(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi Jes>long time didn't see u online. Glad u are much happy now.

my_gal my_gal.. i received your mail ler! Thank u *gum dong* but then hor this sam never keep promise, cos he did not email me last nite X-(
I will ask FH to remind him.. but your info really helps :D

wow..dorami! 70pax for ROM?? *envy* hehe.. no wonder it looks so much like a wedding for ya rom..hehe.. mine only about 30pax...

ya mann.. feb coming soon liao.. havent buy heels.., dunno what to deco on the solemnisation table.., some more now busy with xmas prezens shopping.., did u gals go to orchard? weekday oso so manny ppl!! me in the mood for holiday liaoz.. :p

oic....thanks irene....

think no GDL for me....no one mentioned anything and seems like my parents are doing away of the tradition except the roast pig and the pant.....

cake wise getting the card from BSolo.....
other than that....did i miss anything else??

realli stress.....

hi wong,
i am nt too sure what else is there that we need to do. I also dunno what are the things that we need to purchase for GDL, other than cakes and roast pig.

hihi morn gals.. raining day tis morn

frais.. btw.. did u mention u send d updated list to us again.. i didnt rcv.. can u email me again at [email protected]

silentelf.. no nd envy.. gg to b ur turn soon.. great time for shoppin for heels i guess.. cos nw many gold/silver heels.. i went orc last week.. damn crowded oledi.. haha.. i was juz tellin me frens me gettin old
.. nw c d crowd dun feel like shoppin.. plannin to go on a weekday to do sme xmas shoppin instead..

reismion.. yah.. me n hubby tried n tried to cut dwn our guest list but stil come up to 70.. haha.. so no choice lor.. cant imagine hav to do guest list for banquet.. sure gg to b a big big headache

CSI.. hav emailed u hee

Hi Irene,
GDL don't need roast pig bah?

Hi lissa, peggy, babysquid & marchbride,
How do u know wat things to write on the inserts? Does the printer got sample for you to choose? Any brides here know what to write for church invites?

Hi Dorami,
Thanks! Saw liao. wah....so pretty! I really like your cake topper, it's so sweet! You and your hubby look real good together.

hi greta,
dunno leh. i am quite lost. Maybe roast pig is for actual day. hee. i'm nt v sure too. *blur*.
For my inserts, the printer actually had samples on the text. Church invites may be more lengthy. I'm nt v sure abt that.

ya lor. so nice 2 zzz.... y working today? sianz...

dorami:

haha. i noe. i've to invite min. 300 ppl for our banquet nxt yr. :P dunno how 2 settle tat le.

I took cough medicine this morning, made me feel so drowsy and blur blur. Still haven’t recovered. I finished the medicine oredi, but still got yellow phlegm. WooHoo! I met our task of talking about eww-worthy bodily emissions oredi. We very long nvr tok abt such gross stuff oredi hor.

This morning raining, anyone’s underwear got wet?

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, i guess you are right.. take it that bf and i are blessed with the right people around us.. so no chance to experience wat you mentioned..

in any case, your groomsmen should help your hubby with the drinking during the dinner also... =)

summerkitty, if you are not particular, any date is a good date.. kekeke, we wanted to take 7th mth if the hotel is willing to provide more perks.. but oh well, fullerton doesnt do that.. </font>

I've just returned from a short Genting trip. I'm very lost here. This thread is moving so fast,m I think i'll need to stay at home for a day and catchup! Anyway, all the best to all of you who are getting married this weekend. It seems that today 9th Dec is a really popular date. So many brides today!!!

magical, any idea which shop selling the diamante strap?

moonlight, leaping lizard close at 4pm tomorrow. i b poping by to see their range.

Hi Greta,

Actually my invites are rather unconventional. I basically only have one design, which is for church. Then those also invited for dinner (which is less than church invitees) will have an additional insert in their card.

My card's only in English... no chinese text. I used other cards i've received as a guide, but i searched the net for nice verses / quotes to use and finally found a couple that both me and FH like.

Think the words will depend on how traditional you are about the wordings. For me, we didn't write our parents name. Basically it goes something like 'our names, together with our families, would be honoured to have you....'

Lissa

i'm considering Grand COpthorne for banquet cos i think the scenery is very nice, food wasnt too bad when i attended someone's wedding there as well. is there anything i should note, or has anyone heard anything bad abt them? hahah so far my only reservation is their ugly uniform!

Thx ladies for replying..
YUp 1 month! I've done my photo shoot in Oct. I guess do the invites first..My HB &amp; I will be doin our own cards..simple design using our PC &amp; print out ourselves too. I keep on reminding him to get on with it! Haha..

Wat do u think of Javalink, Elsie's &amp; MUM's kitchen..which shld i go for? ANyone tried any? I've checked out their packages. I also need some decor for the venue.

Hi newbbi..

3weeks will past real fast..but hang in there..still can stress a bit another a week..after tat try to relax..leave things to hubby or frens or family la.. Haha.. Tat's wat i tried to do..

