(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi honeyC,

Didn't know you are with white link too

When is your 1st appointment?

wendy, i left my digicam in FH car this morning, wanted him to take pics of our new house later... see whether i can take it from him later... then we can all take photos

Hi gchia & asura,

Just email to the G Cream and request a sample can liao.... then will reply back to you asking for address and mail to you. Its just a small tube which i think can last for a week (depend on your usuage)....

gchia, ya! i also feel gan cheong for my PS although is on Feb... initially is on Jan but postpone due to wet weather... hb very happy that PS is on Feb so that he has time to get rid of his tummy! hahaha....

Hi ooshie,

oic! watever lah... aslong u dare to wear then ok liao.... btw, where u going for PS? fly to where? so good that u have 2 PS and must be very exciting one! :D

lovestory,

i am not quite sure cos i didn't compare the prices. that's what my SIL & her cousins all told me that is cheaper to buy there, so i just go ...is located at somewhere in Bedok Central. is a very small provision shop, selling containers, plates, etc. they even advised me what to do with the stuffs i bought.
It depends on what both parents what they want us to buy & bring over as "Jia Zhuang" .

<font color="aa00aa">christine,

ic...okok! i go n ask my parents n his parents wat should buy for GDL as 'jia zhuang'. thanks!

hi hi cecilia..
okok..pie-say leh, i very forgetful..left it on the dinning table when i wore my shoe this morn, alamak..so sotong..thks a millions! if u got time, then take frm him..if not, then nvr mind lah..btw, how's ur reno getting along? they re-do for u as per promised? or done liao?

Hi Tsukushi,

i wish to join this thread...pls help add in my details
AD date: 21st May 06
Banquet date: 22 May 06
Venue: Marriott
BS: Julia Wedding News
PS/Date: 17 Jan 06
PG: Bernard
VG: Still looking ard
HM: TBC
Lovenest: Bukit Panjang

doggieL,
if i m not wrong, the go back to mum's house on 3rd day thing is actually done on AD liao. in the past past past. hehehe. yah. in the past, the brides do not go back to mum's house on AD. they wait till 3rd day then go back one. i think... heard from duno which zhang lao in my family. hehehe. but now ppl cut short, cos not enough time for wedding. n they do it on AD. but i dun think i can go back mum's house on 3rd day. will probably be gone for honeymoon by then.

ya i meeting him during lunch time later... the digicam with him... the flooring redo.. very nice now... yeah! now carpentry in the process of fixing up... left the switches and feature wall, and soft furnishings to be up... maybe in another two weeks time.. can't wait to see the final product...

i am back....
thanks for all the blessing.

Everything went smoothly for me except for the heavy rain. hipcups sure have but its still ok.

To all 8 jan brides,

hope that everything went well for you gals.

as for the march-in songs, i have "beauty and the beast" for the 1st march-in, Canon for the 2nd march-in and for the 1st dish, we had "Sway".

of cos you can la... but don't do it when my ID is around... she sort off don't like... when you will be there? if i'm there, you can pop in also...

Harlow....beautiful Nov06 BTBs.....looks like all of you are well prepared by now....most things settle liao mah???

Me now headache selling off my Ted Collection deposit...hahaha....too implusive.

Hey gathering gathering for all of us.....good good....so who's joining?? A week after CNY will b great....hmm.....Ivy, any suggestion where our venue will be this time round??

Think in town will b good for all of us. Wht do you gals think???

Hey i'll be deciding my BS this sat.....*keeping my fingers crossed*

Kitty....me excited n scared to make my BS now....hahaha...

haha cecilia, if ur ID is there juz pass me off as ur kpo cousin who cant wait to see ur hse lor keke...i wont mind hving u as my younger cousin lor hahaha

ice, abt to email u to see if u gng so we can go together...so sad...nw i hv to go alone....wailz...aiyo...cant help u to talk lah...me so talkative oredi talk nt enough liao how to help u...wahahaha....guess cat also cant help too...so u see....it is impt that u go so u can talk mah... ;-p

hi hi cecilia..
so nice &amp; happy to hear that they redo the flooring for u again..actually that is very impt, the base of all..at least now u r happy..aiyo..i also hope to be able to view ur end-product leh..me staying w/ in-laws..cannt have my own flat..i see urs, i also happy..thks for taking the digicam from ur FH..

hi hi iceglacier..
aiya, u cannt come ahh..do hope to see u ard lor..but nver mind, maybe the next gathering ba..we will surely let u have a chance to talk for the next gathering..agree Diana &amp; CAT? hehe..

hi hi ladies..
any one of u tried to PM me abt ballrooom deco from here? sorry coz i accidentally deleted the email..if anyone of u here PM me, can send me an email again at [email protected]? thks &amp; sorry!

Hey pooh9pooh, noticed u hv engaged kelvin from Lightedpixel as your PG. hv seen his works before, u did make a gd choice.

Hi Nancy, welcome!!

