(2006) Brides of year 2006

having gigantic flu bug and having my mini HM in malacca now
....will email the rest of you who had requested to view my PS link when I get home on 29 dec....

Hi Spring
would love to view your WG and eg pics too

After going thru' the previous msg posted earlier, I realised that u all have booked your PG & VG for the AD.

Could u share with me some PG & VG's packages?
I get to know some like Sam Wong, Yew Guang, Tuck's photography. Could I have more details?

Maybe u could send an email to me: [email protected]

I think most of them taking leave today??? Holiday mood!!!

Ivy - S$3.5K for BS wedding package should be more than enough lah unless u request extra photos (hidden cost)... Anyway, I will be going down to the BS @ Tanjong Pagar this saturday (just to take a look only)...

Weddin - I think photography range from $500+ - $1,000+ liao, dun think enough to cover...

<font color="0077aa">hi ivy

given your 3 options, i choose that you go source other BS in SGP.

i just came back from flamingo with a fren.. the service from ailing was fantastic.. think my fren tried like 8 gowns in total.. keke

to my recollection, flamingo MTM package is abt 3.6k, not sure abt flamingo's OTR, divine MTM package is 4k, divine OTR is abt 3k.. cannot remember silverlining liao..

the main difference between the OTR and MTM package is the WG only.. the other items like flowers, mua are included.. then you also get MTM EG and men suit (both to keep) in the OTR packages.. oh, and not including PS

hope this helps..</font>

Hi StarryNight,
Yalor....everyone busy with preparation.

Didn't really enjoy cos too busy with wedding preparation &amp; GDL items.

Just went into their website,they seem to have stop mini hig tea package until 31 dec 2005. when do u need?

I will be ordering buffet package for my AD.

Hi Ivy,
Sorry could only pop in now as i was swamped with work and a meeting just now. I cannot make it on 10th as i have to help FH move house on PHs and weekends. Looks like i'll have to give those visits a miss. U going on other weekdays? I'm ok on most weekdays except Fri nights when i have church ;)

Hello everybody,

I am also a October Bride in 2006 and would like to join this forum board. I have already booked my wedding reception at the Raffles Hotel and planning to do the ROM ceremony on the same day but was told that I can only book the person to officiate the wedding ceremony middle of this year. Is that true?
There is one thing which I like to ask if anyone knows... I am planning to buy a Kua and am looking into options in Singapore or Hong Kong. If you have any good suggestion, do you think you can share with me?

<font color="0000ff">hi hi girls! Wah here quite quiet today huh!
Everyone on holiday I suppose.

hi ivy, i think for silverlining, you may have to stretch your budget a little. Can't really remember the exact amt but when I went to see Jit earlier this year, he quoted me $3499 or somewhere around that. Heard he raised his prices after that so best if you give him a call or look at silverlining's thread in this forum
For $3.5k you can get good BS already. Your FH so nice, upped your budget

Hey weddin adn snowchocolate, so how? Your free PS with Chris ling? Did you guys manage to get some discounts?</font>

chomecc... hahaa... fun fun... but on that day my friend dropped a bomb on me. she told me that she is pregnant. was very shock and disappointed lor. haiz...

another 10 months 4 weeks and 1 day from our wedding. haahaa... ^_^ me really counting down.

Mine experience so far with Everbliss is still satisfactory as ive nt met with any major issue with my coordinator, whom is Patricia. Ive nt met my MUA yet, so putting my finger cross

Major issues that ive prepared such as dinner venue book; ring ordered; florist chosen; BS chosen blah blah blah etc

Ive got no idea what is the meeting parents session abt but i heard frm my colleagues is that usually the both side parents will meet up to discuss the wedding preparation and what is expected from the bride side

As for me, my parents-in-law had nt met up with my mum yet and we plan to let them meet up when my FH is bringing the "pin jin" over

Hi Enrica,

FH doesn't need to go for trial makeup but it's gonna be very fast. So he might as well go along. No photo taking at WL la.

Hi nihpcac,

It's a cream that burns fat. Very effective.

I went to try gowns on last Sun. Very tired esp. my legs. Luckily, i brought my 2 gd frens there 2 help me to choose gowns &amp; give me advice.

Phew! After trying 4-5hrs later, i manage to find my WG &amp; EG OTR. Cos BS take new arrival gowns for WG, so i take their OTR. My hubby, my frens &amp; i also like them. But 2 bad, i can't take pics. Sori my dear frens, cannot show u all.

I will take indoor PS on 28-Feb &amp; outdoor PS on 06-Mar.... So now must slim down to look nice on PS. Hehehe...

So how abt other gals here?

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry I hv been very very busy for the past few days..been helping out my operations colleagues in billing the invoices..wow..very tough job..working very late lor..still got another few more days to withstand..cant wait for the new yr to start..so how ladies..how was ur xmas? I m sure it must be very romantic..receiving great gifts too yeh?

