(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi sweets! First time see ya here..*hug hug* kekeke... can i view some of your pics taken in india? sorry ah..i kaypo..never been there.. very curious..hehe..

Hi ffbear.., wah..u just rom last mth ah.. may i see your rom pics pls? And do u have jayce website? thanx thanx!

Hi impulse, i have not decide on sam yet cos i may need VG too.., i believe he has a partner to work with..i will meet him up soon to discuss... but i must say his price is really affordable, judging by his skills... actually i have fren who can get all the photos taken returned in CD by other photographer..im just trying to get the same deal with him.. kekeke..

hi phy*o*

not sure if it is true but it is often understood that tomatoes help in complexion. I love eating tomatoes and tofu and so far,since sec sch, i do not have much prob with my complexion. guess this is the reason why pp often thot i am younger...hehehe...it helps that i love eating tomatoes. and i often eat it raw. guess to many, that is disgusting. but if u dun like eating tomatoes, maybe u can find other alternatives? like tofu? drinking lotsa water? i know the latter helps.

hi sinkor and phy*o*

well, hope u gers find yr shoes soon. i felt so relieved now tt the shoes are settled. i actually saw one that is all covered and nice. but the heels too thin and afraid i would fall while walking. dun wan my wedding to be tt memorable manz.

hey gers

now that ting mentioned abt facial package...just wanna hear yr opinion...has anyone else signed for it? is the package that ting signed considered cheap? my frens also sign to loose weight lei. sighz. now not sure if i should spend that much also. my complexion is ok, no pimples nothing...but want to have baby smooth skin also lei. like fann wong's, very nice lei.

btw gers,

have u all decided on honeymoon destinations? we are talking abt it now loh. sighz, until now, still cant come up with a conclusion

Sunnie gal: I agree with purple.. Avoid tanjong pagar as ur first stop. Competition is very strong there, and they'll try their best to brain wash u, cos they know if they let u out of their shop not fully satisfied, their competitors will be able tp top up on the perks that the previous BS didnt give..
Our first stop was bridal concept (we were unvoluntary customers. Were pulled in..) but that helped a lot cos we got to see what basic packages offered, without as much competition as tanjong pagar.

Bride and Purple: I can join u guys too!!! Most of our stuff also complete liao.. Cannot really decide on design or house or furniture yet cos we havent gotten the leys to actually see the place yet, rings too early to buy.. So we've stopped too.. Rest time!

Can i ask the rest of u ladies? If ur wedding is in dec, when is ur PS?

Hi sinkor
You sure you want to do it 1-2 weeks in advance? Cos they will do some squeezing that will have some red marks and you wouldn't know whether are you sensitive to the products.

Drinking lots of water will help but not too much cos might flush out the nutrients in the body and also water retention that will make your body puffy.

Hi Cindee
You very fortunate leh, to be born with a nice skin...but according to the 'experts' hor, must also do some treatments such as removal of dead skins, massaging and so on...maybe they just want to create biz lah...

I'm thinking of going to Korea in dec so we can see snow...and the food like very yummy too. Eat more ginseng and we can be youthful too.. haa

You all started to choose shoes already har? Sorry, i'm abit slow in my preparation so couldn't join you all for the shoes topic. Going to source for my shoes soon. According to my designer, she advice me not to choose shoes with beads of crystal as that might entangle with the gown. Actually want to choose those slip-on as very easy to wear and take out. My friend told me to choose got strap one so it is more secure and not afraid of shoes slipping off your foot. So which one should i choose? Slip on or with secure straps/hooks?

Btw, do you gals come out and meet with each other? Thinking of organising one so we can exchange our experiences and ideas together and at the same time can make more friends and give each other support and encouragement til the big day comes.

As for Cindee wanting to sign up the slimming package, I would suggest that exercise is the best form of slimming medicine. Maybe we can organise a sunday run or gym workout together. What you think?

hi summer..the thread is moving too fast.. so din catch ur msg..hehe.. sorie.. ;p
fyi, my queue no is 378. actually if u dun mind 75sqm, ther is plenty of choices and u can stil get to choose a high floor unit.. as for 90sqm, perhaps u can onli choose 5th flr and below.. it really depends on indiv preference.. but in any case, u v got ur lovenest too already! CONGRATS!
.. as long as both of u give and take .. and are together happily ... nothin else really matters.. hehe.. thou i do admit that TPY is a veri convenient place.. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Note that there will be extended 7th mth (starting on 25 July, ends on 21 sept)
the earliest time to have PS is in Jun/ July &amp; latest by Sept. </font>

Hi Hamtaro

i already confirmed her. looked through her works and both of us are quite pleased with it..

