(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi hi Diana..
oic..wow..like very fairy-tale leh..those mermaid type..ya, i think u look nicer in lighter colors coz u r quite tan..also gd for u...u manage to find one that suit u lor..heehee..i m sure u must be very satisfied with this EG..gd for u also..for me, i noe my BS's selection in EG very limited in the 1st place + i also wanted something diff for EG..so i took a Kua instead of a EG..somemore i so small-built...at least no matter how elegant others look in their evening dresses, they will still know that i m the bride..haha..for me, i think it's quite unusual to have a Kua as EG..

hi hi tansy..
okok, will update the chart for u later..cheers~

Any more ppl joining us for the gathering next week on 4 Mar 2006??

Okay, so this is the confirm list for all June Brides who are coming for the Gathering on 4 Mar 2006.

Please email me your contact and name. My email is [email protected]. In case need to contact u all if any further changes. Thks!!

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (RockyMaster)
Time : 11 am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Lovebug (TBC)
6. phy_o
7. Memories
8. Asura79
9.EDK (TBC)
10. nihpcac (tentative ok)
11. Camy (TBC)
12. BingBing

Hope to see you gals there...

Wah! Just came back from a most fulfilling lunch at Tea House, 4th flr at China Sq. Ate dim sum. Marvelicious! *smacks lips* My favourites are the egg tarts, char siew bao, char siew su.

Hi all....

Once again... I've been missing. Was tied up all last week with the Asian Aerospace. Am still pretty spaced out since...not enough sleep, complexion bad and eye-bags (=()
Anyhows, jojo, not sure if this would help. I work for a small company too. So, we have 3 days marriage leave.
& popie, nice to hear that you r going for your ps today & tomorrow (actually!)...yah. been so long since I last wrote... it's funnie tt we hv more in common now...I confirmed our banquet for Noble House and also got Mr.Chan as our solemniser.

Here's wishing everyone all e best in your preps.!!! Keep well, all!

Blessings,
Mishie

starrynight,
thks for your tips.contacts for the money changer at people park?

snowy,
long time no see.
group tour with Dynasty travel & fly by SQ, cost abt $2118 for 7 days. I didn't extend cos will be going taiwan for a short shopping trip.

izzit....accordingly to tour guide, credit card is wisely accept in japan. Just bring in case shortage of $$$$.

Starrynight & snowy,
what the exchange rate you got?

wendy...not mermaid type lah...it is more like A-line ba coz the bottom part is rather flare...me tummy super duper big like 4 or 5 mths pregrant how to wear mermaid cut....wahahaha

wah lipstar. i'm drooling too. i love char siew soh as well! what's the special occasion?

girls
i've sent my bunny a few sample photos (ok, about 20 hehe) of flowers that i don't mind having, and those i absolutely don't want. hope that helps. keep fingers crossed for me ok?

hi tissuebox~!
oh really? =) actually my AD is on 28th..but banquet on 29th...

my ROM date is my bday..haha..actualy wanted to have it on hubby';s bday, which is just 1 day before mine..but no slots liao..so we put it a day later loh..now its MY day..heheh.

hi huey

I have not selected anything at all. I wanted to go weekend but worry that it will be crowded and worst of all will frustrated. Thought of going in the afternoon for the selection.

Hi wendy

Thanks for your advise. will try my luck again. Not sure can join you gals as I wanted go for first selection of gowns on next friday.

hi elven,
thanks! i'll try to go to scotts again, this time, earlier.. else shop close again, i had to peep fr the window!!

panda n elven, if we gg to the show then can all say hi =P

hi hi Cheers...
u are also welcome to join us at the upcoming gathering..pls vote for the dates..

hi hi Diana..
oic..ok lah, pie-say ahh..but the color is rather unique, orange pink...then i think u can consider a silver color pair of shoes lor..if white color, dun really match leh..i dun think WL allow u to bring cam to take photos lor, they are pretty particular abt it...

