(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="0077aa">hi hi ladies...

its dec 2005 liao... all of us can start counting down to our BIG day liao.. *so excited*

prinzess55, where are you? hee, its exactly one year to your wedding.. yipee *shake butt*

hahhaha.. lets all feel excited leh.. </font>

Purpleblur,

At this moment, I am in Australia together with my FH. We are going back sometimes June 06.
Araangement will be conduct by the both mum.

The reason why I dont feel excited coz there is a lot of stress and changes in the conduct.

Give me your email. I tell u why

kit

<font color="ff0000">hi kit...</font>

<font color="ff0000">glad u found a hotel.. GCW.. is a good choice.. haa. at least to my MIL.. dunno why she likes the place so much.. haa.. no harm trying negotiate.. dun think they will refuse u outright..</font>

<font color="ff0000">thanks purple.. yes.. keen to check them out... but couldnt reach them the whole day.. will try to call them later..</font>

New here...ROM &amp; AD on 20 May 06...
Envy Hody...I love Australia...such a nice place to live, I was in MEL for 2 yrs...

<font color="aa00aa">sounds bad..agree that it's tough doing arrangement from so far.. and wat you wan may be different from the mums.. maybe you should get a wedding planner? i'm sure they'll b able to do a great job

no prob! u can always email me your complains
my email: [email protected]
no charges!!! but dun spend me virus :P

yeah~~~~ Dec 2005!!!!! exactly 1 yr to go!!! finally~~~~ hahahaha
hmm prinzess55 mia very long already.. think maybe she can't catch up with us? hehe</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi kit

know you can get pretty stressed up by conducting the preparation from aus.. but you relax lar... if you need help, i am sure all of us here will render our hands.. if you think that there are things which you need (or rather, prefer) us to help you with, just tell us.. since some of us here have more or less settled our prep, we definitely can help you.. =)

dun let all these set you back.. cheer up.. all will be well.. *smile* </font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm apple u might wanna check if Bridal Wardrobe is those 1-man show BS.. can b quite difficult to make an appointment.

if it really is, u might wanna consider that he/she might have alot of things to handle, and might have risk of missing out on ur stuff.. i've read it on another BS.. so scary.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">yea, like wat proffy said, we'll b more than glad to help out
since ours more or less settled.. hahaha dun mind refreshing our experience

reismion, blurblur
haha.. thanks for praising him. think if he comes in and take a look... his head will be swelling so big that i think i will need to attach a string on him like a balloon.hehehe.

summer dear, miss you soo sooo much. long time no sms u le. kekke.

so how are the renos getting along?? my contractor recently outstation and his dad just rejected my good fren when she asked for a quotation coz he getting on years and afraid he cannot meet the "demand:" of youngsters nowadays..so if you like, i can pass you the contacts when he is back? must meet up soon.. shoot u arrow two times le.. me and frais. hehe ..

hubby.. hehe.. ok lah.. sometime sweet, depending on his mood wor.. 10 years yah.. suddenly feel so old wor..

will you like to check out RTP too?? hehhe NICE place or..

frais sweetie,
me mah?? me mah?? okie okie.. haven gone around checking my mail recently.. later email u okie?

dorami, summer, ivy, jacqueline, storm,

Thanks for all your concern for my mum..really appreciate it..
she was discharged yest.. but my mum diabetics is uncontrollable and need to start on insulin..me so xin tong today when i inject her earlier.. she sooo scared of needles and injection..so hopping mad with NUH.. so inefficient and also shld control her diet when she is in hospital.. but gave her so much rice.. and even when they inject her with insulin at the hospital, the readings were still at 13-15.. very very high.. but SGH hor... the last time she was there, managed to control her diabetics with oral medication and food intake. then they mess up the followup appointment timing also and they very inefficient leh.. anyways.. she resting at home le.. but still pain and wobbly..

jacqueline, yea!! i totally agree with you.. so huh.. we are so fortunate wan hor and also i think all our men are generally very sweet, just different ways of expressing. so cheers to our men!!

sweets, sobz.. i haven manage to eat the chupa chops... too busy and sick to eat those yet. i haven gone to Hong Kong yet.. going on the 15th -19th..
hey u take good care when you at india okie?? have a good trip and remember to bring some mineral water there... heard that the water there not soo clean wor.. hope to catch up with u real soon..

storm ah.. ur hubby also very very sweet.. at least the sms can be kept on your phone memory wor.. hehe.. and next year this time, and years to come, you can still read it orr.

