(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Jac,

Some of brides have not confirmed on the wedding date yet...so I think the previous list is considered the updated one...

Bride (Novia) - How is your preparation so far??? Me, so far so good...hee hee...

Apple - you can actually source for ideas on how your dream house is going to be...Buy more magazines and get ideas from there, frankly speaking I started sourcing for ideas before I bought my resale flat...Everything went on smoothly cos we know what we want and even the contractors can't convince much on us to add on unnecessary items...

hey gers

a pix of my shoes...

333552.jpg

hmmm realize the photo very small...but anyway, it is netting with silver glittering straps in the front, crisscrossing. very nicely done.

going for my make up trial now.

<font color="aa00aa">ok, i admit... i'm lost here hahah whoever are not added in the previous table, please give me your details so that i can add u

CONGRATS to apple!!!!! after you worrying for so many days! you've suddenly settled so many stuff hehehe can start on ur hse reno research after you settle the AD stuff.. else if u see it as a whole, will b messy and u'll b seeing BIG money

carey,i think the best way to control not getting drank is to control the alcohol consumption
dun be too smart and happily bring in tons of wine. if yours is not free flow of beer, also tell them not to open another barrel. else, u can allocate xiong di who are good in drinking to help out.</font>

Apple,
Congratulations on your new nest!!

Janet,
Congratulation to u 2 managed to found your venue.

Hmm.. I think so far got 12 brides on 09 Dec 2006, am I right?

Anyone got florist recomend or not cheap and nice lah? I email couple listed on the sg bride directory but no reply leh. Do you gals think that $200 can get a hand bouquet, corsages x6, a wrist corsages and loose hair flower or not?

<font color="0077aa">welcome carey,

these are some suggestions but actually these are wat one will usually do when you go partying..

1) if possible, dun bring in hard liqour..
2) when you choose the wine, go for those with lower alcholic contents..
3) dun mix champagne with wine or beer.. lethal combination
4) line your hubby's stomach with diary products like cheese or butter before the dinner
5) get your bridal party to help, like wat purpleblur suggested.
6) prepare chinese tea / lotsa water to flush the alcohol out of the body..

like i said, dun worry too much lar.. guests will not be so mean to the newly weds lar.. afterall, they are not hooligans mah</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi samantha, my preparations have stopped for the moment
Got most of the stuff settled. Some other things like rings, shoes, caterers etc cannot settle so early so must wait till next year.

Hey girls! There's this place called Orva something on the first floor of Raffles City Shopping Centre. Really gorgeous and unique rings! heh heh!</font>

Hi Ooshie!
It HAS BEEN A LOOOOOOONG time! Tot you disappeared liao. Hehe .. everyone is trying to lose fats before PS. Hehe ...

Hi Cindee,
Nice shoes! You must have slender legs, cos when my FAT foot tried it, it looked ugly.
Anyway, glad that you found your ideal shoes!

By the way, Metro and OG are having sale storewide today and tomorrow I think. Can go there see if my AD shoes on discount. Hehe ..

<font color="aa00aa">hey bride!! i can join you, relaxing already hahaha settled on my PG too.. waiting for confirmation now
finally!

welcome in here Peg is yours on 27 Dec? think you're the first one then
9th is super hot, avoid that date if u can :P

agree with proffy dun think the guests would b so boh liao to purposely make the couple drunk. sometimes, it's also up to the couple themselves to siam.. there's always an option to just drink a little

Hee... :P I'm blur! This morning, went to the Grand Hyatt Thread and there were brides getting married this weekend and somehow a sotong me came to this thread and posted the best wishes for the brides getting married this weekend. All of us have another year to go!!! Anyway, it seems like a lot of work to prepare for a wedding. I don't know whether I'm under the illusion that I still have a lot of time to work on. But there are brides from 2007 getting prepared! Are we 'kiasu' or what? :P

Apple: Congrats on finding your lovenest!

Lilic: I'm staying at Malvern Springs (ex-"Teh-Bang-Guan" building), Onan Rd, behind East Coast Road. Don't think I'm your neighbour, cos my level, only an elderly couple and an angmoh couple.

Purple: Pls add me
ROM: 19Dec2004
AD:18Dec2006
Dinner: Grand Hyatt

I think I'll have to look for a BS at Tanjong Pagar / Chinatown area. Anyone has any recommendations or places that I should keep avoid? My hubby saw an advert of a gown from Feline, but looking at some of the feedback at the forum, the service doesn't seem so good.

