(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey chipsdale,

was the program about the old shanghainese guy who made CS? not sure if it is the same as the link you posted here...

do let us know your comments if you gals made a visit

yesterday was hot and so is today, the sun is finally out. anyway had my final appointment with HDB tis morning. glad the proceedings for the flat is wrapped up!

was looking for furniture last weekend, and it is not an easy task. we were zonked out by evening. any recommendations for nice sofas? after around 15 shops, we only like 2! One from Casa Italy and one from lorenzo. Any other recommendations gals?

chipdale,
when u wana go? but i think this place is not a shop leh. its those work from home seamstress. so can onli call n enquire. i saw some ready made cs at chinatown when i went down yesterday. feel like going again after CNY to shop around for the cutting. maybe we can go together then?

dreymin, where do u live? i got my sofa from shing hup. it has got an outlet in IMM, and another one in jurong west st52 mkt. its a chain neighbourhood furniture shop. i hvnt taken photo of the sofa yet. when i take pic i upload here for u. can go n hv a look if u live in the west. or r u looking for branded leather sofas?

reishi,

wanted to show u a webby that u can consider for AD photography but this forum refuses to let me post part of the web address up. I will email the website to u. The cheapest on their package is about 688.

hi popie,

now staying kallang but can travel coz he drives. we went to around the island last weekend: sungei kadut and off-flung places and most of these places are not branded.

my main criteria is simple and clean-cut lines. aiming for leather coz fabric ones need constant cleaning/maintenance & we super lazy! is yours a full leather sofa?

thanks for the tip, need to convince my FH to drop by at IMM, another place we hv not checked out is beach road furniture mall.

Hi reishi,

Sorry for my late reply.
Me been sick these days
=
My AD is 10th Nov'06. Keke we having same hotel (GPPR) so yr in charge is Eric?

Cheers,Summer

Hi dorami,

I am keen on marriage course, so which part of Jurong east is in? ME too staying in the west ..
How is the rates like? how long duration of the course ya?

cheers,summer

<font color="0000ff">hi purple, what is the price for rental for PS? How come not worth it? Yup, will be using my actual WG and EG. Think for Ted's brides it's standard protocol right? Other studios can borrow 2-3 other gowns how come ted cannot ah? I didn't ask all this in the first place cos we not doing PS mah. That's why if i push forward my PS then my meeting with ted will be very early but i'm not ready to see him cos haven't lost enough weight

<font color="aa00aa">hey christine,

many things to select leh...busy like a bee! hehe...
wah, nice wrist corsage.
okok! once scan rem share with us ur mei mei PS pics.

hey tweety,

agree...prep AD stuffs like a big project mann! kekeke....</font>

never bring the package deatils. Will emails you the details when i reach home okie.

Looks like you have not confirm your bridal package? Must hurry oredi. My "Jie Mei" all very kan cheong for me. Hee..

Anyone who know of any marriage counselling course do drop a msg thru here to share with other bride-2-be too ..muacks

Cheers,Summer

chomecc,
http://tcs.com.sg u can call them to ask abt their courses. sorry for the late reply. very busy at work these few wks. it's $200 for 5 sessions, excluding $70 rebate if u complete the course

ivy, glad to hear tt ur BS search went well. sorry tt i couldn't go along cos i was working over the past 2 saturdays. sob sob. silverlining has very pretty backless gowns. so have u decided or going to visit more BS?

Sorry cant make it to the gathering ( or am i invited ha ha

Just need to check something to reassure myself i didnt actually check tong shu or go to a fengshui master to check the dates.Actually traders hotel sent me a list of auspicious dates so i chose 28oct but unfortunately carlton is full on that day so the next avaiable is on 05nov which is also my bday.U gals think i should check if this date is auspicious or just let it be?My fh is ok with it i lazy lah ke ke

dreymin,
we bought fabric sofa. both of us quite sick of leather sofa cos both our parents' place uses leather sofa. i tink they hv leather sofas too. can chk that out. there is also a furniture mall next to IMM. they open a branch there. so that might convince ur FH to go there. 1 stone kill 2 birds. hehehe.
hv u chked vhive out? actually ikea also got some very nice clean cut leather sofas. but duno about durability n whether it is full leather sofa. u might wana go see. oh yes. one more place. bukit timah. near bukit timah "Courts". they opened a building full of furniture shops selling furniture of different styles n price range. been there to see.

actually i think casa italy not bad. my mum;s first set of sofa after we moved, was from casa italy. she used for at least 8 yrs. n hardly clean it with leather oil.

thanks popie,

i aso sick of wood furniture, our folks advocate wooden stuff. mine is the traditional rosewood kind, sit till my back hurts :p
tat is why quite determined to have the comfy, cushy type for my own home.

think it wl be another weekend of shopping for furniture! yup i checked out vhive alreadi, but theirs not full leather but synthetic leather.

i also thot of gg to bt timah coz quite a few furniture shops there. but i think quite ex lor, nonetheless should persuade my FH to see2-look2.
ikea aso on our viewing list, but like u said abt quality lor...

casa ltaly is shortlisted, like one fabric one which is very homey. keep u posted how my hunting went!

