(2006) Brides of year 2006

sigh of course working today la. i mean as in i'm physically at the office and at my desk but i've been on SB and friendster and emailing all day haha.

just now there was a lion dance at our office. i never thought lions could look so cute!!! hehe

sigh of course working today la. i mean as in i'm physically at the office and at my desk but i've been on SB and friendster and emailing all day haha.

just now there was a lion dance at our office. i never thought lions could look so cute!!! hehe

Hello Gals......Happy New Year to u all!!
Been busy with work and no time to come in to chat and wow....list getting longer and longer!
Pls count me in for the outing, if it falls on a wed i will have class till 8pm, is it too late to join u gals?
Monday will be ok for me too...
frais,chommec,sweets,storm...are u gals joining this outing as well?

<font color="0077aa">zen dear, gong xi fa cai.. kekeke

angeldust flying to cambodia again.. so think will be tough to meet all together...

me busy with deadlines too.. sigh..

eh, remember we spoke abt the short trip? so will i see you in bkk?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,
happy chinese new year!

tweety,
i go see nw. thanks!

christine,
finally settled my guests list n seating liao. PHEW!
bring to ur room will be safer.</font>

hi phy ,
thansk thanks
no lah the fabric and sequinns all imagined by TWP i dun even noe what fabric it is as the sequinns cover it from top to bottom . the only thing i told him was i wanted it to be shiny and goldish bronze with a little train

<font color="aa00aa">tweety,
u also went to the old hse take OD PS? nice rite? hehe....
nice pics leh, i like ur pics.</font>

hmmm... may not coz got lots of things to do for work... now having headache. have not look for house yet and FH not kan keong at all...

morning gals, happy new year to all of you..
so slagging at home as i m not working for the whole week. going shopping later in town. hahah, have been eating a lot of goodies during this cny.

Petrina, can update on my details? TIA
Venue: Intercon
Solemnisation: Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn
love nest: amk

storm, maybe you should look out for any WIS from hdb hub.. if there is one, better hop down fast as the q is always taken up really fast. all the best...

Hi gals, Gong Xi Fa Cai!
I'm new to this thread and hope to gain advise from all the experts here. Some information to share:

ROM: Oct 7, 2004
AD: Nov 9, 2006
Love Nest: Bt Panjang (5 RM - Resale)
House Reno: Completed - Dec 2005

I'm now scouting for BS , AD-Photographer/Videographer, welcome any recommendation. Thank you.

vonn, don't think i can make it to the gathering this time round....too much things to settle now....sorry

Hey NL, welcome to this thread....wht's ur budget for all??

Hey pinkcandy....welcome too!!!

Hi, NL,
welcome welcome..

Hi, gals,
Happy CNY yah... hoped ur enjoyed urself..
todae back to work.. no mood to work @ all... sianz...

wah so many bedok pple here. BF also stays in Bedok! haha. So u all like the BCM (bar chor mee) from the stall on the left or on the right? heehee.

Hello gals

Hope you all have enjoyed the hol break. Now I m having blues of gg back to work tml.

Aiyo... really wish the CNY hols cld be longer.

Hello girls

Pls count me in for the outing next week. I shd be able to make it. Now trying to finish my work so can go for outing next week but so unproductive cos of the long holidays. Agree with Meow and ffbear tt the break shd have been longer

I've eaten so much tt my clothes are now tight! Ahh...

Welcome NL and Pinkcandy to a "happening" thread! Do come for the outing =)
Blur, lucky girl! Enjoying urself on leave... Envy. Turning green already

Hi rainqq and everyone,

Happy New Year!

Another 9 Dec bride here!! Ya, hotels are almost fully booked for 9 Dec ... so I got no choice but to have the banquet on another date. Hehe, so actual day on 9 Dec and dinner on another date.

Hi Phy o,

Am using Ariston for my home now. So far no problems. Think that one you really got to wait for offer cos Mayer have promotions quite frequently and you can get quite a bit of free gifts with it.

<font color="0077aa">hi jacquise

we dun stay at bedok actually... in fact quite far from it.. kekekek...

wow.. i think we will see tonnes of brides on 9 dec.. its incredibly crowded.. all hotels and restuarants packed... wonder if you all will have common guests... that will so interesting..

congrats reiko.. and welcome</font>

Petrina,

I just realised a mistake in the table. My solemnisation is over oredi. so can take out Marriott from that cell the next time u update.

Blur me.. so long then realised.

