(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi weddin

by photography, do you mean PS? I think for my hb, it will have to include the extra top ups for pics... going by that i dun think I will be able to sign up with hogh-end BS like divine, etc.

Am willing to take OTR, cos MTM is also under rental mah... Even hb is not keen about bringing the gown home.

will be going to visit JB BS next weekend with a friend.

As for Divine, will be joining a friend from another thread instead.

But I have also some up with a short list of BS tt i will like to consider as well... all are from Tanjong pagar / chinatown area.

I have shortlisted the following:

Divine (visiting with a friend on 9th Jan)
Silverlining
Sattine
Dang
Flamingo
Sophia Wedding
Margaret (Last option)

I have arranged them in accordance to my preference.

Anyone with the above-mentioned? Can share your package with me?

chipdale,
i'm glad u found the gown of ur choice. i m going for my fitting this sunday. excited. hehe.

AIKO,
my BS also allow us to shoot on 2 days. we even got them to write down on our invoice that we can choose 2 seperate days. actually personally i think its better, cos not so tired. else by the time u go outdoor, ur make up already messed up n u smile till jaws all jammed.

hi hermione, of coz u r welcum to join the gathering lah...

wow...more and more Oct bride to be....so Oct is really a super duper HOT month manz....

wendy, me ok wif 6th, 13th my mama bday then scare 20th will be rush since my bro will be ROM the nex day...hee hee

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Bugis - Fish & Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia
4. Elsie
5. iceglacier
6. Jennifer Ng
7. moninet
8. Diana

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. moninet
6. Hermione

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT

<font color="0000ff">hey count.. dun overwork okie?? this is the last week of year 2005 le.. so must not work too hard

hey jacq.. i never leh.. really nice ah?? hehe. where is that place huh? i might be going too next year.. keke.. maybe we will go at the same time again

storm dear.. so exciting hor.. year 2006 is coming and summer just reminded me yesterday that we only left 10 mths... stress le.. new year resolution is to work out le.. hehe.. shock i can understand.. but why were you disappointed?</font>

Hazel: Yup. OD PS is in Changi Airport MRT &amp; Pasir Ris beach with Mr Lipstar's dog!

I forgot to use Mr Lipstar's camera to take pics of my actual WG &amp; WG, but managed to take a few pics of another WG just for the studio PS. I love this WG so much that i wanted to include in my PS.

OD WG is another gown, also forgot to take the pic.

Who wants to see, raise your hands, tonite I email you girls. I hv all ur email addresses. Dont need to pose ur email add here.

Hi Spring, I've got the contact from this thread
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/169/986.html?1135261024 The guy's name is Hsin Yeow HP:93681340. I've got another contact for a person but I haven't had time to call him yet. I can let you know once I get more info okie?

Belle, can you give me the shop name of the shop you are going to if you don't mind? I am planning to buy some materials to make brooches and to tie my ang pao box as well.

Hi Spring, Yah you look good in your gown, is your WG organza? Your EG leh?

Hi AXL,

Thanks thanks...
but hor, me not that slim lah. think its the camera effect lah.

how's your preparation?
i just had my GDL on 26 Dec..
wow... went round singapore to distribute cake and cards. so tiring.

Hazel: This is an excuse to make all those who seldom post, post and raise their hands.

Today came back to work so happy bcos got my 1st love - Ferrero Rocher! &amp; Hong Kong lao po bing (wife biscuits)! Yippee!

But got complaints from colleagues abt some work changes that if implemented, will include coming back every Saturday &amp; overtime til at least 8pm every week.
337762.gif

Today also got meeting til abt 7.30pm.

Hi Newbbi79,
finally it going to be over soon....be a mei mei bride &amp; enjoy yr BIG DAY coming sun.

Hi Linda,
Abt 80% done, left seating arrangement &amp; packing of my stuffs.
i will be going around singapore this sun too...hope everything go smoothly as plan.

How abt u?

suishi,
me also about 80% done.
yesterday was on leave so manage to do more stuff.

have done:-
list to pack to bring to hote;
finalise guest list and sitting arrangement;
ang bow box;
wrist corsage for jie mei;
briefing for jiemei, flower girl and page boy;
AD schedule;
music/songs for 1st and 2nd march-in &amp; 1st dish;

what have i not cfm??

linda,
wow...so much done liao. I forget about my wrist corsage for my JM &amp; me still searching for 1st dish song? Any recommendation?

how abt yr catering &amp; changing of $$$??

