(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi lovestory,

i just received my cards - intend to send next week

Ya Feb 06 Brides are more quiet compare to other month thread

<font color="aa00aa">post long long time ago.. but dunno why ppl rather sign with them directly.. maybe same as me loh, go in cannot come out liao?

eh..for 1-stop BS hor, i'd say, better not recommend unless u got personal experience, but still.. try not to la..

for designer BS, still ok, but it's also heng suay loh.. like bride also dun have good experience with 1 of them? but at least for designer BS, you only work with the designer
others like PS, MUA, you've got a choice to choose who you prefer

<font color="0000ff">hi samantha, ya lor, sometimes it depends on luck one lar. I thought "uncle peter" was good and the gown I saw was just gorgeous. Oh well... lucky never sign up with them.

Hey purple, yup yup, no biased-ness but i still prefer designer BS. It's true that yi fen qian yi fen huo, pian yi mei hao huo
And all the PS, MUA, flowers all tie up with good reputable companies. So all that's left is the service to distinguish between the designer BSs. Think about it this way lor... at least you lose $1k better than ruining your entire wedding by going with them?</font>

Adeline: Welcome back!

I will email you tonite!

Hazel: Make up really works wonders.
My make up artist said I look like an ex-SBC actress Tang Miaoling.
board-post.cgi

Another make up artist said I look like Charmaine Sheh.
board-post.cgi

My photog said I look like this Taiwanese singer Rene Liu.
board-post.cgi

<font color="aa00aa">ivy, if you going to drop GHA for another 1-stop BS, then i'd rather you stick to GHA, yours is the tampines branch? thought they say that branch not bad? try ask them to work out a package for you if you were to top up for more pics.

if you're going to change to a designer BS, with budget of 3.5k, OTR package would be more comfy, but note, you'll only receive:

1 main album, NO smaller album aka niang jia ben.
NO fanciful gowns, you only have your WG + EG for PS. at most with your teadress + some casual shots.
NO rental of suits and gowns for helpers.
but 1 thing for sure... you'll receive lots of attention + excellent service

actually i thought $80/pics is quite a standard rate leh..dun think you can get it lot cheaper with other studios. esp with the kind of work they need to do for your pics.

think it thru.. and see which is more impt to you

if u wan lots of pics, ok gowns, value for $ package.. then only place to get is JB
but you have to really do lots of homework! i've heard too many and see too many pics from there..

good luck and hope you find ur ideal BS soon

<font color="0077aa">agree with purple, cannot anyhow recommend..

bride, guess you are a lucky bride.. for not following into the trap.. kekekk

sam, i not in audit tho.. </font>

Hi belle,
The small shop is on the row on your right when u walk into Bras Basah Complex from North Bridge Rd. It's beside an ATM. You won't miss it.

As for Daiso, the boxes are at the entrance, near the cashier. Considering the price, it's quite good quality...

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

those can join for the gathering.
pls email me your contact no, pics n email add too, so will know who is who n forward the contacts to u all. [email protected] thanks!

cfm attendance i will book a place at the rice restaurants.</font>

hi gals!!

long time never pop in to say hi.. hehe.. i see this thread travel so fast until i scare to come in also.. haha!

hi blur gal,

leave me ur details and i'll upload them into the table..

and anyone else wants to upload their additional info.. can leave it here too.. i'll upload the table either tonight or tmr..

take care gals and hope u all had a wonderful and magical christmas..

my AD is on 28 sep 06. same as rusty piano..

Dinner venue : Marriot Hotel
Wedding Gown only - Margaret Brides
Evening Gown - Ted collection (not confirm)
Pre-wedding shoort photographer - Andrew Choi (not confirm )
Actual Day Photographer - Sam Wong
Actual Day Videographer - not confirm
MUA - Not confirm

in fact, I am only going to confirm these stuff after the lunar new year..
wonder hows the preparations for the other sept 06 brides..

Hi Irene,
Saw your pics...U are so sweet, and you have a beautiful smile! Both of you look very young leh, so envious.
I like you in kua, esp the one that u pretended to give your HB a shoulder massage...So cute! You also look very nice in your fuschia EG, it fits u very well bcoz of your fair complexion. Initially i wanted to have fuschia pink for my EG too, but was afraid that i can't carry off the bright col.
Which photo studio took pics for you? I think overall, it was well-taken, very natural. Hope my pictures will turn out so well...

Check out NOVO's 30% storewide sale. I just got my purple EG shoes from there.

Wah ebell,
Ur wedding's safari theme, cool... Then i suggest u use green and flowers of another col that complements green to decorate the place. Can also be romantic... Doesnt have to be pink.