Hi Sinkor,

I am thinking of going for back scrubbing...cos my back is full of pimples and it look ugly when i try on my gown..cannot wear a total bare back kind..

Ting,

i just finish my facial course so on the lookout for another one too..preferably some where near to my house..doesn't mind home service too..just took up a massage course though..hoefully the massage can helps to improve blood circulation so that i can be more relax and my dark eye rings will not be so obvious..HA..

i dun mind meeting up..hope to catch up with all of you too.

Cindee

haven't tot of the honeymoon destination..i was thinking of going Japan... might even settle for somewhere near as i am not sure how many days of leave i can apply for next year..

hi dorami

i saw ur rom pics leh...simply sweet eh....

yah..it is reali feel like ur AD coz can see u inivited many guests...
and i saw u girls all busy with AD wedding preparation, me must jiayou too... kekee

hello ebell,
this thread is moving so fast that i need to time to read.
i perfer the red raspn but it seem that most btb peefer the garden of love.wat abt u?

me too have not gone for food tasting yet too. is arranging with them soon cos my corodinator is not ard , i think off for holiday lor..
has been busy with my gown fitting.

Hmm... I've very 'soft' ears- easily brainwashed. So gonna listen 2 u gals and avoid that stretch first. Btw, did your FH accompanied u gals when u went searching for your BS? My hubby basically works 7days a week, so no time. And I'm not too keen to go into these boutiques alone, I'm gonna get killed there. :P

Actually had a chance to visit some of the BS last year Dec and in June this year when I accompanied different friends in search of the BS for their weddings. Now it's my turn.

Btw, anyone getting a real cake for cake cutting?

Lilic: Thanks, gonna check out Tucky's website now

can i join in this forum too? Pop my head in here to see look how fellow March brides are doin/ dealing with their own wedding prep &amp; STRESS. Hope i can learn sthing here

Seems doin not much at this period..wonder wat i hv missed out.

Hi jocester, could u update me in the 'BILLBOARD CHART'? :p Tks for the effort!

Nick: sushibella
AD: 12 March 06
BS: TWP
Banquet: The Grand Shanghai
PS/ date: Utopia/ 16 Nov
AD Photographer: Ron Lee
Vdo: ciderjuice
Lovenest: still hunting

<font color="aa00aa">think there's some gers here who are also looking for BS, if you'd like, maybe can jio some ppl here, then can go together
will be fun!!!!! tat's how we got to know each other here too hehehe</font>

Oh i forgot to ask..how do u guys print ur wedding cards?

i was given the template to follow by my printer ie) Grooms parents name 1st followed by my dad's name &amp; ours..but my dad make things so difficult for me.he stubbornly insisted he wants his name printed first! (for invites that he is giving out) n ask me &amp; hubby to print 2 versions one for my future MIL &amp; 1 version for his. His reasoning is he is inviting so HIS NAME should be first...sigh..i m very sure the grooms' side name will always come first no matter wat rite....can anyone advise me on that
. where got ppl print brides side first one ley..extra plate to do for the printers...i also no patience to explain to my dad cos he is as stubborn as a donkey. *headache**

Idyll: I poke you eyes ah! You typed my name wrongly as Hazel's name instead. Look at the 6th post above this post. You said "Hazel, it's cos' <font color="0000ff">Hazel's</font> office is nearer to Raffles Place so you have to go back there. To walk to your BS from her office will render you breathless and not to mention sweating like a pig in the hot sun!"

My bed that I bought 6 mths ago is supposed to be delivered next week. I called the shop but no one answered. I panicked for a while, fearing that the shop has taken our deposit and closed down.
Then I called 100, got the number of IMM and called IMM. The receptionist said that the shop is still operating, maybe they are busy. Dunno how to reach them oredi. Weekday try to call again. Sigh.

Ade: No problem man! JUst pop in whenever you have time!

Aiyoh.. me very embarrassed man. Everyone whom I informed regarding my postponement of PS will say "Never mind. Now you have time to grow out your nails."

Hazel: You want to rent the car for house removal? To move your things to the new place?

Girls! I need your help!

Who are your AD photographers? And let me know how much. I want as cheap as possible. Our budget is $600 from morning to 11pm.

kao_kiss.gif

chipdale,
my house reno left the last part already. left carpentery. hehe. very excited. should be completed by end of next week.

leafmemories. take ur time. dun need rush. the first time u step into ur house will be exciting one. hehehe. still remember the first time i step into our new house. we even brought camera there to take pictures.

thanx reismon, saw yr ROM pix liao... v nice...

