(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi (*o*), I have no idea. I actually checked with alot of printers. We only need to start printing in Mar so no worries. MC will called us.

Hi Gintonic, the only place i know that i wanted to go is Labrador Park. The rest i think i will leave it to Kim to decide. Cos' i really have no idea. ;P

Hi magical & (*o*), I am also making corsages, ang bao box and accessories myself. I just finished my own crystal necklaces and earrings for my wedding gown. Will work on the others when nearer to date.

Ade: Thanks!

You wanna join us on 10th Feb? Either 7 at Tanjong Pagar or 745 at City hall.

No MC speech yet. I don't even know who to get as my MC yet. My 1st march in song is "To The End" by BLUR and 2nd march in song should be "Pure" by Lightning Seeds. Both are esoteric Britpop bands which not many people have heard of, but they mean something to me & hb.

Paiseh.. no format for printing of invites. I am very lazy
. I shall leave it to Hb. Ang pow box, ring pillow, pew and car decorations use back Hb's sis' one, which were all bought by Hb's Mum.

Girls: I met EL on MSN messenger last nite and informed her about our gathering. She said she will let me know.

Ade, I am printing my own invites. Mine's half size of a A4. I think it's a C5, they call it. Very simple one. I can email to you if you want and you just play around. But mine's all text.

Lipstar, okie dokie. I will sms you on Thursday morning to confirm the place okie?

Hi blurblur... Yes, I will take note to tell you all about OH! Am looking forward to the facelift of the hotel that will take place this year & be in time for our wedding! ;)

Think my coordinator's Serene (but she's on maternity). So now dealing with Boon Heng, who's pretty nice too...

Hi cheryl,
How can they give this kind of excuse? Must make sure they change the design in time for u. Which BS did u sign up with?

Hi ebell,
I still haven't find my verse yet. But my CGL bless us with ecc 4:12 to encourage us during this hectic period. Gd that yr sis's fren can print FOC for u. Yah, give them some biz too cos everyone needs a living. Wat is yr floral colour theme at the zoo venue? I tot u getting the B......wedding band? I agree with shanghaibelle that polariod not v lasting...but the guest book album effect will b very nice lor(black album pages, gold/silver inked well wishes, swee swee photos attached)

oh geraldine, by the way wat does 'magazine' means? meaning cannot see any line dividing the 2 pages when u flip open the album or it means got those flowery digital effects pattern on the photos?

pimply,
congrat...

my melody,
congrat on your forthcoming wedding... dun stress, rest more and be a beautiful bride tml.

<font color="0000ff">hie reishi.. *waves* ohhh i have 2 PGs to recommend.. one is gilbert (www.gilbertchua.Xom - please replace the X with c) and tze yong (need to give u the webby again)

hey dorami.. where do u take the kick boxing? i am interested in taking that.. i stay in Jurong now.. so wonder if its near.

hey count, thanks for the webby, can i check with you why u have chosen TOUCH MPC out of the other MPCs? me at a loss as to which one to go for so need your adviceee..

hie rachel, think its up to the couple, if you are comfortable with the date and not "pandang" i will suggest to you to stick with the date coz after all marriage is not about the date, its about a lifetime together. Maybe you will want to consult both parents, coz they are the ones who are normally more concerned about dates..

aaaahhhhhh... blur.. you are back.. *hugsss* miss you leh.

huey, my BS is whitelink...so far so gd for me...gng for my 1st appt on 25th Feb for selection and discussion on my MTM EG....

fifi, wat is ur budget for VG? btw, kpo abit hor...is Fanny tat famous MUA who make up for Zhang Zi Yi before?

cat, u r scaring new comers liao.....wait nex gathering no new comers attend then we will 'zhao ni shuang zhang' kekeke

cecilia, nvm juz tat nex gathering will be on u lor...compensation to us for keeping us wait for u till neck long long...hahaha....btw hor, u better start ur ROM preparation liao....'bo shi gan' liao....o...shawn told me he saw ur bf last sunday at AMK kopitam....u all went up to see ur hse again huh....so is ur reno all done up and when are they handling over to u huh? mine only doing flooring nw....