My hubby not keen on doing photoshoot and we're thinking of getting a good photographer to do AD. I've seen PhotoTeam's photojornalistic Wedding Album once and I like what I see. Anyone with them? I'm also considering Photolanguage.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">sunniegal</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmm if you're not the firm type, easily brainwashed, try to avoid Tanjong Pagar stretch as your first few stop. I would advice you to go places like Flamingo, Divine or Amanda Lee to learn more.. after you have a better feel of wat to expect, check out those along that stretch. but NEVER sign on the spot pls! take your time to shop ard for your idea gown
all gowns are nice.. u'll have to see more before u can really decide

Hi Greta,

Normally printers will have a standard wordings for e inserts if e card is provided by hotels. I have 2 diff invitations cards, 1 is by restaurant (w chinese &amp; english wordings for relatives), e other is jus english wordings (@ own cost for friends/colleagues).

For church invites, i have some wordings template... if u can pen down ur email &amp; i will send to u

Sorry Greta, last line of e above post sounds funny... seems rude... i can send u e template if u like. jus pen down ur email addy which i can reach. thanks...

Hi Sinkor,

yup..so surprised when i see your photo in my frd handphone too.. was wondering how come the korean dress look so familar..hee...what a small world.

Ginger

i am living in Bedok and previously working in chai chee so will usually go over to siglap for lunch..

Hamtoro

if i am not wrong the wai peng u are referring to is the same one which i am taking for my AD.another PG recommended her to me too.

ladies

heard theres a midnight sales at raffles shopping centre tonight. might be able to get some good and discounted stuff..

Phy

thats what my mum had been telling me to do..eat tomatoes..according to her it will definitely improved the colour of the face such that i will have rosy cheeks.
otherwise just take a lot of fruits and drink more water.. in a few weeks time can see the diff.

Hazel, it's cos' Hazel's office is nearer to Raffles Place so you have to go back there. To walk to your BS from her office will render you breathless and not to mention sweating like a pig in the hot sun!

Neh neh neh...Lipstar. I didn't get caught in the rain this morning. The route from home to office is all the way sheltered. Besides, when I got to the office, it was only still dark and not yet raining. Phew!

Wah seh...your throat sounds terrible with the phlegm still hanging around...Better drink more water. No oranges or Vit C till it all clears up.

Girls, think I have finally negotiated something with our caterer! I'm sooo glad! (For those not in the know, we ran into a bit of problem detailing what's included in the package). Though I'm quite guarded cos' nothing is on paper yet and we're only meeting her after Christmas - that's when both Meraj and I are available. Bleh....

Bad thing is that one of my best friends may not be able to help out at the wedding after all cos' her sister forgot about our wedding and booked for the family, flights to Taiwan...My girlfriend is still trying to change the dates (at penalty) but I'm not optimistic - we "ignored" this problem when we found out about it 3 weeks ago. This afternoon, we "trashed" it out. It's not about her going on holidays around my wedding, it's her not telling me straight up the options that are available (ie. she didn't tell me taht if the penalty is too high, she's going ahead with her travel plans). Thankfully it's the weekend and I get some time away from the office than to have to deal with this....Bleh....

Hi Wendy,
I not gg to have any wedding dinner, I'm thinking of having Solemnisation at Bird Park (BP), jus went to check out the site this evening. The place is currently having an upgrading, so is very messy. But will complete next yr june. Waiting for the person in charge to show me some photos, then will decide. Think quite alot of ppl like to have it in the BP, cos b4 me there's already 2 couples today, so the PIC was quite busy. Wanted to see the Zoo but no one seems to get back to my FH, so I think will not consider Zoo anymore. 7-Oct is a Hot date, 8-oct should be not so hot right??

Hi Ang Jo,
Y dont u try my PG &amp; VG, intro by my GF, is affortable &amp; good.

Marnie,
I haven book my manicure...
tot since its Thurs...there shld not be alot of ppl going for these pampering leisure.

Now, looking for car rental.
found 1 cost $150/2 days even though I only need few hrs but there's a min of days that I need to rent....
So, if really ve to pay $150. most likely I would ask my FH's bro to drive my things to the new hse the next day. ..else so wasted.