blurblur, you take care when you go europe okie? have a great trip too.. rem not to take "birds" there orr. and enjoy their winter celebrations.. europe will be so beautiful wor.. *envy envy*

vonn ah.. your hubby really sweet also wor..he so lovely.. to call you before the AD one year before.. a sweet little tease wor..

think hor.. all our men are capable of sweetness somehow.. wonder why they say men aren't sweet.. but of course we are way sweeter lah.. hhehe.. actually hor.. think its also their fortune that they marrying us leh.. kekke...

hihi tiki, welcome &amp; join us here to share all wedding ideas!!
kao_welcome.gif
I wanted your AD date cos me ROM on 20 May this yr but too bad the shifu didnt gave us this date for customary. So hows ur wedding preparations??

toking abt slimming..guess gerbera is similar to me, doing sit-ups often but once fall sick then nvr con'td liao.

Anyone sign up with any slimming centres?? My hubby was saying no need to "jian fei" cos i'm 53kg(he kept complaining that i'm too slim &amp; shld eat more). instead he told me shld wait till give birth then go for slimming. Actually most of my colleagues oso went for slimming after they gave birth. Guess the best is we have to control our diet...less carbo &amp; exercise regulary. But hor, we women always have prob wif 2 areas, the tummy &amp; thighs. these areas r hard to work on..

I think most of you already settled with your wedding venue, BS, PG, VG &amp; so on...Ever think of going for slimming/facial sessions??? Anyone here have tried IPL treatment before or any effective treatment to eliminate scars/blemishes/freckles???

Hee hee...now in the hurry to make myself more prettier...

<font color="0077aa">hi chelsa

you may want to flip thro the above archives coz some of us have categorised various bridal shops into its signature style.. and also have various discussions on bridal shops.. have fun searching =)

hi sam

no plans for those activities leh.. so cannot help.. think will only continue with the usual facial regimes.. </font>

omg! im LOOOOST!! so many posts..

i shall only rem to reply to RIBBONS
my colleague saw the ad for walk-in at 8, i called my bf who was aredi at work (in orchard) n he went straight there, got there at 830 n got that number lor.. no inside info leh.. wished had, then i could have got this 30 storey flat! sigh..

Sam

i am currently using olay's total effects. It has been quite effective on me. My acne scars are starting to fade. No matter what you do, try not to go B*auty *xpr*ss. They tend to do hardselling during your facials. And try to get you to upgrade package or but their prdts.

I was so mad during my last visit there. They insisted that I cannot hold back the use of my remaining 8 sessions of eye treatments. Reason was because it was thrown in free with my facial.

Was so angry that I asked to see the consultant, and told her that before we signed the package, she did not mentioned that I cannot hold my eye treatment back for later use. In fact, she was the one who served me, I did mentioned (to my hubby, but in front of her) that I can keep the eye treatment for later use. And she did not make any comments about that statement.

So, pls be careful when you sign up for facial packages, make sure you can keep free sample treatments for later use, if you have that intention. They would always do funny things when you have cleared your payments, especially instalment payments.

hmm.. ivy,

olay good for scars ah? i have this pimple scar on back, very sad, few months le still there..
anyone any other suggestions? perhaps i'll try the olay, but put on back quite strange? :P

Hi pimply,

I will go and look for the address tonight and let you know.

Just to check with all Jan Brides,

How many set of clothes will you change during your banquet? Will any of you buy kua shoe to match with your kua? If not, what shoe will you be wearing with kua?

<font color="0000ff">hi hi! Lost lost! Slow down! haha! I'm with FIL and their service very good leh! I like them very much. Sometimes they still try to sell me stuff but if you say no they'll be ok and stop asking. I think it's part of their job to try to sell more lor so long as not hardselling i think it's ok. I think FIL's good. But spent a bomb there man.

Hi kitkioko, ya! If you need help just feel free to ask anyone of us. I'm more than willing to help. Just tell me what you need.</font>

hey maez

it is pretty good for me. even my hubby is also commenting that it is good.

hm, for acne scars on the back, you might want to consider body lotions with vit E, such as Nivea. I also has sacrs from biking accidents, but because I am not religious in using the body lotions, so they are fading a lot slower.

Vit E is very good for skin... ;P

starrynight,

i think i will change 3 sets (WG, EG and Tea Dress) if time permits.
initially i wanted to wear kua, and even bought the shoes to match. but now change to modern CS.
if you looking for Kua shoe let me know, mine is really brand new.

Dun tok me...
I m jux lazy with a simple &amp; organized mind.

