(2006) Brides of year 2006

thanks sogo. if u need reno help feel free to let me noe. at least i hv been thru it. i can try to help as much as i can. =)

yesh... he is indeed very problematic...

my problem now is:
- use JB BS: frequent travel into m'sia but cheaper deals and out-of-singapore shoots.

- use GHA: feel very lugi in terms of pictures top-up.

- use shortlisted BS: too high-end and budget sure will exceed.

*sigh* if still not resolved by CNY i dun nid to get married liao.

Judith, your wedding is indeed interesting yet very tiring to have 3 reception. What do u work as in Japan? Which area of Tokyo do u work? My FH and I love Japan. He will go there at least once a year.

Wendy, I would like to join u gals for gathering on the 6th. But my work ends at 7pm, so I will be late like coming to 8pm. Is it ok?? I really like to meet the Oct brides-to-be. It's very exciting.
Anyway, thanks for the PG list.

Some details to update:
ROM: 20 March 2006
AD: 15 October 2006
BS: Z Wedding Design
AD venue: Chengdu Resturant (Wedding Luncheon)
PG & VG: TBC.
Future Home: Yishun (staying with in-laws)

Hi Corin,
You've got mail.

Hi Wendy,
I'm quite tight up in Jan-Feb due to work. Shall keep you inform again on the outing..

Hi CAT,
Me where got "chio model figure"?? Wear mermaid cut will reflect all my flesh on my butt and tummy. And hard to walk also..*shake head*..
yaya, I do agree I'm a KS Oct bride..haha..I've settle most of my stuff already way back in Oct 2005..haha...I'm now researching for gowns design and also custom-made wedding bands shop..

<font color="0000ff">hi ivy, don't despair... have faith. You will resolve your BS issues before you know it. In my opinion, with your budget, $3500 can get quite good BS already. I'm not sure which ones but if you look around, I'm sure you can find good ones. Go walk along Tanjong Pagar Road, IMM also have. You don't have to go JB if you don't want to. Yes I do agree that GHA top up photo a bit bo hua. Heard it's about $80 per piece leh! Just take your time, girl.</font>

Hi Ivy,

Agree with bride (novia), with S$3,500 budget you will be able to get good BS liao... Recently, have just travelled to JB but found out that although the package is quite cheap but certain things are not included (eg) MUA, Mercedes Benz... very inconvenient cos have to travel to &amp; fro malaysia also...Frankly speaking, the PS standard and quality is not that good also (but it depends on individual)...

Since you have shortlisted those BS, go take a look 1st and if exceed your budget abit - discuss with your hubby lor, am sure he will allow to set aside few more hundred bucks...

hi bride

yar... my co-ordinator quoted us $80/pc... tt was why my hb was thinking about changing to another BS.

Personally, he would rather stay with GHA, and stick to the 20 pics and to use our free PS with Daylight to 'add bulk'. cos like that we would have 3 albums altogether.

GHA - 12" x 15" (20 pics) + one 8R album (pics same as big album)
Daylight - 10" x 12" (10 pics)

but on the other hand, after looking at my cousin's mag style, he will like to have that as well. so he felt that it is a tough decision for him to make, so he threw the ball back into my court lor. His logic : pay the least for the most value (i.e. have mag style w/o having to pay so much for top-ups)

Can i check with you all that are we supposed to give AP to our helpers or just our parents give can already? On the actual day, our parents are giving them AP but I thinking of giving them a treat just before my AD as well as brief them their duties on that day. Does that sound ok?

<font color="0000ff">hi ivy, so what is more impt to you? The gowns or the photos? GHA is not bad also... depends on what you want lor. What's holding you back from GHA? Maybe start from there and see if it's enough to dissuade you from signing on with them cos it seems like your PS deals are more than adequate. 30 pics is enough if you ask me. Only prob is that you won't get all the pictures in the same book cos they're from different sources.</font>

AXL,
i DIY both my ang pow box and my sister's wrist corsage.

suishi,
i got my cake at bangawan but i din buy the cake, i buy the cake gift cards.

starrynight,
beside my father giving the AP to helper or rather, my hb xiongdi, we will give also.
as all my sisters are my jie mei, so i just brief thro with them. and will be giving them ang pow also.

hi bride

indeed, to my hb, it will be the gown. He wants me to be a pretty bride... (but i personally feel that there has been a drop in their design standards...)

to me, it will be the pics, cos the gown i only wear one day, but the album is all i have to capture the essence of the preps to our big day...

hence, as you can see, we have a clash of interest again.

lovestory - thanks for planning. I should be house cleaning that day, and will try my best to join. No issue with the venue/restaurant, but will try to control my eating else cant fit the gown haha.... U know, always tend to overeat at buffet hahah

Kitty - send a few cards out. But have already kinda verbally told/email to book the date with some relatives/frens. I haven taken pix, so nothing to share. When's yr big day?

Judith got lobang in your office anot? haa...

my ah lao works in a Japanese firm in singapore..head office in Japan..he travels there at least 3-4 times a year..He speaks simple conversational japanese language. Understanding not too bad lah. But he only got BSC major in marketing..

If he can get a permanant job there..think can stay there for good hor..haa...good place..with good food..ha....never get enuth!

I seriously dun mind migrating there..but than for me besides mandarin...I think japanese language would be a problem..haa..so I envy you alot...residing there without much problem!

Hey..so what you recruiting? heh heh..

