(2006) Brides of year 2006

went millenia today but walking culture close liao..hai..didnt manage to find any shoes today too..went orchard OG but didnt find anything that i like too..tink i'll visit city plaza tml for higher heels..

hi ebell,
i feel happy for you! Glad that your wedding went well!
oh! u saw me at Marriott? Most of my guests commented that the food and service was good. I only ate the first dish.

hi sushi,
thanks for ur pics! Its really well taken too! Ur PS photos are so natural! Nice!

hi all march brides,
rem to relax on ur big day! And most imptly, smile and smile!

hi cheryl,
thanks for sharing ur pics! U look lovely! u and ur hubby makes a really good looking couple! nice! Ur WG is v nice! Do share ur AD pics once its ready ya! Wishing u a blissful marriage!

Hi ribbons
yea.. exercise really can make a difference to one's outlook. As they always say.. exercise helps one's body to release the feel good hormones. Now that I'm exercising again, my appetite returns too so I enjoy my meals nowadays :P

Just a question to all brides. For MTM gowns how long do you normally give your BS? When do you select your gowns? My PS has been confirmed to be early July but till now no progress on the gown selection as well as the MTM gown. ANy advice?

hahaa...me 2...Quite enjoy myself last nite..
My back not as pain as in the day time when meeting U gals...I had been apply the oil on my back full day yesterday...almost every 30mins.

but think 2day, I had over exterted myself...till the extent tat I cant really walk...
I need to jux stand there for few mins after walking every few steps.
N if its still nt getting any better, I had to see acunpuncture again…..it seems like I had to see them every few mths…
N starts screaming inside…trying to scare away their customers

Well, I had bought cakes fr Gobi, Temptations & Savoury today.
Gobi is super sweet...not a gd idea for GDL..as it will melt..
Temptations & Savory so so only...
but Temptations more ex than Savory
Savory quite friendly..N their delivery can be on that day..as my GDL is on Fri..they can deliver the cakes to us in the morning at ard 10am.

N the cakes r quite cheap..only $8.50/box
gt 10% disc too..

I went to June Florist too...
Well....the lady is nice..but design is really LIMITED & outdated
The flowers that they ve r the same as Steffi
which are roses & I had forgotten wats that name...its called daisy too...but tats not the real name.
Everything there is limited...its like only abt 6 designs to choose fr...
The stage decor is tat I had chosen very reluctantly...
Their reception area flowers r so "poor thing"...tat I feel no difference in having them there.
Guest ceterpiece can ve either 2 stalks of roses or 2 stalks of "daisy" there....which I think the daisy r better, at least not so small..
else looks so miserable

Pinkbunny, I like yr gown too....
Simple & nice...
N not so heavy...

btw, where is the pl tat U took yr PS? with the green field?
I m trying to find time to squeeze for some OD shots on AD..N must be at convenient pl.

hi rainnQQ, heard that sum BS can churn out MTM gowns fast, like 1 month... but quality/detail-wise, i'm not so sure..

same as u, my PS is early Jul, and will only go for my 1st MTM gown discussion end Apr. my BS said they will have enuff time to complete it, i will juz have to believe... OTR gown selection much easier, will have ample time unless OTR selection is pathetic, then have to wait lor...

sorrie for intruding... i was goin through the threads and was wondering if u guys are holding ur weddings during Qing Ming and is it a taboo? Cause i actually want to hold mine next year April but it happens to be veri near the actual day of Qing Ming.

hazel
do you have a background of back injury? that'd make the 2 of us - i go for physiotheraphy and i find that it really helps me. if you want, i can recommend mine to you

about the florist, i guess you have to feel comfortable with her la. if you really don't then don't opt for her...

if you feel that the reception flowers are pathetic, then why not just leave them out? i'm putting a glass bowl with floating candles and rose petals (all from ikea!) - i think that'll add a romantic touch, plus it's not to common too

i brought the design to the tailor and asked them to make a somewhat replica. i like the strap over my shoulder. the pic doesn't really show but it's really really elegant with satin and gold trimmings :D and embroidered!

the green field is a slope actually - it's lower pierce reservoir. shucks, or is it upper pierce.... i forgot! but anyhow they are side by side.