Jus to let u ladies know..Tis Jan is my second wedding celebration actually..I had my ROM &amp; a wedding dinner for relatives in Nov..Tat's why we honeymoon mood..havent planned for the Jan wedding at all..which is for church mates &amp; frens.

hi silentelf,
sam had changed his package terms. has he email to u his latest package?

dorami, u so fast do the draft.. i still have not do yet.. my min is 320.. now headache...
333449.gif

<font color="ff0000">who is getting married this weekend?! wow.. i must have missed out quite a lot</font>

<font color="ff0000">GREAT NEWS!!!!!

<font color="ff0000">i finally found my roof!!!!! yess... we have a lovenest now, though the keys are only ready for collection in 2008. But we are very happy and relieved.</font>

<font color="ff0000">dear purple.. will give u my details after this weekend. Cos we are going to finalise the BS plus the AD photography. If there is no changes, everything should run smoothly as planned

hi my_gal.., just called up sam liao.. he emailed me his pkg too.. got a bit of difference from yours.. but then i forgot to ask whether he got do photo highlights. do u know whether he provide this service?

wow..are u gals drafting guestlist? i drafted liao but of coz i havent arrange table wor.. hehe, I oso like super KS so fast do..:P

It has been long time i didn't join in this thread. Seems like this thread is going very very fast and more and more brides getting married in Dec 06

<font color="0000ff">hi hi girls! Yay!! To those whose weddings will be on 9th Dec 2006, the hot date.... ONE MORE YEAR TO GO!!! YEAH! haha! Soooooo excited! Soon soon.. coming liao

Hey apple68, happy for you! So where's your new lovenest? 2008 very fast one, just need to stay somewhere for a year or so then can move in liao...</font>

HELLOOooooooo gals!!!!!!!!!!
how have you all been? been so busy with work and gym that i havent had much time to log on during the nights. been going to the gym regularly hoping to sehd some fats hiaks hiaks confirmed my photo taking will be in feb.
was suppose to go for my first fitting yesterday but due to tight schedules will be going next thursday so will post the pics for you guys to see!! so excited leh

you gals are looking for shoes? i think taka has some really nice shoes within taka itself there is quite a huge shoe dept saw some really good shoes i looking for 3 half inches for my gown but have to wait to see the final color before i really go shoe shpiing .....

have fun gals ... come back real soon!!!

Hi Gals!

It's FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!! YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Don't be impressed abt my feet, I can't find shoes ok....and my finger size is also 3!!!!!!!!!!
I went to Fairy's Inc to custom make my rings, and the girls there exclaim they have never done a ring so small!!!!!! Beh tahan leh! I tried all the LeeHwa SooKee etc...no one can do it for me, so I am lucky with Fairy's Inc, and they did my ring exactly to what I wanted.

Diamante strap...someone's sewing must be damn good lor... and how do u put them on shoes?!?!

Anyone got any secret PS locations to share? I am thinking Villa Bali..and night shots somewhere... maybe in a disco...kekeke

yap..i agree..7 oct 2006 bery popular..i oso went to chk my auspicious date..and 7oct was one of them but all fully booked for hotels and those popular Photographer like sam wong and chris..

any recommendation for photographer and VD?

Mine has yet to confirm..thus wendy cant update at the moment..but once confirm..will let u noe..

hi tiki,
for me my designer will be sewing them on my EG ..

for shoes you could probably stick them on using some kind of leather glue (i'm just guessing here)..or perhaps can bring to cobblers like shukey...they might be able to help you ..

hm..secret PS locations ah? initially i was thinking of this place at dairy farm..but in the end i too lazy to plan everything so just let my PG decide where to take us..

wah, I thot I was the only kiasu one...hahaha. I have also done up my list (including parents and PIL) already. Did it before I sourced for hotel...hahaha.

newbbi79,
let hold hands &amp; hang on for the day to be over.

what have you done? me really in lost what have been done or not done....any check list to share?

<font color="0000ff">hi jacq, just take a look at the previous table, all the brides and their dates are there.</font>

wah... you girls are fast... i've done mine but FH, FILs and my own parents haven't give me theirs... FH said that it is still early... now me nervous especially next yr got lots of others to do... ah... help help!! ^_^

hi ooshie

manz, u must have lost some weight huh...since u have been so busy with work and gym. my PS is next wed and i hv not been exercising....i better go down and do some walking tomo at ECP and monday and tues...sighz...must look gd no matter wat...gonna try gown again later...last fitting b4 PS. just hope tt i can fit..hv been eating a lot. hehehe

hello all fellow 9 dec 06 btbs,
haha... can imagine the excitement when its nearer to 9 dec 06. now everyone's already so high!

can start the 1 year countdown liao!

wah u all are so fast! FH and i did up a list for our friends and our parents just told us how many tables they needed

btw, my_gal, i am on for monday's outing as well! =)

hahah. exams are finally over!