Gals, URS hving their warehse sale again...upto 70% off for ladies shoe and accessories

Now U.R.S &amp; inc. Warehouse SALE are coming to you! Enjoy shopping with us.

- IMM (International Merchandise Mart)
Address : 2 Jurong East Street 21 #03-07, IMM building, Singapore 609601
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 daily
Bus Service : Shuttle service from Boon Lay / Clementi / Jurong East MRT (10:30 - 21:00 daily)

- Anchor Point (from 22nd Dec)
Address : 370 Alexandra Road #01-32, Anchor Point S.C, Singapore 159953 (Opposite IKEA)
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 daily
Bus Service : 33, 64, 195

- White Sands Mall
Address : White Sands Mall Shopping Mall (Pasir Ris MRT) #03-12/13
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 Daily

Please note : All purchase in CASH, NETS, VISA &amp; MASTER. All stock subject to availability. First come first serve basis. Strictly no exchange or refund.

suishi,
i tried to do whatever i can during my leave and over the holidays loh.

my sis choice the songs for me.
she recommendated Sway.. think not much ppl choose this song bah... hehehehe...

as for catering, my side dun have a lot of relative coming so might just order some pizza and light snacks.

will be changing $$$$ today or tml.

hi hi Diana..
wow..thks for the updates..i m sure it will be great! maybe u all can check out if there's any nice bridal or EG shoes to match ur color theme..coool!

Hi Aiko,

I have requested to my BS to allow us to shoot on 2 separate days.

As for my outdoor shoots, i had paid $300 for overseas taking. Eg. i can go Indonesia or those deserted places like Spore other islands. Me still have decided where to take. I will go down this Sun to decide where to take outdoor. Will tell u gals again.

So wat abt u?
Hi Popie,
Tat's good! Good luck! Hope tat u can find d gowns tat u like. Keep us informed, ok.
If possible, can one or 2 closed frens to acc u to try ur gowns. Cos they can help u take d gowns &amp; give u advice. Jus my advice only cos my both frens really help me alot on trying on gowns.

A tip to u is tat ask BS for latest WG, then try them on. If u like those gowns, then ask them to aside, then later narrow down which one is ur best choice.

Happy choosing!

Hi Linda &amp; Melody,
we r taking turn...a few days different.

melody,
yalor...this sun going to be super tired.where did u order yr cakes frm?

I'm having my banquet on 21 Jan at club in west area.

Hey Wendy,

U have a chihuahua?? Can't remember if u have mentioned?! Long or short coat? mine is a long coat chihuahua, named Leo. Abt 5+yrs. My darling! sleeps wif me everynite whenever I'm in sin. now he's sitting next to me... heehee... so attached to me... wanna bring him to my new place but my mom don't allow...

I wanna go to the gathering too... all 3 dates are fine wif me... include me ok?

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia
4. Elsie
5. iceglacier
6. Jennifer Ng
7. moninet
8. Diana
9. Honey

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. moninet
6. Hermione
7. Honey

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. Honey

I haven't met anyone of u.. so can i have a betta understanding how pretty u gals are so i can go up and identify myself to you all???

Cat, u have a very detail info on choosing gowns. Thks!!!

I guess i need lotsa help from u gals when meet up cos seems like many things not settle yet.... only banquet!

Happy NEW YEAR!

wTan, thanks for the greetings and info. I will contact Shirleen to see if I can book a reservation. I was considering buying the kua because we will be doing two wedding receptions in Taiwan and Tokyo.

Details:
Wedding date on 14th October 2006 (including morning Chinese ceremony, ROM in the evening and reception)
Bridal gown: Bought from Europe.
Pre-wedding pictures: TBC
AD photographer: 39 East Images, Kuang.
Make-up artist: TBC
Future address: Tokyo, Japan

I really love to join but I will only return to Singapore on 25 Jan 2006 for Chinese New Year. I am sure everyone will be busy then. But I would love to be inform as I might have the chance to go back more often next year.

wei wei...so all can make it on 6 jan..I CANNOT! sob sob..

So you all gonna miss s Ming Xing Lian leow
kek kek kek

ice your leg better?