Hi akoyo, that's very fast! You kinda reminded me that I haven't done the angbao box and wrist corsages...
I think u can collect ur cards in Feb and start printing already.

yeah yeah. jia you. dun stress urself out too much. hehe. hubby n i spent at least 3 months shopping furniture. but we spread out over all 3 months. dun shop furniture every weekend. did that for electric appliances. almost puke after that. hahaha. very scared of electric appliances after that.

Hi gers...

long din pop in liao. so hw's every1 preparation? me hve juz cfm my BS n AD MUA... finaly another 2 loads off Hee..

Huey: I tink i noe u ler.... u same date n plc as my frd, asking me same BS feedback oso

Jasda, Thks.
Heard abt Don from Kelvin. But my budget for Video is much lower..hopeful below $500.

Tsukushi, yours is how much? can i have the contacts?

Wow, akoyo, you have done quite a fair bit...think me too relaxed liao...must wake up liao...haven't even finalise the guest list..
need to finailise then can print invitation cards issit?
Can share with me the to-do list anot? me abit lost...

Hi all! I'm a Nov 06 bride too!
My church wedding date's the 11th, &amp; the dinner's on 13th @ ORchard Hotel... And I am happie cos we finally settled on our BS yesterday - White Weddings! ;) We are still on a 'hunt' for our AD photographers - any good and not-so-ex ones to recommend?

been such a long time since I came in. Been really busy with work. I had finally confirmed my venue. Just called my designer and most will be getting the OTR first hand gowns. Plain lazy to think of designs for my WG.. Have u gals started ur designs for EG? my EG is MTM, so now pretty headache.

also, have u all settle on ur photoshoot datE??

hi wedtobe > its f&amp;e for my trip. i was there for 16 days. costs abt 4k. also coz we spent quite abit on food etc when its f&amp;e. if you go by packaged tour, it will cost abt 2k plus (at least that was the case for my friend). you really must go switzerland.. beautiful... and venice... *drools*
btw be prepared to spend alot on the daily expenditures, the food was abt at least late 20s to 30 bucks (or even up to 40bucks) per meal.

hi ashlady > ya the service is so different now, not as personalized but i must say that the co-ordinators are professional and service is quite impressive.

dear all > natas fair in march yah?

<font color="aa00aa">bride, all designers BS are only restricted to 1 WG + 1 EG. that's y when we choosing we must take this into considerations. Think the main reason is because the designers spent lots of effort on each gowns, tat's y they can't afford to operate like 1-stop BS.

hmm.. think they told me rental of extra gown is charged like taking a OTR gown, costing abt 1.2k per gown :P</font>

wow..seems like most of your AD is over..
glad to see all of u so happie..=)

my melody..
belated congrats..
hows ur AD?
mine in 2 days time..18th Jan

sushi..
congrats...

hi spring,
will definately share my pics w u when its ready. i m so upset. went for my EG fitting yday n realised that they tailor it wrongly. can u believe it!! they actually mixed up my design with someone else, so ended up e front is my own design n the back is the other person design. n they hv the cheek to complain that mine is very rush!! in the first place, before i sign up, they r e one who told me can b done. after i sign, they just chg totally.. terrible..

hi belle,
des ur htl charge corkage if u open more than one bott per table?

Popie,

I have emailed her &amp; see when is she available? Then we shall make apt to see how is it, ok.

Chinatown? Ok, no problem. After CNY, then we meet to go 2gther. Hehehe.

Hi dreymin,
Good to hear tat u have narrowed down wat u like for ur sofa. As wat popie has said, at d same time, u can also look out for electric appliances.

Thanks sinkor....if i try the sample and it works maybe can ask u to buy for me?? how do you pass to the rest of the ppl here? U gals meet up?

Wah so many ppl take PS liaoz???? hmmm thats very early leh.... My PS will only be in end march
scared that it wont come out nice.....
where did you all go for your outdoor shoot?

Idyll Thanks. I will try to hang on til I cannot hang on anymore.

Today, while working halfway, I had a very bad stomachache. It was neither menstrual cramps nor gastric nor diarrhoea. Then I cried yet again because it was hurting very badly, but I dread to take medical leave as my boss doesn't
like it. I tried to control, but gave up after an hour and went to see a doctor. I came home, surfed net, then had a headache. I took a nap. My naps are usually about 2 hours, but just now I slept for almost 4 hours! I must have been really, really, really tired.