Lipstar,
not all raining days need to be wet...
I m not that lucky...started raining when I m still in the bus...but I ve umbrella.

marnie,
since she's forgotten N had booked tkts.
There's nothing U can do...even if she gets penalty for the tkts N stayed for your wedding..
U would also feel paiseh..
Might as well let her go for the holiday...jux ask her to bring an EXPENSIVE gift back for U..
heheeee...

Hi Jes,
can understand how you feel... i had a hard time choosing too...that's why up til now still haven't decide... going to mtm my EG now. But the designer serving me is quite friendly and patient that's why difficult to complain...

Hi Phy_o
There's alot of magazines and articles saying that tomatoes are good for your skin. My mom have been making fruit juices( with tomato) almost every morning for me. My skin used to be full of blackheads and acne. After drinking for 1 yr, my skin improves alot according to my friend. But still not very smooth lah... So i went to sign up with Mary Chia 10 x AHA facial treatments ($708) today hoping my skin can be smoother...was almost being talk into signing the $2.3k diamond peeling package... luckily my friend was there to stop me.

Have any of the btbs started their facial treatment already. Today is my first. :-)

hi hi uniblue..
oic..if u r not gg to have dinner..then i guess it shd be gd that u can find a unique place to have ur solemnization..i guess u can wait for the PIC to get back to u while at the same time check out some other unique venues as well..maybe the place that u both met? actually if i can be able to turn back the time, i might consider doing my solemnization at the place i 1st met my hubby..which is mcdonalds where we queued for the hello kitty..hehe..

hi hi jolie..
so did u manage to call up master jin? just in case, u need his number, it's 67417377 maybe u want to look thru the archives as i hv posted a list of AD PG for ur easy reference..i dun hv the file w/ me now..unless u can wait till i m back to office on mon..hope to hear from u..cheers~

Hi Purple Star,

cant decide whether to have it at hotel or restaurant... sigh... think must see what my FIL prefer lor... sigh.... we din wanted to have banquet initially but the parents wanted it...

Hi AshLady,
my AD is also on the 30 Sep!!! would it be very troublesome to have wedding on one day and the banquet on another day???

hi lissa
wow had alot of fun during PS, kinda miss dat experience. hope u've fun too.

mm...maybe we r nt too particular on the hotel cards but must admit they r v simple design lor. but my HB quite fancy those cards. are u intending to add orchard hotel's map on ur card? cos relatives may nt know the direction well.

hi greta
most likely we're following the samples provided by the printer. not many variations to play with unless u're creating ur own msgs.

Hi bootiful gals! *wave* *Huggs* *muack* I made it back from Indiyeah! I survived yucky Bangalore! I think it is my least favourite place on earth.

SOS! I've gained like 3kg from 2 weeks of ghee, paratha, dosa, naan, carbo, carbo, late night cardo. Sigh, hav to lose weight quickly before Xmas or else not sexy liao.

Wow, so many new faces...delayed welcome to silentelf, Bumbee, CSI Fan &amp; fatoreo!

Heya Frais, I swear I heard evil snigger when you heard I was goin India. Hey gal, pls stick around k? Really enjoy having u here u know?

Hi Reismon, Congrats!! How was your ROM? Can you please please share your fotos with me at [email protected] ? I hope to share your happiness too!

Dearest Chomecc, sorry to hear about your mum. Don't worry, let's pray for her ok?

I'm startin to panic...I still have not sorted out the venue yet. My FS is s'posed to negotiate with his selected venue but after I come back from my biz trip he still has not done it. Already waiting for 3 mths for him to move his ass. At this rate, I think got no venue already! Hmmm, think erect tentage outside my house liao!

Hi Ivy, sorry to hear you won't be joining us. Hope you don't mind me sharing my "old lady" thoughts - a wedding is for a lifetime, not just for one day, so don't sweat over the budget, ok? Just make it a small cozy affair, after all, it's about 2 lives starting out together. There'll be more chances to celebrate further down the road.

So excited, will see u gals on Mon!

Hi memories,

ya....singapore is a super small country.... and my best friend so excited tell me that we know each other! haha....

Hi phy &amp; ting,

not sure how smooth u want ur skin to be but know that tomatoes &amp; fruit definitely will improve it. As if talking about curing acne, Neostatra products are really good for curing acne....

for facial treatment, i planning to go only when it is 1-2 weeks before my PS and AD.....keke... as i super lazy lah...