Me recently also shoppin for AD photographer... my FH decided to only shortlist 2... one of them is Kuang from 39eastimages.. n the other is Jonathan from ExpressivelyJ*h* (replace * with o).. Jonathan is definitely cheaper... but Kuang's works are so filled with impact! sigh... a bit of a tough choice... any one seen these 2 PGs?

Impulse, i thot the 1k one seems not bad... have u met up with both PG? n seen their works? i think it makes a lot of difference, to me at least...

Sweets, which part of india did u go?

Hi Wendy,
Place we 1st met is in our work place leh. Yes, I saw your story on your meeting with your hubby, so romatic so unique too. Hello Kitty your "mei ren" har... Actually looking for snow city too, gg to see the site on tues, currently I find their menu so so. Will see if they are any way special the BP b4 we decide.

Hi Whiteangelz,
Is Yew Kwang, you can drop him an email @ [email protected] pls see this http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/4472.html for more info. This is his website http://www.yewkwang.com/portfolio.htm Hope is useful to you. Cheers!

Hi memories,

I think we may be going to USA as well as Japan for honeymoon....

Just went for my first fitting of wedding gown &amp; evening gown... my FH love the wedding gown very much n said it's very nice... I like it as well as it's MTM so I've source lots of magazine n websit for the design and my bridal shop have made so ammendments as well... so it turn out very nice...

Can't wait for my PS in Mid Feb...

Jac,
Kuang is amazing! We got Heng instead of Kuang as we preferred Heng's PS shots. But Kuang's AD shots are amazing! Too bad Kuang and Heng are too ex... No budget. Seen his photos before and love them! =)

Impulse,
collages may turn out nicer especially if u want an album with more photos. unless u are going for the zen look and don't mind something simpler, like a basic layout. the 1k package seems better. alternatively, u could pay for the less ex package first and opt to top up later if u think u want to?

Sweets,
How was india? Heard from friends tt the place is quite dirty and tt u can only drink bottled water? But sure u had a good time eating naan and prata - sinful but delicious!

Sweets:

email sent. thks for ur congrats.
ROM was great. slight drizzle tat day but i felt like the most "xinfu" woman in the world.

Impulse:

for the AD 1? not decided yet. looking at the Gold pkg or the AD PG + VG pkg.

Jacqueline:

thks.

Hi bsproffy
Thanks for your advice...really desperate to try all methods liao....my hubby dun drink but his friends are terrible in drinking....bcos of them,my hubby already vomit for the whole nite during our ROM....so now aiyyyyyyy

hi purpleblur
Thanks for the advice but i dun think the xiong di group will let my hubby off easily......we hve make proposal to them not to drink so much that nite but failed.....

fatoreo.. tt's great.. ur BS is settled hee

yo sweets!!!!! u r back!!! hehe..

ffbear.. yah man.. hate d queues n crowd.. m thinkin to go shoppin tmr w my fren cos my hubby workin.. i nd to buy clothes for a D&amp;D n weddin din comin up..but d tot of d crowd n d difficulty to get hm sianz me oledi.. scare no cab, heavy traffic, crowded buses... SCARY!!!

bluemarine.. no worries.. stil hav time.. hee .. all d gals here can contribute ideas heheh

gals.. me so sianz.. hai.. hubby workin n i'm juz loboing at hm.. it's d weekend n i've to spend it alone with my dog.. tmr he's workin too.. hai.. there goes my weekend.. sad

Hi Ladies!!

Wah this thread is really moving very very fast.

I have collected my PS gowns today from Yvonne and this is the first time that I have spend my whole afternoon and evening in the bridal shop. From 3.30pm till 10pm.

Sinkor > I love my white gown for PS. And Fengjie had alter my teadress to a smaller size.
So happy... Monday will be leaving for Bukit Tinggi and I will be back on Wednesday evening. Will show u the pics after I come back. Total, there will be 3 couples including us going.

Phy > How is your exercise going?? Excited for your PS?? I din go for pedicure but went for a ceremic hair perm.

Memories > Are u gals organizing an outing???

Ooshie > Wah... Long time no see, I think you are very slim now.
Remember show us your pics okay?? Wanna kypo a bit

Hi memories
Me thinking of going back scrubbing too cos my back also got pimples... Jio me if you found a salon for it, okie.

Meet up with my poly friends today and they noticed a change in me... they said my face are glowed with radiance and thats becos I'm a btb....
Haa, told them its the result of the diamond peeling...Facial do helps, i guess... tempted to take up the package liao...