EL- Have U started yr reno?
M&amp;M- Lost her quite some time
Ati- Lost her even longer
Ade- Still got c her ard...she going for her 2nd PS soon...
Jean- Always on the move..PS 18 Dec 05
Lipstar- Always ard toking me...PS next wk
Marnie- Always asking Lipstar to tok me...Bad gal...
Hazel- Very innocent..always bully by Marnie &amp; Lipstar

me also started to do facial..with Leonard Drake now. not bad...at least my skin dint outbreak after facial there. got a package enuf to last me till dec next yr. so just nice.

now must start to pretty pretty

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry for not being able to post yesterday, was really busy at work..wow..like coming to yr end, a lot of things to clear..phew..do hope that things get better &amp; smoother as it’s approaching the last mth of the yr~~

Hi hi starrystarry..
Okok..will love to hear the gd news from u..cheers~

Hi hi Ugly Duckling..
Actually if u can, try to give the BS &amp; yourself some time frame allowance in the MTM gowns, so that just in case after seeing the draft design, u will like to amend or add in some designs etc..also when the gowns’ ready for ur fitting, usually slight amendment might be required bcoz u might lost weight then..so it’s better to give some allowance..also for the PS, usually aft selection of the photos…the studio photographer will need to do up the layout &amp; then get it ready for ur final approval b4 they proceed w/ the printing of the album..sometimes it might take some time here &amp; there to change the designs or maybe the photos u selected doesn’t really match the layout &amp; the photographer might need u to chose another photograph..so it’s better if u can try to get all these things done at least 1 mth b4 ur wedding..so that u get to load off ur mind w/ the table arrangement etc as the date gets nearer..coz I think yr end will have quite a lot of weddings..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Wow..so nice of u to be an emcee for ur friend’s wedding..i must sure it will be fun..heehee..as for the emcees’ chinese script, I need to go back &amp; check as I dun have it now.. but we didn’t play our express highlights..only played our wedding photos montage b4 the dinner starts..me &amp; hubby customized our emcees scripts as we had our solemnization upon the march-in &amp; also added in our love story on how we met..maybe u can tell me more so that I can try to see where I can help? Do let me know, ok? Is ur hubby the English-speaking emcee? It must be fun..cheers~

Linda,
ya lor..tks...besides, I have settled the issue with the hotel liao =). tks tks.

Starrynite,
I have 3 sets too, WG, EG and kua lor...I will wear back the same pair of shoes lor..

Linda,
u have shoe for kua?can share the pic?

hi eteh,
how does LD do their extractions? do they squeeze a lot?
i'm interested in signing up, but scared that their extraction may cause outbreak cos i have sensitive skin..

newbbi,

glad to hear that you have settled your problem.
so how? HIA give you the 2 tables?
so you still need the contract? very sorry din fax to you.

Newbbi &amp; starrynight,
i have the kua shoes, but photos in my hb digital cam. will show to you gals when i get it frm him.

Halo ladies; need ur advice! Since our AD is on Oct'06, may i noe wat r u pple currently busy wif? Care to share some tips... or maybe a list of guidelines on wat hv u or hv not done... me getting anxious cos its oredi DECEMBER!!! help!!!

hey tulipz,
u've got it... I'm in CGH..

Chomecc ah, do take good care of yr mum, diabetics need strict diet n also load of care n concern...

hi jojopepper,

oh...no worries. i also have sensitive skin. the moment they saw my face, they say its sensitive skin oredi.
they do extractions but not forcefully squeeze. looks red right after they did it but after the masque, totally not red anymore.
my FH still say i go facial like never go like tt. (right after the facial). so its quite gd.

no outbreak for me at all.
i did the ultra sensitive treatment. the package i got is the flexible type. so if my skin meanwhile gets better n not so sensitve liao, i get to change to another type of treatment.

quite happy with their pdts. they gave free pdts for me to use too. right now using coz wanna do a proper maintenance till my face not so sensitive

Bsproffy - should start facial now leh although still got 1 more year to go...Time flies...

Ivy - I am using Oil of Ulan (whitening lotion) + Marvel gel...It feels really good but I want long lasting result and need to get rid of my freckles...I envy those with flawless skin...hee hee...

Jojopepper - I need to tone down my flabby arms, bulging tummy and elephant thighs lah...hope to look stunning on that day, ha ha...I have freckles problem since young so need to get rid of it once and for all lor( that day my make-up quite thick, so can't see clearly)...

Maez - you can try neutrogena for acne on your back, quite effective...