Welcome Blur Gal *waves*

Frais and sweets, have u girls found venue and BS yet? Have u narrowed down ur choices yet? Long time no see!

hi spring,
thanks! I'm nt really v young. already 26. actually, i'm v tanned. the fuschia pink gown brightens me up, so i look fairer. i took my pics at whitelink. wow! u managed to find a purple shoes to match ur EG! That's really nice!

Hi Ladies!!!

Wah, this thread is moving fast...

Phy > Hahah!!! Think you must be surprise when i sms you... lolz
No more bargain, we decided to take whatever we have in our package. No point spending extra $$ over these pics... My hubby said that if I wanna take pics, might as well go honeymoon and take as many as i want :p Think this will be a better idea. 2 weeks down the road, we will have to select the pics. Yup, the G-cream is the road to our slimming and fat burning.

Nihpac > You just need to apply, now I am on my 2nd tube, my arms lost about1.5 inches on each side... legs lost about 2inches but anyway overall lost inches... ;) My OD PS turns out to be very nice... no editing.

Hi nihpcac,
You heard Ginger! So far no side effects la. I also lost many inches on my thighs. It is visibly thinner now.

Hey Ginger,
You gave me a shock! I tot it was my MUA calling me to ask me if I liked the photos. Apparently WL on holiday mood. Haven't called me yet.
Anyway, I immediately checked and it wasn't her number. So I was wondering who la. Hehe ...

So another 2 weeks you're gonna choose your photos? But you have seen them already right. I wait for my PS photos till I give up waiting liao. Now not as excited. Or maybe excited until numb liao .. haha

By the way, yesterday when you sms me, I was looking at mattress. Did you all know that Robinsons was having a mattress sale yesterday? I bought the Simmons Backcare 2 mattress for $2006 and the divan for $632.90. After Robinsons discount, think I'll pay about $2.5k for my mattress. I asked for free pillows and mattress protector too! Hehe ... Tot it was a good deal.

Lipstar,
I wont be bringing calendars to office...
C if U r free on Sat or Mon to take it fr me..
I would be going to my new hse on Sat..I would bring the calendars with me...cos would be staying there overnight to clean the floor of dotted paints.
I m going to Tanjong Pagar to select my pics on Mon..
So excited..but can only take back the proofs in another 2wks to 1mth time..
Then able to show U.

Hi nihpac,

ya....agreed with Gingercat &amp; phy....so far the cream is working for my flabby arms..... but i didnt apply on thigh leh... as i think the gown cover can liao! haha....

Welcome back Adeline! Were you having wedding blues? I must be living under the rock all this while....Hmm......I hope you're feeling better now.

At least got a friend in you. My PS is only on the 27th.

Lipstar, got a bit of resemblance lah...but of course I think being you is better lah....Unique what right?

Hazel, I've tried Continental Delight and the food's not bad! Not tried Neo Garden. Have you tried Elsie's Kitchen? Four Seasons?

I have booked an International Buffet (including French &amp; Japanese dishes etc) for 20pax but have to let go, must consume by 28th Feb 2006, can be Sat or Sun but not on Public Holidays. Interested, please email to [email protected] for menu &amp; price.

ebell, ya, just booked recently.... As we wanted lunch and PIL was ok at first. But last min, they back out and wanted dinner instead, so in the end spilt lunch n dinner n since his father is a member, so hopefully will get better deal...

As first yatch, is still considering..... My ROM will be on 11 Mar at Ritz Carlton as well..

Marnie,
my FH had eaten Four Seasons few days ago..
He said its awful...
my FH has low std in food yet he said he's awful..thats means its really very bad..

now, I m between neogarden &amp; continental delight..
continental delight till now still hasnt reply my email..
dun dare to call in the office..cos boss around..
else I would call them up asking them if will make delivery during CNY.

Hi gals, some updates..
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS/Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal / 27/12/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joanne Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel The Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O studio </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O studio </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Middle Eastern </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanny</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">qingqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/01/06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Kevin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novetel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi (Farrer Park)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kayledoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nivedita</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grassroot Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldcoast, Melbourne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bendemeer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pingypooky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">moonlight00</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studio (Eng Howe) /Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Deport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ivyalex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height(Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam Choo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">The Calrose</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography/ Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond (Wansheng)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/10/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChengDu Restaurant </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tiki</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">blossom06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><sub>Jurong West</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">xxiao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi every one

my AD is 23 Sept 06
Solemnisation cum Dinner @ Zoological gardens
BS - JessHaute

Both my FH &amp; i are teochews. However, my parents are no longer around and i dunno if i should still insist on the 'si dian jin'. My aunts said it is a must for tradition's sake but i'm really not sure since they make no mention of it.

