(2006) Brides of year 2006

any idea why is 11mar such a hot date? i chose e date becos its school holiday. do pple prefer school holiday for wedding??

Hi cheryl
thanx for the comments.....yup quite tiring cos the PS was done all in a day from 9am to 9pm but must say quite fun....must smile til mouth ache...and the pic where hubby carried me had NGed a few times cos he dropped me ahaha...
hey I also about 12-14 tables....maybe you can check out these few hotels: Oriental,the Regent...for me I took Holiday Inn Park View...initally only planned and paid deposit for 10tables...now looking at the guests list...most likely taking min 12tables....not sure why 11mar hot date leh....I actually went to see a geomancer and was given 3mar or 11mar but cos 03mar I have a week break from sch so picked that date

i chk oredi. oriental n hol inn is taken.initally, i wanted four season but taken too. regent the ballroom is very old w low ceiling n e reception area is vry small. dun really like it. guess i hv to give up the idea of taking PS in ubin. i dun think my hubby can take it. he dun like to take photo. initally suggested indoor only but i insisted on outdoor n we only book for half a day shoot.

Hi cheryl
hmmm...guess now it's abit late to book for hotel ballroom and also most hotels has min tables for ballroom....hubby and I settled for fuction room instead and we booked HIPV in July this year hehee...abit kiasu...anyway how about restaurants?...wow you are taking your PS in 6feb?...hey most BS takes about a month to finish the ablum...you must also give time to select the pics also....you may be very rush.....well at first I didn't really want to go ubin cos at that time was peak of dengue....but cos hubby is very outdoor type and love ubin so I relent...gald I did that

hi Jennife
Is Raffles Marina a hotel or a club?
heh..since the hotel is settled, I'm doing nothing abt it. The coordinator said he wld prompt us regarding the preparations.

I'll be visiting my BS later to settle the WG. Will prob settle the EG later coz they will have new collection. Have yet to decide on studio photographer also..still in the midst of visiting those that my BS tie up with. Yupz..nothing else is done! :P

How abt you? Which BS are u with?

Hi Peggy,

Thanks for your pics. I liked the PG take the style of photo for both of u and the nice nice scenary..Which BS u are from?

Hi huiling
yeah...BS was selected by hubby cos he likes the photography skills too
and outdoor location was also hubby's idea too....initially I didn't really want to sign up with the BS...it's Fame @ yishun...there's a thread here....have you done your PS yet?....any pics to share?

hi vonn,

I think it's ok lah...maybe just tell him "you not sure which brand he prefers / which brand is better (though I think all the same) blah blah blah....so better if he goes and buys it himself."

I tried looking for it liao but most of them looks alien to me. Hence, in a delimma whether to put $$ anot and 1 colleague says weird and the other says who don’t love $$ …haha…but I wrote something interesting. "" dissapointed not to see a memory stick? but i think u love this more right?? its $$$....haha....

hi gintonic..
don't think so la...unless i can find something MTM at 100 bucks..which is kinda' wait-long-long' ..so not gonna do it la..but i read at some other thread that there's this place SEVEN run by an uncle at ubi industrial ..apprently they make the shoes for leaping lizards, n a bride got hers there for 130 bucks..dunno if worth a look ley..what do you think?

hi limko!
how was your PS? fun?
=) when will u be able to view the pics?

oh btw,
i've FINALLY booked my AD PG n VG..decided to get the video package after all..it'll be Jacky from Injack studio..

Phy > Yah, they are charging me at $65 per pics or either I take 100 pics @ $2800. My hubby and I were thinking if we are going to pay this amount, may as well we save it first then spend it on honeymoon.

Cindee > Your pics look beautiful... Hey!! You are so slim already... no need on diet liao. ;)

Chaiyo > How many square meter is your flat? wah !! 50K more, so HDB going to ask you pay cash for this or can it be repay back by CPF?? Btw, I wanted to congratulate you first!! Welcome to the MRS club after 25 Dec 2005

Memories > Better to org. the gathering in the early afternoon... Evening time got to attend wedding dinner
Thks Thks!!

Sinkor > how is ur "trimming" going on???

Wishing you gals here a Merry Xmas & Happy New Year!!!

Hi Cindee,

I also want to see your pretty pix too! Thanks!

Hi Chaiyo
2 more days to your ROM...excited? And congrats on getting your lovenest. Me still sourcing..hoping to move in before my AD...hee

As for the gathering, i'm flexible to the timing and location. Cheers.

u gals are not alone working today!! me too! but finally now knock off liao.. can go partying! yeah...

vonn.. i think u can oso write your love love note.. "baby i owe u k?" ...kekeke.. though i havent did that before..but i'm going to do that tonite.. *faintz.. bot nothing for FH!! ;p

merry xmas everyone here!! (jus in case i cant get to logon over the weekend!)

