(2006) Brides of year 2006

By the way, if Petrina you might be updating the table again.
Can help me to update?? Sorry for all the inconvenience. If troublesome dont bother...Thank u so much...

Venue: Chevron (I spell wrongly for u)
Love Nest: Jurong West

sorry been so busy din say anything except update the table :P
welcome welcome!!

fyi.. HDB Launched Walk-In Selection Exercise In Bukit Batok, Bukit Panjang And Choa Chu Kang Towns today..

timmin,
i'm a m'sian (spore PR) and both of our parents wanted to hv dinner, tat's y i hv 2 loh.. SIGH...
just hope that things quickly happen, get it over and done with

hey chomecc

how have you been? yups, haven't seen you around for quite some time, and so happy that you are back.

Hey girls

Will be going for my first fitting in 2 weeks time... on one hand, I am not feeling much, on the other hand (when I start thinking about it), I get so excited...

Anyone has been to their first fitting yet? Care to share your experience on what to expect?

Hi xuan

for a moment I thot you were an ex-classmate of mine.

Hey CSI-fan

do you still visit any teachers from our school?

Hi hi Diana..
Must really take gd care of urself..the weather is turning warmer..so it’s more easy to get sick nowadays..but I m sure with this, it give u a better “reason†to go for a animated one of ur choice..heehee..for me, I just used powerpoint to do up my 3 montages..for me, I kinda have a storyline..so it seems easier..haev u started sourcing out ur photos? Maybe can ty searching out then see which are the shortlisted ones..cheers~ ya City Plaza is another good choice to get high cheap heels for weddings..another place can be also Far East Level 1..

Hi hi Beatrice…
Nice to hear that u r thinking of doing up ur own montage using powerpoint..in fact, u might also want to consider using Windows Movie Maker as well..cheers~

Hi hi xris..
Usually strappy ones are more recommended so that u can hold them more easily & walk with ease..if it’s the slip on type, thou easier to wear but easier to fall off also..sicne u r thinking of getting a 2†or 2.5â€, shdnt be difficult to find..u might want to consider getting a sliver pair..at least u can still wear it even for other occasions..

Hi hi dwarfs…
Hope u r feeling better..must take gd care leh..wedding coming very soon..time pass very fast one..dun over-worked..

Hi hi huey..
Did u manage to take any photos of ur selected WG? Care to share with us? It’s really not easy finding one..but if u roughly have an idea of ur ideal gown, then it will be easier for the search..it’s gd that u r thinking to start the search of ur wedding songs now..coz at least can help to ease off ur search as the days approach..talking abt this, I think I hvnt shared with u all my wedding songs..got to mark it down at my diary..keep being forgetful nowadays..haha..

Hi hi sweet kar..
Nice to know that u took an OTR, in fact, in the 1st place, when I chose my WG, I thot I wont be able to find my ideal gown..but luckily dun have to OTR & managed to find the ONLY ONE piece..haha..as for photo album..if depends on how many photos are u taking in the package..usually aft ur PS, the BS will encourage u to top up for more,,if u have more than 40-45 & above, then it will be a better choice to go with the magazine style..if not, then the standard album shd be sufficient..but u might want to check out with ur BS on the additional top-ups cost for the photos abv & beyond what’s included in ur package..

Hi hi Tansan..
If u can, try to start early..at least can really help u off load ur mind easily..unless u dun have much requirements with the selections of the songs..some brides just use whatever is provided by the hotel..but I m sure with good planning, u will be able to get the mood u will like to project for ur own wedding..cheers~

hi hi ladies..

at the same time, here's to share my own contacts for my wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005 on fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG, rental of nice kua & catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JING ZI LONG (email: [email protected])- 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139 (I took kua#203)

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="aa00aa">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple..i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

Our Love Story - http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

Hi wendy,

I am a Mac user there is a software call iMovie where i can do my editing and placement of pictures. If you bride is to it together with your hubby you will actually get the right feel for the montage.:>