hi hi Jaslin..
ok, hear from u again..i dun think RTP allow waiver of cockage for weddings in 2006..cheers~

mitzi,

like urself,I ever toy abt the ideas of having banquet on Xmas last year. However,upon consideration,I decided to go for another date nearer.
Hmm..unless you intend to have a smaller crowd for banquet(I had my solemnization the year b4 during xmas day but I invited only 30guests of immediate families & very close frienz,so turn up rate not an issue at all),otherwise,IMO, I feel that there are many constraints:
-traffic jam esp. hotels in orchard area in particular,guests will complain & dinner be late
-frienz going on leave esp. year end PH,ppl will go on long holiday since new year is just ard the corner too! Turn up ratio lesser then. Empty seats,worst when guests cannot RSVP earlier as maybe they are on airline waiting list or such..
-Hangover of guests due to partying the nite b4,then did not turn up
-some may want to spent their time with own families to celebrate hence turn down your invitation...

Well, these are my thots...

haha lipstar, you've got the cutest icons!! but my fav is still the rebel hehe

girls
itsy bitsy panic attack. had to run around and source for band of brothers for my man (cos he got no friends here la) - so got 3 of my jie-meis husbands, 2 of my colleagues, and his best man is his colleague. phew. then after a 5 minute rest, panic again cos i realised that now i have to think of transport for 8 jie-meis and 6 xiong-dis. gulp

Hi biba

Friends side I not so worry as 80% will be our relatives. Relatives will usually be the older group, say 40+ to 50+ of age. Hence they might not have hangover or such.

As for holiday, x'mas a lot ppl might not go for holiday, as holiday then might be rather ex. We were hoping that if we send out the invite earlier, then probably can gauge if the attendance is good.

I got not much dates to choose as this year is a hot year for marriage

Hi Suishi,

I got it at the rate abt 14. So u going Taiwan on your own? Did u pay any extra to break away from the group as u are going to Taiwan?

WDDG PREP PROGRESS REPORT

1) My BS provides jacket for 3 more pp. My Papa went to try oredi. :D

2) I also chose my AD bouquet and car decor. I am a corny girl. I like roses
. I chose cream and pink roses.

3) Finally found an emcee in someone unlikely. I asked 2 good guy friends. One is going to be a personal banker with UOB. So I told him you need to be garrulous to be a banker mah, but he replied "Talk to one person is very different from talking to 500 pp."
351467.gif

Another guy friend also refused. Fortunately, the former suggested a female common friend. I thought it unlikely
351468.gif
that she would agree. To my surprise, she agreed most spontaneously! Phew!

pinkbunny: Just for you!
351469.gif

pinkbunny,
rent a car lor...
I also rent a car during my PS...
but min no. of days r 2 days..but if will be cheaper if U rent more days

maez,
Yah yah, i'll surely go cos my hubby likes to go to these bashes. hee. Your wedding is just a week after mine, we can even exchange ideas on florists when the date is nearer.

pandalic,
U took part in the couple contest ah? Good luck! Must let us know if u got in so we can vote for u.

hazel
no problem. steady bom bi bi, everybody can squeeze into 4 cars. lucky some jie-meis husbands also are xiong-dis so that's less people to transport, and more cars to add to the pool!

lipstar
haha the rebal icon never fails to crack me up

girls
my parents STILL have not given out the invitations yet. i'm so fed up with them. they seem to think today give, tomorrow come for wedding can already. then if they don't give, i cannot write to give directions on how to get there, then i cannot ask who needs shuttle service and confirm how many buses. i don't know if they're being so nua because they're not paying for anything or what.... argh!!!!!!!!

hi panda - u join or dun join also nvr mind if u join then i go support u lah.. WAH HA HA HA HA..

mitzi - judging from s'poreans mentality pple usually RSVP late abt maybe 1 or 2 weeks before wedding. as with them coming late for dinners.. for me I will still send out earlier as I have A list and B list of guests. If A list not fulfilled can send out B list to try fill up as much seats as possible.

elven & bride, envy u gals for having such onz husbands.. my one at home.. only said.. go only if necessary.. since booked everything liao go for what.. he'd rather stay home play computer games or watch soccer.. ha ha ha ha ha.. and proably that's why i din have my wedding in June.. cos WORLD CUP SEASON!! faintz..