manager wendy....beri buz huh...we still waiting for ur minute for the gathering leh...hahahaha

preciousthots/corin/honey/winnie (forget ur nick liao) nice meeting u gals in person....

hi tweety,

how abt ur own MUA? did u check with her if she can cope?

ya agree with lovestory, pocket burn one BIG hole but fun &amp; yet headache...hehe

Hi diana,

ard $700(include express highlight) lor... do u thk its possible? heez........ i dunno ler. onli noe she's wif Milan BS

<font color="aa00aa">ya tweety, maybe u can check with ur MUA. see if she can help.

hey christine,
gv me a 'hi five' mann!</font>

hihi blurblur.. hw've u been?? my PS date is scheduled on 3rd jul.. hav u cfm ur PS date then???

hihi Sandra!! welcome!

chomecc.. d JE sports complex! hehe.. u stay in jurong too!!??

hihi blurblur.. hw've u been?? my PS date is scheduled on 3rd jul.. hav u cfm ur PS date then???

hihi Sandra!! welcome!

chomecc.. d JE sports complex! hehe.. u stay in jurong too!!??

Lipstar,
Actually its not bought by me...
Jux tat my lady boss bought a fridge for me fr my designer
But needs a water piping...
There4, I request to chg the items...

But if U want, U can try Sweetsons...quite cheap
those shop hses...
else Harvey lor...can bargain too..but not as gd as Sweetsons...
I would be buying my TV fr Harvey cos I had chk the price..its the same as shops..
In addition, I want to buy the extended warranty for the TV.

Pooh, mine is over the $500 mark, but no harm just to see his portfolio first before you strike him out because of his price. He was the 3rd one we met and we didn't bother to see others any more. I'm not sure whether you can find one lesser than $600, cos during my hunt, $650 seems to be the cheapest rates around. If you still want my VG's contact no., just leave ur email here.

Gin, it's better to tell your photographer the type of photos that you're looking out for, then let him suggest the venues. Unless you have some places in mind already...

Magical, we already have a 'rough' guest list with all the people we need to invite. Now only waiting to ask the relatives and confirm the no. of people who would come from each family. Yeah I know what you mean, but past brides have been telling me that up to the last min, your seating arrangements will still have changes, cos the guests can tell you that they are not coming at the very last min!

hi lovestory &amp; christine,

Ya... Spent so much money on this wedding leh... No choice lor. Once in a lifetime rite.

ohh.. Me dun wanna engage my MUA cos I want her to focus on me cos my timing is very rush lor. And dun want her to rush through everything.

Harlow....all newbies n oldbies.....i finally finalised most of my stuff....hahahaha.....very happy....even my JP also finalised.....don't need to crack my brains anymore until mid of the year....hahaha....

dia an nah..zhao wo for what? heh heh

yah...where is the minutes wenn???

precious/corin/winnie and mee tang..nice to see you gers!

Chomecc
I picked TOUCH cos the couple conducting the course was highly recommended by another Christian BTB in this forum. They have 2 courses in Feb and Aug i think. We were looking for a course with an emphasis with Christian values, albeit with practical tips. So we picked TOUCH to supplement the church PMC

Frais, last time u so slow now so fast! Envy liao. I still haven't even collated pictures of gowns to show my designer for this Sat!

Hi diana> thx 4 the info. Hv been 2 whitelink 2 find out the package price, they provide the $3988 package but minus of $200, so it's $3788. Find their package quite comprehensive. But my hb like the "thin" type of foto album fr Thomson Wedding lor.

So still deciding between Thomson Wedding or whitelink.

Dorami, i have not confirm my PS date yet. Maybe 3rd or 10th July. still pending.. waiting for my hubby to confirm the date with me before i book with my photographer. So have you selected ur photoshoot venue??