Cindee,

I really like your shoe....... maybe will source something similar as yours but prefer behind have straps as i very "cho lor"(rough) in walking.

Girls: Sorry, been quite busy this whole week... No time to log in...
Hazel: My BS is Bridal Zone. Initial package is $2988. Additional of 1 photo is $75. Initially, we wanted to add in ard 14 photos, so add up will be around 1k+. So they offered us this package.
Package A: Top up another $2k for 53 photos(Album will consist of more small photos in magazine style,but photos will be those 'pasted' in album). Soft copy of 142 photos will be return. or
Package B: Top up another $2K for 43 photos( Album will consists of more big photos in magazine style,but photos will be those 'hot stamping' kind.)Soft copy of 142 photos will be return.
Initially when we signed up, my co-ordinator promised us the hot stamping album. However, she have already migrated to USA. So the current co-ordinator that serve us told us that the receipt din state and the hot stamping usually they will charge $300. So in the end, had to choose package B instead. We also change our 48pcs of 4R postcard to an 8R tabletop instead. Think using softcopy and go o/s print will be cheaper.
My photos and soft copy will only be collected on 2nd week of march, so can only share with all of u after that.

Lipstar: Sorry to hear that your PS date have change. But who knows, it might be a blessing in disguise. U can try and grow your nails now.

Idyll: I love your ring!

Sheryl, ur AD is on 30 Sep???? Mine too... so we can do our planning together....

U better book for ur banquet, cos our date will be quite HOT! If u do it on separate day, there may be additional charges incurred (photographer, makeup etc).

Hi Junebride, my ROM date was 07/06/05. only when we went to engrave our wedding bands then we discovered the descending order of our ROM date!! for me, i din consult shi fu on any of the dates loh... luckily 30th Sept 2006 is a good day for weddings!! as for the Bridal concept, i dunno who my fren looked for... u're choosing ur gown soo early... my BS told me they'll contact me after CNY... so i stil have some time to relax n laze ard :P

<font color="0077aa">hi sunniegal

at most you are my "nearby" neighbour lar.. keke

if you are not doing photoshoot, then you should not visit those at tanjong pagar stretch lar.. their packages are good if you bargain for more pics for photoshoot... else, not worth it.. yah, for a start, go check out the designer boutiques to get yourself educated on types and styles of WG..

then for AD pics, if you like good journalistic album, i think you can check out tucky's.. his journal album is lovely.. =)</font>

Harlow SWEETS darling......you're back!!! you're deeply miss by all!!! Glad you survive....LOL.....ok don't thrush me when you see me on monday ok....

Hey gals....i've sent the updated list to your email add......pls also check your other email add if you've given me....i'm sending to your msn email add.....thankx

Hi Summer dear, i'm fine, thanks, jus feeling a little low when FH is super busy with his work n neglected me (kind of), ok will update you gals tomoro....

Gintonic, pedi was great but mani was pretty disastrous. I ended up cleaning off the polish at home and DIY. It was a bit ugly but still better than the disasters cos a lot of bubbles formed. They applied another coat over some of the bubbles and they were too thick, ended up with scratch lines. I have a package with them still, am I able to request specific person to do it for me in future? Or should I try another outlet?

Yup PS session was great, but very tiring. Went to take photos of grasses and now my legs are itching. Don't know whether it's due to allergy to grass.

Hi, silentelf,
I've juz ROM last month too... I've used Jayce from Jayce photography, $200... good shoots + service... btw, no need to stress lah... cos I oni settle my heels &amp; the decor on the solemnisation table the week of the ROM, in fact 3 / 4 days before oni... keke...

Hi, impulsive41,
I booked my BS liao, Sophia Wedding collection, oso simliar gowns as Julia, lacey type...
slightly cheaper cos I booked @ their show... I oso liked Julia gowns...

Hi, chomecc,
I not scaring ur.. I oso scared myself tat such things ll happen.. u know, Singapore can b so small... hahaha..

Hi, Vonn,
u r not alone... I oso hvnt find VG &amp; PG.. oso stressed out... keke..

Hi, Dorami,
I oso intend to clear my leave on weekday to do xmas shopping... cant stand being in queue for abt 1/2hr juz to pay for my items... crazy man...

