(2006) Brides of year 2006

oh..pinkbunny...dun like tat lah..
maybe U jux go & brew me a cup of coffee...
N I can finish arranging the tiles.

btw, my album is ready for collection...but didnt collect it tonight...cos dun want to hurt my back...tat 3 in 1 looks heavy...
N I had 2 albums.
I also dun want my FH to collect it...cos I want to see it 1st.
hhahahaaa....

Girls: mahjong on ah! But I'm the same as Hazel - arrange tiles slow, discard tiles also slow because I am very indecisive.

Idyll:
You serve coffee and snacks ah? I want chocolate cookies. Also, don't play play come and ask us "Coffee, tea or me?" hor! Tok your head ah!

The lunch apptmt, you see how lah. :D

pinkbunny: Won't bear to leave you girls. You girls have been so supportive and funny! Good for entertainment.

Ghim Moh take MRt to which stop?

Adeline: Welcome back! I want to see your pics!

lipstar's email

Jean: Take care girl! Hugs for you!
355752.gif

Waaa ... topic flies.

Actually bed must be comfortable. We spent $2006 on it. Simmons too ... same as timminbuzz.

Hi jmonster,
Why did you choose 14 June as your GDL date? My AD is also on the 24th. But haven't fixed my GDL date or the discussion yet.

hazel, you wanna play only in may ah? now not even april yet leh.

lipstar and jean, steady bo this saturday? i any time can! but house messy never mind la hor? keke. jean, play mahjong can relak one. we sure talk alot of kok one, good for de-stressing

marnie how, will we need to employ a coffee lady or will you come? keke

here are the following ways to get to ghim moh:

by mrt: to buona vista
by bus: 111 or 100
by car: PIE - exit adam road, or AYE - exit buona vista
by taxi: flag, get into cab and say 'uncle ghim moh road hor'

:D

ladies, my wedding is next week leh! did you hear me, i said NEXT WEEK leh!!!! excited la. but also anxious

Hi Stephy n bride.. my bs is Bridal Elegance.

Called my BS today. As the designer's off today, I talked to the seamstress (only 2 of them manning the shop). She mentioned for my CS, I'll have to come down for measurement already.. min about 3 months for the whole measurement to final fitting process. The choosing of OTR will be min 3 weeks before PS.

Unfortunately, this weekend the designer won't be around while next weekend the seamstress won't be around. So I can only meet them the weekend after that. My weekdays are totally packed so can't make it down at all during the weekdays.

At least I'm much enlightened now. Intend to select my OTR gowns during my 1st or 2nd fitting coz from what I can see in my previous visits. Their selection is pretty limited.

Daman
Ha.. yes must get him to enjoy himself when he's exercising. Nowadays, I set the days to exercise and let him choose what he wanna do
He's choosing squash.. in his words *then i dun have to run but i'll make sure you run!!* haha scheming eh? At least I'm glad he's exercising!

please allow me to say something very auntie:

i found a very happening softener. the brand is COMFORT, and the 'flavour' is relaxing green. my whole kitchen smells of it now. so nice, i'm so happy. hahahahaha

Pinkbunny, there's wedding almost every Sat in Apr...
So, where got enough kakis...

I never knows Ghim Moh is so far...

I very bz U know...
this Sat needs to wait for mattress..then maybe either go IKEA or my BS to collect my album
if able to get better, then I collect my album on Thurs..then IKEA on Sat..

then on 1 Apr, which is yr BIG day...So, definetly U not free lah...have U ever seen a bride playing mahjong on that big day?

then its on 8 Apr, needs to go to my BS to go for trial make up(cos my MUA chg), select my tea dress, hand bouquet, car decor & father's jacket

15 Apr is Marnie's Big day. nobody serve us coffee & tea.heheeee...

22 Apr is our natural cute big day.

29 Apr- Finally its Jean & Hazel's big day...
of cos, not we married each other.
Remember to hijack Jean' choc cake..
N dun be rude..must leave a note there to congrat her.

*faint...
I dunno wat brand I had used for my new home...
but I know if I mix the powder with that softener, it smells very nice....
It wont smell so nice if I jux put either one to wash the clothes

i was just looking at the very first posts in this thread for fun. alamak, all sound so young and innocent compared to now this siao bunch! haha.

hazel, don't play in april but still got one weekend left in MARCH! muahahaha

ya ya, sorry april 1st i cannot make it ah, the day is obvious, the night well, got to test bed quality ah.... kekeke

pinkbunny,

this sat, me on ah!! Die die also will find way to go "relax" in ghim moh...but short of 1 kah leh...how?

