(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi girls, i just booked e date for my trial makeup. does FH need to go for it? there are brides from other BS who can take family pics during trial makeup? does WL allow this?
anyone in e midst of compiling music for wedding? any good cd albums to recommend?

hi roynsharon & Corin, welcome...juz let us noe wat help u gals need and we will of coz help if within our means lah....but 1st of all, u hv to settle ur banquet venue first...coz Oct 2006 is a hot month

tingz, gng to BKK...so shiok huh....

honey, good wat, u can hv another kind of x'mas....white x'mas? hee hee

Hi Jennifer & Diana,

Thx for ya reply... how ya preps?

I hv finally confirmed on my AD venue and it is at Holiday Inn Atrium's function room... Hai, I din manage to get my dream venue, thus is trying my very best to tranform the function room itself... Like adding balloons, flowers and etc...

In additional, I have already confirm my BS and it is Everbliss... will go for selection of gowns after CNY... kekeke... pretty excited over that...

But is worried cos I do not know what suits and not suit me... do you gals have a listing on this matter???

Another thing I need help is on the confirmation of photographer and videographer --> any recommendations for this issue???

what kind of diet,or G-cream u toking abt? can't exercise much now.. sprained muscles near backbone.. so dare not try anything except walking briskly now.. if that's considered exercise..

Idyll: Wasn't in the office. Was at home. I was also hoping I can sleep long long and wake up late late at about 8-9am, cos I always get rudely awakened by the alarm clock on weekdays
board-post.cgi
, but past Saturdays I woke up by myself at 6.45am. -_-

Hazel: I applied for leave tmr oredi, so I will continue with PS tmr. If rain then postpone the OD shoot.

THis is the cute icon that I wanted to post.
337455.gif

Didn't book the nail extension. Nails still ghastly short. Later going to do my own pedicure.

Please include me in the list:

AD: 11/03/06
Hotel: Ritz Carlton (Lunch) & RSYC (Dinner)
BS: French Bridal
Studio PG: French Bridal
PS Date: 29/11/05 (bintan) & 18/12/05 (indoor)
AD PG: French Bridal
AD VG: TBC
Lovenest: Tanjong Rhu

hi summer, thanks! my reaction ah...I couldn't stop smiling...till my cheeks were aching. Felt like crying too (but that was only for a split second...hahaha), but that shy look on his face only made me laugh...haiz, so many years liao, he still so shy...

count: yah horh, next year CNY is the last time for us to collect APs...but hey, u are not old okay. If u are old, I'm older....hahaha

summer, csifan! congrats gals!! the thread here like 'xi qi yang yang' mann.. actually the more a girl anticipate for a proposal, it will come more sudden rite?.., at least that's wat happen to me.. my fh proposed to me on his birthday (not mine leh) in his house kitchen when i was cooking roti prata with my oily face, smelly tee & shorts & gong gong morning face.. best part was i dun even know there was a delivery man delivering a bouquet of flowers.. i was really really too engross in tossing the prata mann... But anyway i was caught off guard seeing him kneeling down behind me with his shirt & tie & pants & the flowers.. His family actually purposely go on holiday during that week to give him the 'chance'..:p

gals, care to share how your FH propose to u?? :p

vonn.., i finally managed to squeeze some time & bot a Night Rider DVD for FH.., after buying that .. my pocket got hole liaoz..kekeke.. & he actually handmade a 'piggy' bank (made of clay) for me as xmas prezen lor (heng, i got buy. if not, i will be meeting him empty handed liao).. only that its not a 'pig' but the shape of a 'shit'.. dun get mistaken.. its actually a cartoon that he drew many years ago & has became our 'trademark'..hehe.... anyway im very happy with the prezen, so sad that i'm so bad in handicraft so cant really handmade any stuff for him..*guilty..

ffbear, i have not confirm the AD PG but i have confirm another PG for my ROM only. And u know what, i went to leaping lizard.. i very lost leh.. actually the shoes display in the shop not very new lor.., and the assistants quite busy attending to other customers so I told them i will come another day.. and the worst part was: the parking fee so exp!!! $2 half hour.., if i know i take mrt there & park car else where.. hehe.. (gals.. now u all know dun park in the bldg liaozz..:p)

sianzz..tomolo got to work....*boring

Happy boxing day!!

Hi bliss, actually i like the whole album n may even choose songs for montage, 2nd march-in etc. Yeah "Love of My Life" is another great song...my votes go for "Simple things" n "Valentine" too.