Count,
at least u get to eat. I fell sick on the 1st day of CNY n by the 2nd day, I lost my voice totally as the infection spread to my voicebox. I am just starting to get my voice back today n I still sound horrible.

oh.. forgot to wish u gurls! GONG XI FA CAI!! ;p
hope u gurls had a great long holidays! .. thou on leave today but can feel the "sian-ness" of returnin bk to work tomolo mann..

meowysp.. so urs is the earlier batch of 40 storey floor izzit? .. mine is the one currently sitl under construction.. soo nice that u hav urs ready.. next time can pop by ur place to see ur renov that u hav done up.. hehe.. ;p

<font color="0000ff">hi Jen T,

mine was the balloting before yours. If I m not wrong, shd be the one in Mar 05. We are just separated by a road.

Hi Jen T,
yup.. Mine is the batch of 40 storeys. Ya I know where's urs.

So u took the 5rm or 4rm? Sure, when my reno is done, will invite u n meowmel to come by to have a look. Most likely after June ba.

Hey both me n FH thought of taking Sengkang...but i don't really like tht place.....seems a bit too out of the way to anywhere in sg....any better place to suggest?? somewhere near east n northeast?? I really wish to get our own place soon.

frais,
so u looking at resale? FH n I were originally looking hougang resale flats which were near my parent's place. HG is a nice plc to stay with a lot of amenities ard. But the owner of the flat which we really wanted was quite a nasty one and we cldn't nego for a price nearer the market price.

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all of you.

Newbbi,
ya lor...
during the CNY when relatives see us, now they dun ask when we getting married, they changed topic to when we getting a baby!!! aiyo... stress leh...

AXL,
thanks...
its indeed a good experience.
on CNY, we give AP and also rec'd AP too... (for the last year).

Hazel: lipstar also working today. -_-

pinkbunny: Other than from Idyll, I also heard from another fren that newly wed couples 1st yr dun need to distribute ang pows. Other than them two, I haven’t heard of this unusual custom.

Usually is married pp give unmarried pp, regardless of "rank".

As for how much to give our parents, it depends on individuals, depends on how fat ur bonus is.

Like my brother, this yr so generous give my parents several hundreds each.

This morning, I also ultra dread coming to work.

pinkbunny: Last year, my office relocated. We also hired lion dance. They will batt their eyelashes at you one hor.

Hazel: My colleagues also aiming for my AP. I told them “NO. I believe in Chinese custom. Even though ROM oredi, haven’t customary yet, so cannot give them.

Hey gals!

I staying in Bedok also! Wow many "easterners" yah! =)

Btw, need advice from u gals... should i go recee the bridal salons with my gal frens or with FH? Coz it'll be the 1st time visiting these BS... and what should i do, so that i wun be pressurised by them to sign a package? How many times does one visit the same BS b4 deciding on which BS to choose from? Can i just try on the gowns b4 signing a package with them? Sorry ah, im an "virgin" when it comes to this... hope will receive some advice from you gals.. thanks! =)

i also got about 20+ ang pows this yr and i think this is the final amt liaoz cos no more places to visit le
well gotta save up for next yr to give ang pows liaoz haiii~

lipstar

i've heard the custom before but my mum thinks it's me trying to be geh kiang and siam the giving. ok lor, since everbody is so hard up for my $2.... hehe

wah your brother is so generous....

ya lion dance sooooo cute!!! haha yes they batted their eyelashes at me! so hiao! i've never had a lion flirt with me before

Happy New Year!

Have booked The Wedding Paparazzi for my AD videographer. As for jiemeis, will be having 8 – sounds quite a lot… but they are all my very close friends from sec sch days. We were all also jiemeis for one of their weddings in 2004.

frais,
serangoon is a good place to stay too. quite conv since it's a matured estate. Else u can consider those WIS cos that's the fastest way to get a flat.

Good luck for ur "flat shopping".

Hi Everyone!

Ya 9th Dec super hot date! When i went to parkroyal.. they say 9th Dec booked... sadz... so i have to choose another date, unless i do it at non-restaurant venue...

And u bet there will be many common guest. I already have a colleague telling me he has to attend wedding on the 8th/9th/10 of Dec... hahahah... give ang bao until he so broke...

And sunflower, i went to the BS with my gal frens ... then call him to ask whether the price is ok or not.. he ok, i book. hee...

And i have decided i will only be bringing my sister and a few jie mei along for the fitting ... will only ask my hubby to come during the last 30 mins to try on his suit... otherwise he will just conk out on the sofa... hahah.. worse still... he might get fed up.. then i also dun enjoy myself.. hehe...