(2006) Brides of year 2006

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">apple68</font>

<font color="aa00aa">congrats to apple!!!! finally more at ease
i love Toa Payoh!!!! it's where i grew up hehehe

wow!!! we have 3 9th Dec brides with Bridal Concept hahaha think they'll b super busy that period? Did the 3 of u took all their MUA? hahaha but hor.. i tink 3 of u will have to "fight" for better MUA liao.. good luck!!</font>

Lipstar, you can try Kalyedoscope Photographers. Their pictures weren't too bad when I saw Kai the last time. Their Reel Deal Wedding I promo is $599 ($1 short of your budget of $600!)

You can contact Kai (the Chief Wedding Photographer) at 9066 9476 or email him at [email protected]

Hazel, so does that mean we can go to your house to mess it up and sit on your new sofa and eat there with the rest of the girls here? *evil grin*

Congrats apple!!!

Do you ladies have any recommendations for on-demand digital printing services? I intend to print some simple 'save the date' cards to hand out to my friends when I'm back in s'pore. The idea is I will design the layout and buy the cardstock I like.. then bring to the printer.. just simple black and white laser printing will do. No functional printers at home. Any ideas?

<font color="ff0000">hey purple.. thanks for the update n reminder on MUA. Have called up Bridal Concept to check on the MUA i prefer. Booking on photgrapher n MUA had been made. Phew!</font>

Thanks vonn....yp he's still busy settling his stuff n work....oh mine....but anyway it's good hv some time to myself...hahaha

Hey so sorry ffbear, i've left you out....anyway you've got mail!! ;)

Summer, how's ur venue searching coming along?? you've fixed your AD on 22 Nov rite???

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies, me all done too, all prep come to a halt liao.. very kiasu, have even got the ring liao.. so now waiting for the execution which should begin next march.. kekeke.. oh, i am currently busy with all the aunties and mothers outfits.. kekeke.. they more onz than us.. ahhaha..

carey, you should use your parents to ward off the nasty frens.. kekekek.. think your frens will give face to the old folks.. kekekek

wah, 3 brides from BC on the same day... apple, you are fast.. but do you know how many mua are there? i believe the mua are in-house right? it may mean that he/she cannot cater to a second look at night if they are short-handed.. so you should ask them to make provision for that..

sunnie_gal, i went BS hunting with frens.. then shortlisted three for my bf to choose from... he wasnt keen to go the initial hunt with me and i tot it was good bonding for my bridal party and me to have them with me...</font>

i hv been so busy with work... going to clear all my leave soon ... if not got to cheong kong liao...

newbbi,
seem like we dun hv much time left.... all cards for friends &amp; colleage already sent out... left only relatives to deliver nxt week.
wine tingy... my FIL said he will settle for us.. so i got less things to worry

linda,
my re-selection of EG will be tis coming thurs together to choose tea dress.... but i hv to chk with my BS coz they didnt ask me for 2nd fitting of my WG... i tik i hv grown fatter since my PS.. hehehe

charis,
oh seem like u got lots of things to do liao.. better print &amp; send the invitation out..
but dun worry coz i hv not do alot of things also... kekekeke

Gals, u got mail!

Me just came back from my final fitting. Everything's great except that my outdoor gown is a bit loose so need to alter smaller.

hello ladies,
any1 here prepare speech for the dinner?
my in-laws insist we shd give a speech during the dinner... must thks those relatives specially coming frm msia... *sigh*

any1 hv speech to share with me? so lost.. dunno wat to write.... moreover, i got stage fright... scared i lost of words on the stage... hehehe

Hi Sogo,

Ok, If i can take pics of my choosen gowns, i will show u all d pics...

Me left wif buying shoes, getting wrist corsages for my jie meis, getting cards for printing, food tasting &amp; already plan table arrangements le. Wat abt u?

Wat abt the rest? How is ur preps?

Hi Popie,

Tat's good! Very happy &amp; excited hor... Wat abt ur wedding preps?

hi ebell
hope we enjoy both our food tasting yah? Ours is purely a 'meet the parents' session, prefer nt to mention anything concerning $$, secari indigestion. hee.

welcome belle! will add in ur details on our "billboard" soon.

jst file in our notice of marriage for our solemnisation on 11 mar.