Hi ting and phy_o,

thanks for the compliment =) go check it out at Substance, as they're having a promo now, go get it before it great deal is over! With every purchase of the usual pair, you can enjoy a $30 discount for your 2nd pair. It's a pretty good offer. Great for shoe lovers tho'.

and Ting, thanks for the great pointer =) I'll try it on at my next fitting, and walk around to try try hehe.. =)

talking about PS, mine is on 17 Feb. yet to decide where to go ...tsk tsk tsk... and hopefully the weather is bright and sunny that day. *keeping fingers and toes crossed*

hihi everyone,

nice to meet all of u .. i m also a Oct bride to be.. seems like all of u have settled most of the stuffs.. hee.. as for mi .. i jus confirming my hotel today ..
veri slow rite.. hee

Hi Wendy,

Can add me to the list .. thankie

AD : 18 Oct
Hotel : Grand Hyatt
ROM : 11 Nov 05
The rest TBC.
email : [email protected]

wendy, i got the camera already.. but now i have a probelm.. i can only meet you ladies after dinner... cos i have something on before that.. abt 9 pm i will reach is it ok? will you ladies be going for coffee after dinner?

frais,
which BS are u deciding? what were ur shortlisted ones?

wah, u very fast wor...and can still remember you were quite gan cheong about not having enough time to settle stuffs...I'm still deciding on BS leh. haha...

First time joining,want to share as below:

AD: 05 Nov 06
Venue : Carlton
BS: Fame Bridal ( my neighnourhood bs )
Lovenest : Sembawang
AD Fotographer:Still searching any suggestions or is it too early to search now?
email: [email protected]

Hi frais bleu,noticed u also having yr ad at carlton,who did u liase with?Mine was with Jason.Which ballroom u having at?

wendy, who are cuming 2nite?

tingz, ware r u....MIA liao...r u joining us....u dun miss us meh...hahaha....ok u people can start to puke liao....wahaha

newbbi,
most prob gg to europe.

yup yup... quite used to it now.
are you gals still interested in coming over to my place?

I'll be a Bride in Dec too...
for us we also started planning very early. BF proposed in Sept 05, by Oct, we are done with the booking of BS &amp; Banquet venue. We were lucky, the 1st BS &amp; Banquet venue we went to was something we liked and within our budget. so we just booked it. will be doing PS in March or April as well. Our photographer suggested we do it around that time as the sunlight is the best during this time of the year. so i gues we KS abit do it earlier. then also not too rush. can slowly choose the photos we want. =)

Linda,
wow, have u booked the tour?

Me still not so used to it leh...still not familiar with the buses lor..so can only depend on mrt and LRT =(.

Of cos I would like to go over to your place..hehe...when will u be free? berry went for her honeymoon liao, won't be back until next wk i tink...U wan to invite us to your hse during CNY or before that? my AD photos still not ready yet lor, waiting for the layouts now...

Is yours ready?

hello gals!
me also a feb bride. so hw's yr preparation liao neh? hhe..

me getting more and more excited liao le. mine is at Feb 17 wor.

have u all planned the ang bao distributions liao? this one also headache wor..

Hi Gintonic,

Yes. Met 3 AD photographers..like Kelvin's work best. He is sincere and nice person

Any one got good and cheap videography to recommend?

hi suishi,

when is ur AD ? mine is feb.

Preparation - more or less complete ... finalising now ... seem a lot to confirm

hv u collected ur photo fr BC? me still waiting ...

newbbi,
most prob will invite you gals over when all of us collect our photos, then we can look at each other photos mah.

mine will only be ready next week.
yours??

chipsdale,

yup they hv OTR too, just pop by for a look

popie &amp; doggieL,

i dunno abt the 3rd day thingy, if my mum didnt say, i wont ask either :p
but a couple of my frens said they went back to mum's place for makan the next day. maybe diff dialects diff customs? dunno...

1) Wedding songs - 1st March in / First Dish / 2nd March in

2) Pics for Montage - remember to check with hotel on projector and cables to connect the laptop. (Some funny hotel want the couple to bring themselve one)

3) Guests List - headache ....

4) AD Programme - highlight the auspicious time to the sisters and brothers.

5) Wine - Mine is consignment

6) Polariod Cam - Mine is digital Cam

** 7) printer => May I know printer for wat purpose ?

8) GDL stuffs - Ya i did bought a few new clothings-mostly office wear hehe/new shoes-office type/new cosmatics - like lipsticks etc/new combs/new undergarments/new luggage/Shampoo/Bathing Gel/Powder Box/Towels/ Ribbons to tie all the items/pillows/bedsheets/etc... a lot leh....i don't know la most of them both parents says buy those u daily use plus to replace traditional items ...

9) tea session stuffs - tea set (1 sister to bring along during AD)

10) Wedding Album to display at Reception Area

11) Hong Baos / Oranges

12) Wrist Corsages

13) Spare Hong Bao packets at the reception in case some sotong guests forgot hehehe

hey sinkor....
going phuket lor ... going for 1 week but will be taking photos for 2 days if 1 day is not manageable will see how
intend to go there shop abit relak abit and tan alot haha hopefully the tan can last me till June hahaha

Hi, gals,
gathering ahh... me oso go with the majaroity...

Hi, frais,
u reali worked fast.. so many stuff done liao.. I got to press alarm bell liao...