Hi hi Diana..
Ya..got to learn that the insurance for pet is only till 8yrs old..then aft that no more in coverage..my Chihuahua is already 6+ so dun think will go ahead to purchase the insurance for him lah..but gd to know that there’s such a insurance plan for pets too..

Hi hi moninet..
I guess by the time u saw this post..u shd be enjoying ur holidays liao..soo nice..i soo envy u..can go for a break..okok, will add u in the gathering..looking forward to see ya soon..btw, can u email me ur contact to my email..c ya..

Hi hi tingz..
Wow..u gg to BKK ahh..do hope that u can join us for the gathering in jan..hear from u..cheers~

Hi hi honey..
Wow..soo nice..another one celebrating xmas out of spore..must be very nice feeling lor..hmm..do update us leh all u ladies..

Hi hi RoynSharon/Corin/Judit..
Welcome to the thread..can u pls provide me ur details so that I can add u in the chart? Also, will love to invite u gals to join us for the oct 06 brides’ gathering..we can get together &amp; share abt the wedding preps..i m sure it will be nice..do come &amp; join us..cheers!

Hi hi CAT..
Very nice of u to have posted such a detailed information for the newbies..i m sure that they will be able to get a very gd advice for their preps frm here..nicee…

Hi hi Yan06..
Long time didn’t haer from u..u wanna come &amp; join us for the gathering too?

hi hi RoynSharon..
i guess it will be nice to be able to decorate the ballroom too..most importantly is u both are happy with the arrangement..cheers~

hi hi corin..
i guess it will be better for u to check out the AD PG &amp; VG since oct is really a very hot mth..at the same time u might 1 2 check out if the AD PG will be able to package in ur ROM in mar too..i will share the list of AD PG i have with all at my next posting..cheers~

hi hi judith..
actually u might want to rent the kua instead of buying it bcoz usually the kua will be only wore once..unless u managed to find a very gd offer..i rented a kua from House of Etiquette as my EG for $300..u might 1 2 to check it out w/ them? u can look for Shirleen at 62268139..do hope u get to find a nice piece..cheers~

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia
4. Elsie
5. iceglacier
6. Jennifer Ng
7. moninet

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. moninet

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT

Do hope to hear from everyone for the next gathering..come &amp; join us all u brides-to-be..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
here's the list of the AD PG/VG for ur easy reference..

at the same time, here's to share my contacts for fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG &amp; catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JIN ZI LONG - 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple bcoz i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
List of AD PG
Actual_Day_Photography.zip (36.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Chipdale
how come you have PS on two days? I thought it is usually done in one day. Where have you decided to go for your outdoor shoot?

hi spring,
may i see your PS pix too?

today i went BS shopping along Tanjong Pagar. Went to Julia but couldn't find package that suits me (though i love their gowns!!) so went to French and finally settled with Milan (OTR package).
Not taking PS photos but will only do family potrait (to make my parents happy).
Now need to search for AD PG and VG. Since on budget, thinking of booking 'O' Studio package.

BTW, anybody knows how much angpao need to give for MUA? is it just token or it's substantial?

Hello girls! I'm back from my PS too!

Went to BS at 9.30am, put on make up &amp; hairdo. Didnt have watch, but I estimated we start taking pics at abt 10.30 all the way til 3pm then can eat lunch. In between had a few short breaks cos 2 couples, 2 photogs, but 1 studio.
-_-

Then I changed into OD gown, make up and hair all done but it was raining heavily. Photog informed us that if we were to <u>postpone OD</u> to another day, we have to pay <u>$50</u> for the make up fee.
337695.gif
Not our fault what. Thus, I was all the more determined to finish PS today.

So since we had planned to go to airport's futuristic MRT station to take pics, and it is indoors, we decided to go ahead, try our luck and hope the rain will stop after Changi.

So we set off. Only after we reached Changi airport did the rain stop! Thank God!
337696.gif
After that, we went to mr Lipstar's house to get his dog and went to Pasir Ris beach to take some shots.

PS ended at 7pm. BEcause of the initial rain, we had to forego Shenton Way's urban/bldg shots.

We didn't take casual pics. Too tired &amp; lazy to change.

Hi Greta, Ebell &amp; Chris
Thks for all the sweet compliments! I'm floating liao, hee hee...

Ebell,
Pls gimme your contact once you have it ya? Thks in advance! I din consider low back for my WG coz I want it to be more subtle, since my EG is already low back. My WG is mesh back with diamante strip across, very simple one. The frills are at the back only.

2nd fit dun have details yet, at most she'll pin it to show you and see if u like it... I'm very happy with what she has done for me, so not much changes needed. She just added more crystals on the third fit. Basically I trust Helen a lot, so I just leave the details to her. And true enough, she never fails me. Thumbs up for Divine!

You mean u have 2 EGs? Both from Divine? Must be very ex hor?

Hi Chris,
The flowers are fake, sorry...i dunno what they r called.

When r u collecting your photos? Must share with us ya?