Hi belle
Can i have the contact of ur doc? I'm living in wdls so v convenient to visit him. Does he treat acne scars? I'm desperate for help for curing my back...dun hv a flawless smooth back..sobsob. Tried alot of methods n pdts but still nt showing much improvement. Partly bcos i've sensitive skin

summer, csifan! congrats gals!! the thread here like 'xi qi yang yang' mann.. actually the more a girl anticipate for a proposal, it will come more sudden rite?.., at least that's wat happen to me.. my fh proposed to me on his birthday (not mine leh) in his house kitchen when i was cooking roti prata with my oily face, smelly tee & shorts & gong gong morning face.. best part was i dun even know there was a delivery man delivering a bouquet of flowers.. i was really really too engross in tossing the prata mann... But anyway i was caught off guard seeing him kneeling down behind me with his shirt & tie & pants & the flowers.. His family actually purposely go on holiday during that week to give him the 'chance'..:p

gals, care to share how your FH propose to u?? :p

vonn.., i finally managed to squeeze some time & bot a Night Rider DVD for FH.., after buying that .. my pocket got hole liaoz..kekeke.. & he actually handmade a 'piggy' bank (made of clay) for me as xmas prezen lor (heng, i got buy. if not, i will be meeting him empty handed liao).. only that its not a 'pig' but the shape of a 'shit'.. dun get mistaken.. its actually a cartoon that he drew many years ago & has became our 'trademark'..hehe.... anyway im very happy with the prezen, so sad that i'm so bad in handicraft so cant really handmade any stuff for him..*guilty..

ffbear, i have not confirm the AD PG but i have confirm another PG for my ROM only. And u know what, i went to leaping lizard.. i very lost leh.. actually the shoes display in the shop not very new lor.., and the assistants quite busy attending to other customers so I told them i will come another day.. and the worst part was: the parking fee so exp!!! $2 half hour.., if i know i take mrt there & park car else where.. hehe.. (gals.. now u all know dun park in the bldg liaozz..:p)

sianzz..tomolo got to work....*boring

<font color="0000ff">hi weddin, yeah, you should prob do that. Negotiate with Chris. I met chris when i was there for an appointment with eugene. Was quite pleasantly pleased cos i thought he big shot mah. But in fact he came to say hi and introduced himself before handing us over to eugene.</font>

kao_welcome.gif
Ice!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>Expressively j*ho</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>27-Dec-05</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustina</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>24 Mar: Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>12 Mar: Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Zoo/13 Mar: Marriott</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Goh</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>RC(Lunch)/RSYC(Dinner)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>29/Nov &amp; 18/Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tanjong Rhu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>The Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Utopia</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>Ciderjuice</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emotionpi*</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Forgot to update u all. I have sticked to my PS original date which is today. Just came back..The weather is not very good as the rain comes and goes, but manage to finish my photshot though..
The only thing is that I have to change my original plan of urban look. Becos of the rain, its impossible to do it. So in the end go Sentosa and somewhere near esplanade to do my night shots..
Sigh...

Hi Spring,
Saw your pics. Yr EG very nice! I simply love the sexy back with crystal criscross. U look like some star from hong kong. Hope you in bed now to rest well for PS tomorrow. Wish you a happy day tomorrow and beautiful weather!

Coccoberry,
V nice and stylish heels. Btw how your WG and EG going with GHA? Hv u chose yr photo shoot date with them?

Thks Gintonic, saw yr pics too, very loving couple. Is that your honeymoon pics? Very nice.

Anyone hv any suggestion on where to find bridemaids dress? Wrist corsages?

hi jocester,

Tks for updating the chart again! Wah u lucky ley..i stay AMK hv to go all the way admiralty to see my doc quite tiring..but for beauty sake hee hv to :P

Can i email u his contact? hv to search my mountain of name cards :P
Ur email pls

hi purpleblur &amp; gals,

yupz, it's been a long time since i dropped by. wow...really lost coz the response is sooooooo fab!! me oso started to count down...very excited about it...at times anxious too...hmm..mixed feelings

Spring: got leh... [email protected]

I send u the contacts after I check them out this fri cos I dunno if they do for others. Tis is arranged by my uncle. I'll ask them tis Fri then let u and Suzanne noe.

Ice Goh: heehee u just booked RSYC not too long ago isit? cos i was considering them too but had problems cos they restrict music to soft music. The wed cordinator v v nice. It's one of my facourite choice too. Value for $
. Good choice. U coming in the yatch? YOur ROM over liao ar?

Jocester: I oso trying to solve the back problem. So far wat the doc gave is ok but Back v difficult to monitor. Hey origin's black charcoal bath is oso q gd for backs.