My FPIL offered to pay for the dinner (20 tables) and yet, my relatives tell me to keep the angbaos given by them (4 tables) and if possible, from my friends as well. Is this too much to ask? anyway, i'm hoping to raise some funds for my europe honeymoon :P

When is the good time to talk about such things? early or nearer to the AD?

hi snow_baby,
I'm still scouting for my AD photographer/videographer..also havent decide on my studio photographer yet. BS &amp; hotel are settled already..

hi Kimeoki,
Looks like your relatives are giving you a lot of suggestions..sometimes good but other times it may create stress for u. How abt asking one of your closer aunt to help you since ur parents are no longer around. I guess the new generation like us are clueless abt traditions. me too! i dont even want to think much abt it..maybe nearer the month then i start fretting..keke. I guess the earlier u settle such stuff the more convienient coz such things are ironed out? heh..

Hi Linda,
I didn't think of that till my sister REMINDED me! hehehe. She is guo lai ren you see.

Is there anything to make him sober? Got must tell me. Cause my hubby colleagues are drinker too! They sure tekan my hubby one.

Good for you! Your AD coming liao. Guess you are counting down the days right?

<font color="0000ff">hi ribbons, one-stop BS means gowns, PS, MUA, car, flowers etc all from the BS's in-house team. Whereas for designer BS, they focus on the gowns and the rest like MUA, PS, Flowers, they will hook up with reputable companies (e.g. PS could be from Andrew Choi, MUA could be TG Goh etc)... But the BS will coordinate everything.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Big Day</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelala</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Oct 05</TD><TD>Bontanic Gdns n Zoo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel Leong</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Thoson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetiebear</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>22 Sept 05</TD><TD>Sentosa </TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>25 May 05</TD><TD>16 Feb 06</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Z-wedding</TD><TD>28 Oct 05 </TD><TD>Sentosa n Chinese Temple n Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine </TD><TD>29 Jun 05</TD><TD>17 Feb 06</TD><TD>Nobel House</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>30 Oct 05 </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Greymatters /hubby friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebs</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend/RDP </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nya</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celline </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Shangri-La Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Towers</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative,</TD><TD>24 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>punggol marine n mohan sultan</TD><TD>J&amp;M/Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bride to be</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative,</TD><TD>4 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tay Eng Huat/HAD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Hi Irenen: mail me too can? [email protected]

Excited Chris: u oso Divine bride?

Ice: tat means u ROM at Ritz with makan and then have din at RSYC at nite? U doing the alfesco dining? The tentage is FOC and q nice oso.

Lissa &amp; Belle: Actually I think ur designers r correct cos of the material for EG low back may not stay. Tat's y if u notice Spring's gown, there's "2 inveretd Vs" that holds the gown together. Mine oso similar but mine is with frills. Some pple use the "crossess" to hold the material behind.

hmm Hi everyone,

Can i join the crowd too?
I'm an April 2006 bride.

Seems like most of you had your Photoshoot done recently.
I had mine done last week as well.
Was raining. Kinda yiky cause of the wet weather, not easy to carry the gown and make sure it doesnt get too dirty huh..

Are there pictures to show?
Can share? *lipstar*

4 more months ladies..

Idyll: Yalar… my dark eye circles made me unique hor.
Thanks for the calendars! I love the Larry Jewelry one especially!
cos got big squares so I can put down notes beside the dates, and the bling bling of cos.

Hazel: Aiyah, Mon public holiday not working, if not can take from u at Tanjong Pagar.
Tmr I am working til 1pm, then I will go to the East, either Metro Tampines or Metro SengKang. I meet u at Bedok? Or in the afternoon u will be going to town? Cos I dun want u to trudge the heavy calendars all the way to your new place then I still can’t get them from you. I’ll feel very bad…

its ok lah, Lipstar,
at most I tok U only..
I saw more calendars on the sofa...later I asked if anyone wants it..else I would bring it home..
then tmr, I bring to my new hse..

dun think I would be going to town cos needs to check the tiles etc...N heavy cleaning

morning ladies,
me too..hinted by my friend.Hb dont expect too much cos i can only think of this ideas liao,should be enough...hee..hee.

My hubby friends are drinker too but they know my hubby cant take alcoholic drink so me afraid they will tekan me instead of my hubby.

Welcome Shortcake!
kao_welcome2.gif

So how's your prep coming along nicely? Where did you have your shoot? *kayoh Idyll*

I signed up for theknot.com and they have like a planning countdown. So I have 106 more days to go! And I think I am suddenly panicking cos' so much to do and so little time!

Lipstar, Yeah yeah. Me like the Larry's calendar too only cos' I can swoon at the unimaginable bling bling. Sort of a reminder that I cannot be a tai tai and wear those in my "late" years...

Jean, you're our Bride Idol. Are you working on an AD timeline? Care to share with us so that I have a bit of a working progress to work with. Else I will have to sit down tomorrow night while Meraj is watching soccer (bleh...) to work on the timeline.