Hi Suishi,

I got it at the rate abt 14. So u going Taiwan on your own? Did u pay any extra to break away from the group as u are going to Taiwan?

starrynight,
the rate for today also at 14.

cos it grp package so cant break away. i will flying off again a few days after our trip frm japan or might postphone until end of this year. still searching on air fares & accomodation.

mish, ur AD is on the 15 july? hows all the preps? u r rite. now we got alot in common. hehehe. ur solemnisation is on ur AD?

<font color="0077aa">hi mitzi

dun worry too much.. be happy.. and slowly enjoy the process... if date is not so impt to you, you can also scout around for venues, etc.. then maybe postpone the dinner few weeks later.. where hotels are not so bz and you can have more choice..

angel, you mirrored my thots.. yah, i am sending out first batch invites end oct/early nov liao.. then second batch later.. but make sure the pple under the 2 batches are pretty distinct.. else, you may give a "second class" feel to some.. gotta? =P</font>

hi mish,

thanks for the links to the florists. we just dropped by secret garden today, will be getting their quotes in 2 weeks time. on the high side though.

something to share: if anyone here is a very small 70A (actually smaller than that!) like me, wacoal has a really great strapless corset bra. i nearly cried with relief when i first tried it on, hee. and bought it immediately of course. just $60, so its quite cheap too.

i suggest u send out invites and get rsvps faster than 2 weeks..
i'm sure many of us have received christmas invites like one or two weeks befoer teh event... so the idea is to 'chope' them first!

Hi Wendy

Thanks for inviting. I would love to join u ladies however have to slog till ard 11pm for both dates. Must be wondering where and what I was working ah?. Hee Hee Hee ..working in a recreation club as admin cum banquet sales.

cheers...

Hi Gingercat,

I will be late..... maybe reach there 1130am or 12noon...paisey...

Hi Chaiyo, Memories, Asura79, EDK, Camy, Bing! U all must come as i have to pass the cream to you leh.... imagine there will be a "siao" cha bo carrying the creams to meet you all which is ME! haha......

girls girls!!

i have a church wedding and dinner this saturday at raffles and i din even know hahahah my FH tawt it was on sunday until his friend msg to ask if i was going this sat!! alamak so i have to go help up in the morning as jie mei as his wife is jap and needs jie meis.
i wun be able to join you gals tho ..... damn! and i was quite excited to meet you gals....

Hi angel ;)

I also very sotong one. Have been super careful with lots of stuffs but my memory still fails me *sob sob*. Carrying a diary around with me daily to jot down everything hehee..

Will definitely do what you are doing to help me remember
In fact been toying with the idea of writing a diary to depict my prep for the wedding haha.. and still toying ahhahaa

hi rainnqq,

better start than never.. anyway i din intend to start a diary of sorts.. cos I am too busy to write lengthy diaries.. never had a diary in my life.. maybe try a blog to document things?

I also learn from ex brides who gave me tips. So I just try my best. As it is.. the traditions are enuff to strangle me to bits.. ha ha ha ha.. but I am tryin to maintain a balance between logic and tradition to keep myself sane.

hey any brides will solemisation on yr AD too? will 5pm or 6pm better timing like not too hot? if 5pm do we ask t makeup artiste to come after t solermisation? anyone can advise?

Hello Girls!

Been a crazy last few days. Had panic attacks - as I'm typing this, I'm just reflecting on how the pimples are now all aplomp and having a good time "developing" on my face! EEeeekkk!

Lipstar, I went to China Square Central too! I went to the Nosh at the Christian bookstore - had the black pepper dory - YUMMY!
kao_drool.gif
Then went to the funeral.

Pink Bunny, I think can't be worse than mine - my parents suddenly decide not to want to have to invite theirs cos' they are not used to RSVP for the malay community. I'm angry until I don't know what to say - so suffice to say that perhaps all this pent up frustration and pimples are product of that stress.

So Girls are we on for 17th? Confirmed? Need to confirm with my Meraj lah so he will not harrass me...

Those whose wedding on 18 june (Sun), do u all knw that day is actually Father day? I just get to knw when i flip thru the calender... Ohh... beri special, think will add on a present to my dad during the wedding, sure he will be proud n touch... =)