Belle: Ya know what u mean. I goin to stop goin to BC after my facial package ends. V irritating. The one I m goin is Toa Payoh. If gd I tell u . I use their cleansr, toner then anticeptic lotion then some peeling loction, then soem cream. Day time add in the sunblock as well. Then I use 2-3 creams for my back. Honestly sometimes I tou lan abit...heheh. I targeting to get rid of all scars and uneven tons so that can totally dun use makeup. Nowadyas my makeup got cut down sometimes juts use powder still can make it.

Hi RoynSharon,
Whats ur budget for a PG and VG? Mayb you can let us know then we can introduce those which falls within ur budget.

Hmm..seems like Oct brides are getting more and more...^_^...about 10 more mths to go, GIRLS!!

Spring: Thanks babe. REally enjoyed the pix. I must have looked at it like 4 times

Your Eg v v nice. My mom and sis saw too ( hope u dun mind). They say v nice. I v sian mu cos ur back v v lean and slim. Nice. Ur back so nice how come u didn't consider the low back WGs? Those my dream really was hoping but too bad my back too fat so only can use the organza and lace back. I couldnt see the back of ur WG clearly. Is it a plain organza see thru or is it with crystals or lace? Ur side got frills isit huh? V nice leh.

Now v excited abt my gown. Can see the full thing in the 2nd fitting isit? Or is the 2nd fitting to discuss where to place the frills and lace? When will the final gown b ready? 3rd fit? Think my 2nd EG has a similar back as urs but probably with a bigger piece of cloth cos my back not nice

By the way $1500 for 2 sets I think expensive leh. I think there's this back, "walking on waters", something like that u check fr net oso $1500 but maybe more sets. Heard from sis but not sure. If urs is a Chinese dinner y dun u consider those walk around Filipino band. My frens used them, they played and my frens marched in. Then they moved around to take dedication, q nice. She paid $500 then now about $800. But more suitable if the guests list not too big.

*ENVY*..TINGZ Ooff to bkk!

hullo corin and roysharon! welcome to oct thread!

roysharon..ummm...congrats than..at least you settled on that already...

corin..you there?..um...perhaps, if you are both on BS HUNT, best...do abit of research and also take a look at magazines to see what kind of designs that you would proberbly like.

Of cos, what looks good may not look good on you, so it would be best to try on the gowns. Most BS would allow you to try them on.At least you know how the GOWNS floW on you...the feeling of looking yourslef on the gown is totally different when you just browse on them.

Maybe you can narrow it to :

1. Eurporean designs or Taiwanese Designs or CS
(You may chose to design something you think may be suitable for YOUR height of ? m)

2. Material type, would prefer duchess satin or organza instead the normal satin OR "Taffeta" material..prefer a small or medium train behind the gown? Detachable train?

3. Silhouette : A-line or empire or princess cut, mermaid cut?

4. Sleeve length : Spaghetti or sleeveless tube or off shoulder?

The next thing would be is car required? If yes maybe you look at BS that has car in the package which is a 1-stop BS..it comes with gowns,MUA, photographs for indoor/outdoor shoots and basic package.These BS you usually can bargain for more pictures and additional stuff.

If $ is not the concern you may look at the higher end shops...which does not include car, only photographer outdoor/indoor shoots,MUA and gowns and the rest a basic package will have. This means the photograpahers would be the reknowned ones like Chris Ling, Montage, Utopia, The edge, Beetles@work etc. These BS you can't bargain for more pictures, you have to speak to the photogrpahers...and normally their dun give.

You have to see their works to decide the photogrpahy part. If it's the quantity you are looking at..these photogrpahers are charging at high price for additional pictures. If it's the quality only and you are not having additional pictures can safely take them. It all depends on how much you willing to spend.

When you have make up you mind than you can narrow down a few bridal shops to visit.

It's not a must that you have to sign on the enquired BS.

Depending on your $ we at the OCT Thread can help narrow down the BS for you. Ultimately, you make the decision.

As for venue, er..depends of cos the budget, some are ok with price some prefers a bigger carpark..some prefers the theme of ballroom without pillars...of cos that depends on your no. of guests too.. Try estimate your total no. of guests so you know whether to go for hotels that hae no restrictions.

Try bargain also for free flow beer/wine? or at least 1 bottle wine per table..additional night foc?

VG/PG..I still looking YK is booked!!! Who booked my "Yew Guang" on 7 Oct huh? haaa..

Roynsharon, I guess if you are not particular about photography just take recommendaton from the gers here..if not I suggest you take a look at their PG pictures or webbie for AD or try meet up with them in person... I must say...ALL PHOTOGRAPHERS style and concepts PRESENTATION are very different.