Hi, frais bleu,
I hv emailed u my particulars but u din send me the updated list lei.. sob sob... can include me, pls? thanks yah..

we haven't decided on an id yet, still searching.. but very excited cos getting my keys next week!

dreymin,
if u dun need the bridal package frills maybe can go the ala carte way? that's what me n bf did.

we bought the gown from Allure Charix, cost only $499 for a brand new piece. princess cut, duchess satin, long long train. and a lil beading at the sides. think their most expensive is merely $799, and they only charge 30 for alteration. they have a great selection of evening gowns too!

(btw im no salesman for them, just that everytime go past their shop n see the new window display my bf n i will become "xin yang yang". he actually wanted to buy me another one!

only prob with Allure is that their dresses come in 3 sizes only, so largely depends on your luck. for me i'm more to the XS side, so quite a bit of alteration needed even for the smallest dress size. the owner told me to wait til its near my AD or photoshoot before i bring the gown for alteration, cos i may have gained some weight by then!

we haven't got a florist though. any recommendations?

Hazel, it's the fact that she didn't tell me what the options are that really frustrates me. not the fact that she's going away on holiday on my wedding. Well that too but I think it would not have made me this frustrated.

Ade, I love the ring too but Lipstar has pointed out that my ring actually has migrain edges but the design is something like that. I need to go back to the shop to refresh my memory. Getting old liao....

hi Sheryl,
yes, my AD is 30 Sept

But my banquet will be on 1 oct...I think it'll be very rush to for me to have it all on the same day coz I'm expecting my church wedding to end abt 5pm latest. Then I still need to go back to my in-laws' house to change &amp; then go back to my mum's house. So, no time loh..

In order to look fresh at night, I think I need a nap in the afternoon! keke...If not I dont think i can tahan for one whole day! i prefer to enjoy each part at my most optimal condition...instead of feeling tired. hee...besides, sometimes it's cheaper to hold banquet on Sun instead on Sat.

Hi purple star,
So where will u be holding your dinner?

qingqing: I am very skinny, sian..trying to put on alot of weight b4 my AD...

I can't wait to have fun on my PS...

tsukushi: Alot of ppl allergic to grass due to the dew and funny little insects crawling around...u go buy some cortisone cream from pharmacy if u still itch...must cure if not some rashes will leave black marks one...

Hi Chomec,
How many beer they give u? Think not a bad idea, cards is cheaper outside and can't buy beer from outside.

hi silentelf,
So how? Did u take Sam Wong? I think he is good, and not too expensive also. I saw his works numerous time, quite a lot of bride use him as their AD photographer. I actually deciding between him or my BS AD photographer.

Hi vonn,
I'm trying to settle my wedding stuffs within these 2 weeks than put it aside till Jul. Don't want to think so much, the more i think, ended up everything also want. So don't worry, take your time, i'm just setting myself a time frame to finished all the preparation. Time frame only, later will stretch

Hi reismion,
which package did u take from photo-u. only the basic one with 300 4r return or with collages and ablum.

Hi Jacqueline &amp; summer,
you decided not to hire VD also. I talk to husband, he agreed to let me hire a basic one cas i don't need express highlight. so hiring someone below $500 but still looking around.

Hi ffbear,
sophia is good. two of my friends using them, the photographs turn out very well. I a little regret never use sophia cas both my friend got very good package. If i use their package as reference point, i don't have to bargain....can get better deal than julia.

Gals, ask u something about AD photography, u think
1) $700 - 300 4R return
2) $1k - 15pages of 8R collages blind into a ablum

Both with all soft copy return. Which one more worth it? Help me to decide. =)

Jocester: Me food tasting next Tues...hhee will take the chance to let both side parents meet and talk about the sensitive $$ stuff.

Greta: When ur food tasting?

Actually I think food tasting oso not accurate one, on the day itself alot of things can happen.

Augustina: U still around? Which theme u choosing ar??

Hi Purple star and AshLady,

so we all having wedding on the same day?!!! hahaha... kk.. good. can plan together!!!heehee... then i wun so stress... i like dunno wat to do at all leh..

pardon me if i keep asking.. where u all having ur banquet huh? i'm thinking of peony-jade? cos seems like pp got quite good comments on tat. as for hotel, i really no idea which one is good.

AshLady,
u having church wedding? i also having... so u settle the caterer already? how do u decide who to invite for church wedding and who for the banquet???