Hi Geraldine,

Can PM me if you want the cream...... as i intend going to buy from beautician after CNY. So memories &amp; ting, PM me too if u want to buy the cream as i abit lost liao...dunno who want and dunno how many tubes u all want to buy....

Agreed with uberrimae, march will be better weather for PS. HOwever, if you worry, then push forward your PS to early march or end Feb...

<font color="0000ff">hey dorami.. yah.. i stay further though.. i stay at jurong east actually.keke.. but one bus home.. so where is the place that you are having your lessons? do they have like beginners one? and how much you paying? thanks dear

frais dear... tats great!! you very efficient leh.. so have you confirmed on your bs le?

count.. ohhhh i understand that its conducted in the home of the couple right? But is TOUCH course based on christian values coz both me and my FH are not christian? Do they have it regularly or do they only conduct this twice a year? thanks

hello AXL, Linda, daphne,

Mine also last min said they got to work cannot come... OMG SUN leh!! worse some MIA. *faintz*
I lost 5-6K also on banquet same as AXL.
1 of my relative worse... whole family for table of 10.. gave $300/- ang bao... alamak buffet also not so cheap lah!! *angry*

daphne,
you so lucky still can break even ah....

melody,
congrat!

suishi,
hw is AD?
nw you must be drop died liao... that day after my AD... i really whole body ache... slept till veri late... tik in the evening than wake up...
lucky my in-laws didnt said anything... hehehe

hahaha.. thnks diana &amp; cat! nice meeting all of the Oct'06 brides too!

me having "rationalization session" (2 put it mildly) wif my bf now, he says the 10 tables my mom's asking for is too many.. hmm &amp; i alwiz thot 10 tables is the norm.. the frustrations of wedding preps.. &amp; it's only juz the beginning...

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,

icic...agree! once a life time.

ic...hmm...think a got MUA to recom. let me check my email 1st then let u know.</font>

Greta: My Zoo, the garden is white, silver and shades of pink(darker ones)(I using this as common thruout including the hotel), the lodge is safari so she using bronze and some dark red/pink. WE using the twig theme for the lodge so that suit the safari.

Bands I thinkin of the C..... ones but still thinking cos got design I scared complicated. U got urs yet?

Sushi:ya I oso half hearted will probably do it but must buy the cameras q waste $ leh.

not sure if anyone remember coz i mia for so so long. :P

juz some update for my prep:

Album - collected
Food tasting - done, good food, large portion (my dinner at Sheration Twrs)
invitation cards - collected but need re-print. MIL has extra 5 tables suddenly...
Wedding songs - not yet
Pics for Montage - still thinking...
Guests List - half way thr
AD Programme - planning
Wine - total forget abt it!!! let hubby be in-charge (ha ha)
GDL stuffs - dun no what to buy... anyone buying small wash basin, mug, baby bathtub etc??
Wrist corsage - a must hv?
Digital cam - yes

Hv I missed out anything?????

blurblur.. no leh.. havnt tot abt it as yet.. nw relax relax for me.. tink aft CNY then call my BS to arrange meet up w designer for my gowns 1st.. hehe.. i'm more excited abt tt.. my hubby say he'll settle d venue.. probably nearer d date of PS then wil go recce .. hav u decided on ur venue then?

chomecc.. it's a JE sports complex lor.. my lessons.. tink is 70+ for 12lessons.. they've beginners.. it's pretty fun n i've made many frens there cos most of them r regulars hehe

<font color="aa00aa">also some update for my prep:

PS Album - collected
Food tasting - done, good food, quite large portion (dinner at grand plaza)
invitation cards - collected, send out by nxt week
Wedding songs - choosing
Pics for Montage - in progress
Guests List - almost cfm
AD Programme - planning
Wine - let hubby be in-charge
GDL stuffs - dun no what to buy...let my parents to decide
Wrist corsage - done
Digital cam - yes

anything missed out?</font>