girls
we're going for our wedding rehearsal today! but poor bluebunny is sick
915am and still in bed, that's very unlike him (but for me it's unusual to be up!). last night i couldn't sleep cos i was so excited. i kept thinking about the whole sequence. wonder if night before wedding can sleep or not! hehe. i also did my table arrangements last night for bluebunny and i (total: 11 tables). everything fit perfectly! i was so surprised. later will discuss with my parents' 12 tables. then sure will have discrepency again cos they want to invite the whole world. i think george bush and queen of england will be at table 2 if you guys wanna gatecrash haha

clara
hi there, no such thing as intruding, we're all friendly girls
actually if i believe correctly, qing ming is not a fixed period every year cos it follows the lunar calendar? my wedding is 1st of april which is just before QM. but then again my parents aren't the pantang sort (until they get influenced by kaypoh aunties et al). while most couples tend to avoid QM, i think it's best you check with both side's parents - we've all found out that weddings bring out the worst in parents ... they don't act their normal way when their kids get married :P good luck!!!

Hi sushi and irene,

would you mind sharing your pics with me? my email address [email protected]

Irene

Your AD pictures are ready very fast yah...mine still not ready yet and we got married the same day somemore...

I think I smiled too much that day till my jaw hurts...hahahhahaah. Don't mind doing the wedding again ...hahahaaa. I told hubby that we should get married one more time.

Clara,
fr wat I heard fr my parents, its tat diff dialect grp starts at diff date...
tat's y its hard to say if yrs would fall on tat day.
For me, it falls during QM for my dialect grp...but since I had already given out my invitation cards...I will jux go ahead with it..
N I think its sort of "Si Lian" them...So, I think they wont mind it. They shld be happy for their descendents

Pinkbunny,
Its sort of I can injure myself very easily...
Even a tiny stone can make me sprain my leg.
Its like tat since Sec sch when I fell off a flight of stairs at the market.
Till now, I still can remember its a rainy day.

N it gotta worst when working in this co..
everything needs to do it ourselves..including chging the barrel of water & light bulbs, also carrying that big boxes of my pdts...N its so heavy...ea can abt 500gm & it has 48 cans inside.

*sigh,,,...now my FH is nagging at me...
or I shld said had been nagging at me for abt 30mins..
cos I was looking at the buffet in Shangri-La.
I gt 2 dining vouchers which r going to expire in Mar.
N wat's IKEA promo...
cos I shld be going to the Chinese Sinseh instead of looking at all these...but really dun feel like going...

Hi OL

HMm maybe I'm being over anxious then :P

Actually I was down to meet them designer to talk about what design I would like to have for my MTM gown. Didn't like the materials she showed me then so she told me she would be heading down to Arab St to shop for materials soon, and will call me once new samples are ready.

I happened to be at Arab St one day and found a material which I like, which I have informed the designer. Since then, when I called her, she'll be saying she's very busy with appointments and can't make it down to Arab St to shop for materials as well as get the material which I like.

I got abit worried coz seems like there's no urgency, hence wanna check out what's it like for the MTM and OTR gowns process :P Thanks for sharing!

Hi Asura,

Ya, I tot of that too. Ask them to put in the ang pow box. Just finished designing my church invite card. Hoping to send to the printers by next weekend.

Hey ladies,
Check out my PS if interested. http://adrian.sg/photos/whitelinkphotos/index.htm
Haha .. these are the selected photos. As promised, my new batch of rejected photos are in my multiply. Just go to the group multiply and you will find them there! There's 21 poses for the rejected ones. Somehow I sseem to like my rejected shots better.

<font color="0077aa">hey rainqq, you need to check with your BS better.. different BS got diff lead time.. this depends on their seamstress or factory's availability for MTM gowns.. e.g. divine needs abt 4-6mths lead time for mtm WG.. but bridal veil only needs 3mths..

if your designer is confident of delivering, then you dun need to worry..

check abt the lead time from the ex brides of your BS.. safest bet.. </font>

Hi Geraldine,

That shoe shop is quite famous. It's called Leaping Lizards. I think it is at Peninsular Plaza. But I may be wrong about the location.

Thanks pandalic ;P

The thread for my bs really quiet one *drop pin can hear echo* hahaha... that's why checking out in the main thread here.

Will call my bs and ask them specifically now. Else no point misunderstood then unhappiness too :P

hi evie,
i was also surprised that my AD pics are ready. They called me on 14 march to collect the photos. I have sent u the pics. Do share urs with me once its ready ya!
I also enjoyed my wedding day v much.

Irene,
Send me too. Mine only ready for selection 2 wks from now. Cos we doing the kopi table book. Think by the time I get my final copy should be at least 1.5 mths from now man cos Moo is good but awalys take a berry long time.

