(2006) Brides of year 2006

vonn.., night rider is a old 1980s series which i never come across.., about car one lah.. only guys might know better ..hee..

count.., thanks gal! make breakfast only lah.. never cook lunch or dinner before :p

coz my friend is not married and her relationship is on the rocks lor. that's why. i would be very happy for her coz i like children alot. but she is thinking of aborting it. i keep advicing her to keep the baby... how to not be disappointed. haiz... sorry to spoil your moods.

well, another few more days to 2006... very excited. going to look for house after chinese new year. really looking forward. ^_^

Chomecc, i went to Times Square, basement, quite a no of shops... but dunno if you'll like their designs...

Sigh, getting pregnant before marriage is a prob.. but if she can handle it as a single mum, its fine.. but if she can't, not having the child is a wiser child. cos if not, the child will not feel any love at all. so i guess, its really up to her...

Hey storm, i looking forward to the new year too!! cos the day b4 the new yr is my bday!! heheh... have u found an agent already??

well, if she can't handle she can still give up for adoption. it is so unfair for the child to be made and den killed. even if it is still small, it still has feelings.

good for you. my parents' wedding anniversary same day as your bday. ^_^ the agent used to be my FH's grandmother's babysitting kid. my FH's parents wanted him to help us lor.

Lipstar,
got yr email...
Is that gown yr indoor WG?

How many gowns U ve?
AD WG
Indoor WG
OD WG
Kwa
EG

U look so diff fr real pax...
Is that bangle or braclet fr yr BS?

hi suzanne, greta & spring..

the shop name i want to go to is sin hin chuan kee 796 nth bridge rd its opp jln aliwal. i went one sunday le n guess wat i missed that shop n walk ONE BIG ROUND :P called my dad for direction n realised i pass by that shop w/o noticing it! but when u girls visit be careful hor cos they open till 545pm only mon-sat. Sun CLOSED. so dun make a wasted trip there.

hi spring ur small shop is located at which area? DAISO i went le CANNOT FIND THE $2 box so i gave up. i stay amk went all the way there so disappointing that time :P

initially i wanted a theme..dunno how this theme got LOST somewhere.i guess now is CHABALANG theme kekeke

Yan06, thanks. I have got the mail.

Judith, U work as recruiter for finance over there. Then I am not able to make it. I'm at engineering sector. But I love that place and the people there. Which other parts of Japan have u been to? What kind of wedding favour do u find in Japan?

And do you gals have any ideas what kinds of wedding favour do people give to the guests?
Actually my FH and I have planned to have a Japanese theme and our wedding songs might be in Japanese too. Haahaa!!! Too over already. It's just a plan.

Hi spring,

Thanks for sharing your photos.
I really like your evening gown. I also wanted something with a low back... but my designer said it'll not be practical cos it'll open at the side. In the end she did it to be a rounded mid back... no where as sexy as yours and a little dissappointing. But cannot change liao... Sigh!

Lissa

Lipstar, lurve your gown girl!! I hope mine will turn out good though I'm sure my size is going to not make it good...

Wah Girls, have been super busy at work. Had to cancel lunch with Lipstar today cos' had to stay in.

Then spent the evening walking about Raffles City and Citilink Mall looking at wedding bands so that we can decide before the year runs out and the sale is gone. I may be changing my mind (again!) and just settle for plain platinum milgrained ring which would cost me S$448 before 20%. Cheap cheap!

So when will you girls get your photos/album?

I wonder if M&M has gone for her PS. I know EL may not have gone cos' I know hers is in January like me...

Spring: Ya everything from DC. I say 2EGs cos both my events at nite mah but one is short cos my package same as urs.

Theme: u take gold not bad cos ur din at Hyatt got the gold theme rt? I still thinking of theme tot of Silver, white, shades of pink (med to dark). Headache cos while look romantic dun seem to blend well with my dinner which is a safari theme leh... still thinking...

HOw abt the rest of u gals?

Belle: BC=Body Contour, which I will not recommend. I stay west now. I use sunblock cos super impt to keep away from the sun mah.

Yo gals...alot of NOVO and Walking Culture got sale those who havent got their shoes better go and grab.

marnie,
how come yr ring value drops so much?
hehehee...
gd too..
save $$
but is Merja ok with the design & comfort?

oic..BC = body contours ok ok :P
i dun hv to go get shoes cos my BS provides..a nice tie lace kind ard the ankles i like! went NOVO a few mths back cant even slip on their shoes..nice but dun suit my broad feet ley..nine west also dun hv nice ones more like FALL colours. luckily xmas & year end season alot of party/ evening shoes for selection so fellow brides need not fret. plenty of choice!

lissa, my designer also said the same thing ley..so i cant hv my LOW BACK gown liao

but if cut properly should be able to right? actually i quite 'guai' listen to my designer i trust her taste lah. so in the end also never alter. in fact most pics i brought her initially are all back views!

Hi silent....orh orh...i mountain turtle...

Hi Storm8345, i think the choice is really up to her. Years ago my friend also encounter the same situation and her mum insist she keep the child and now she is divorce and struggling with life...1st son with the ex hubby and she keep the 2nd child...

Hazel, Meraj is fussy with the rings. At one point, he wanted to try a band that was sooo small, you'd think it's Sterling Silver ring. Aiyoh that man ah.....