Wondering if we get red wine from your retailer do we get to taste the wine before buying? where is your retailer located

hmmm today what shall we tok about??? ok let's discuss on our guest list?? cos i have this problem here....my office too many ppl le and everybody is so close including those newer staff....how???? and my office got about 80+ staff leh
how do you ppl invite colleagues?

wah sey, i read the postings then i seem like the most slacker here wahahah!!! I'm still toying the venue decision hahahahahaha...!! But for the time being, we shld b having solemnization cum simple luncheon for 12 tables at Four Seasons...tat's all. Dun like the rara kind of std banquet.

Actually can dun do the usual montage thingy?

hi evie,
thanks for ur pics! I like ur outdoor WG! Is that ur actual gown? Its v nice!

hi acy,
the bedsheets are from Aussino. Its a quilt cover set (quilt cover + 2 pillow cases) at $79.90. Do rest well ya! Take care and be a beautiful bride!

morning all,

not silent lah, you all post faster than me mah. kekekeke...

SDL &amp; feifei,
did you see last night news on the cairns. heng ah, i not gg there.

RainnQQ,
I think a CS will look gorgeous for the night. What col are u selecting?
Its good that your BS will give u an EG for PS, so u can have some shoots with it. Im contemplating whether to do a shotr CS leh, for sending off guests. But hmmm...prob will costs at least $500 right?

xfiles_wolvie (Your nick very long leh! Got short form anot?! Haha)
Yep yep, my banquet's at RTP, &amp; we have the same co-ordinator.
Yours is just a day after mine! Padang is the middle ballroom right, with the long march in. Ours will be at Collyer. Did u guys manage to negotiate for free cockage waiver? Gladys quite strict on the perks for us leh.

morn ladies!!!

geraldine,my office also got alot of pple..but i'm only gg to invite pple from my own dept..i tink u juz give all ur coll the invites ist lor..dun tink everybody will one one..do a confirmation on who's coming then u plan out ur table plan lor..

Jacquise,
The EG selection really so bad ah...maybe u can try renting from Ritz Couture or Silverlining, heard their EG not too bad. Or maybe can check how much to top up if u want to MTM?

morn ladies!!!

geraldine,my office also got alot of pple..but i'm only gg to invite pple from my own dept..i tink u juz give all ur coll the invites ist lor..dun tink everybody will come one..do a confirmation on who's coming then u plan out ur table plan lor..

hi gera,
think they're busy.. ;)

invite those reallyyy close to U loh.. i only invite those i closely work with or those invited me b4...

hi hi Beatrice..
oic..wow..Mac user..then i m sure u will be able to create something more wonderful with the help..r u gg to convert it in a vcd so that u can project it on a laptop? i guess it depends on how u will like the montage to be played, for me, i did up the 3 montages using powerpoint on my own, then just share with hubby my ideas &amp; he love it..we also added in chinese wordings to cater to the general folks for all our 3 montages..heehee..as for the wine, i met up with Ridhuan &amp; we got 2 botts to try during our food-tasting, everyone gave very good comments on the 3-in-1 blend of the SOMERTON 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot..NTUC is also selling this wine, but i think at $17+ per bott..u can give him a call to find out more from him..just let him know u r recommended by wendy-iss will do..do keep me posted..cheers~

hi hi tansy..
wow..u better quicky decide on the venue for ur wedding..at least u get it off ur mind once it's decided..since u dun like the idea of a banquet, a wedding lunch will be nice as well..with some close friends &amp; relatives to mingle ard..it will be great..Four Seasons is cool..my 2nd SIL had her wedding there..the bridal suite is beautiful too..as for the montage, if u dun like it, can always try something diff..like doing in a scrap book format instead of projecting it up..cheers~

hi jac,
ya lor..ur package got MTM or not? then can MTM the EG lor.
tts what i plan coz Milan do have feedback of not so gd EGs lor.
this one is my FH plan for me one...hee...
tts why we bargain for one free MTM into our package...