Hi, those who requested for my pics, will email u all tmr coz I'm so tired after the PS. Never smiled so much in my life before...

Very disappointed coz it kept raining this afternoon, only managed to take some outdoor shots at Fort Canning &amp; Labrador. I'm keeping my my fingers crossed that they'll turn out well. Otherwise, gotta spend additional $250 to engage the service of the make-up artist for a shoot on another day...Not worth it leh...

It seems that many of u are in the process of selecting songs ...I must pull up my socks already.

nice knowing they are so many oct brides! Oh, someone having same wedding date as me..

Oh, gathering on 06 Jan? Can i join? Hmm....all on Fri? Not sat? heehee..all of you dun need to work on Sat?

Care to include me? I would like to make it on 13th Jan if nothing caught up. Wendy, u stay at tampines? Mi too..perhaps we can meet up first..haha..

Any gals up there working at East side?

my pics r ready...
but the PG is fully booked..cos their style is that the pG must be with us to choose the pic
So, I can see my pics next wk.

Lipstar,
So yr OD PS is at changi airport &amp; Pasir Ris?

hi ebell,

wats BC har? u stay near tpy?? u mean ur regular facial at tpy or ur DOC at tpy? hmm my doc only gave me daycream &amp; nite (retin a) then the peeling aha for day &amp; nite. he will introduce more stuff along the way cos he dun push prodts to u one. i heard my gf also using vit c cream &amp; sunblock so far i not using any sunblock ley. I m lucky to be born with good skin (on the back only)was thinking to do LOW BACK evening gown but my stylist say too low NO SUPPORT ley..so i tot ok lor 'low enuff' liao lah. hee. i thought abit lower is more ideal for me :P

sian le i really NO IDEA wat i want for my march in songs..all so common n i suppose to 'pass up' the songs i hv in mind to my vdo man liao. still now ZERO in my mind hee.

Do all banquet venue need a separate champagne pouring song &amp; first dish song? or standard one for first dish??

Any time belle. Pls send it to [email protected] pls. thanks dearie.

Spring, I'm drooling over ur gowns with envy....so pretty. U look like a lil princess lah.

Allo brides, here is my completed ring pillow (almost...jst few more threads of ribbon to go)Err..pic may be a lil small &amp; blur. How u all r able to see &amp; give me some comments? :p
337719.jpg

Belated Marry Xmas to all of you!! and a Happy New Year in advance!! wow, this thread is really movin so fast. i have to wait till CNY b4 i get my replacement comp.. so can only come in on n off... u gals are really happening man...

Chomecc, did u go jewellery shoppin in HK? esp since cantonese gals needs to buy the 'long feng' bangles... very pretty there leh... n also they have a window showcase filled with weddin ring designs... oh but u've got weddin bands liao... me tryin to persuade FH to go HK with me again next yr... hehe..

Count, many thanx for introducing KC from Greymatterphotography. My FH n I like his works, n are now in the midst of engaging him.. very reasonable price.. n quite a nice guy as well. Thanx gal!

storm, y shock and disappointed? exciting isn't it.. thinking of the new life ahead of us..

hi belle

Most likely i'll be using same song for 1st march-in &amp; champagne pouring. Different song for first dish, a more dynamic song?

hi Jennife,
how does ur FH know what pin jin to give? Did he ask ur mum or you asked ur mum abt it? Me &amp; my FH quite confused abt it &amp; no one in the family seems to know abt it.

hi jocester u've got mail! hey thats a cute pillow! u made it urself? hai! i m HOPELESS at sewing! very nice ley..urmm if u dun mind is the ribbon abit slanted? other than that i think it looks great!!

I hv yet to make any AB Box or corsage maybe go shpg with my jiemei one of this sat at a shop at north bridge road. Saw from a thread that they sell cheaper stuff n lots of varieties than spotlight?

Ya lor i tot 1st march in will continue till pour champange haha..unless the march in quite short lah.hmm normal first dish song must be dynamic so the guests will be IMPRESSED with the big fanfare waiting for them! haha

Jocester: tks for updating.....

ebell: Ya, just book not too long... actually wanted everything to be lunch at Ritz but last minute PIL say prefer dinner.. so no choice lor... Have not decided how to come in, maybe not in yatch... My ROM will be also on 11 mar at ritz carlton.....

hey count

10th Jan is just a tentative date... may change also, cos usually my hubby would want to clean up the house and waste the holiday. So I could only confirm at a later date.

but hey, thanks for volunteering to join me.

Storm, how come u're shocked? I tot pregnant is a gd thing, unless before customary then maybe problematic?

Jac, no problem! Glad u liked KC's works. My friends and i saw his photos when he did a friend's wedding, and liked them very much too. Heh. One more thing settled for u

Ivy, yes yes. Just keep me posted if u decide to go down and visit. U mentioned in the dec thread tt ur budget is $3.5K? Maybe u could consider OTR from Divine? Think it shd be tt range. Cos most of the others like Sil and Ted Wu charge almost $4K i think =)