...

SDL, Linda, suishi
veri busy with work.... so seldom log in & say HI.. hope your wont 4get me ;p

weekend ah.... i "chase" HK drama series lor ;p
housework.... nv do... i veri lazy...

snowy,
wow so good ....mi no time to watch or "chase" any drama series.

what series are u chasing now?

used to chase korea drama series, anyone korea lover here?

snowy,suishi & SDL,

me no time to be sleepy today, so much work to do.
and have to surf the net to find information for my aussie trip this sunday.

wow... so good leh, can "chase" drama series.
me no time must do hse work type, when finished doing hsework, no time to chase leow, cos the the time finished, its bed time.

Annice, that's good leh...mi also same as u my HB family also very funny one
so dun feel stressed staying with them

Jasmine, oh ic...but ok lar got ure in-laws to dote you also mah
he stay semi-d no wonder ure room can put so many things haha

hi cheryl,
thanks. my hubby had a hard time with the wasabi bread. Poor him...

hi acy,
relax n be a beautiful bride! i'm sure things will turn out well for u!!

basket, i'm back to having no kaki again

oh today i got 2 presents from my colleagues who can't come for the wedding. so sweet!! haven't open yet

SDL,

yesterday, we just surf the net to see where we wanna go in mel. Gold coast, have not dcided yet, beside the 2 worlds.

check with you hor, we saw in the website hor, they have those passes whereby we can booked online and type. then we can go a few places thingy. what do you think of these passes? is it worth?
is philips island and the great ocean road worth gg?

Linda/suishi,
me here me here =D.

Linda,
are u goign for your flu jab before you go for your HM? need to go jab 2wks before one leh...

Snowy,
wkends huh?sat was cleaning up,then had dinner with both side families...then sun went ikea lor =)

hmm lemmi start first...

PILLOW: i like cotton type hehe cos i always get poke by those stupid feathers of the dunno goose or what type of pillow :p

BEDSHEET: i would prefer with prints type
would always like to buy those cartoon types but i guess HB would kill mi if i do haha

Havent decide what to buy yet leh...when i buy my bed liaoz then i go buy pillows and bedsheets

wah....u gals are super quick with the postings. I'm getting lost in all of them!

Thanks jmonster for the info. Will definitely pop in that area after getting the keys to my place. =) We purchases recently in AMK. We were almost gg to stay with in-laws, cos FH's only son. But he knew I wld prefer to stay out...so thank God we managed to find one we both liked. =)

I guess pros and cons both ways. =)

jmonster,
okie..lets talk abt it..when i buy the bed, i comes with pillows.so i need not buy that..as for bedsheets i intend to get it frim aussino..saw one set quite nice one..its gold color with the xi embroiery on it..the color is quite nice..not those very ugly type of gold..