Honey..most welcome! First you can catch Diana she has got a mole on forehead!

*scram*

Oh not to worry IF I can make it on 6 Jan, I only know 5 of them..
It's always nice to meet the rest!

Judith! So you residing in Nippon!
heh...*envy* *envy* I hope can move over too if fiance got more biz opportunities..haa..butthat one..must kok kok tang (wait until when?)

Wah! Within a short ten minutes, I have eaten 6 Rocher.

Hazel: My director went to Hong Kong. Ya, Singapore's wife biscuits are not as nice.

<font color="0077aa">hey ivy

tot you got free shoot with daylight, then why you "wasting money" for another shoot leh?

guess the main diff for the OTR and MTM package is really whether you can find something that you like lar.. i presume you going to divine with me and yan right?</font>

yar will be joining yan

my hb wants to use PS from BS for gown shots and the one with Daylight for mainly casual shots

he does not want to spend extra for daylight one lor... he very mafan

told him to make his own decision, he dun wan and throw the ball back to me... then when i wanna make decision, he wans this and wans that...

Wow, all of you seems to gear up and doing count down already. I still have a few outstanding stuff to be done too. Hope to get it over and done with!

Hi suishi,
Thanks for the update. I called them and they told me they are releasing new menu for next yr. I just have to wait a few more days.

Post Christmas greetings to all!!

hi Popie,
I will be moving in with my FIL, but will be buying over their house instead. luckily my house is a stone throw away from it

Hope u will find ur WG and EG to your liking this sunday.

hi Chipdale,
i think photoshoot on 2 days sound great! not sure if JB BS will allow? haha. As to the venue, I saw some couples who took their pictures at Bali, Batam, Bintan. Quite nice.

Hi Spring,
Both yur gown is MTM by DC?

Hmm.. Most probably view the layout of the album within this 2 weeks..

Hi Jocester,
Wow!! Nice hand-made pillow!! How long do u take to do it?

CAT, how's it going? heh heh... living in Tokyo is very competitive and EX!!! I have to learn how to save for our wedding which is difficult for the high expenses...
There are a big community of Singaporeans here... I was involved in Singapore Associate in Japan and got to know many Singaporeans from different walks of life. You may be surprise how small the world is. I met a senpai in my previous work in Singapore and also a close friend of my God-sister out of the blue!

wow, judith ur wedding seem so interesting....so u doing 3 reception lah, in SIN, Taiwan and Japan....btw, r u Singaporean then ur FH leh....

ice, wait i go up and tell ur boss on ur...kekekeke

wow, cat, thks hor....so nw no body will hv hard time recognising the group liao lor...btw, nv noe tat u got ming xing lian leh....tot u look normal normal only hee hee meh meh zhao before kenna scratch by the cat claws.....

hi hi diana, my wedding sound interesting but not when come to preparing or calculating the $$$...
since my mother would like her only daughter to be married out of Singapore (that answer your question on my nationality), my fiance who is half Taiwanese half Japanese wants to make his granny in Taiwan happy to have the second main reception in Tainan (South of Taiwan). Tokyo may be redundant if all our friends worldwide would fly to Singapore or Taiwan but we would not insist.

just wondering if anyone of you would be having bridesmaids, not only the sisters?

Hi AshLady

Individual family do have different requirement. For instance, im a Teochew therefore a "xi dian jin" is needed. Actually initially i wanted to forfeit that traditional but my aunt insist that i take as a kind of customary

We are also required to buy traditional Teochew biscuits to distribute to our relative and on top of that, we have to give pig trotters can to our relatives oso

As ive already took a total of 16 tables for my wedding dinner, therefore i did nt ask anymore $ from my FH side (in fact nowadays none will ask so many tables frm the other parties)

Hope the above helps

P/S: U may wan to ask what ur mum wan n communicated this to ur FH so that he can let his parents know

<font color="0077aa">ic.. sounds like he more troublesome than my bf.. kekeke

but that will really restrict your budget for gowns... its diff to bal that for gowns that you like and good PS pics.. my personal feel lar.. </font>

Hi Jocester,
Yr ring pillow is cute leh.

Hi Belle,
I think i know where is yr handicraft shop u talking about. It's near the satchi &amp; satchi advertising firm right? Yah, alot of stuff there, but no price tag. Don't know issit they sell in bulk.