Yan06! *hugs* biz with what..? now than appear huh!

Hi CSI,
Yr bf really sweet hor....

Summer,
Yr hubby know u active in this forum? I think its ok lar, he also dont know wat u getting.

Hi Silent,
Yr bf also sweet hor and his family so open purposely go holiday to let him have the chance..interesting.
Night Rider DVD? DVD player ar? hee
Wow, yr bf so skilled in handicraft...piggy bank for u to save up....good present...

Aiyo, i went Robinson sales yesterday, i tot oni member can go in only and end up the shop was so pack every level!
Can u gals imagine i queue for 1.5hrs to make payment? And thus was late for show hai....
But seems things really cheap, cos men bought tons of shirt...maybe to last them through a year man...Anyway, its so squeeze like 1st day of Mango Sales

Hey girls

How's Christmas for everyone?

My hb has upped his budget for the BS. And now, he has thrown the ball into my court for me to make the decision instead.

Currently, he has upped the budget to $3.5k. So I have several options - stick to GHA, go to the JB BS my friend recommended, or source for other BS in s'pore.

I intend to make a visit to silverlining and divine to check out their gowns... anyone interested to join me? The trip ought to be next week (or the week after), when I return from Taipei.

Hey girls

How's Christmas for everyone?

My hb has upped his budget for the BS. And now, he has thrown the ball into my court for me to make the decision instead.

Currently, he has upped the budget to $3.5k. So I have several options - stick to GHA, go to the JB BS my friend recommended, or source for other BS in s'pore.

I intend to make a visit to silverlining, flamingo and divine to check out their gowns... anyone interested to join me? The trip ought to be next week (or the week after), when I return from Taipei.

And does anyone knows what I can get with such a budget?

<font color="0000ff">hie lovely gers.. happie belated christmas!! Hows everyone?? hope all of you had a great weekend

summer dear.. wahhhhhh... wahhhh... ur bf very very sweet.. you must be touched.. think if me i will cry on the spot.. but he is very sweeet... you must have been taken by surprise.. lucky u not taken by shock till you ran away.. kekke. dun worry... u never reveal wat u going to get him mah

hihi csifan...wahh.. you must be very happy and touched too.. it must be very meaningful to have him proposing at the place that you will exchange your vows together...and he so cute leh... give you that shy look

vonn ah.. yah.. you must go to hk ah... hehe.maybe we go ard the same time then can meet there to do major shopping too.. hehe.. so wat did you get from robinsons?? wahh queue so long ah?? wahh.. wahh.. must have good buys, best buys and must buys!!your hubby so ke ai leh.. still got 3 pressies wan.. if me.. i think i will go open up le.. hehe.. birds nest leh.. yummmi.. i also wan.. hehhe..

hey count... did you manage to get your mattress??

hey storm ah.. how was ur caroling?? good mah??

hihi ffbear.. yupe.. john and eugene are charging $1.5k le.. for AD PG.. but only for slot ins leh... no collages..think you have to go down to see both their works and c which one you "feel" more ...

Vonn and Chomecc! We were at Robinsons yesterday too! The queues were crazy but we managed to get our Sealy bed. Hahaha. Very happy cos we managed to keep it under 3K. What did u buy from Robinsons? We wanted to look at clothes but the queues were just too long

Ivy dearie,
If u need someone to go with u, i'm on! Just went to Divine last Sat but haven't gone to Silverlining yet. I don't mind visiting Divine again with u, as well as Silverlining. Do post here and let me know when is best for u to go. Weekday evenings? Would love to join u and perhaps a few other brides. Mini-outing of sorts ;)

Silentelf, happy for u! So cute, u make breakfast for FH!

hi gals, short week this week. Then it's new year liao...

eh, chomecc, I keep forgetting to ask u, so er...where's that street in HK that you got your cards from? can tell me? coz i may be going there for biz trip sometime after CNY...thanks!

Hi Spring,
U sharing your PS photos? can let mi have a look? my email is [email protected]

Thank u...

For the songs, my first march-in will be using 'bridal march' by jonathan cain. 2nd march-in HB wans to use 'tonight i celebrate my love'. montage will be using 'angels brought me here'... the rest haven decide leh. Need to look for one for solemnisation, champagne pouring &amp; cake cutting and 1st dish presentation...
Any recommendations?? Actually i like cannon in D very much... wanted to use it for champagne pouring but it's very common leh... so dunno whether shd still use it....

