(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey newbbi! not yet.. yesterday we met up with our ID, and may decide to hire her svs.. now wondering what will be her quote lor.. if within our budget, then only will give her our minimum budget keke..

Hey Wendy,
yah... have chosen my gown, took an OTR gown, cos it was to my liking, but the sad thing is takin OTR gowns instead of MTM gowns, cant change for more pics. sigh. But will MTM my EG and my tea dress cos their selection not nice.

Beatrice,
i'll be doing my own photo montage, so can save abit. hee. But i feel powerpoint is not a very realiable software to use lei, ever seen it not running smoothly at weddings. hee. I'll be using other software though...

Btw gals, care to share if your photo album style is standard or digital (magazine) style? which is better?

Morning all,

i am back.
must be wondering y i have been missing for the pass 2 days??
hahahaha... my Head Office IT personnel are here to check our system, therefore cannot login. can only read all the mails.

anything that i have missed out?

newbbi aka feifei,
still not used to your new nick leh.

SDL,
kekekkee.... actually hor, very xin ku leh, can only read all your post but cant chat with you all.

hi jmonster,
duno leh..still thinking of what places to go..u girls got any recommendations which are nice but not so crowded on good friday?? FH says want to go to a place shown in the channel 8 show "love concierge" but duno where exactly the place is..he mentioned that the place v.nice..got lotsa of flowers juz like the lalang site..but the flowers are those colourful ones..anybody knows where this place is??

i tink ur mattress is a good deal..i bought mine at 1.6k with bed frame..mine is dunopillo one..

so wat topic shld we talk abt today??keke!!

btw, seems like u girls bought shirts & ties for hubby for the PS huh?? ur bridal shop neva provide meh?? cos my FH also asked me during the wkend if he needs to buy any shirts & ties for the PS & AD ant..but i tot the BS will provide leh..so now abit blur..if need to buy, i muz faster go liao..cos PS is in another 4wks time..i'm so excited man..hee..

tansy, u r welcome....

beatrice, me only noe how to use powderpoint, dun noe how to use other software...so i guess i will find someone to do for me ba...hee hee

xris, ya, theirs more of high heels..but also got some 2- 2 1/2" leh...coz elsie managed to get a pair for her EG...o, ya their CS beri nice, i tried on the 3/4 pink and blue one and i like it alot...but i hv to see if i can find a tea dress for my BS first lor.....

dwarf, i see, so u r looking at 2" also? Do take care too.

huey, gd...one more tings settled for u....

sweetkar, so wat software u be using?

jmonster...
yah man...never thot mattresses could be so ex. But we wanted a good one...esp cos my current one is super the LAO YA...and I've been deprived for good night's rest for too long a time. haha...We tested them out in Robinsons and really liked the one we bought. =) as long as you like what you buy...can already! Cos we're spending so many hrs on that bed. heheh...

jmonster, your mattress cheap liaoz lor...the 1 i'm getting is $1k++ erm forgot issit silent night or what type liaoz but its those pocket spring types

jasmine, my PS same day with you leh....how ar? go where to for outdoor??? everywhere is so crowded haiii~

Hmm so today our topic is mattress?? haha

hi jasmine,

i guess u can ask ur PG whr to go for nice scenery and less pple loh.. think they shld knw the places best..
mayb u can ask ur PG whr the place that got many flowers as mentioned in ur post..

i bought a white shirts for hubby frm G2 for the PS. As for tie, he used back the one he wear on ROM..depends on both of u...
but i think u can bring a few shirts & matching ties for the indoor PS cos more 'patterns' mah. Heee....
u see, we gals keep changing, so guys also need to change the shirts in order to match your gowns

look at us with full attendance and back in the swing of things!

first things first: THANK YOU CHIN LENG!!!

lipstar
welcome back!!!!! don't leave us like that again ok? (sniff sniff) tao yan! (pout) or else we don't friend you ah! my wedding pics sent to you :D with happening captions too! you'll love them

hazel
hey you really sound super stressed. why don't you tell your boss about your back problem? but i can see what you mean la, when i tell people i'm not supposed to lift heavy stuff, they think i'm trying to geng. rather than carry my 18-page medical report around and show them the highlighted points to prove it, i just help carry if necessary la.

marnie
oi basket. what my head injured?! it's my head that was NOT injured that's why i'm still siao ok?! keke. eh this gown no train la. only a tiny itsy bitsy portion touching the floor. i absolutely lurrrrrve the collage at the side with the gold trimmings. but now that i look at it again, it looks like an alien monster trying to grab my boob. oh anyway....

alamak, ya, the slit... what if the wind blows.... better buy nice panties. PANTIES, LIPSTAR, PANTIES! that should make you wake up :D

and, ladies, by popular demand, the coneheads pic!!!