dorami.. wahh.. its sounds fantastic.. your trip.. did you like gone a shade darker?? hmm..well its a good break .. from the wedding preps
hmm.. you making me want to fly to bkk now.. hehe..

wow... going for your first appointment this sunday!! i am so excited for you leh..
have you tot of what your dream gown might look like? when your PS?

ivy.. *nods head* sure miss you gers..
and glad to be back in action.. wow.. you are going for your first fitting already... you must rem to show us picts how it will look like..

gers.. my ps is in sept but my first appt is only in end may.. looking at all of you already going for your first appointments is making me stressed out.. do you think that I shld call my bs to ask them to arrange it earlier or to check with them if there is sufficient time to make my gown?

hi hi Beatrice..
oic..wow..Mac user..then i m sure u will be able to create something more wonderful with the help..r u gg to convert it in a vcd so that u can project it on a laptop? i guess it depends on how u will like the montage to be played, for me, i did up the 3 montages using powerpoint on my own, then just share with hubby my ideas &amp; he love it..we also added in chinese wordings to cater to the general folks for all our 3 montages..heehee..as for the wine, i met up with Ridhuan &amp; we got 2 botts to try during our food-tasting, everyone gave very good comments on the 3-in-1 blend of the SOMERTON 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot..NTUC is also selling this wine, but i think at $17+ per bott..u can give him a call to find out more from him..just let him know u r recommended by wendy-iss will do..do keep me posted..cheers~

hi hi tansy..
wow..u better quicky decide on the venue for ur wedding..at least u get it off ur mind once it's decided..since u dun like the idea of a banquet, a wedding lunch will be nice as well..with some close friends &amp; relatives to mingle ard..it will be great..Four Seasons is cool..my 2nd SIL had her wedding there..the bridal suite is beautiful too..as for the montage, if u dun like it, can always try something diff..like doing in a scrap book format instead of projecting it up..cheers~

hi jac,
ya lor..ur package got MTM or not? then can MTM the EG lor.
tts what i plan coz Milan do have feedback of not so gd EGs lor.
this one is my FH plan for me one...hee...
tts why we bargain for one free MTM into our package...

hi girls, i'm contributing a blow up doll for bluebunny's stag party (this saturday). if any of you know where i can buy one, please let me know

Hi all, it's me again..... Well for my wedding prep, now sourcing and trying to finalise on the PG &amp; VG lor.... By the way, anyone heard or try the services from Stefine Wedding for their PG, VG services, they oso provide animations, montages etc.... tot they not bad leh...Any commments?? Or how bout Focus Point??

Hi Apuppy, yalor so qiao we same date and with BC oso... Oh my co-ordinator is Jeanie and she arrange for my 1st gown fitting/selection on the 30/4 lor though I think bit late leh...But she said was ok one lor...and my Photoshoot I arranged liao on the 10th July lor... Think u better start ur prep soon with BC lor... btw u or anyone gng for this Sat Bridal show at Le-Meridien??

Hi Ivy(small_one), hee.... hmmm ex-classmate of yours..?? Well meaning primary/sec or...?? Anyway wat makes you think that way...?? U got a fren's name oso with a "xuan" ??? When's ur AD and etc?? How come din see ur info in the listing chart??

Keke, thanks wendy for ur suggestion. Leave it to nearing the date then think abt it. I'm jus too slack to go plan my stuff 1-2 yr in advance hahahaha...

helo everyone...ya...it's alot hor...

i called future MIL just now...told her it is quite impossible we buy so much since we on tight budget...and because they wanted so much, my parents scared we too taxed by the $$, they volunteered to pay for their share of the cakes...which made my FH so embarrassed...
so I told FMIL that it is not customary to have cakes for the male side, if they want, they have to buy it on their own lor...anyway they v fussy about food, everything we buy for them is always not nice to eat de...

then she said ok...they dun need it...cos they tot is both guy and girl side must give cakes, then she ask granny last nite, granny say onli girl side need cakes...GDL my parents will return some boxes to them...so they say they dunnid le lor...