<font color="0000ff">hey apple68! Congratulations! You finally got the place you wanted right?? Yay! Happy for you! See? God will provide, if you place your trust in him

Hey bsproffy, wah! You so fast got the ring liao ah! I scared I put on or lose weight so cannot buy the ring now leh. Where did you get the ring from?

As for getting my FH drunk on the wedding night, I already warned him not to
Just get your FH to get lots of brothers to help out. Can tactfully push to the brothers one, your FH just take a sip or two then pass on to his brothers. Don't worry, guests will understand cos they also know he needs to be sober on his wedding night mah
One friend of ours did that and no one blamed him... maybe it depends on who you invite also la :p</font>

Jean, thanks for your email!

I soooo jealous cos' your WG and outdoor are really beautiful! *swoon* I'm now rather excited about your PS - must show us pictures of your PS okie?

thanks for all your advice, gg to take one thing at a time! my seller is gg to let us take early possession of the resale flat 2 weeks after my 1st appt.

nx thing to settle is my dinner venue! bs still can wait i think. time to start trawling the websites and visiting some potential places soon

hi leafmemories, where is Allure Charix? think i might juz take up your suggestion to DIY most things. we paid close to $20K abv valuation for my new place, so trying to cut down on other expenses.

Hi Sinkor
Me planning to go korea only next year for our honeymoon. Because everything will be happening too fast for me to catch up. So need to catch a breather before going to relax.

Shall we meet this coming saturday 17 dec as gingercat will be back by then. Maybe around 2pm for some lite- tea and some chitchating. I'm sure we'll have alot to share since we are in the same month and should be doing the same things.

Really hope all the June brides of 2006 will be spontaneous and participate in this gathering.

Marnie,

Thanks for your compliment!
But dun think I will take pics for my PS with my camera cos FH really is not a patient man..heheh...Like today, so few pics becos of him dunno how to take la!

Today's schedule
U would never believe it..
I queued up 5~6hrs for the Starhub promo.
So, tired..
I reached Orchard at 9+ but went for breakfast instead. Then at 10:49, I walked out of Delifrance to queue up &amp; realized it was a SUPER long queue...
I tot it would be very fast..Who knows!!!
at 12:50pm, I finally reached the entrance of the sales office...then when I was 2 rows of queue to the sales counter, there was a bad announcement.
There was no free photo printer for N70 hp &amp; no movie tkt...
I was so sad..luckily still ve $100 Tangs voucher.
when its about 3pm, 1 row to my turn N the free printer RETURNS! but only 15 left. I m definetly within 15 users.
Actually, I cut 1 of the uncle queue..
Well, he's supposed to be in front of me. A lot of the promoters had been walking round promoting the hp &amp; i-mode. N he didnt asked any of them any questions..but when were were inside, the staffs wanting to photcopy our IC, then he starts asking them questions..N start jam the "traffic". the uncle in front of him waved his hand asking us to come over. But I dun want cos not gd. But the queue was not moving at all for quite some time. N I got fed up. So, I jux said " I m cutting queue now" N I walked past him. The couple behind me was stucked behind him.
N that uncle moved N was behind us..
hehehehee....
But that was not the end, he asked another staff questions...N there's a gap between us. This time, he's smarter. he didnt allow space for the couple to move in front of him.
When its at abt 4pm, I was no. 3 of the queue...
the uncle starts asking another few questions again...
Then finally its my turn, N the uncle's sales counter was next to mine. N he asked QUESTIONS again!!!!
that guy who served him dunno how to ans him so he keeps asking the staff who served me.
In the end, I jux sign the agreement form &amp; queued up in another cash counter queue to pay up. cos the ppl behind us already started queuing up at the cashier queue. So, I jux left my FH there. Anyway, the cash queue was super long. Actually, I had timed. It took them 40mins to complete the adminstration of my FH's Starhub hp.
*faint...
I finally get out of the booth at 5pm+.
Yeah!
I really admired my endurance. I dun believe I can queue up that long...
Luckily I got all the free gifts except movie tkt.
So, I have a $100 CK Tangs voucher, 1 canon photo printer, 1 Shangri La dining voucher for 2 worth $80 or $100.
Then, I went Tangs to buy the wok. I chose the medium size that cost $130.90 + 1 small pot cost $19 + cover $3.50. N I used the $100 voucher to offset it.