355563.jpg

i made the cones cos i was played out by my hens for hens night, and then suggested why not we do our own hens night since we were all getting married anyway. so the cones said "APRIL BRIDE" on one side and "off the market on ____ april" on the other side. marnie brought roses for all of us. awwww....

see what you girls missed out on?!

btw, my bed frame only $150.. bought frm a neighbourhood store ard my hubby's place.. the frame is a wood n steel combination.. nv think of buying ex one cos going to move out to my new flat in few yrs time.. so no point buy a good one

jmonster, ya lor mattress alone is so ex liaoz then gotta buy the divine base and the headboard somemore haiii~ i think add up will be around $2K le

gotta spend this money to get our beauty sleep haha :P

wah...$150 only? hmmm...maybe i shld take a look @ e neighbourhood stores too...

ohoh...1 thing e saleslady told me was that to buy bedframes that do hpt have ledges as a support...but rather FLAT at the bottom when supporting the mattress. Cos it'll preserve ur mattress longer and give better support.

timminbuzz, hmm what i heard from the salesperson at courts is that you have to turn your mattress once every few months so that it will not sink down after sleeping in the same position for too long

there is 1 type which dun need to turn one but its super expensive but very very comfortable haha :P we almost wanted to buy that

Linda, ya lor.. actually I can feel ur presence, but it's like u being silenced! kekeke!!

Suishi! ugly frog prince? no lah.. when he kissed, then he oso turned into handsome prince mah! keke :P

geraldine...
I bought the non-flip one from Simmons...it has a pillow top...so VERY comfortable when we tried it. =) Hope that's not what u're talking abt...hee...And it's anti-slip too...

hi gera,
i also duno leh..headache..tink i'll leave that to hubby & the PG..& i'll concentrate on looking pretty for the PS..keke!!most likely will want to go to the lalang site lor..also haven decide on what to wear for the casual one..

jmonster,
ok..then i tink i beta go shopping with hubby to get some nice shirts & ties for him..

tink u really got a good deal for your bed & frame..i actually tot mine is the best deal already..me & hubby source ard for like 1 month b4 deciding to get our bed & frame from silver river @ 1.6k plus plus.. initially tot of getting simmons as we saw this very very comfy one at aero furishings but it cost 3k plus which we felt is too ex already..

wah... nv think that so many thing to learn abt the bedframe & mattress... so gals, we need to more beauty sleep ok... LOLZ....

timmin, ya only $150... but if u r buying the frame for long term, then u shld get a good one... for me 'chin chai' cos i will build-in the bedframe for new house tat's y get cheap cheap one loh

suishi,
ya loh, i can onlysee both of you chatting. but cannot login loh.

SDL,
kekekekkekke.... feel my presence.... kekekekke...

yeah..will hv to look ard. If i'm lazy @ e end of it..might just get a Simmons bedframe for $900. heheh...I hate researching and looking ard... haha...

wow! u ladies r e "Westlies Beauty", huh?
hhahaha!

popie: novo has a branch in Marina Square & Parkway Parade. i m sure there's more but m not sure where else. did u try bata? not bad a range they hv....

leafmemories: in my line of work, we hv to occasionally dress up and run around in heels, so i guess it's a learned thingy. tried it yet? : )

i'd love to b able to meet u w u ladies too....although (v.sad) these couple of months r looking pretty tight. in any case, do let m e know when u r next scheduling an outing...wld join if i can, if u dun mind....?

latest development? - gown being altered, will c final result next week; glad tt ps & fitting date set; now jus focused on getting flower girl dresses [m actually more excited abt making them look pretty...hahha!~]

meanwhile, prayin' tt my littl'cousins fm e US can make it 2 e wedding; wld b nice having them as page boys....

timmin,
i tink if u're looking for bedframe, can go take a look at silver river furniture leh..they always got sales one..ant they got a wide variety of beds & bed frames at reasonable price too..

SDL,
haha....still ugly no handsome price after kissing me...keke

linda,
great to see u again but this time newbbi disappear....