Eteh - What does your package include and how much you paying for it??? My facial sessions with Expressions is ending soon...

Mmmm...Why purpleblur and angeldust so quiet leh???

<font color="ff0000">the thread here is really moving so fassttt.. that i am playing catching up as well..</font>

<font color="ff0000">i'm sure everyone here is helpful... and will contribute to their best knowledge..i need some help now...</font>

<font color="ff0000">looking at the speed the Toa Payoh flat is going.. i doubt we stand a stand. So i need to execute my plan B which is resale.. and my housing agent is not efficient. Should anyone here come across a reliable and efficient housing agent.. kindly recommend the agent.. many thanks in advance...</font>

<font color="ff0000">just using this space to let out some steam... kinda depressing and disappointed that may not get Toa Payoh.. considering its prime location, i really like it a lot .. though its small and expensive and i have to stay with IL for a year or so.. but still, its a brand new flat which i can renovate it to my likes.. getting resale.. renovation will be limited and cashflow may have problem... the only plus point is that i will have my own place immediately after AD...</font>

<font color="ff0000">sigh!!!

Thanks I feel so much better now.Thank you.

Anyone sign up with the GCW, I got the smallest rm the galleria. What is the deco like from GCW? Can someone give me some clue.
Do I need to ask someone else to do the deco?

BS, I am struggling. My mother want me to do it in JB coz value for money, and I think the quality is there as well, But singapore bs convenience woh...

Can someone share with me the thoughts?

kit

Hey memories! I recv ur pics liao. So the first pic is ur casual outfit?? Y ask me ignore the duck rice when u still look so pretty while eating. Hmm ... disturb disturb hor ...

Hey! How much is Amore package now ah? I used to go Amore too ... at least 3 yrs back hehehe. I rem paying 165 for power package. Now shld be more ridiculous amt liao right?

Yday i went slimming sanctuary for free facial, slimming and body wrap etc treatments. Got the voucher from my BS bridal show. Cant really tell the difference cos i ate curry chix last nite!!!

Sob sob ... still havent got my ROM/PS/AD crystal shoes yet ...

Hi apple - dun be disappointed...anyway new HDB are launching @ other prime area rite??? Getting resale flat, u be entitled to 40K grant leh then more $$$ to renovate...Me getting resale flat also, I save alot cos previous owner already did up the renovation with marble flooring &amp; so on...Consider those <10 years resale flat lor...anyway CPF $$$ also sweep out 1 no matter you buy new/resale flat...

hihi jacq..

ohhh you working in CGH.. good good.. very near to my workplace leh..

yah.. *nods head* have to have strict strict diet ahh.. hiazz but sooo xin tong ahhh

No need to fret so much about your shoes la. If ROM and PS coming then get the same pair. Make sure it's comfortable. As for AD, can always get later since our AD is in June next year!

Not too sure how much is Amore now. They've promotions now and then. I signed up during their promotions period and got 3 months free. So now promotions are different already. You've got to check with their counter people.

Hi Babysquid, Just to check, your flight ticket you bought fron SIN - LON is a return tic or a 1 way from SIN-LON and another 1 way from Belgium-SIN? I am also planning my route, London, Paris Switzerland but I dunno how to go about doing it... Wow and you're going to Japan for honeymoon, that's cool!

Hi Shelyn, Yah its my father-in-law's idea bcos he is really inviting a lot of relatives. Guess it saves him the hassle of going to their house to distribute. But I will prob get my dad to do the same as well since its ready anyway.

Hi Marchbride, You too doing the same huh? hehe... tot I was the only one pheww!

Rain! I am worried it will rain during my PS too! and sigh.. I can't decide where to go for my photoshoot. I was thinking of a seaside area. Any recommendations besides Sentosa anyone???

<font color="aa00aa">hehe sam i was busy reading other forum the whole morning

anyway, think the gers here should b able to keep the forum going hahaha lucky i'm used to it.. wun b too lost even after not popping in whole morning *phew*

sorry kit can't help you much, i think it'd b good if you can check out from the brides in GCW forum.. they should b able to advice you better

as for BS.. i think it'd b better for you to do it in SG.. considering that you're already rarely back, so i think if you're back, would b busy with the preparation, dun think you'll b able to squeeze time to malaysia for other purposes? will b very stress for u...

apple, i agree with sam, by getting a resale, you can take your time to look for 1 that dun need major reno, most impt is that you like the flooring of the hse.. then u wun need to redo.. maybe can jus tear down the cabinets and do new ones, the place should good as good as new