Hazel, I have to give it to you for your unflagging patience and endurance. I would have flipped out and give up.
But your patience paid up - got a whole lot of stuff there. Good for you!

Jean, oh, sorry stupid me. I meant you will share pictures taken at your outdoor and indoor photoshoot, yes? I'm soo looking forward to mine but it's still a long way to go...Bleh

hey marnie,
Stop yr evil grin...
cos my sofa &amp; dining set will only be ready in Jan 06.
my mattress would only be delivered in MAr 06.

So, Lipstar
Nothing for U to mess up..

hi nitestar, yes, i have seen his works before. Was very impressed. I have got a friend who used him.. the photos were really very nice. He is charging ard 2k plus right ? So u engaging him?
he does PS as well ? issit just as ex ?

hi sweets, welcome back... dec is a good month to source for venue as they are so many weddings ... and can take a look at their set up ...

hi frais, this weekend didn't do any venue searcing cos busy meeting up ID to get quotes for renov ...

hi gals, so excited abt the meet up tmr ...please feel free to bring ur roms photos or any other photos if u gals wanna share it tomorrow ..

hi Jean,
Its so gd that U slimmed down.
I m totally opp of U...
my colleague asked me if I m pregnant..
cos my tummy so big.
*sigh...
my BS thread BTB all consoled me saying its ok.
The photographer would ask me to take a deep breadth when necessary.

The only consolation is that my colleague didnt say I m 6/7mths pregnant...
If its really the case, I would postphone my PS immediately.

Hi count and nitestar, are your looking for journalistic style for AD? u can consider this Hurricadia Photography or Jon Keng.. i felt that they are not bad too.

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm misty not sure if photohub is wat you're looking for?

no prob apple, you're really fast
like wat proffy mentioned, if you're keen to get a second look for the EG, better inform your MUA soon.. some MUA takes up to 2-3 brides per day, depending on how HOT the date is.. since yours is one of those superb one.. better book them earlier so that you're considered the 1st, and you'll have a say for ur preferred timing

Hazel,

Dun bother about what people say..Some colleagues can be real nasty! Like my stupid boss, he commented :" See u everytime go gym during lunch also never slim down." And i just replied:" Your eyes defintely got problem becos lotsa people says I slimmed down and the weighing machine says so too!"

I decided if he going to make comment of my figure again, I will just tell him off :" My personal life, in regardless of mentally or physically has nothing to do with you." I reckon that will keep his mouth shut..ehheh :p

Anyway, went to my future house work site today and took 1 pic..ehhehe

334039.jpg

hi hi peggy,

My printer is also T-dragon cos its the printer recommended by my restn. We chose template B with our parents name together with (both our names) invites...should be able to get b4 CNY so just nice to give out to relatives &amp; friends (save some cost on postage :P)

No ley the banquet is from my hubby side..so i think we should stick to the 'tradition' of writing grooms side first followed by brides..i have a few invites to compare n i dun think T dragon will give us the wrong advise..my sis is actually joking that unless my hubby MARRY INTO our family then we put my dad's name first :P

Jocester, tks tks! u AD also one day before mine..11 march HOT date hor?

Hey count.. thanx.. can i know more abt yr PG Heng? any website to view?

Summer, i also curious why he changed the company name... actually, it depends on the no of hours that u want to engage him... he was estimating mine to be abt 8 hours.. n will be abt 1.9k... n u need to pay extra for the coffee table book....

WoW! I really cant catch up the thread ald ... Wah! Organising gathering liao ah? 17th I got a malay wedding to attend leh .. in the afternoon somemore.

Today I jus went for my 2nd fitting. Very satisfy wif my WG. As for EG, its so difficult to choose. Today still havent commit on the EG yet
Hahaha ... Everyone at the BS was praising my ROM shoes. Hmmm ... at least money well spent!