*flying xmas kisses!!*
kao_kiss.gif

I had absolutely zilch inclination to work today but surprisingly I was rushing like a mad woman sending off my letters before the long holidays. Thankfully all under control.

In case I don't get to get on here again before Christmas - here's wishing you a very happy, safe, blessed and peaceful Christmas!

dunno what to do and go where to go for xmas... any suggestions? everywhere like so crowded... i didn't buy presents for anyone except for hubbby.. .haha! no $$.... poor from renovation already...

Hey cindee,
I've not received yet leh!!! [email protected]

Hi sinkor and chaiyo,
Sorry la, I blur liao man! By the way, CONGRATULATIONS to CHAIYO! HEY HEY .. gonna be a MRS in 2 days! So exciting!

Hey Ginger,
That's true. That's why me and FH decided not to spend ks and ks on photos la. But you went overseas, if dun take the photos like very wasted leh. It's all those memories ma. Quite a tough decision hor. $65 is quite expensive. You try to bargain loh. See can or not. By the way, I went for Digital Perm today ... keke ... Very happy with my hair.

Hey Chaiyo,
I think Marche is fine. They've got those BIG ROUND tables that we can sit at and see each other's face clearly instead of sitting at the long table.

Hey, you quite lucky, got showflat. Ya, can you CPF to pay too. Lucky you. I have to spend $30k++ on reno. Sigh ...

Hey lovebug,
How's your fitting?

Hi ting

Thanks for ur invitation!
Not sure if I am able to make it for the outing, will let u know again nearer the date, ya?

Wow, u guys quite on, still organizing outing...

Hi to all Jun brides....I am new to this thread. Wishing all of u a Merry Christmas

Have you girls seen this Goldheart advertisement on tv recently?

It shows this young gorgeous couple cruising along the highway in a topless car at night. A teardrop fell histrionically on the girls' face. The girl turns to look at the guy then turns back to look out of the window and at the sky.

Then the girl raises her hand and against the backdrop of many sparkling stars, we see a gargantuan diamond ring
337084.gif
on her finger, then we see her smile at the guy.

So I told Mr Lipstar I also want the ring. I said "See! The ring is so beautiful til the girl cries." to which he replies "If I buy you the ring, I will also cry."
337085.gif

The ring is called Celestial with 73 facets!!!

hi peggy,

i meant the indoor flowers..they r very sweet. i m the opp of u le...anyone can teach me how to lose 5kg in 3 mts? kekeke.

For me i go facial dun really see any improvement.maybe for awhile i see..after awhile like back to square one furthermore so ex. the ppl hardsell like mad i dun like my beauty salon goin to stop goin after my pkg finish. i rather go doc to ask for creams etc.

<font color="0000ff">hi snowchocolate, i've met eugene and I'm also offered 15 8R photos. Only catch is that all your photos are copyright of chris ling and they can use your album for showcase, advertisements, website etc. Other than that I feel that it's a really good deal. Looks like there are quite a few people who won it leh. And the best part is, adding on photos is only $50 for 8R sized photos! Very wu hua if you ask me. We chose Eugene over John because we preferred Eugene's work and he was also the PG for a friend of ours.</font>

Lipstar, Mr Lipstar is too farnee!
But actually, I was laughing when I saw the ad cos' it's just too farnee. I thought the guy should actually be crying....and after buying that ring, how can he still afford driving a convertible?

Jean, oooh, I'm sorry to hear about that re. the sincerity part. But I totally understand how you think and feel. At this stage of the wedding planning, we want our vendors to just exude a bit of the sincerity and their friendship. I'm glad you feel better with Kelvin though!

Peggy dearr...Thanks....I enjoyed lookin at ur pic, went thru twice liao
... I really like ubin. I have never been there all my life. I find the choice of location v gd, expecially like the ones by the "kelong" and the one bicyle one cos reminds me alot of my favourite country Vietnam...great feel of nostalgia. I think I osos wanna go Ubin liao.

One comment...I think I prefer u with ur hair up..nicer cos u got nice face shap so should flawn it. I think the WG hairdo is the nicest. To me lah. By the way hor..u soo slim..I so xian mu.

Thanks for sharing...so sweet of u

Lipstar, yeah hor...he was like smiling lopsided...I think afraid liao...thinking I better go sell my convertible...

Ps. we're nuts!