Hi gini09
So envy...you hv finally got your dream gown. Congratulations! I've looked alot of magazine and website too and i still cannot conceptualise of what i want... starting to get worried liao...

Lipstar, don't know about S$600.00 man...quite tough but I had friends who got people for about S$700 - $800. Nothing fancy included though. Just negatives, slot in albums and hard-copies of up to 200 only. If you are interested, I can ask my friends.

Aiyah..paiseh paiseh..yet another mistake which Lipstar had to point out to me...

Hazel, i think it's a good idea to make use of the car to transport the easier stuff to your new place. Clothes, linen, computer...utensils..all can go to the new place by the car lah. Bit by bit. Might as well.

Girls, I went to Arab Street and got me a fabric - georgette satin. In nude colour. It's sooo art deco vintage. Perfect for my pre-lunch and then after, it can be my party wear. Too beautiful!
I'll see whether I can post the picture of it here. I don't have the cable from the camera to the PC. D'oh!

Idyll: Yay for fruitful shopping.
333769.gif

As you know, my pc is slow, so I don't want to slow it down further and burden it by opening too many programs. Since you and HAzel are using ICQ, can I stop using yahoo messenger
? Do you use ICQ all the time? I want to keep the messengers to the minimum.

hahaaa....I tot Marnie type wrongly on purpose cos got ' '

Lipstar,
Normally I use ICQ at home &amp; MSN in office.
As for the car rental is mainly for PS.
But I must rent it for 2 days. That's their T&amp;C.
I dun want to waste the 2nd day rental. So tot of moving my things to the new hse.

As for yr bed,y dun U go to IMM directly to chk it out if U really worried.

As for yr nails, U ve abt 2 wks to grow...
as for my case, I "peel" the finger nail off...
Hopefully, it will grow back to normal within these few days.

Marnie,
Dun let yr fren's absence affecting yr mood...

Today, went facial again...its at Haach.
Diamond Peeling...1st time no pain during facial cos no extraction.heheheee...
The environment is quite nice.

Then went shopping for pot. ya...its POTS.
Robinson having 20%sales..but too bad..the pot brand dun ve 20%. Else I can ve 20% robinson disc + 20% pot disc + 5% rebate.
cos Tangs &amp; Taka, that brand has 20% disc..

Then found a wok at Tangs cost $121 after 30% disc + free pot.
My mum said for that wok quite worth it cos made of dunno wat material. Quite gd.

wow this thread's really moving fast
....ai ai ai....me earliest mar bride and thought of having food tasting around end Jan06...now thinking maybe change to mid Jan....

Hi Irene and Wong
think the roast pig is for AD...but my mom didn't mention much leh but did remember she said it's for teochew must have roast pig but we are hokkien so she wants canned pork leg...haha...yesh pork leg...and cakes...will probably take Bengawan too and likely to order in mid Jan before CNY to distribute about 2wks before AD...other than that mom mention must have "wipe my backside and wash diapers money" from FH's family...I think this is called "pin jin"...as the entire wedding is paid by FH and me so we'll probably give a few hundred

Hi greta
We went to t'dragon today cos it's one of the printers under my AD hotel....we didn't compare or went to see another printer....anyway they have ready samples....had wanted to print direct on the cards but FH afraid we may waste the cards if write wrongly so got inserts instead....we actually wanted to forgo chinese printing but end up printing cos we have some elder relatives attending and we have only about 10-12 tables so no point spending extra for about 20pcs as the print is counted every 100pcs...but for the english print we print something like Lissa's "we groom and bride together with our parents......"....probably will get the invites by end Dec or early Jan06

Hi belle
did your dad paid for the majority of the banquet?...if so maybe you may have to let him have his way and set aside another print for him? Or sit down one day and discuss your view when he's not so hot......just my two cents worth

Lipstar,
as for yr AD photography, hv U asked yr BS?
Or hve I asked this question?
my BS is charging $600 for AD photography with 6 rolls of film &amp; development of photos. Additional film will cost $50./each.

\b(Home &amp; Decor}
my hse is READY!
I juz received a call fr FH. He said the hse has been cleaned up. jux that dunno y 2 of my lights not working when it was lighted up the prev. time

hi purpleblur, ribons, bsproffy
i tot of 22 nov actually, but i prefer a weekend though. another date given was 23 dec... so now checking if the date is ok. My FMIL checked one.

hi carey, great. let me sort out the hotel first. if i can get the venue i want on 23 dec, prob will take tat date ...

hi my gal, thanks, i have received it.