Marnie,
Actually I had tot of giving up. cos I tot only 2hrs max...then I reached the entrance of the sales counter.. I tot there's only 1 row for new users, 1 row for existing users, 1 row for Max Online/Digital TV. 2 side rows for cashiers.
who knows! There's still so many rounds.
*sigh...
I was taking the risk...
cos I had done an average...I maybe jux in the 1st 200 customers getting the CK Tangs voucher for buying any hp model &amp; 1st 100 customers getting the printer &amp; dining voucher for buying N70.. maybe queue no. 180~210.
I m at the queue which is only 50/50 chance for getting it.
N I risked it...actually, it shldnt take so long...it was the staffs who were super slow. Imagine it took 40mins for the adminstration &amp; abt 30 mins for the payment. Luckily, I queued up first...else I would ve waited much longer for the payment.
N also buyers' problem. cos some of them cant decide the model even after queueing up for so many hrs.

Hi nitestar,

He is good. He quote for me before but too expensive, beyond my budget, no matter how i stretch, i think my husband will faint.

Will look forward to seeing your photographs. =) if i have the budget, will hire him also.

Jean,
U r staying at the TOP FLOOR!
So envious....
U can ve a very nice view...
unlike me...luckily I still can ve partial park view...
If only I can ve few flr up, I will ve partial sea view too...

heyhey,
i just went to look at Jon Keng, and Terence heng from Hurricadia, Jon keng is really not bad, but he's no longer takin on assignments after May 06... Thanx ah Summer!

Impulse, he's truly ex.. n he knows it... we are likely to get him, cos me n FH dun realy like posing for photos... hehe...

Hi nitestar,

yes, i have a certain budget to work with so i try to find photographer who is the best around my budget. i seen both photographer work, standard should be about the same, the 1k one standard might be higher, style might be what i'm looking for.

still haven't decide, will decide tmr or leave it to husband to decide. i think the other one also, or else wouldn't choose him.

hi count,

unfortunately different photographer, so cannot take your suggestion, will love to take it this way thou.

Hi summer,
i think cannot use Jon keng, his last assignment for AD wedding is Jul06. think so...not too sure, have to check in his thread. think they mention something there.

hi gers

just came back from dinner at hilton. e food quite gd. ate so much till my stomach looked so bloated. manz. and i hv to loose those bulge in 2 days...PS on wed ...quite nervous and excited. also cant wait to get it over and done with. bf is not looking forward to it though cos he is not comfortable with camera. well, just pray tt everything ll turn out gd. actually took some photos in sch. with my students...hehhe...got a fren to be my photographer...left the cd in sch though...shall remember to put some up for u gers next time.

hey ting,
i love korea...wanted to go there but bf said should go someplace quieter to relax first cos we would be really busy for the wedding. so a beach resort would be gd.

as of now, honeymoon at khao lak, an hr drive from phuket airport, dec- australia, following june (07) korea. but japan and europe would certainly be amongst my options. maybe memories and sinkor can give some travelling tips after yr honeymoon. heheh...

chipdale,
u very fast leh. hehehe. that is the pros of doing one thing at a time. got more time to work things out. wedding plans are out of sight n out of mind for me at the moment. hehe. jus went up to my new place. they delivered all the lightings n accessories already. very excited. the works going to finish soon. hehe.

hi ting (again)...sorry having too many topics in one message would confuse me so i hv to split them up

as for yr shoes, i agree tt the one with back straps would be more secure...but the one tt slips in and out would be comfortable. so what i did was to make sure the slip in shoes tt i can can support me in such a way tt it does not slip out while walking. some slip in are very slippery and may come out. but some slip in shoes cover up to half of the feet so it gives more support. try walking ard the shop and feel loh. as now as it supports well and u are confident enough, guess slip in is ok.

manz, the exercising together sounds tempting but i noe i probably won't even get down to doing anything. i have not been exercising. the only exercising is walking ard looking for shoes.