Hazel,
wah, wanna hijack my cake>> must buy insurance liao..hehehheya la, every week in april got wedding, so die die must play this sat lor...ehheheheh:p

hello popie,

if u really really like it, jus get it, if it's within ur budget.

shoes r like tt. sometimes when u find one tt fits, jus go 4 it..........

my FH went Marine Parade to buy Kyo cakes..
he said its worst than Prima Deli..

So, now left with Chocz & Savory fare for GDL cakes.

Daman,
Hello! Wah, i never come in for some time, suddenly popped out a gentleman out of nowhere. Haha. I think u will click very well with my hubby, he's also the 'planner' & 'organizer' in our wedding preps. =p

RainQQ,
My gown is also OTR! Maybe u can check with your BS whether they can notify u when the brides return their gowns, so u can go down & select a pretty one. U are doing a CS AND EG or only CS for night?

angeldust,
I also believe in drinking & eating loads of fruits. Must start to eat healtier choices liao, used to buy those unhealthy 'bubble tea' during lunch but now gotta cut down liao.

Samantha,
How come u are shopping for wedding favors? Are u looking for special favors instead of the ones the hotel usually gives? Got a few websites with nice & affordable wedding favors, or u can do your own nice ones. My gal pal had a purple theme wedding & she wrapped purple mentos sweets in those small organza bags, which i thot was very sweet!

pandalic,
Hi sweetie! *waves*

Hazel, chocz one is not as nice as we tot.
Kyo was super disappointing also...

Prima Deli one quite reasonable, but we quite sian of it cos we have been eating it for so many years le (there is a prima deli at the place we stay)...

I should be getting from jialei: http://www.jialei.com/wed_gift.htm
Their packaging is nice...FH bought some samples to try this morning, not bad (the tarts)...

now future ILs ask if we can buy extra 20 boxes for them or not *FAINTS* I tot guy side dunno cakes to distribute???? anyway, tt means i must buy 58 boxes in all...*heartpain*

yr FH stayed near Bedok North or work near Rochor?
its quite near to my new home.
dunno if its the shop tat we always passed by

58boxes? treat it tat U can ve better disc & waive off delivery

Hi princes long time no see

Hmm good idea! Will ask them when I call to confirm our next appt. I'm "converting" my EG to a CS. But the BS will give me an EG for my PS. But the CS/EG is MTM while the rest is OTR

I went to try my Evening Gowns that day for photoshoot and I find the designs DISASTROUS! Im planning to rent from another BS for AD. Can anyone advise me how much that will cost?... It's really like pao getai if u get what I mean.

They have another wardrobe for AD but I saw another bride trying and they really look DRAMA MAMA!!!

hi sushi,

thanks for sharing. I was laughing hard on your gate crashing. Good idea with the chicken feet...is that chicken feet. I have sent you my PS pictures.

OH dear.. jacq! Was your EG MTM? Thought should have selection prior to PS? How come only photoshoot then the gown turn up that way?

There are of course places to rent but is there really no more choices by your BS? Maybe can ask them when they have new ones or ask them if they can compensate you with another EG MTM but this time to your design requirements?

Hi hi, my warmest greetings to all beautiful Nov06 brides-to-be!!

Well hope I'm not too late to join in this thread/forum yah... ;p

Me a 79's bride too.... Hee!!

Btw Petrina, to update ur record, my AD is on the 10/11/06, BS is with Bridal Concept and venue at Orchid Country Club, as for actual day's PG & VG we haven settled on this yet, my email is [email protected], lovenest at Woodlands....! ;)

Btw roidana, meowysp and jennifer_t, I knew that ur oso signed up with BC, so have ur went for ur selection of gowns?? Cfm orie?? Whose ur co-ordinator? ;)

Hey apuppy, our wedding date is the same, 10/11/06 and oso with BC, so who is ur co-ordinator and ur gown selected orie??

Anyone be gng to this Sat(25/03/06) Le-Meridien Bridal Concept bridal show???

Cheers!!!

RainnQQ,

Thats gd. Have fun and keep on going..

hi elven_princess,

Really?..heehe. saw that you are at RTP also....which ballroom u taking on ur AD? ur coordinator is gladys? mine is gladys and ours at Padang ballroom...

Hi Jacquise,

Really that drama for milan? tot all the while i heard their reputation not bad leh...unless everything ok cept EG lah..then i speechless...

Lipstar, didn't manage to go lunch in the end. I even forgo lunch and just had a quick snack. The next time I see is really on 28th next month. Sorry girl.

Hazel, Lipstar & Pink Bunny, must plan the hijack of the choc. brownie already. Pan pacific. 29th April. Who's on? *evil laughs*

Jean, don't stress......take it easy. Kick back at work and just drink "New Water" lah since you got plenty.