Wonder how did Char Siew's wedding go yesterday.

phy...ure shots very pretty leh
....anyway where is the place where there is the big tree behind? that place looks nice...

Oh ya i heard of leaping lizards before

cham liao lah.. now looking for VG... either too exp or booked on my AD.. anyone got recommendations? budget is ard 600 - 1000.. thanks yah..

ffbear, have not really looked around for VG coz we decided not to take. But i've heard good reviews abt Yee Wei from Ciderjuice. Have u tried them?

I have friends that do freelance too. they've done many weddings and have quite gd reviews. think they charge around $800 for full day coverage (not too sure). if u're interested, i can ask them.

N Yes...I finally able to see all the pictures tat U sent...
dunno if its due to my gmail having prob or slow speed.
My FH was laughing at it...
N he was wondering where's Lipstar..
cos Marnie, Jean &amp; Lipstar were the "initial" &amp; "active" ppl in this thread initially...

Hi New SB June Brides!

Think a bit late for me to welcome you all ... keke ... Nevertheless, welcome welcome!

Did you know there's a place where we (try to) share information about our wedding preparation? I'll like to invite you to join in but I need your email address to send you the invitation!

So if interested, do leave your email behind!

Oooh....thanks Chin Leng for all your help! You're such a super trooper!

Lipstar, hope you're feeling all better gung-ho babe. Are we still on for lunch tomorrow? I'm craving for Jap food - you up for it?

Pink Bunny, I love love love the conehead pictures. Hey.....post it here leh....no need to be shy lah..We're all sooo cute anyway! I'm sooo glad we're all such super troopers!

And your dress is da bomb babe! It's so you! Though I wish you would take a picture of that train you were raving about. The slit in front of your skirts so sexy....hmm....imagine the winds blowing....

Oh dear Hazel. Remember not to overwork yourself. Back injuries are difficult to nurse back. Look at Pink Bunny...I think the back injury has also somewhat "injured" her brain...(--> a bit mad!

Re. the flowers. I'm sorry to hear that the choices are not much different to Steffi's. I do believe that people relationship is much more important to me that the products. If I can make do with something (even if it's not to my initial expectation) but I prefer her people personality, I'd opt for her still. I can always count on the fact that she will try to do her best for my wedding as opposed to someone who knows nuts about people relationships but have better choices for flowers and charges and arm and a leg for it. --> disclaimer: this is a personal opinion. In a gist, go with what you feel is more important and what your heart tells you.

Hello girls.. paiseh for the brief disappearance... want to make you guys anticipate my return. I want to be more drama mama mah.

pinkbunny: Do u have soft copies of ur wedding pics? I want to see!

Ok, seriously, I have been feeling moody over the past week. Lots of things happened.

After sussing out the unnecessary details and events,

I was supposed to have my operation on Thurs 16th mar. Went to the gynae for the 1st time, had an $80 scan then realised the problem is a bit more complicated than I had thought (from the brief diagnosis I got from a GP near my office). It would have to be a bigger scale op with anaesthesia and all. The doc only does ops on Tuesday so it was postponed to the following Tue 21st Mar.

But on Friday, I postponed it to after my wedding because
1) my office very short handed. No one to cover my duties.
2) clashes with the hotel food tasting.

Idyll: So sowwy. Tmr I cannot make it because

1) an ex-colleague who left last week is coming down to have lunch with us because
2) tmr is the last day of another colleague.
3) I have to leave early to go to China Sq to run some errands.

You bring forward one day's lunch to 12pm lah! Don't make me wait one more month can or not?
355376.gif

But don't make it the 27th because that is yet another colleague's last day
. May have some lunch appointment again.

Hi phy_o,
Do add me in. My email is [email protected]

Leaping lizard is located in international plaza. But heard that if you customise it and add diamonates, can set you back by about $200, $300.

Today went out with FH to buy his clothes and shoes for the photoshoot. In the end, we bought almost matching white shirts. His from Springfield and mine from Espirit. The design similarity is in the sleeves which can be button 3/4 way.

hi rainnQQ...

which BS r u wif....was looking at the table n can't find ur details...

my BS was telling me they need abt 2mths tt's i see them mid apr to try OTR n if can't find then take MTM...PS will plan in Jul b4 chinese 7thmth

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">clouds_54</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xfiles_wolvie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New house in SK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Holy Spirit</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wallflower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">mist, xfiles_wolvie</font>

Hi ribbons,

sori miss ur post, yup, me groom here...