Hazel: Where did you buy your appliances from?

wow akoyo!
super fast eh you! good...must learn...
my AD is end may..so will have more time than most of you..but still dunno what to do first..
diy corsages -only thought about them but haven really gone shopping for materials yet..
song list - have begun to list down songs i like n want..
jie mei xiong di duty list- came up wuth rough one but think its not comprehensive ley...convenient to share yours?
hong bao box - havent even thought abt it yet..

tsukushi,
i was thinking of just getting a rough list...so if ppl dowan to come or can;t make it then can cross out n add new ppl in..at least get the first draft done so don't need to kan cheong later n over-invite or under-invite ppl...n muts plan like, if i invite this person, then also must invite thatperson, but not very close to that person, althught this person n that person are good friends...etc..u know what i mean? sigh...

hi all march brides!

i m (belle)sushibella..my ac kenna suspended lah haha must have said things i m not supposed to :P

now hv to use this other user name liao .
hi cheryl my banquet DUN charge corkage

Hi, Sandra,
welcome... finali, a Orchard Hotel btb.. kekeke.. mine is after urs.. let me know the food, ambience, room for improvement etc. after ur AD yah.. ur cordinator?

Hi, gals..
been super busy with work.. peak period, worked 7days a week.. **sob, sob**..
hvnt checked out AD photography yet.. chiam liao.. sekali, those tat I keen, kenna taken by the rest of the 25 Nov pretty brides here liao..

Lipstar, cheer you up a bit - I can lunch with you at noon this Thursday (19th). This time I want to go O'Brien's.
How - you can?

Hazel, I read with joy your post about your furniture arriving!

The older people can not sit in comfort at your new place....Eh.....when are we meeting ah? I forgot to write down in my organiser lah...Paiseh.
Someone tell me, please?

Idyll: Dun remind me on the number of days to the wedding. Now too bz with the house that i got no time to concentrate on the wedding. House just finish with the minor renovation. Furniture left with oni the coffee table and LCD TV to look for.

Lipstar: Saw your pix. U very pretty... At least your FH noes how to smile. Not like mine, smile very fake.

Jean: Can you email me your VG contacts? I haven't even got the time to find one yet. My email: [email protected]

Girls: Did any one of you have the MC speech for your dinner? What songs have you decided? Recently went for a fren's wedding and they played "Superstar" by S.H.E. during the 2nd march in, and the whole atmosphere very different...The whole scene Really very touching coz the MC introduce them as the Superstar of the night.
Btw,any one of you got the format for the printing of the invites? My dad printing for me, but i have to do the format and layout all by myself. Tough job for a computer idiot like me.

Greta:
Found ur verse yet? I managed to get my printing foc. My sis's church mate, she says she will waive the printing. Thank God. Think I will get them to print my program sheet but I'll pay for it. Just went to meet my zoo florist to settle decor, went well.
I oni goin to try my gown this Sat...excited...

Gals: U all got ur wed bands yet??? Anyone getting polaroid cameras?

CHeryl: Piang...then how? they goin to change or not? RElax maybe they end up giving u smthing better to make up.

hi cheryl

how can such thing be happening? must demand them to compensate you or if nt cn they remedy back to the original design?

hi KC
ok, we recognise u by ur new name.

hi ebell
yap we hv bot our platinum bands fr lee hwa when they r on sale. think it's still on sale now?

hi all march brides

i'm looking for a florist to do my ROM setup, any recommendation? budget less than $150? reliable &amp; creative? tks!

hi pimply ,

thanks a lot. my AD went v smooth except for some minor hiccups.

u must b v excited juz like me when its 2 weeks to my AD. enjoy ur AD and b a mei mei bride.

haha jocester ya lah :P

ebell initially tot of getting polaroid cams for my frns to take pics..but still 50% decided.
Not sure of the lifespan of poloarid films..we gather might just stick to wat my PG can take for us....

<font color="0000ff">hi blitz, you've got mail! Hope it helps!

hi purple, what??! $1200 for rental of a dress for a few hours?? Alamak! Doesn't make sense obviously la, so what to do? Use own WG and EG lor. Mine's 100% outdoor shoot leh, can bring WG hor. Better be able to if not i make noise to jean

Idyll: Wah! So buay paiseh ah! Cheer me up by meeting me.
19th it shall be.

Jialat... these few days I have a memory of a very blur fish - very forgetful. Just now a mgr asked me &amp; colleague if tmr can OT, cos need to discuss something with our part-time IT guy who can only come after 6.30pm. On the spot, I knew I had something on on Tuesday evening, but I couldn't recall. An hour later, I remembered, but that can be postponed. Then now u mentioned about 19, macham that day got many things happening. I can't recall what, but I know lunch I should be free.