Hi jen, thanks for replying. ur q no so much infront of me, if i wait, also not much chance of getting it.. hehe

Hi ting &amp; memories,

ya, as for me, normally i didnt ever go for facial before (sua ku). So far only did once which is 2 weeks before my ROM. But after seeing u all feel that it is better to maintain the glow, i think i better plan for more facial visit.....as well as asking my beautician provide back scrubbing service or not.

Hi Cindee,

now then i understand the process of looking for shoe really "siong" (tough).... haiz... shortlist some shoe and tml will go for searching at other places.....*so tired*

ting, u planning to go korea? dec'05? i going there on CNY and considering removing my mole there....haha....
As for honeymoon, planning to go Europe (not action) as have to see whether have enough $$$ or not!

Gingercat,

wow! u onz leh....lucky i didnt call FJ to disturb her! aiyo.... will start to miss u from monday onward... if u can, sms me to tell me how your PS leh! i so excited for u leh!

<font color="ff0000">
GREAT NEWS!!!!

<font color="ff0000">Hi purple.. do u mind doing an update for me?</font>

<font color="ff0000">ROM: Fort Canning</font>
<font color="ff0000">BS: Bridal Concept</font>
<font color="ff0000">PS: Bridal Concept</font>
<font color="ff0000">Lovenest: Toa Payoh Central</font>
<font color="ff0000">AD photography n videography: TBC</font>

<font color="ff0000">just read thru the postings carefully.There's 11 of us here wedding on the 9th Dec. Very excited with so many things happening now. As our new flat wont be ready till 2008, will be staying with IL for a year or so. MIL is already very excited on how we are going to decorate his room when i move over.</font>

<font color="ff0000">2006, we will be busy with wedding stuff. 2007 can start to source for ID ideas.
very exciting!</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi sunnie, my hb accompany me to all the BS I have shortlisted, easier to eliminate the bad n further shortlist the good ones. We dun really like Tanjong Pagar that stretch. If you really want to go there, select the BS you interested in, make appt and go down. Easier time for u in this way. Just my suggestion

<font color="ff0000">hi ribbons, we might do our PS in July or even June, but to be confirmed later. Need to check our schedule for next year. Sorry that you had a bad experience at Bridal Concept. For us, we went to almost 8 or 9 BS, from tanjong pagar to designer, we are more comfortable at Bridal Concept.</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi carey.. i am also quite worried about hubby getting drunk on that night. So we decided not to bring any hard liquor in. And limit the red wine flow. Intend to get in 36 bottles for our 18 tables, which i think is more than sufficient. And will arrange his "joker" frens to sit at the back, second or third last. Then can use the excuse that we need to go to next table for photos, can escape. At most, will come to ending of dinner, if they drag us back, we can excuse again, have to see guests off. Haa!!</font>

Hello sweets,
Welcome back from India, got pics ar? i wan see also...!!!

Hi ffbear,
They even started table arrangement liao!! Phew...stress man...i also wan see ROM pics..

Hi impluse,
Cant help feeling stress wor...see so many post here....hee

Hi frais,
cheer up, bf jus came back from overseas, must have alot of things to catch....tml we keep u company k...

tiki &amp; moonlight, i went to leaping lizard yesterday. wanted to custom made the heels for my EG. I was quoted $265 cos they r using swaroski crystals, really v ex. My hubby was shocked cos he thot it b very much cheaper than paradox. somemore they cant promise to have it ready by 23rd as my PS is on 27th. In the end, my gf recommended Walking Culture @ Milenia Walk. And they really have a wide range of crystal heels. Price oso reasonable and finally bought the heels for EG. too bad they dun have heels for WG. But their service is gd. The lady boss even told us how those crystals on the heels were made. Now wif purchase of more than $80 can get a free bag &amp; a membership card which is entitled to 10% discount for lifetime purchases.

Hi tiki, my photographer sprayed some repellant on my legs before I stepped into the grass so I don't think I got bitten (at least I don't feel it). Thanks for your advice, but now ok already. I happen to have cream for rashes as my skin is quite allergic. But didn't know such rashes can be so toxic as to leave marks
Btw, I think I'm quite thin too as most people ask me whether I'm on diet or not. It can get quite irritating sometimes. I wanted to put on a bit more weight before PS but gave up already... hehe

Gintonic, thanks for your info on shoes. I need to shop one pair, at least for my EG. Leapin lizard prices have gone up way too much I think. I made my ROM shoes for $140+ I think.