Hi Rainqq,

To get him to work out huh? Actually me noe abt the exercising how gd and bad but then just that i also lazy to go..haha.. my FW keep saying i buy this and that to go jogging and swimming but then din go eventually. hehe.

Its quite difficult to exercise by "forcing" cos the effort if not put in adequately (if there is such a word) then the outcome will still be the same. Must make him really interested.

Hw abt like activities such as beach volleyball, roller blading, cycling? rather then those normal joggin or swimming. He mite be sian abt all these norm exercises. Maybe want fun and can exercise as well.

But of cos watever we do, must do it MODERATELY. EVERYTHING must do in MODERATION. Exercise, sleep, eat, work all must be in moderation so that you will be in gd health. But then with such a hectic society in SG, difficult leh. Especially time. sigh.

And of cse must exercise correctly, if not resutls will not show.

So eventually, exercise up to him to define fun anot. IPPT is another thing which i hate. Sigh. sian of it. Running is hte problematic thing for me, the rest no prob. Im simply not born to run. hehe.

Hi Maez,

Thanks for the effort. hehe.

<font color="0000ff">hey rainqq, ya, which BS are you from? Can't find your details in the table. My PS is early Jul and I've already met my designer for the preliminary chit chat session. He will give me designs to choose from by 15th Apr so that means they will need 2 full months to do my gown plus maybe another 2 weeks for adjustments and final fittings.

hey daman, welcome! Nice to finally find an interested groom! haha!
Are you doing most of the planning? Ya I agree that exercise must be done in moderation esp if you haven't exercised in a while cos your heart may not be able to take it!

*runs towards Lipstar*

(((((Lipstar))))) I've missed you....

Wah liao...you really reappeared with a lot of drama. Three posts in 10 minutes(!)
Never mind lah. Sayang sayang you over the optic fibres.

Hmm....re. the lunch. I'll see what I can do. It's going to be tough though cos' it's quite last minute to change and the people here are not that helpful when it comes to rescheduling at the last minute. Bleh. But you go on ahead with your lunch date and appointments. I'll just sit at Starbuck's if still can't change the date, and pretend I'm in a cafe along the streets of Paris sipping coffee...Tres chic, no?

RAISE &amp; SHINE LADIES!!! *oops* &amp; 1 Gentleman..

Kudos to maez for the effort in maintaining our ever GROWING chart!!

*bows* to daman for being the courageous guy to join our thread!!! exercise??? me haven exercised in a LONG time.. but agrees that moderation is the key.. no overdose of chocs, sweets and carbo. &amp; I believe in drinking fruits juices (pulp included) to clear toxins... hee hee.. once in a while I do stretches lah..but minimal also.. ha ha ha..

*raise hands &amp; legs* *fingers &amp; toes* in agreement with panda. yeps BV only does everything in 3 mths. so kinds scary but so far checked with ex BTBs and all seem to have the same lead time. so *phew*

Hi phy,
very pretty photos..u've got a great smile too..I'm taking my PS soon too but still wondering if i shld go sentosa..cos my PS is on good friday..tink sentosa shld be quite crowded on a public holiday..

good morning.... Another Monday again....
luncky thing got this thread to keep me awaken :P

Hi Phy, u look nice in the photos, pple can tel frm the photo both u guys very happy...

&amp; that's remind me of my PS and also remind me that i'm stil waiting for my photo selection...

went Suntec on Saturday and I bought the King koil mattress on sales at $529/-... u gals think expensive or not huh?
a bit heartpain cos S$500 plus leh (althou not me paying lah but still pain loh)

Then went Ikea sales yesterday.... Super crowded but still managed to buy things that i wanted.
Btw, not all items are on sales.. kinda of bluffing the customers leh.. Opps

magical, u noe whr r d other outlets of Walking Culture?? D outlet @ Milenia Walk whr we bought our heels has closed. its actually a franchise store n recently got into a dispute wif the interior co. haiz....thot of getting a pair of heels for my WG...those cloth type wif embriodery. went to Metro, OG, Tangs, Taka...but cant find it at all.

hi jasmine,

u sure want to go Sentosa ah? it will b very crowded leh..

at 1st i was also thinking of Sentosa during my PS which was on a Sunday, then my PG said it's not advisable to go there unless u dun mind the attentions lah

gals. morning morning.

any latest developments for u gals?

i went to see my ps pics on sat leh. but couldnt get any samples back. haha. the layout will only be ready in middle may. they probably put us in lower priority since we took pics so early. my studio really quite good biz. hehehe.