He said the design is not bad. It's plain only got tiny details at the edges - milgrained. But he prefers another design that was in white gold. But muslim men can only wear platinum. So for him it's still hanging in the air. Want to get the rings before the month is out cos' wedding bands also have 20% discount.

The ring differs in value cos' this one I saw last night has no diamonds. Just plain platinum milgrained ring.

hi all Nov brides,

my AD is 1 Nov 06. Any one same AD as me? hehe ;) Currently sourcing for AD photographers n videographers.. got any good ones to recommend.

Thanks so much.

hihi gals!! morn!!! every1 is lookin fwd to 2006 eh??!! me too!!! so fast rite.. n our AD is less than 11 mths away hehe

hihi blur gal!! welcome!!!

morning ladies!

haha, my melody, you have a different way of thinking....so is he planning something for you?

suishi, so you bought anything already?

Hi CAT, email me at [email protected].

Jenn, thanks! I will email your friend. I need to look this time round in Singapore during Chinese New Year!

Corin, if you need me to provide you some music you can use for your wedding in Japanese, let me know.

The wedding favour in Japan is a little on the higher end. I have been to three weddings this year and they actually give glasses imported from Firenze, Champagne glasses from Tiffany and glasses from New York Barney... usually the token of appreciation is around the same for the gift (usually money) which the guests give. The cost for a wedding in Japan is usually around US$30,000 at a decent place for 80 guests.

I am thinking of having favours which would represent the three islands where both FH and myself are from. A little far-fetch but can try to take time to see... My wedding planner was suggesting that I can split the favours for local guests and overseas guests. I thought maybe that is a good idea.

morning ladies,

suishi, starrynight & my melody,

wow wow wow... surprise on the wedding night ah??
this never cross my mind leh. kekekek...

but hor, i think my hb will be like a "merlion" in the toilet bowl loh...kekekeke.....

last night when we listing down what to bring to hotel on the AD, he tell me to bring some drink or stuff that can make him sober. hahahahaha....

AIKO. i m not sure leh. but i think that sounds reasonable. so long as they studio is in time to make the alterations. also good taht it is nearer so that if we change size or shape they can still alter

Wa...gals the posts moving so fast....cannot catch up liaoz.....sorry ah haven't been in here for days....been busying BS and venue shop also....wa lau.....tired man....

Hey sweets darling....have you found ur venue???

hi chipsdale,

aiyah i didnt go to M&M last mon... glad u found ur gowns! we may juz settle for PMB which is near our new place and his current home. he lazy to shop around

my AD is nx Jul, think i better buck up and settle on a BS soon, u gals are definitely faster than moi!

actually y muslim can only wear platinium...?
cos I c the ladies like wear alot of gold leh..

If U miss this sales, U still ve New Year sales N CNY sales

Hazel: Ya, that is just an additional indoor WG. Cos during my fitting, I love this gown but the train is so short, not grand enough. So I MTM a grander-looking white one with a longer train as my AD WG.

You are right. For my PS, I have 5 outfits. Can include casual, but lazy to change, and running out of time.

The bracelet is either from my make up artist or from the BS.

dreymin, dun worry. all of us AD next july. hehe. u r in the july 2006 BTB remeber?

need help anot? wat is PMB btw? better book banquet venue first.

oh yes,
I remember liao..
U look like one of the HK ATV actress...but long time never see her act...
Or I shld say I long time never c ATV drama

Hi blur gal! Welcome! *waves*

Hi frais,

So how? Have you found your BS and venue yet? Me still looking for PG...haiz. Can't decide who to sign up with.

moonlight, the reason i postphoned cos of my EG lor. haiz...guess i too fickle-minded.

The BS has 1 new EG in recently but it was only avail for my viewing on x'mas eve..too late for me cos my actual PS date was 27th dec. so in the end hubby & me decided to change to another date. actually its a blessings in disguise cos it rained whole day on 27th.
so after much consideration...i decided to MTM my EG, most likely PS either on end Jan or mid Feb.

very busy with year end audit...

Bride(Novia) - BS @ Bugis Junction...are u refering to Santiago or Bridal Concept??? Santiago seems quite nice also...

<font color="0077aa">hey bride

not holiday lar.. but starting to get bz with my peak season coming..

santiago? think purpleblur forfeit a huge deposit there.. and my cousin and fren used them.. the pic and gowns not nice leh.. they regretted BIG time.. but i guess its personal preference lar..

sam, you auditor arh?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmm pls read Santiago's forum b4 anyone signs up there.. if u're still keen after reading and meeting them, look for me hahahah i'm selling off this package!!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">opps... Sorry... didn't know the response for santiago is so bad. heh heh i only saw their gowns from the outside and it looked quite nice. No offense intended!</font>

Din know Santiago review is that bad??? Really that jia luk huh, purpleblur??? Then how much is their package you have signed up???

Pandalic - Me not auditor but only an asst. accountant in a small firm...Need to help the auditor for the final year end account, very sian...How about you???

<font color="aa00aa">haha i din know it was that jialet too. that place was reco by a fren of ours
thought follow reco wun go wrong.. who knows
that's y now, hubby and i very scare to reco lobang to frens.. jus in case it dun suit our fren's taste.. and paiseh to make them spend so much $ on something they might regret

my package was signed at 3388 for MTM.. paid 1k deposit.. doubt i can get rid of it

Purpleblur - why dun you post it in the forum for transfer rather than you loose out the $1K deposit???

Bride (novia) - maybe can't judge a book by its cover really...I thot is nice too...