Hi Ivy,
Aiyoh, I haven't been going into that "ex-school" thread lately...heehee..
I was back at our school last year, when one of my classmates got married there. She's now teaching there, so the present P allowed her the use of the school hall. Very nostalgic manz...
Otherwise, I never go back...Some have retired or changed school, some have passed on...the Silkair tragedy. Only the P (used to teach me Geog) is left. What abt you? Did you go back? It looks very different worh...

Hi Xuan, welcome to this thread!

Hi Chomecc....where have you been??? so busy with wht??? aiyo thought you missing liaos....mus meet up and chat ok.

Hello xuan..welcome..of course you're not late....hope you have fun with your wedding preps!! don't panic n relax ya!!

oh suishi.. my korean colleagues lor.. piss me off, I got report to submit to my HQ and MD.. and my colleagues kept bothering me when there's the co. manual they can refer to.

wendy, ridhuan hv increased the price to $15 per bottle....and me is still trying to get him to maintain at $14 per bottle....also, the current vintage is 2004...no more 2003 liao....hee hee

wah so many POSTS.. faintz..

elven: yeps fruits are best.. ke ke ke ke

hi jac, u can try to shop around other BSes to try renting? see if can find any u like?

SDL,
oic, can understand yr feeling. get very frustrated when u r rushing for something &amp; yet there interuption.....really want to shout at them.

If can, tell them u got report to rush &amp; ask them to check with other colleagues or u will get back to them once u done.

suishi, ya lor.. I was controlling all the way.. cannot throw tantrum otherwise ppl can hear.. but when I got out of office I was cursing and swearing! keke..

hi xuan

yar... i do have an ex-classmate from sec sch with 'xuan' in her name...

don't worry, I am also one of those few who is lagging behind...

hey CSI fan

me went back once to visit this science teacher -Ms. Th*o... (she is the only teacher i visit now...) Went back and saw the school pond missing... so sad! *weeps*

Hi Xuan,

I am not going to the bridal show.

I see.I think i better call up this few days and ask soon.

By the way, u have OTR gowns or MTM gowns?

ya I saw a fren's bride wearing the silverlining bridal gown.. I love it &amp; want something like that. Will check how much... U all got any idea?

I dare not MTM with Milan as I already have this biasedness that the designer is a bit "cuckoo" to have designed such quality!
But Eteh, don't let my comments affect u. Mine is both OTR so got more pics.

Hi Ivy,
Yah!!! It's now a concrete floor manz! We were stunned when we saw it. The pond was so nice, with all that greenery around it...now can only live with the memories and the pictures...
Hehs, that school thread in the forum only has the 2 of us...hahaha. We end up talking over here.

Hey, I'm also lagging behind. I haven't even decided on my gown yet! hahaha. Whether to go with BS or to tailor make one...heehee...

I feel that they are not upgrading on their evening gowns, like they not willing to invest. The designs like from the 80s. Very bad. I should have asked FH to take photos while I try to let you all get what I mean. They did not let me try gowns when I bought the pkg.

FH was already sold by the service and the photos. They were very frenly and made us at ease. The experience with them is still good but the designs of EGs really can't make it. It really depends on what ticks for u.

welcome xuan..hope you are enjoying ur prep now..still got time so relax a bit!

hi chomecc, the shop is Bliss Collection. Think they hv a website as well...slightly more expensive than some shops, but the things are very trendy (w cartoons)as compared to those traditional type..doing research (since most prep done) and comparing prices now so that i wun get last minute heart attack!!

Got my AD PG as well..hehe..he paparazzi from Msia..haha..actually a friend of mine got posted there and he will be coming back to take my AD...can save $$ liao..haha