Diana,
my fren passed it to me, duno wat tv memories, haven really tried it out though. Maybe will get my freelancer fren to use his software do for me... hee

hey,

last sat i saw a mattress @ IMM call MAX COIL.. its abt 1100 for a Queen size.. anyone have encoutners with it?? i'm quite interested le... cos they cos anti-flip, anti dust-mite, anti-mozzie, etc.. then is pocketed spring with high density foam..

Jasmine,
I went to sentosa on last monday taking the outdoor shoots... its ok then, not too crowded.. howeva, my PG told me she went with another couple on sunday.. its too crowded to take any good photos...

Hi Annice,
Thanks for the advise.. tink i cant go sentosa liao..cos it def will be crowded on a public holiday..unless i only want to take at the big tree area like phy_o.i believe that area shld be quite quiet.. else the beach will be super crowded.. or how did ur PS go? was it tiring??

hi annice,

my king koil also anit-flip, anti-mite, etc (like the one u saw) but then whether it's pocketed spring or not, i forgot liao.. u can go carrefour to take a look...they r having sales on the mattress now..

Jas,
Oh ya, that big tree place is comparatively quiet than the beach, howeva, jz to note, u have to pay the entrance fee ($10 for a car of 4s) jz to go in there lo... so have to make ur trip there worth la.. kekee

my PS, super tired ar.. cos the weather super hot.. as i went there in the morning and last thru to mid-day... the reason is that we afraid will rain when we hear the weather forecast say a rainy day in the later afternoon...

hihihi everyone!

was reading thru your very long lists of conversations and i could feel even more excitement stirring up in me! was so happy for all of u that everything went on well. i'll keep my fingers crossed! 4 more days to go.... share ur pix with me : [email protected]

i just had my GDL yesterday... tiring but fun. so happy that so many of my relatives came over to join in the "fun"..

besides sleeping well and in all smiles, anything else the experienced brides care to share for the soon-to-bes???

i'm already experiencing butterflies in my stomach and beginning to get gastric flu.. shootz!

annice,
oh ya hor..forgot that muz pay entrance fee liao..ha..then i beta ask my PG for advise liao..tink she'll be more pro in this..else maybe go in early morn or during evening time..then not much pple liao..

i'm also afraid that it'll rain on my PS day leh..i rather it be sunny than rain..lets pray for good weather..hee..

Annice, the big tree place is nice leh...but then my PS same as Jasmine, its on good friday haiii~ think it will be super crowded

timminbuzz, hmmm dunno leh the one i saw was like $3-4K+ but too ex le lar...cannot afford lolx

hi gera,
tink the big tree place there is quieter..not much pple go there one..except for some occasional visits by lovebirds..keke..if u go there for PS & happen to see another bride there, then maybe its me liao..ha..but that's if my PG says ok to gg there la..

jmonster,
ha..tink today's topic will be "Mattress"
BTW, most of u girls staying with in laws right?? so u got buy oother furniture ant? so do simple reno?

for me, i've bought a bed, wardrobe, bedside table, TV, Tv console & mini sofa for the room.

still have to buy bathroom accessories, re-paint the room..and also thinking of putting up new curtains cos i dun like the current one though its a new set..

jas,
Yaya.. i encourage u go early morning.. then at least not that crowded n u get the day shots.. if u go evening.. maybe will get all the nite shots.. then ur big tree may not be tat nice..cos all dark dark...
Not to worry, i tink this coming months will be good weather.. jz scare we cannot tahan the hotness n sweat..

Geraldine,
Oh.. In that case, u have to make plans or arrangements liao lo..

hey, still remember yr mahjong session suggestion?
Lipstar, its playing without money...
Lets go 1 round...
our bunny is the expert here...
I m not even a novice...
Marnie will be the student, so, she will be serving us coffee/tea & biscuits..hhahhaa

annice,

there's also other King koil promotions like buy the mattress (think ard $1k++) then the bedframe is free.. depends on ur budget... so hope this will help u to cut down the process of searching bedframe...

agree with u tat the processing of preparation for AD is tiring but we hv no choice loh...

liek myself, i went courts/harvey norman/carrefour/ikea many times liao.. but hv nt finished things i wanted to buy... think coming wkend gotta go Balestier for ceiling fans then go ikea again... sigh...

for my case, my in laws will be staying PERMANANTLY..

I have oreli done up my flat(5-rm resale) and my Hb n his parents oreli move in liao.. now oni pending me moving in after my customary...
I spend abt 50k total in renovation n furnishing...