sinkor,
don't loose heart in yr search for the shoes. come to think of it, i lost some weight just by going places for a few hrs each day. by the time i get hm, i was so tired manz. but when u get the shoes, u would feel like a big stone has been lifted off yr shoulders. hehehe

sorry ladies,
cant meet up on the 17th cos i am flying off to phuket on fri morn...my only break. sob sob...so must treasure...coming back only on next monday night. u gers go ahead loh

manz, monday and tues is packed manz...monday, facial and dental appt, tues spa appt in the morning then gotta prepare for potluck dinner...then also gotta prepare for wed PS. really looking forward to the phuket break

hi Sheryl
Yup, I'll be having my church wedding at PLMC. How about you? No..havent settle on caterer...not so soon. i think i need to settle on banquet &amp; studio photographers first..keke.
For me &amp; my FH, we plan to have max 30 tables...hence, only inviting relatives, colleagues &amp; really close friends for the dinner. For church we are more open to inviting more people. Will you be having your banquet on 30 sept? We are considering The Legends @ Fort Canning, M hotel &amp; Swissotel the Stamford. We went to other places to take a look as well. But I think we are inclined to choose M hotel

hi purple star,
Have you decided on your AD photographer already? So good that you've decided on your banquet. I also want to hurry decide then can move on to plan other things! heh..

hi impulse and nitestar, thanks for the info.

impulse, so which 2 photographer are u looking at ?

Me very interested in looking for AD photographer leh, my BS stuff and venue still not settled yet .. haha

Waa ... Me MIA for 2 days liao, was so busy during the weekends.

Chiam la ... I want to cry ...
kao_cry.gif
Yesterday nite got dinner at FH's family side. Dunno why their family wanted a get together. Cooked pig's stomach soup, steamed crabs, kong ba bao, salted duck's soup and hor fan. After that got fruit dessert. Waa ... you can imagine my horror, cannot dun eat cos later scared offend them. And they kept putting food on my plate, kept giving me second helping!

Then today is my Grandma's birthday dinner. They ordered 3 types of crabs. Chilli, Bee Hoon and Pepper crab! AHHHHHHHHHHH ..... I AM SO FAAAAAAAAATTTTT NNNNNNNOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!

HOW TO TAKE PHOTOGRAPH ON TUESDAY!

kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif

Yap, guess tomatoes do help. I'v been taking it for some time now. Though no difference in my complexion. In fact think more pimples pop up recently. I wonder why? Maybe later try honey water see tomorrow got better complexion.

Hi ting, cindee and sinkor,
I also need to do facal. Thinking of joining adonis. Think it is not bad. Though I've not asked how much. What do you all think?

Think for back scrab I'll go for it just before AD la.

As for honeymoon, I'll be going in Dec 2006 to New Zealand. Heard during that time is Spring tme. Best time for shots.

17 Dec uh ... got to meet my ID for my house la. Can meet next time?

Hey Ginger,
You heard me groaning. Hey, don't worry about me. Enjoy yourself at the PS!
Dun eat too much overseas hor! Keke .. ;)

Hey Chaiyo,
Don't worry, I took a super long time to confirm my evening gown too. But since mine is OTR, so I know cannot get any nicer than the one I am going to wear la. Hope I didn't make the wrong choice!

Hey Cindee,
Me also went shopping the last 2 days. Well, think I'll wait for my post Xmas sales for my AD shoes la. Not really in a hurry cos at least got my PS shoes
. Still hoping got a nicer one coming along. Hehe ... Hey sinkor, jia you on your shoes! Do take a shot when you find a nice pair and show us all!

hi summer, mine is my BS Ad photographer or Sam Wong. Don't want to look @ too many, later confused.

don't worry, my venue not settle yet also. only my BS settle. initially wanted to change my BS, now i think i will just stick to my BS. Easier, don't want to do any research or else i will research too much.

BS, just choose a few and try and choose among them. The more u see, the more confused u get cas information overload. like me =P

Hi all ladies,
I finally had my first fitting tdy... not too bad, the WG is pretty nice n i have to get a 4-inches high heels... looks like i hv to go pedal work n have a look soon. anyone know where i can get 4 inches heels apart from leepin lizard?

Hi lissa &amp; peggy,
Thanks for the general idea abt cards. My restaurant also told us to collect our cards from T-dragon. They will bear 70% of the card cost based on attendance. Guess we have to finalise the guest list 1st. Did u call your friends/relatives to confirm their attendance at this point in time?

hi phy*o*

don't be dishearten....u like me now...me gonna cut down on food these 2 days and go walk tomo. i cant exercise for long one cos i get bored very fast.
jia you, our PS shall be gd kies