Xue Yafang, oh gosh! 58 boxes? That's a lot...er...I think. But nevermind the chinese customs neanderthal me.

Annice, ya lor but heng GDL is only giving relatives invitation cards....and for frens i can mail them out haha at least not so tedious to run all around sg :P

good morning gals
so whats our topic for today?? still beds and mattress? hehe

morning gals,
which topic shld we talk abt today? kekeke....

Hi phy_*o*,
my AD and GDL choosen by the 'feng shui master'..
he used our parents' and ours dates of birth to calculate till he came out these 2 dates (i.e. AD on 24th June & GDL on 14th June) loh. U didn't ask the person to 'calculate' the GDL date for U when u go chk which day good for ur AD ah?

pat dear.. wats the name of the shop?? thanks for your very useful info..
Xi stickers ah.. are they those trad ones?? issit cheaper too?? yah... 7 mths.. stressing out le.

heya ffbear.. keke.. i very longwinded meh?? hehhe miss you too
hugxss.. VG ah??? whats your budget?? who have you gone to so far?

hihi xuan.. welcome to this family of mei dao november brides.. of course you are not late
how are your wedding preps?

hi huey; wow~ u so hardworking liao ar, start to prep for ur songs.. sigh~ hw i wish i can be like you.. i was telling myself i will do it during wkends but hor, when the day comes, im too lazy to do anytin... keke..

hi timmin,

i wil hv my dinner at Royal Hotel near Novena MRT. not going to hv big scale one so choose a normal hotel, just to hv a simple dinner with the in-laws' relatives, his frens and my frens.

then going to hv another dinner 1week b4 my AD in JB. sian man...

Hi bride, I am also from Holy Spirit.. hehe... maybe I have seen u in church before.

Hi Hanko (Sharon), so coincidence, both of us have the same name, BS and same hotel... except date diff 3days
Hows ur prep so far? have u been to ZWD to choose and MTM your gowns? When is ur PS?

hi Irene,

saw ur pix... a very matching couple both of u! yes, i agree with sushi, u r so slim!. hey ur bedsheets are so cute! whr did u get them from?

speak abt "relaxing"... i'm reali down with gastric flu and had to be on MC yesterday. Darn!

jmonster...
oh ok...one of u is a malaysian? tt's y need to hv a dinner in JB? If i had a choice...i wldn't hv a dinner...oh well..give n take lah...=)

chomecc.. only managed to go for a leg massage.. actually planned to go spa but there wasnt enough time cos my hubby enjoyed himself so much at d weekend mkt tt we spent quite a long time there hehe

weather was hot but since v r fr sunny sg it's stil nt too bad.. shoppin was great.. bought lots of stuff .. even my hubby enjoyed his shoppin haha.. cos he tailored many workin pants n shirts

gals.. i'm gg to meet my designer for d 1st time tis sun.. looki fwd to it.. can start my gown designs liao hehe

Hi Xuan,

Wow so coincidence. u are also with BC and same day. Mine I haven even go there and talk to them nor know who is my coordinator. Am I late? Have u started going and ask them?Thinking of strting prepared from April.

By the way, u better start sourcing for VG and PG. I had a hard time looking for the good ones cause mostly all book already on that day even though it is a friday.

By the the BC brides here pay how much for ur package?

hi gin!

i tasted before both kriston and Rasel..
so far so gd..
but i tink also depends on what u order.. the setting for Rasel is nice..
very elegant.. i find it very suitable for weddings..

jean, ON!!!! i will ask around for one more leg. lipstar, on bo?

marnie
the hijack sounds like an excellent idea. since the majority of us would have all gone thru our own weddings already, we'll all fight for jean's cake!!! how about we just hijack it in the lift on the way up, and then paste our coneheads pic in the box? or better yet, a pic of us eating the cake!

yafang
wow that really is so so so much!

hazel,
"guest CP1" is where? i like it. quite cute.

girls
on the way to my wedding rehearsal, my mother was black face all the way (re something unrelated la). but she talked to me like in the tone of 'stating her terms'. very sternly, she said 'he needs to buy 24 cans of pig trotters for us.' then my dad said 'huh? why so many for what?' and she said 'i need to give to relatives'. ok... so now must go buy pig legs and the sticker to stick on them.

then on the way back she tried to manja with me and said 'cannot expand already ah? 23 tables is maximum ah?'. sure can expand. toilet still got space. swimming pool still got space. thailand got floating market, i can do floating tables.

i think parents think we sit around all day just waiting to jump to receive their requests. my parents have changed from the nice sweet people i've known all my life to some strange monsters whom i don't even know!