Ops..sorry ladies....once talk about Japan...Jap-cited..

will keep it short before making this into Japan-forum and that would be last... those who come in the next couple of months are most welcome to contact me.

me recruit in finance, japanese beri bad... actually need to brush up my singlish but ended up having japish... haahaa... me and my lao gong speak mandarin at home, so actually my hua yu got much much better!

cat, you mind sharing with me usually how much wedding favour cost in singapore and also card printing? printing in japan cost more than $1,500 so thought it is better to do it in singapore.

Ok thanks Linda and Sushi,
Think I just treat them dinner can already. Mum will settle the AP.

BTW, what are the duties for JM beside helping us on the gate crashing? And one more thing, are you going to allow your receptionist to handle your ang bao or ask the guest to drop into the box themselves?

Where are you girls going for your outdoor photoshoot on your AD?

BTW, what are the duties for JM beside helping us on the gate crashing? And one more thing, are you going to allow your receptionist to handle your ang bao or ask the guest to drop into the box themselves?

starrynight,
dun mention.

my sister aka jiemei will be helping on the gate crashing, following me from place to place to assist me. As for the night, they will be at the receptionist. assisting the guest to drop the ang pow in the box and taking "attendance".

We are still think where to go for outdoor photoshoot. due to time constraint, we would probably go either Pasir Ris beach or airport, depending on weather too. cos me living in Tamp and hb in AMK.
any other suggestion?

newbbi,
must relax, drink a lot of water and liang cha.
4 more days to go.

me also have been sick for almost 2 weeks.

opps, sorry for so many posting. System keep prompting me error and I tout my msg is not posted! Hmmmm.....maybe my internet connection got problem.

Where is your love nest Linda? Can go to somewhere near your love nest, then go up and freshen up. For me, I thinking of going seleter reservoir. Maybe you can try pasir pis park, nice place too.Thought of going botanic garden but due to time constrait, have drop it off.

Newbbi79,
Cannot fall sicj ok, ur AD is apporaching!

Sent you all the link already. Just uploaded 2 self-taken pics from my PS. Din have chance to take more pics coz we were either busy shooting or having make-up/hairdo... What an eventful day! The PS lasted from 10-6pm. We only had a lunch break of 15 mins, can you imagine? The whole experience was fun though. There was a lot of laughter as our photographer was so funny... Now looking forward to see the pics. Really hope the photos will turn out well.
Ya, one more thing, our photographer kept asking us to kiss, so paiseh... Did anyone experienced that? Think he wants the album to be romantic and dreamy kind...

starrynight,
My Jm duties wil be the same as Linda but their main duties will only be taking down the attendance of the guests.

I will allocate my 2 ang pow box to my 2 closer cousin who will look after them &amp; make sure the guests write their names behind.

Cos of time constraint,i cant have PS in the morning.I will go fullerton or esplande on the way back to my mum house fr tea cermony.

Ju.....um...recruitment in finance field can you leave your email addie before I start to talk about finance stuff here.

wedding favour, I am taking from the hotel, so cost wise..me not sure...you may want try fly over BKK or Malaysia to get them..but this again depends on what you want as a favour for your guests. Do you have any idea?

For card printing, I can email you.

CAT

Hi Belle &amp; Suzanne,
I remember there was this small shop on ground level, next to the ATM, that sells paper, boxes as well as ready-made AB box. Quick reasonable pricing. U can check it out. I bought my box from Daiso at IMM, only $2. Gonna wrap it with satin cloth and decorate it with ribbons &amp; flowers.

Anyone having a theme for their wedding? I thought of having gold theme, whereby everything is decorated with a touch of gold... So classy and timeless... That's my dream la, will try to create that ambience.

hi spring,
thanks for sharing ur pics! Ur WG &amp; EG are so nice! I love the low back gowns! I have a low back EG too. But not as nice as urs! I love urs. My EG is OTR and WG is from exclusive range from whitelink.

<font color="0077aa">ivy

then perhaps you should stick with GHA.. else wun you have to fortfeit your deposit?

gown wise, can always think of your own designs mah.. we can help you also..

then compromise with your hubby.. have the mag style album for your AD photos?</font>

Suzanne,
Thks for the info on the band, will call them soon. My WG is organza and EG is chiffon.

Ya Chris,
Both my gowns are MTM. My pkg alse includes a free MTM TD. DC MTM all their EGs coz they are to be kept by the bride. I din choose OTR for WG coz the one that I like was taken by someone else already. Otherwise, it'll be $1k cheaper...

Hi Ivy,

haven been dropping by. But i have to be able to contribute to ease ur dilemma.

I think you should:
1) Stick to GHA - change PS option to a MTM gown so you can get a nice gown
2) Since u have daylight doing FOC for you. Why dun u top up ie use the savings u obtained from GHA portion to fund Daylight for PS?

Hope this will help you to kill 2 birds with 1 stone..

To all other girls.. HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006!!!

<font color="0000ff">hmm... I'm sure for $3,500 you can get a BS that has nice gowns AND good photos. The only way you'll know is to go down and take a look at their photos and gowns. From my BS tour earlier this year, I felt that Sattine's gowns and photos were quite impressionable. The other one is the one at Bugis Junction. Forgot the name. Sorry I don't have the pricing too. Best if you go down and try to "bargain" with them and see what's the best offer you can get lor</font>

Hi spring,
i actually love divine's gowns! Really love their low back gowns but price is ex.. that's y have to go for a cheaper alternative.

I dun have pic of my gown taken like urs but i can share my PS photos with u (its unedited version).

i m trying to get some ideas on out of the norm march in... can anyone share with me any interesting ideas for the march in?

Hi Chipdale
My PS will be next Mar. I didn't know that we can request for two days of photoshoot. Anyway, I think it is too late liao to ask them now.

I will be having my trial make up and final fitting two days before my PS...do you gals think that it's the norm?