Hi Spring,
Have received yur link! I like yur WG!! And u resemble Li Yee (The 933 DJ)

Hi Peggy,
Would luv to see ur pics as well.. [email protected]
Hmm.. Im looking 4ward for my album collection lei.. Abit anxious.. Haha..

wow wow wow...CAT, you have given such a detailed piece of information to the new BTB here..WELL DONE man!

U looking for YW as ur PG ah? You shld have book him earlier...7oct very very hot u know?

Me busy with work lor. But i still got pop in to this thread to kaypoh around. Just that I didnt post...hehe...

I'm now starting my research for gown..what type of material you think is suitable for:
halter + bareback + princess cut?

<font color="0000ff">yah ivy.. if u need us to acompany you.. I be glad to acompany you too

hihi count..i never go to Robinsons lah..i just kaypoh and want to know what you gers get only.. keke.. ohh.. congrats.. u manage to get your nice nice mattress.
tats great.

heya CSIfan.. yah. short short week.. but abit overwhelmed by work today
sure let me go back to check my namecard then let you know okie? hehe.. must go n check it out

Hello everyone.
Cat, I'm here. Thanks for such detailed info.
RoynSharon, Congrats to u too! When is your AD?

My AD is on 15 Oct. I have seen quite a few brides-to-be are having wedding on that day. I was also told earlier that oct is a very hot month since it's lunar 8th month. But i never it is so hot until I saw the above table set by Wendy.
I have already confirmed my AD venue and it is at Cheng Du resturant. It is at Grand Central Hotel (behind Le Meridien Hotel). Mine is a wedding lunch. Quite a good bargain! I have also signed up with Z Wedding Design for my wedding package. My ROM will be on 20 March 06. Will be making ROM dress from Z Wedding since OTR dress might not have my size.
At the moment of time, I left with photographer and videographer. Actually I want to engage Jon Keng, but he has stopped taking any assignmnet after May or June next year. Really like this work!! But he said he will introduce me his associate.

Hi Spring,
I notice the back of the WG is designed with flowers? Real flowers? U know the name?

I thought of adding flowers initially to the back of my WG, but im afraid it might look weird.. But, aftr seeing yur WG, i think i can go ahead!!

hi everybody,

so happy to chance upon this!

Min - hello! i'm a 23rd sept bride too

any other sept 23 bride? Looks like 30th is a hot day for wedding!

will be going to the JB bs next weekend with a friend.

As for Divine, will be joining a friend from another thread instead.

But I have also some up with a short list of BS tt i will like to consider as well... all are from Tanjong pagar / chinatown area.

I have shortlisted the following:

Divine (visiting with a friend on 9th Jan)
Silverlining
Sattine
Dang
Flamingo
Sophia Wedding
Margaret (Last option)

I have arranged them in accordance to my preference.

Will be making arrangements to visit Sattine, Sophia and Silverlining on 10th (cos P.H. so got more time)

hi AshLady

Raffles Marina is a country club :>

My bridal shop is Everbliss. Basically, for me im the gan cheong type of bride, keke

Ive prepared almost all the majority issues and waiting for the time to come to start preparing for the minor issue

Yan06 dear, me not a designer lah..but should think satin material would be best used for a halter top..your bottom area can use tafetta material almost similar to TY version of gown except his it's a tube..haa..

With your "chio model figure" you are defintely cut out to wear a mermaid cut!

Too late YK is booked out..me AD 7 OCT...of cos I know hot leh! haa..

Corin you are most welcome! The gers here will be helpful as well to help in any questions as well.

Huh..we talking about YK = Yew Guang le..are we all talking about the same one? um...anyhow, glad that you are more or less confirmed..haa..

Initially I tot you still going for a BS hunt..haa.. well..looks like OCT brides are all KC = kia su lor..haa..

Been very quiet these days. So how did you all celebrated your X'mas?

Wonder is anyone going to take the mini tea party menu from neogarden? As the food is served in plastic container, wondering if it will be hot when served?

Hi AXL,
which magazines is that?

hi Jean,
when would U be getting the pic?
I jux called my BS...pic jux developed but my PG not free...So, cant c my pic now..
*sigh...

hi Jennife,
So what are some major issues that you have prepared? heh..i also sometimes can be quite a stress ball...then i need to tell myself to relax!
U have any idea what's the parents' meeting about..as in when the 2 sets of parents meet?

ivyalex, u r welcome!! yup, those photos r considered my honeymoon trip. we went to Spain - Barcelona &amp; Madrid.

For bridesmaids' dresses, there is a shop at capitol bldg. cant rem the name but their dresses are knee length style. v sweet &amp; nice. u can go check it out. As for wrist corsage, u can DIY. the other time i DIY for my best fren's wedding. me bought the materials @ spotlight.