Suzanne: I didnt get to hear them will go next wk cos tonite got private function, the pub is closed
. I think mine will b 2 piece band. Suppose to be 3 but I changed my wed to a Sat and one of the guys sings in one of the hotels so Sat cannot. I dunno how much yet cos my uncle liasing for me. Will check out by end of next wk then let u know. Where u getting ur band from? I think guests wun really dance so jus for entertainment cos my is a buffet dinner so tot gd to entertain guests. U ?

I doin my facials at Body Conture. I like them cos can book slot easily and skills not too bad but hor they v IRRITATING keep asking me to buy stuff after EVERY session! Today that lady. I dun wanna buy then she like not happy:P

Cheryl: I oso take 11 March cos sch hols. I cant take leave during term time and church can only marry us on a Sat so bobian.

11 alot of places taken liao...u shld reconsider Regent. Though the function room not tat grt but I belip in their svc. The director Sunil is excellent. V creative &amp; great service. Try the Jazz feel or the black theme. I wanted him to do a black and fushion pink look and they can do it man...u better jiayou liao. O ya maybe u can try RSYC or Laguna Countryclub ( they can give u a free band and the whole western restuarant), last time I called them they were available.

Hi phy_o,

My fitting went pretty fine, except that the EG wasn't really complete as yet, therefore, can't really see the effect. Will need to go thru another fitting again after the amendments and addition of details are done. Overall, I love love love the WG best! FH also love it very much... hehee =)nodding away with great satisfaction =)

took some pics hehe.. looking at it over and over again.. now I felt I wanna add more crystals on it to make it more dazzling and sparky hehe.. =)

Hi Peggy,
Received yr photos link. Personally i like the sweet kiss and the one yr FH carry u..both of you look so young and happy. I see u take more outdoor than indoor photos. Thanks for sharing. Have u tried lifting small hand weights to build up muscles?

Hi ebell,
christmas is a good time to buy silver shoes. It's everywhere in the shops. Saw alot in ck tangs today.

Hi lissa,
can understand when u say difficult to stop when in the groove. Me like that too. Then start to stress and sleep lesser. Turn out my face look haggard. Told myself have to let go and prepare to be mei mei for AD. Same for u too!

hihi... been bz again... went shopping for my FH and bought a Lumix Camera for him... me bleeding now... haahaa...

anyway, i find the Uzap quite good lah... coz it helps me with my constipation... i use liaoz the next day go toilet really good man... haahaa...

vonn, it depends lor... but since he's your lao gong... don't worry lah... he will still love you. jux explain to him lah. even if you don't explain oso never mind. it's better to give cash den something that he can't use rite. ^_^

wishing all of you (mei daos) a Merry Christmas &amp; a Happy New Year. (wont be logging in coz going caroling till midnite... haaha...)

Merry Xmas to all..
sorry gals, 7th may not be able to make it..
got an appointment with my animation pple..
do enjoy urself and post some photos of the gathering, ok?

OIC. Thanks for the info bride. It's jus that my PS is by Chris himself and I find the deal will be better if they just allow me to develop another 15 8Rs for me since my photos r already captured by Chris. If not, I will have to arrange another day for my gowns, flowers and makeup.

I will call n propose my idea to them. If not, I will have to give up the prize.

Jus my own opinion, I prefer John over Eugene. Have u meet John to speak to him personally? I went down wif a PG fren last round to Chris Ling n he mentioned that John possesses better techniques wif angles. Jus for ur reference. U may still take Eugene ya.

hi phy*o*

thot i sent already? nvm have just sent it again.

to you too, ting

hi Gingercat

thanks...
mejust wanna tone up lei. cos everything hanging everywhere. not a pleasant sight mah. yesterday went to sch for meeting. a colleague said i gained weight. sighz. so sad

hi phy*o* and ting

do let me know if u gers receive it ok? actually sent one to myself to try...manz...how come so dark ? when we view the photos all very bright and clear lei. sighz. think maybe it is my house's com. is it like this when you all view too? wonder if i print them out, it would be this dark too.

allo ladies, Merry christmas and happy new year to all. me going to bkk today. will try to get some goodies back, then can share on the next gathering. Bye.....enjoy

Yeah
I agree. I am a cry baby also. Sometimes when I watch drama with touching scenes my eyes will well up....I hope that I will not cry on my AD also, haha. As the AD grows near, I kinda of feeling 'she bu de'.

BTW X'MAS to all of you on this joyous occasion!!! My God bless all of you!!

Merry Christmas to all!

Have a fantastic n busy New 2006! (with all the preps to be a beautiful bride!)

CHEERS,
Honey

p.s: so sian, can't celebrate x'mas in singapore. will be in auckland!